Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Yelp.com

Yelp.com review: Beware 17

T
Author of the review
3:42 pm EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am writing this to tell everyone what a disreputable company is United Vacations is. Now we all know that United Airlines ranks dead last in customer surveys. I had know idea their travel partner who books all-inclusive trips could surpass that low. First of all, you need to know that United vacations has nothing to do with United. United doesn't acknowledge them nor can they help you resolve a dispute. No matter what your status (I'm Premier Executive), this has no bearing. Also, United Vacations uses predatory policies to take advantage of consumers. I needed to move one leg of my trip resulting in a $700 change fee. Moreover, United Vacations could not accommodate my itinerary even though seats on United were available. Beware using United Vacations. I ended up canceling my trip entirely out of disgust and rebooking with Expedia. I lost $500 in cancellation fees but United lost my business forever.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

17 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Sandra Keeley
Billerica, MA 01862, US
Jan 21, 2024 12:00 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had new flooring installed on 6/6/23 by National Floors Direct. The floor started peeling almost immediately. I have contacted them directly and they will not honor their warranty to repair it. The installers were rude and also went into my fridge to get drinks without asking me first.

P
P
Patricia Gahan
New Smyrna Beach, US
Dec 17, 2023 3:00 am EST

I didn't know there was a charge for a complaint to let the public know what to expect.

L
L
LindaBuck
Visalia, US
Oct 12, 2023 2:04 am EDT

I wrote a complaint about craft hub, when it ordered 2 puzzles. They would arrive in 6 to 10 days but I finally received my puzzles on day 11. So if you order anything from craft hub just give it a few extra days. I am happy with my puzzles thank you

Y
Y
Yelmite
YELM, US
Jul 06, 2023 8:50 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The company is a SCAM

M
M
mserran3
Valrico, US
Mar 11, 2023 1:13 pm EST

Purchase 12 pastels from Latin supermarkets. No pork meat was inside the pastels. So disappointed.

A
A
AussieUSA
Belmar, US
Nov 29, 2022 9:42 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

United Vacations using the United logo is soooooo misleading. Found flight were cheaper by a total of $800 for 2 people and no way to make any changes. My mistake thinking being a United Platinum and Marriott Titanium would have benefits to book under one entity, like a United Airlines partner (they are listed on United's website).

Shame on both companies...horrible experiences are the most common theme that align these two companies.

U
U
Unhappy with United Vacations
, US
Aug 01, 2022 4:11 pm EDT

United Vacations is the worst ever. They screwed up every aspect of my travel booking and subsequent cancellation. I'll never use them again and highly discourage anyone else from using them. I am an experienced international traveler and have never had this much incompetence with a travel industry company. United Airlines needs to dump this contract.

R
R
RWS266
Williamsburg, US
Jun 03, 2022 10:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

=

This message is for ALEJANDRO REYNAL, President & CEO, Apple Leisure Group.

6/3/2022

Mr. REYNAL - I understand your company operates United Vacations. I am one of your very dissatisfied and disappointed customers. As I type this note, I’ve been on hold for well over 1.5 hours simply trying to change a reservation itinerary. Why I can’t do this online is simply UNBELIEVABLE to me. Indeed, it is shameful in 2022.

Moreover, my revised itinerary will likely result in more revenue for your company, yet here I sit listening to this same inane music. I’m presuming you have NEVER called into your 800 number and attempted to change a reservation, correct? If you did, you would fix this criminally POOR manual business practice that more than adversely impacts customer service.

In case you have any interest at all, You’ve received my last dollar, and lost my loyalty. I will also advise United Airlines CEO, and post a few reviews warning others of how little you regard customers.

RWS, a United Million Miler

M
M
Michelle Carey
, US
Apr 29, 2022 1:34 pm EDT

Do not use united vacations. I purchased intheir website in February and they charged my credit card, I received my flight confirmation number and went to check j. Today for my flight tomorrow and my booking no longer assists. Called united vacations to get a refund and they won’t refund me and I had to purchase another airline ticket today for 5 times the usual price. Disgusting

C
C
C Mango
, US
Dec 31, 2021 11:01 am EST

The worst company ever! Customer service is non existent, on hold hours! Do not ever use them!

E
E
ElaineTravels
Houston, US
Jul 29, 2021 2:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

DO NOT USE UNITED VACATIONS, what a shady company this is! During Covid they were offering 25% discount for you to book later and keep your initial money as a credit. I go to call today to use this credit and not only did they take back the 25% they had told me I had but they also now say they are taking $250 of my $ 432.93. And surprise, surprise you cannot speak to anyone in charge. The lady in another country said that the Manager refused to talk to me that what she said goes. I am so upset by this fact that they can just take your money and I cannot find any to discuss it with!

