UGG Australiafake boots

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I ordered boots suppose to be original Ugg Australia boots in size 5 in Chestnut color with cream color buttons. When I received them they are rust color with brown buttons and very poor craftsmanship. They are not at all as advertised and since they are not the original Ugg boots they are definately not the correct size so I am stuck with them and now they are no longer on the internet and I can't contact them to get a return label and send them back. It is going to cost me at least $26.00 to mail them back to China. They are a product of F8008D imports and exports. They are a fradulent and inferior product. I paid $93.99 so they deducted $94.15 plus an international shipping fee of $2.82. The charge for boots was paid to vogue here.com which turned out to be a florist on the internet. Please let me know if this has happened to anyone besides me.

Responses

  • Sa
    Sammie P Sep 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm 2007 Ugg started making their boots in China, except for the ultra tall. So don't let the China thing scare you away. I can't contest on whether certain boots in these complaints are fake or not, I'm just stating a fact. If they don't say made in China, with the exception of the Ultra tall, they are fake unless made before 2007. They don't manufacture any other in Australia anymore. The one's that say made in Australia are the one's to be worried about. There's a line made in the USA called Australian Ugg, which are not the real deal, but nice boots. Simple internet research can confirm this.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Girlz Aug 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Fake shoes!!! Stay away from these people!!! They are scammers!!! www.uggaustraliafamily.com SCAMMERS!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Diez Aug 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same problem a few years back. I returned the boots. It cost a pretty penny to mail them back. My bank returned the money to me I had paid for the boots so it wasn't all a refund by the time I paid the expensive shipping to send them back. It was still better to end up with at least part of the money back. My bank covered the fraud boots and then filed a claim against the company selling the generic boots. Anytime a company sells something that isn't as advertised they have to refund the money paid for the fraudulent merchandise. I had paid by using my debit card so the bank was able to reverse the charges as they had the address where the money was sent to. Best wishes in getting a refund. :) Kathy

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHEESE HEAD Aug 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We ordered these boots from UGG'S of Australia with the same model that was tried on in the store. Well when we received them the package was from China. These were knock-offs! They are so cheaply made. When E-mailed and asked to return, they replied that they will not accept returns, only if the product was damaged in shipping will they accept them back. DO NOT buy from this store!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Diez Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did the same thing a few years ago and my bank handled it for me! They reversed the payment they sent the company and thy might have an address where the money was paid to so you can return them. Let me guess you got free shipping but will have to pay the shipping to send the back? The bank can give you your money you paid for them back if they do as my bank did if you can prove you purchased the boots and returned them because they were fake and not as you thought they were when you ordered them . Best wishes! :)

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxita Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought UGG boots from the company “UGG Australia”, but I’m really disappointed with them. I spent $ 80 for boots and thought it would be real boots, but it turned out to be a fake. I received the order and saw that the boots weren’t real UGGS. I tried to return them, but there wasn’t return address on the parcel. Also I don’t have any contacts of the seller. Please leave comments about this seller, because people should know that the website is fraud and they can lose money.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anthony parente Aug 01, 2016

    on 11-16, i tried to order ugg boots but it would not go thru with my credit card, so why am i being charged and still no boots.i bought the boots from someone else.So hopefully this company will send me a check for 83.46

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    tcross Aug 01, 2016

    Same thing happened to me. I ordered a pair of Ugg Boots. they charged my account $90.11 still no boots, no refund!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rudie Oct 31, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 1 pair of ugg boots from uggaustraliastore.net but my credit card bill that I got today says that I paid for 2. I only received 1 pair of ugg boots as I only paid for 1. I would greatly appreciate it if I could get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Dt
    DTarsia Jan 09, 2012

    Stu the title is uggsus.us you obviously were taken by it also as that is the fake site!!! The site looks just like the real ugg site, so much so that when I did call Ugg, they thought it was. You are so quick to poke at me, just read ###!!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    ruvar Dec 12, 2011

    I have bought from there to!!! It is totally fraud and what we can do now? Please help me to say where cant I get more information how to get back my money?

    0 Votes
  • So your complaint is with a counterfeit company, not UGGS. Damn, here I thought the complaint was wit UGG because that is the title of your complaint. Is it a surprise that someone who can't even title a complaint right and was cheap enough to think they got deal on UGGS to not be suspicious would get taken by phonies in China? You called UGG "NOW" and they told you it was a counterfeit. You called them before? To order the boots? No because you didn't want to pay full price. You got what you paid for. But thanks for the good review. You should definitely get the real UGG company to replace them for you since it is all their fault.

    Stupidity on parade.

    -1 Votes
  • Dt
    DTarsia Dec 11, 2011

    We purchased 2 pairs of uggs from what we thought was Ugg Austrailia. We got the soes from some company in China (uggs are produced there) it passed MOST tests, except the lining test.. and the fact that the shoes they shipped are the wrong size!!!we got one 8 and one 9 to match a pair!!! The email address they give NO ONE answers EVER!!! I called UGG, they NOW say this is a fraud site! These shoes were recieved 11/23/2011 and we emailed that night.. today is 12/11/2011 I think I gave this company plenty of time to respond and make good... DO NOT BUY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mara1010 Apr 11, 2011

    Thanks for sharing let me know what happens. I don't know if I will be that lucky as I used my credit union debit visa. I may be unprotected. Did you buy it from niceboots.com?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Diez Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm mailing them back to the address listed on the return address of my box. I am repeating myself on the last two comments because I have no idea why my comment had jibberish words on two of my sentences.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Diez Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    that last comment was suppose to read I'm sorry this happened to you with the Ugg Boots also.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Diez Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm sorry this happened to you with the Ugg Boots also. I contacted my bank and they told me to take a picture of the fake Ugg boots and then print the picture off the internet of the boots I thought I was going to be receiving. They said to mail them back to them and make a copy of my return postage receipt and they will get my postage back as well. This is costing me $26.00 to mail them back to China. This is considered fraudulent activity when we receive items not as described. I'm mailing them back to the address listed on the return address of my box. My boots were not even in a box just placed in bags and stuffed in a brown box for shipping. I thought I was getting the original Ugg boots on sale since it was at the end of the winter season. I have learned a very good lesson. I hope this will help others get a refund for the fraudulent Ugg boots also. Good luck to you.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mara1010 Mar 22, 2011

    the same thing happened to me . I received my 2 pair of fake uggs on sat..march 19th. I followed a link from and e-mail from ELM solutions. After making payment, I saw Chinese and realized it was to late. When I got a confirmation e-mail, I explained I did want fakes and asked what the return
    policy was and got no resp. I received my boots rather quickly with no return
    address or invoice . I have no idea of ow to deal with this problem.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.