The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Unibluemoney coming out of my account

I have just seen £23.74 has been taken out of my account on the 26/02/11. Now I have not used this card in a long while, so do not understand why this money has come out of this account! I also have been given a bank charge for going over my authorised overdraft limit... I have reported this activity to the fraud section of my bank, as I cant believe someone has the audacity to do something like this...

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Uniblue Systems's response · Sep 16, 2011

    Hi abcd2011
    I am sorry about the inconvenience caused. I have sent you a private message requesting further information so as to locate your order details and solve this issue for you.

    Thank you.
    Keti, Customer Relations Team
    Uniblue

  • Uniblue Systems's response · Sep 16, 2011

    Hi Sheila,
    I am sorry about the inconvenience caused. I have sent you a private message requesting further information so as to locate your order details and solve this issue for you.

    Thank you.
    Keith, Customer Relations Team
    Uniblue

  • Uniblue Systems's response · Sep 16, 2011

    Hi Johanna,
    I am sorry about the inconvenience caused. I have sent you a private message requesting further information so as to locate your order details and solve this issue for you.

    Thank you.
    Keith, Customer Relations Team
    Uniblue

  • Uniblue Systems's response · Sep 19, 2011

    Hi Graham,
    I am sorry about the inconvenience. Your credit card was re-charged because your one year subscription for your product had expired and your order was set on automatic renewal. Before the renewal charge was applied we had notified you about it several times by email. I regret that you missed our notifications, however you need not worry our 60-day money back guarantee also applies to subscription renewals.
    I have sent you a private message requesting further information to locate your order details so that I can solve this for you as soon as possible. Thank you.
    Keti, Customer Relations Team
    Uniblue

  • Uniblue Systems's response · Oct 25, 2011

    Hi Walter,
    I’d like to help you to solve this misunderstanding.
    Please submit a ticket to our support team so we can have a look into your issue as soon as possible:
    http://www.uniblue.com/support/ticket/
    Best Regards,
    Keti, Uniblue Customer Relations Team
    www.uniblue.com

  • Uniblue Systems's response · Mar 20, 2012

    Hi Mustafa Peker,
    I am sorry about this inconvenience. It sounds like your credit card was re-charged because your one year subscription for your product updates/upgrades had expired and your order was set on automatic renewal. Before the renewal charge is applied we notify our clients several times by email. I regret that you missed our notifications, however you need not worry our 60-day money back guarantee also applies to subscription renewals.
    We require further information to locate your order details and confirm the above. We can then solve this for you as soon as possible. Could you kindly submit a refund request here:
    http://www.uniblue.com/support/chargedispute/
    Thank you.
    Uniblue

Responses

  • Gu
    Gus Meneghini Mar 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 15.03.2016 my VISA credit card bill showed a CBA*STORE UNIBLUE [protected] charge of US$11, 07 and US$0, 71 tax for international transaction.
    I want the money to be refound, tax included and want to make it clear that
    I DO NOT AUTHRIZE ANY AUTOMATIC CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD FOR ANY PRODUCT OR SERVICE IN ANY COUNTRY, and believe it should be against the law.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mustafa Peker Mar 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    UNIBLUE KOELN
    took $33.58 USD from my VISA card which I knew nothing about. And I demand my money back.

    Mustafa PEKER / Turkey

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    walter desallier Oct 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I filled out a report that i wanted my monet back. Because it didn't help my computor at all. And you e-mailed me back and said it was taking care of. But i got my credit card bill today and you didn't take the charge of $29.95 off. The order no. was [protected]. The order was charged to my credit card 09-20-11. I called and canseled it well before the 30 day peroid. Could you call me at (509) 452-8345or give me a number where i can call you to talk about this problem. Please answer as soon as possible.
    Thank You
    Walter Desallier

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Graham Buckley Sep 17, 2011

    Taken money from my account without permission

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    R.Troon Aug 31, 2011

    what further comment do you require. R Troon

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    R.Troon Aug 31, 2011

    I have submitted my comment earlir

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    R.Troon Aug 31, 2011

    Attentions the accounts department. I cancelled my account with you people several months ago. I have just received my bank statement and find that your company has billed my account $A 38.85. In the light of my cancellation I would appreciate that your company refund this amount as soon as possible. And that this does not happen again.
    Yours R.Troon.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kingnorwoodofnorway Aug 03, 2011

    same thing here but i think if you read the agreement when you purchased the product it probably said it would renew in a year. i got the charge and went to their site and disputed the charge and explained i didnt want their service another year and they responded quickly to my email and i had the refund in 3 days. It's maybe not so much they did anything wrong but that we dont read things when we make purchases. they should send email in advance telling the charge is coming to give you chance to get out

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johanna Bell Jul 14, 2011

    Uniblue has withdrawan 2 amounts of $29.95 in one day from my Visa Account without my consent.
    If these amounts are not reversed by the end of today 14 July, 2011 legal action will be issued to your Company.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abcd2011 Jul 14, 2011

    UNIBLUE KOELN took $29.95 from my VISA card which I knew nothing about.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sheila5151 May 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Charges on my credit card

    0 Votes
  • Ib
    Ibrahim Ahmad May 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thing happen to me on my credit card April 10, 2011 statement. I've uninstall Uniblue sofware from my PC since Dis, 2010 coz, I'm switching to Mac & no longer using PC. How can I stop any unauthorized update charge from Uniblue or other application and get back the money charged to my credit card.
    I thing what have Uniblue did is unathical and definitely illegal.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jeanne E Lilly Apr 30, 2011

    On April 28, 2001 an unauthorized charge was attached to my account without my knowledge or consent by Uni-blue Registry Booster. This is for a renewal of services without your consent. No one from that company notified me prior to this unauthorized renewal. I wish to cancel this and receive a refund of this money. How would I go about this? Not able to find any contact information on their site. I've attached proof of this unauthorized transaction posted to my checking account below.

    04/29/11 CHECK CRD PURCHASE 04/28 STORE UNIBLUE KOELN DF 482870XXXXXX4012 [protected] ?MCC=5734 $29.95

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SebastianMunoz Apr 28, 2011

    It happend to me also 2 days ago, what should I do?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    catherine dalin Apr 27, 2011

    un prélèvement bancaire a été effectué sur mon compte sans que j'en ai donné l'autorisation et sans que j'aie pris un abonnement, ce prélèvement vient de store uniblue koeln

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robs pissed Mar 11, 2011

    took funds from my accout for a product that was cancelled over a year ago that didnt work from the beginning they were not authorized to take this money i will be filling with my bank fraud department and goiong after them for full refund plus aggrevation involve with these [censored]es

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.