Two Men And A Truck International Logo

Two Men And A Truck International

Having problems with Two Men And A Truck International?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Two Men And A Truck International Customer Service Contacts

1800 345 1070 (Customer Service)
+1 877 263 6444 (Find a Location)
3400 Belle Chase Way
Lansing, Michigan
United States - 48911

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Two Men And A Truck International Customer Service. Initial Two Men And A Truck International complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Two Men And A Truck International above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Two Men And A Truck International. Discuss the issues you have had with Two Men And A Truck International and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Sep 14, 2020

Two Men And A Truck International — Transportation and handling of my personal items

On Aug 15th I hired the company to move my personal items to a storage unit. The Team did not come prepared...

Apr 24, 2019

Two Men And A Truck International — harassed and threatened by trainer

I worked for the company for almost 2 months, worked 6 jobs. One of those jobs we finished in half the time...

Two Men And A Truck International — local move done by two men and a truck in gulfport, ms

My family and I recently moved, locally, from a smaller home to a larger home. Due to my husband having had a...

Two Men And A Truck Internationalthe company has doubled all sums, which I needed to pay them for the work

I want to spread the information about the company Two Men and a Truck. I have used their services and repair twice and each time I wasn’t satisfied with the services. The company doubled all their sums and I have paid them huge sums of money. I was so upset that the company misled their customers so often and didn’t provide high-quality services. I won’t recommend this company to anyone.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Two Men and a Trucklack of ethics

    Years ago, I hired Two Men and a Truck from Palm Harbor, Florida, due to a Senior Citizen Discount. There was 10 boxes and 2 large items. I was quoted a price for a high-rise move for 2 hours. The 2 men were late, then told me they had to go back to their truck, but disappeared for almost 1 hour! They finally took my items, and told me to follow them, about 15 miles, but took a circular route. They demanded I pay for 20 boxes, a 4 hour delivery, and even asked for a tip! I asked to speak to their office, but got excuses, so I paid, minus a tip, and then called their office. I was told I would be refunded 2 hours, but was not, so contacted the Better Business Bureau. They claim they were going out of business, so I told them I would take them to Court, then got my 2 hour refund. I always see their trucks, proving they are still in business, but do lack ethics!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ei
        Eileen Oct 25, 2014
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Many people complained about the bad experiences they had with Two Men and a Truck, if you had taken the time to read each complaint! I just agreed with them, that I also had problems! The first line of my complaint gives the name of this moving company, namely Two Men and a Truck. It pays to be well-informed, and not make assumptions you could be held liable for!

        1 Votes
      • Mk
        MkStItCh Oct 24, 2014

        AND... What company are you complaining abou???

        -1 Votes
      • Mk
        MkStItCh Oct 24, 2014

        Why are you complaining now for something that happened "YEARS AGO"???
        Did you just run out of things to complain about???

        0 Votes

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Two Men and a Truck — horrible service

      Daughter Kelley O'Hara scheduled a pack and move for September 27, 2014 at her Johns Creek Georgia 2...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Two Men and a Truck — lies, lost and amaged goods

      Member Comments: February 19, 2014: Total original estimate $79.50 + 718.50 + $2, 640 = $3, 438.00 The...

      Two Men and a Truckunprofessional & unscrupulous

      The managers, are racists who can't keep good employees on the job or treat them right, that's why this lousy moving company has huge job turnovers, refusing to pay movers decent pay, make them work long hours with no lunch breaks or days off, they love to fire hardworking employees for no reason, encourage job discrimination, and they can't even read or properly perform their own pre-employment tests!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Belleville May 01, 2013

          Her alcohol and drug abuse got worse and worse over the years and her lies and deceit grew to intolerable levels and she was arrested for drunk driving and driving under the influence of drugs.

