Union Telecomusarefundable one time deposit not paid upon cancellation

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Union Telecom usa (https://www.uniontelecomusa.com) has an one time refundable charges of $39.95 which was supposed to be refunded within 3 weeks of cancellation. I had canceled by service 4 months back. In spite of several calls (more than 20) and their repeated assurances that I would receive the deposit back, I still have not got the amount.

The customer service persons make false promises week after week. It is a case of forgery and cheating the customers. My balance has been full paid... Where should I register my complain? I had registered my complain with their customer service and their website, but did not get any reply...

Responses

  • 50
    5024167472 Nov 17, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Por que no puedo abrir el sitio web de Union Telecom para pagar mi factura???
    Estoy marcando el numero de Servicio al Cliente y me cuelgan la llamada en el #[protected], y luego vuelvo a marcar y da muchos timbres hasta que se cae la llamada.

    Addis Monjes Herrera - [protected]
    3621 Fountain Dr apt 3 Louisville KY 40218
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raul Bambanaste Apr 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Customer service is not responding and they do not sent any statement any month and charging my credit card so they are very fraudulent company THE WHOLE COMPANY IS A TOT.AL FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patricia altuna Oct 15, 2018

    Hola mi nombre es patricia, tengo el servicio de larga distancia.
    ME encuentro en estos momentos en bogota Colombia y quisiera hacer llamadas locales y a usa pero el # 1800 que me dieron para acceder no me funciona.
    Anteriormente tenía un #954 pero me lo cambiaron por el 1800
    Por favor me pueden orientar.
    Gracias
    Patricia Altura
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pavel González Aug 15, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This copmany is fraud trying to rip of the customers charging their credit cards without their consent selling fake long distance plans same thing they did with me.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    srizvi Dec 28, 2009

    When I signed up with Union Telecom, they took a deposit of $40 at the time of signing up. They clearly stated that entire money (deposit) will be refunded back to my credit card account.

    When I cancelled the account, Union Telecom said they can only give Telephone carf for my deoposit. They'll not return the money to my credit card account.

    I have challendged them and asked their accounting person to call me back.

    My account cancellation number is ...5592067

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arvind23 Dec 28, 2009

    Union Telecom is full of crap and robbers...I suspected their ill intentions...Now I have real life experience like my friends..NEVER GOTO ANY INDIA SERVICE GUYS...LINGO OR UNION OR OTHERWISE. Just beware of those crooks...seriously.

    Arvind Patel
    Boston, MA

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brshah19 Jul 08, 2009

    I contacted my local TV news station and they were able to get results for me immidiately. The TV station also did a 2-3 minute special report on this issue to make others aware of it. I got my money back and they have closed my account.

    Bhavin Shah
    Charlotte, NC, USA

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yash gavkar Apr 30, 2009

    This company is fraud. I am waiting from last 6 month my deposit to come back, finally they said its application fee. They try to cheat all Indian lets Circulate the email between all Indian friends to say stay way from this company.
    my email id is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marianna Apr 23, 2009

    Well I understand 100% on all these comments in referece to refund I have the same problem with them to. I will recommend to all these people to deduct your deposit from you bill, this is the only way you get you money back, and they still doing to many that I know, I was fighing with them all the time because they was stiling my minute if I skope 10 minutes they charged me 20 or 30 minutes ...shame of them self...

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhavin Shah Apr 21, 2009

    I am in the same boat as many of you. The salesperson made false promises and gave me the incorrect number, which would give me the appropriate discounted rates. He also told me that there would be no additional fees or charges and when I received my 1st mnth's bill, there were addtional charges. Not only that, they also miscalculated the minutes that we used, as I kept a good track of all of our usage, but their bill did not match my tracked times at all. They are cheating the customers and I would NOT suggest this company to my enemies either.

    0 Votes
  • Rp
    Rp Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1. Every call is incorrectly computed - for each call they have added about 20% more in minutes. 20 minutes calls were charged for 27 minutes. 40 minute calls were charged for 54 minutes. This was true for EVERY CALL without exception

    2. There is additional 20% charged under Taxes and other charges.

    3. The credit they promised for getting other people signed up never showed up.

    I am going to contest the charges and report them to the BBB.