Kimberly Reye xr#@s
Kimberly Reye xr#@s
, US
Jun 24, 2020 5:39 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I booked a 'vacation package' from Chicago to San Diego, so that I could go see my Daddy at UCSD La Jolla before he suddenly passed away. He passed in his sleep the day before I was to leave on my very last minute trip. As you can imaging my family and i were going through enough with the untimely death of my father alone. I tried to contact United Vacations to cancel my trip in time. I spent an entire day on hold with customer service...sometimes given a hold time of up to 4 hours. WHile I was waiting I was intermittenly sending emails to the customer support email supplied by them. I was trying to do everything right so that I could get my trip cancelled and refunded, since I would now have to drive to California to take care of all of his arrangements. Not only did the hold time keep increasing, I never got one single repsonse to any of my emails. I even called United directly only to be told they could not help with the United Vacation issue. To date no response of any sort received. All the while I am mourning my Dad and trying to arrange his burial as that cost was all on me as well. This was by far the absolute worst experience I have ever endured. So unprofessional. My final call to them stated I was next in line, yet was kept on hold for 72 minutes. I will not let this go. I will report them to every single agency/bureau until I get my full refund back. I will provide any documention needed (death certificate, etc). This is the most inhumane treatment I have EVER received and will NEVER fly United again. I am sickened by this behaviour. I highly recommend that NOONE ever use this United Vacation package. I was under the impression in would be easier to bundle everything, since, keep in mind all I could thing of was getting to my father before he passed. I have spread the word to many of my colleagues who did use United. I will not give up until I get a FULL Refund. I am unemployed due to Covid 19, therefore money does not come easy right now!

E
E
ElaineTravels
Houston, US
Jul 29, 2021 2:23 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

So sorry for the loss of your Father! Is this place not the biggest rip off ever? I cannot believe they are getting away with these tactics of making you think you have credits until you go to use them...and no one in Management to speak to! Hope you have gotten a refund!

S
S
Sallie Tippie
,
Mar 15, 2008 10:34 am EDT

I had a trip booked on united vacations and wanted to change my return flight. The flight was booked on a united flight serviced by US Air, I wanted to change the flight to a US air flight serviced on another day. The united vacation rep was so rude (Mandy I D 1876)when she told me she could not help and I would have to go to US Air directly. While that may be true; I would think if United Vacations books on another carrier I would think they could change or at least give a number to call to change and certainly be courteous. I am filing a complaint against United Vacations representative Mandy ID 1876. Take her out of a situation where she has to deal with public or better yet fire her.

A
A
Adele Van
Henderson, US
Jul 05, 2015 6:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We booked a vacation with United Vacations for nine days in the Netherlands. The first hotel was no where near Amsterdam which was our destination. When I asked for accommodations in Amsterdam, they said the only thing available was Holiday Inn EXPRESS. Not good for 9 days and the hotel tried to help out. We were in the boondocks and had to pay for a train to take us to the center of Amsterdam. They had the nerve to charge an additional $234. for this inadequate lodging. They never responded after I sent three emails. Finally got noticed when I sent our complaint via registered mail.They offered us $150 for our next trip with them which will never happen. We were also promised 25K Mileage Plus miles which never happened. I have sent a complaint to United Airlines stating that this travel company (Mark Vacations in Milwaukee, WI) is not doing the name United any good.

S
S
Scratching By
Waukegan, US
Mar 13, 2015 2:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree that United Vacations seemed predatory, and am thinking they make most of their money standing on "policy" while lack of service makes customers turn away.

S
S
Scratching By
Waukegan, US
Mar 13, 2015 2:01 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had a horrible experience today while on th United Vacations mobile website. While trying to input credit card info for an early final payment using android keyboard, the site froze for several seconds, then a "your reservation has been.canceled" came up. Seats on the plane were in very short supply and I panicked. I called their 888 customer service number straight away to sort it out. Guess what you canceled, so you loose your $400 deposit. No amount of "help I was trying to input credit card to pay and this happened" would disuade them from keeping $400, and refusing to apply it to a whole new booking sitting in row 38 I believe. Seemed unreal the website functionality and lack of remedy from customer service. Being from the Chicago area, United is big and well thought of in the past, but I am just now learning U. Vacations not so well thought of. This was my first booking with them and I'm so dissappointed, I felt scammed especially because they did not have customer service, they recite their cancellation policy, but Iam thinking, good god redesign the website, what just happened is crazy.

  1. Yelp.com contacts

  2. Yelp.com phone numbers
    +1 (415) 908-3801
    +1 (415) 908-3801
    Click up if you have successfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (415) 908-3801 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (415) 908-3801 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (415) 908-3801 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (415) 908-3801 phone number
    +1 (877) 767-9357
    +1 (877) 767-9357
    Click up if you have successfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (877) 767-9357 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (877) 767-9357 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (877) 767-9357 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (877) 767-9357 phone number
    +1 (202) 569-8390
    +1 (202) 569-8390
    Click up if you have successfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (202) 569-8390 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (202) 569-8390 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (202) 569-8390 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Yelp.com by calling +1 (202) 569-8390 phone number
    Data Editor
    More phone numbers
  3. Yelp.com emails
  4. Yelp.com address
    140 New Montgomery St., San Francisco, California, 94105, United States
  5. Yelp.com social media
Yelp.com Category
Yelp.com is ranked 4 among 38 companies in the Social Media Platform category
Trending companies

Most discussed Yelp.com complaints

Beware
4
(opinions to this review)