          0 Votes

        Two Men And A Truck / Augusta GAmistreating employees & customers

        The managers, especially Chris; are idiots who can't keep good employees on the job or treat them right, that's why this lousy moving company has huge job turnovers, refusing to pay movers decent salaries, make them work long hours with no lunch breaks or days off, they love to fire hardworking employees for no reason, encourage job discrimination, and they can't even read or properly perform their own pre-employment examinations! Don't go to work for these ignorant racist managers! You will regret it!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Two Men and a Truckmovers

          BEWARE: THEY DO NOT CARE - http://twomenandatruck.wxix.net/index.htm
          The franchises are independently operated; therefore they are not held to the advertised promises of the brand.
          They were hired to pack and load household goods for U-Pack transport.
          Despite repeated requests they did not provide estimate and terms and conditions in advance as required.
          They didn’t complete the packing as scheduled; promised the loading team would do it on the loading day.
          They loading team showed up uninformed and unprepared; they didn’t bring wrapping and padding materials; in order to load on time they had us sign that we "declined to purchase as requested" what they hadn't made available.
          They didn’t use the wrapping material we provided for protecting glassed pictures. They did not follow our request to not stack items to the full height of the trailer and make use of the full length.
          They had us sign off on parts of the load when it was impossible to see behind a façade of stacked boxes or large items that glassed pictures were not protected at all and towers of heavy boxes were stacked on fragile furniture.
          They blamed U-Pack transport for the about $2, 000 damage and disregarded the assessment of the un-loading Two Men team that most of the damage was caused by improper loading.
          Being member of the Better Business Bureau they did not cooperate in the mediation of the complaint.
          Two Men And A Truck Corporate customer service in their evaluation of the complaint did not interview the unloading team nor the customer, ignored the facts, repeated the technical excuses of the Chico franchise, and were "truly sorry that the movers from the Green Bay office indicated the load was insufficient."

          movers
          movers

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Two Men And A Truck - Packing+Loading$2,000 damage, no advance agreement/estimate, false work hour record, contempt of bbb mediationediation

            See details at www.vgr2b.com/TwoMen
            Complaints with Better Business Bureau corporate Office were filed following advice from the team of Two Men And A Truck Green Bay, WI who had determined from the items that were broken and from the items that arrived intact that the damage had been caused solely by lack of care on the part of the loading team of Two Men And A Truck, Chico, CA. The bulkhead was in place and there was no indication that the load experienced any extraordinary stress in the transport. And no, in this hiring of professional movers ('who care') there was no release of liability signed for declining pads for protection of the items.
            Two Men And A Truck, Chico did not provide terms and conditions and an estimate in writing in advance as is required and was requested repeatedly; they recorded 18.5 work hours on the receipt when in fact the movers worked 25 hours; the movers stacked a tower of heavy boxes on top of an heirloom dinette table causing the table to get crushed with the curved metal legs badly bent, cracked, and broken; they crammed large pieces of wall art unwrapped in between furniture causing the frames to get crushed with all the non-glare glass shattered and the pictures sharply bent or ripped.
            Two Men And A Truck, Chico have been only unresponsive to the damage they caused: they did not return the initial phone calls in a timely manner, did not answer the registered letters, and do not cooperate in the mediation by the Better Business Bureau.
            At each instance Two Men And A Truck find ever new excuses to deflect responsibility and evade constructive consideration. This appears as willful disregard of their commitment as member of the BBB “to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints”. 