    What they are doing is criminal.

    Stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjjm Jun 21, 2008

    I am going to file a complaint with FCC and it worked last time when I had issues with getting some refunds back from AT&T.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amrin Apr 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PLEASE HELP ME TAKE DOWN UNION TELECOM AND GET YOUR MONEY BACK. I HAVE CONTACTED FCC AND REPORTED UNION TELECOM AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO UNTIL THE MONEY THEY STOLE FRAUDULENTLY, IS RETURNED TO ME. WE LIVE IN AMERICA AND WE ARE BEING TREATED LIKE THIRD-CLASS CITIZENS. I REFUSE TO GIVE UP, SINCE CONTACTING FCC AND THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE, BOTH COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN FILED AGAINST UNION TELECOM..EMAIL ME FOR INFORMATION ON HOW YOU CAN DO THE SAME. I AM VERY HARD TO CONTACT EACH AND EVERY ONE ON THIS PAGE BECAUSE I TOO AM A VICTIM OF THEIR TELEMARKETING CRIME. THE FCC AND ATTORNEY GENERAL WOULD LIKE TO HELP OUR GROUP, GRANTED WE MAKE A CLAIM TOGETHER...UNDER THE BANNER, UNION TELECOM IS RAPING ME FINANCIALLY. ..HELP ME PUT A STOP TO THIS ABUSE TODAY..EMAIL ME AT [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amrin Apr 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A telemarketing person called me stating that making calls to India from USA would be cheaper at the rate of 6 CENTS a minute. I signed up for that. After a month, I got a bill showing a connection fee of 39 CENTS for each call was added onto of the 6 CENTS i signed up for. I called Union Telecom customer service person..about the 'connection fee' which was not disclosed in any document, verbally or otherwise. Since they failed to commit to any of their promises they made to me, I demanded that they Cancel the Service, but Union Telecom gave me the run around. Eventually, Cynthia Castillo ( supervisor) working for Union Telecom, tried to resolve the matter with a pay-out amount in an email..to me. Amount was paid as agreed in July 2007. We had canceled the service and paid the amount, as agreed with Cynthia Castillo. The Following month, Union Telecom persons, dipped into my account and withdrew an additional 248.24 dollars. I contacted my bank, tried to dispute the charges since they were again fraudulent. About 8 months later, they have started making harassing phone calls to me, my family at our home, on our cell phones, demanding 160 more..The person called as a representative of Union Telecom from [protected], This person called himself, Krony ID 1069, telling me that he was calling from the Credit Bureau and said that I owed 160 dollars to Union Telecom with case number [protected], and that Richard Anson is the attorney handling the case and If that money is not paid, it will reflect negatively on my credit report. When I called this number, the number to talk to Richard Anson, the number directed me to a Union Telecom representative, not any attorney's office. I was furious because not only did these individuals steal 248.24 out of my account, overcharged me fraudulently during my time of service with their undisclosed 'connection fees' and now were threating to destroy my credit..that I have worked hard to build; if I don't pay the ransom amount of 160.00, they would destroy everything I've worked so hard to maintain. These people should be sent to jail because If I wasn't a spiritually elevated person, I would have been dead right now of a Heart Attack!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sanjay Pal Apr 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same case has happened to me. I have given up.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leena Ingle Mar 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had horrible/terrible experience with union telecom http://uniontelecomusa.com/
    Their customer service is so bad. Initially they told us that there will be no tax at all.

    But in the first month's bill/statement I found out 39% of tax. Monthly telephone bill have lots of over charges. I used this service for few months and then got tired and canceled it on Oct 2007. I was told that in 2-3 weeks I will get our deposit back. Till now I have called them several times, each time they told someone will call you in two week and they will refund you deposit. But I have not got the deposit.

    Now I am really tired and I am not sure which door to knock?? Any idea ?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirapada Ghosh Oct 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am trying to get my account cancelled and I have $19 bill to pay. I do not want to pay because I am not sure if I am going to get my deposit back. I do not know how should I deal with it.

    Anyone has any idea ?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.