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ic
                i-Carly Mar 01, 2013
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Details at < www.vgr2b.com/TwoMen >. Complaint with BBB and corporate headquarters were filed following advice from the team of Two Men And A Truck Green Bay, WI who had determined from the items that were broken and from the items that arrived intact that the damage had been caused solely by lack of care on the part of the loading team of Two Men And A Truck, Chico, CA. The bulkhead was in place and there was no indication that the load experienced any extraordinary stress in the transport. And no, in this hiring of professional movers ('who care') there was no release of liability signed for declining pads for protection of the items.
                Two Men And A Truck, Chico did not provide terms and conditions and an estimate in writing in advance as is required and was requested repeatedly; they recorded 18.5 work hours on the receipt when in fact the movers worked 25 hours; the movers stacked a tower of heavy boxes on top of an heirloom dinette table causing the table to get crushed with the curved metal legs badly bent, cracked, and broken; they crammed large pieces of wall art unwrapped in between furniture causing the frames to get crushed with all the non-glare glass shattered and the pictures sharply bent or ripped.
                Two Men And A Truck, Chico have been only unresponsive to the damage they caused: they did not return the initial phone calls in a timely manner, did not answer the registered letters, and do not cooperate in the mediation by the Better Business Bureau.
                At each instance Two Men And A Truck find ever new excuses to deflect responsibility and evade constructive consideration. This appears as willful disregard of their commitment as member of the BBB “to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints”. 

                0 Votes
              • Ic
                i-Carly Mar 01, 2013
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                Complaints with BBB and corporate office were filed following advice from the team of Two Men And A Truck Green Bay, WI who had determined from the items that were broken and from the items that arrived intact that the damage had been caused solely by lack of care on the part of the loading team of Two Men And A Truck, Chico, CA. The bulkhead was in place and there was no indication that the load experienced any extraordinary stress in the transport. And no, in this hiring of professional movers ('who care') there was no release of liability signed for declining pads for protection of the items.
                Two Men And A Truck, Chico did not provide terms and conditions and an estimate in writing in advance as is required and was requested repeatedly; they recorded 18.5 work hours on the receipt when in fact the movers worked 25 hours; the movers stacked a tower of heavy boxes on top of an heirloom dinette table causing the table to get crushed with the curved metal legs badly bent, cracked, and broken; they crammed large pieces of wall art unwrapped in between furniture causing the frames to get crushed with all the non-glare glass shattered and the pictures sharply bent or ripped.
                Two Men And A Truck, Chico have been only unresponsive to the damage they caused: they did not return the initial phone calls in a timely manner, did not answer the registered letters, and do not cooperate in the mediation by the Better Business Bureau.
                At each instance Two Men And A Truck find ever new excuses to deflect responsibility and evade constructive consideration. This appears as willful disregard of their commitment as member of the BBB “to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints”. 

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Two Men and a Truck — overcharged, not worth the money

              This company seems nice, but it all about maximizing their profits by moving slowly, overcharging, and have...

              Two men and a truck brownstown mi locationhorrible very careless

              Very careless, shattered glass on oven. They agreeded to repair. Ten wks later they say they can not repair. Offering very little in compensation which amounts to nothing when you now have to purchase a new stove. They are only concerned with not paying anything when their employees were very careless . They could care less about you as a customer this has been proven by the way they conduct business. I have been told by many other people recently that have used them in the past few years that they have had many similiar problems and have had to take them to court and two men lost in court!!! Hopefully it don't come to that here. Customer service is no customer service. Not proactive, always have to call to get them to do anything, then they still sit on it till they seem fit to do something about the problem. Josh is the worst customer service manager that I have ever had to deal with and i have been a customer service manager for many many years . It seems as if he has been programmed to only so "NO" we aren't going to pay.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • I had the same experience with 2 Men and a Truck of Browstown. Damaged furniture, treadmill, dining table and many other things. Movers tried hiding damaged items behind other boxes and such. Also put boxes in wrong rooms when mine were clearly marked, as well. Seemed very intentional. I spent many hours moving my stuff into the right rooms (after 2men were done moving it into the wrong rooms for me.) I am still finding things that they damaged, three months later. They give you 72 hours or so to report the damaged items. This company is a huge disappointment on all fronts. I was finally compensated for the items I reported in the 72 hours, almost THREE MONTHS LATER. And only because I called them OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER. Josh would tell me he would call back and never return calls. Requested to talk to owner Allen MANY MANY times...left message on his machine in Ann Arbor (the other 2 Men he owns) and he never returned my calls. Horrible customer service, horrible movers. I'm totally disappointed. I'm sorry I tipped the movers and GAVE them furniture we weren't taking. They are careless, disrespectful and sneaky. I will NEVER use 2 Men and a Truck of Brownstown or Ann Arbor. As a matter of face, I'll never use 2 men and a truck period...thanks Allen, Mary Josh and the movers for the horrible moving experience.

                  0 Votes
                • Di
                  Disgusted customer 1 May 22, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Regardless that the item was finally repaired after I found the part myself the way that franchise business handled the problem was very poor. (took 11 weeks to get it repaied ) They refused to acknowledge other issues that occurred like solicit for left over furtinure or boxes that were flipped upside down ( and stuff was broken due to boxes being flipped over) and put in wrong rooms ( they did not care where they put them )when they were fully marked. I was asked many times thought the move about a dinning room set that was being left at the old house for donation to the Salvation Army ( who is in need of many donations ). Finally after about 5 attempts to ask for it I quit answering them and had to ignore them. It seems like they are programmed to just say " NO" when it comes to any claims or compensation that the owner will refuse to pay . If I were to run a business like this when you are proving a service type product only it would not last long when you have very poor professional management.

                  As far as having to contact the corporate office their customer service got results from the franchise within 30 minutes. You should not have to contact corporate to get result but with the Brownstown location you will absolutely have to get them involved.

                  With the very negative taste they and left and the very poor management at this locations I am highly recommending that you don't use them if you want your stuff moved safely, in one piece and professionally done.

                  A business ran like this is unprofessional.

                  I am not asking for the sun but want my stuff hand.ed with care, like they would do to their own stuff. With this location you won't get that.

                  0 Votes
                • Tw
                  TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® May 22, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Our goal at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We acknowledge there were items damaged during your move and for that we are truly sorry.

                  It is our understanding that the franchise has resolved this issue since your time of posting.

                  Sincerely,

                  The Customer Care Department

                  TWO MEN AND A TRUCK/INTERNATIONAL, Inc.

                  [email protected]

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Two Men and a Truck — stolen items/poor customer service

                I hired Two Men and a Truck to move me from GA to NC. The company stored my furniture in their Kennesaw...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Two Men and a Truck — moving damage

                Moving company damaged my refrigerator and refused to pay for repairs. They came with the General Manager to...

                Two Men and a Truck — theft

                a family member hired 2 men and a truck to move them. come to find out a box was stolen. this box did contain...

                Two Men and a Trucklibel

                What kind of company slanders their competitors online? The answer to that is "Two Men and a Truck." I saw it on a huge blog board called Topix.

                Why haven't they been sued yet? I think I have the answer. Slander/Libel is all too common on this blog board, not to mention death threats by bloggers, blasphemy and just plain sick lingo like gross remarks addressed to blogger's dead mothers.

                Anyway getting back to why I don't think Two Men and a Truck have been sued yet, I've been reading all over about lawyers across the country trying to subpoena Topix for various lawsuits. Topix is fighting back by using their deep pockets to make it difficult as possible to obtain these subpoenas.

                I like the first amendment as much as the next guy. However, unless doing things like making bomb threats at airports become legal, slander/libel should not be legally allowed.

                In conclusion I think Two Men and a Truck are the VERY WORST MOVERS and I think Topix is the VERY WORST BLOG BOARD.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Tr
                    treatotherswithrespect Jun 19, 2010
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    There is a major boycott of the Topix site going on because the forums are unmoderated and allow criminal activity. There are several groups working on several things to try and bring some changes with this company that has no scruples. Parents should never allow their children on that site which often attacks children and makes a profit off of it. Sad but true.

                    1 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Two Men and a Truckbad experience

                  Had a terrible moving experience with this company to put it mildly.

                  The handled my furniture and breakable items like they were all footballs to toss around. At the end of the move, many items were missing. I complained to their customer service, but they were totally rude and unhelpful.

                  Now for the worst part, I called my local police department and had an officer come to my new address so I could file a report. Turns out he was friends with some of the higher ups in this company and wasn't thrilled about my complaint. He said to drop the issue, or he'd make things bad for me, especially if I filed a complaint against him. I'm too scared to do anything about this now. But I'd thought I'd file this complaint here.
                  Unfortunately I don't want to give my exact location at this point. I will leave my email address but ask that I get contacted first, before any other steps are taken. When I move from the city I'm in I will disclose the name of the police department who threatened me.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • I saw your post and am sorry to read about your experience with one of our franchise moving offices. If you'd like to call the corporate office, the Quality Control team may be able to help.

                      Denise Droscha
                      Quality Control Manager
                      Two Men and a Truck/International, Inc.
                      3400 Belle Chase Way
                      Lansing, MI 48911
                      [protected]

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Two Men and a Trucknever use them

                    I hired Two Men and a Truck to move some items into my brand new house. It was a nightmare from the beginning. Their truck broke down, they broke their dolley which added time on to our bill, and they also damaged my brand new hardwood floor by dragging a piece of furniture across it. I called them back to complain and the manager came over to my house looked at it and said that I probably did it and they arent paying for it. The damage is only about $200 worth so suing them is not worth it. I think this is what they rely on as I have talked to another couple who also used this particular branch and they had a similiar experience. The couple said they broke their lamp and refused to pay for it. DO NOT USE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Qu
                        Quality Control Department Jul 17, 2009

                        Dear Graig;

                        My name is Denise. I work at the corporate office in Michigan and manage the quality control department. I am sorry to read about your recent negative experience with a TWO MEN AND A TRUCK franchise office.

                        The corporate office offers mediation help. Please contact me by e-mail at [email protected] or by phone at [protected] if I can help.

                        Thank you.

                        0 Votes

                      Two Men and a Trucklied, stole, damaged my belongings

                      DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE


                      THEY SPECIFICALY DID $3, 375.00 IN DAMAGE TO FURNATURE INCLUDING PRICELESS ANTIQUES, STOLE AT LEAST 3 FULL BOOK BOKES OF CLASSIC VYNAL RECORDS IN EXCELENT CONDITION FROM 1967 THROUGH 1993 BEATLES WOODSTOCK JIMI HENDRIX, ETC. STOLE A METAL BRIEF CASE OF HUNTING KNIVES AND SHARPINING STONES INCLUDING A ONE OF A KIND RANDALL KNIFE COSTING $575.OO, ESTIMATED MOVE AT LESS THAN $3, 800.00 CHARGED OVER $7.800.00 AND TOSSED MY BELONGINGS (4000 SQFT WORTH) IN A PUBLIC STORAGE UNIT WITHOUT ANY PADDING STACKING HEAVY ON LIGHT, NEVER DID AN INVENTORY UNTIL I WASNT THERE AND THEN MARKED EVERYTHING DAMAGED PRIOR TO MOVE, DID NOT USE INTERSTATE CONTRACTS REQUIRED BY LAW UNTIL AFTER MOVE AND MADE ME SIGN AFTER THE FACT UNDER TREAT. READ THIS LETTER TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE, CORPORATE OFFICE SUPPORTS LOCAL OFFICE AND REFUESES TO SETTLE WITH ME OVER A MEER $4, 110.00 i ASKED FOR!

                      HERE IS A LETTER TO THEIR CORPORATE OFFICE THAT SUPPORTS THE LOCAL OFFICE AFTER ALL THE PROOF I HAVE

                      Ms. Tonya Wilson
                      TWO MEN AND A TRUCK/INTERNATIONAL, INC.
                      3400 Belle Chase Way
                      Lansing, MI 48911

                      Dear Ms. Wilson:

                      I received and reviewed your correspondence of June 23, 2009 on June 28, 2009 and immediately called you leaving a message. Since then, I have left two (2) additional messages and have not heard from you. After such a pleasant start to our conversations, it now feels like I am dealing with the Chattanooga office all over again. I am not pleased.

                      After taking the time and effort to reproduce and fax some 40 pages of documents to you indicating just how bad one of your franchises has acted, It appears you made one phone call and are regurgitating your franchises’ position disregarding the actual documentation that I sent you. I have grave doubts whether or not you even took the time to review them considering your response. I have been polite in the past stating that the Chattanooga office has been deceitful; In fact, they have now lied to you as well as me in an effort to “make this go away”. Let me assure you it will not. To condone their actions is tantamount to approval, something I would hope a corporate franchise would not do.

                      First, They did not” arrive” on June 4, 2008 in Woodstock, GA expecting me to be at that location. We signed the initial limited paperwork on June 4, 2008 and they were placing my belongings in storage on that date. If you had reviewed the documentation you would have known that they were informed of my need for storage for a two (2) week period when I was given the estimate for services. They did not finish on June 4, 2009 until sometime around noon and specifically told me they were going to place my belongings in storage at their facility. This was all in the documentation, yet you chose to believe the very people who are responsible for this “mess”. Secondly, I should not have had to be present on June 18, 2008 when they removed my belongings from storage. They took legal possession of my belongings on June 4, 2008 and, by interstate moving regulations, should have presented me with the Inventory of goods and damage report on June 4, 2008 when they left the first residence and prior to the damage they inflicted.

                      All of the other points you make in your letter are miss-statements of facts, based on omissions, or flat out lies by your Chattanooga Franchise. I filed a claim in January of 2009, a copy of which you have, well before the March date you site. I added to it at the specific request of Mr. Tom Turner representing the Chattanooga office. He had been verbally informed at least three (3) times and told me “they would take care of it”. Several of the items on this list totaling approximately $2, 800.00 have not been addressed. In fact, one of the antique secretaries they severely damaged has not been totally repaired to date. The drop leaf front was dropped at my doorstep by Chris Locklear months after their furniture repairmen had taken it to Chattanooga for repair. It has not been replaced as of this date and is the responsibility of TWO MEN AND A TRUCK. The Microwave oven, on the June 22, 2008 list costing $528.00 has never been addressed. If indeed they paid their furniture repairmen $3, 375. 00, which I highly doubt, I was their own fault. They received an estimate from a Mr. Kenneth Sanders of Furniture Doctors in Atlanta for less than $1, 900.00. They chose not to use this local contractor, recommended by the Atlanta Franchise of TWO MEN AND A TRUCK, based on “the high cost”.

                      I filed a claim for damages in the amount of $2, 800.00 in January of 2009 per their request. To date, it has been ignored. Since your Franchisee was remiss in their paperwork, did not comply with the Interstate moving guidelines, did not offer me damage insurance or a waiver prior to taking possession of my belongings, and transported them across state lines without the proper Interstate Moving and Tariffs contracts and Detailed Inventory and Prior Damage Report, They are liable for all of the damages they caused. It was noted on the June 19, 2008 paperwork that I was not satisfied, and I was told that the insurance was not retroactive since all of the damage by TWO MEN AND A TRUCK occurred prior to the protested signature of the contract dated January 19, 2008 which you sight. By the way, I was never asked to be present on June 18, 2008 when they removed my belongings from storage. If I had been present, I would have called the officials in Chattanooga and reported both theft and damage. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to determine why I wasn’t called.

                      Ms. Wilson, How would you feel if you had been treated as I have? The facts can not be disputed despite what the Chattanooga office tells you. They did not properly estimate the job ( Chris Locklear was aware of the extra packing requirements and the specific need for component boxes as shown on his estimate, he was also aware of the need for storage); did not execute the proper contracts in accordance with the Interstate Moving Guidelines, did not inventory my belongings at the point of origin as required, lied about storing my belongings at their facility and instead “tossed” them in a public storage facility without my knowledge, lost or stole items of value, and just about damaged every major Item I had them move. I just can not believe the corporate office condones this behavior by agreeing with their decision. You did not do your research but took the easy way out absolving yourself of the issue since they are a “franchise”.

                      Having been in business for twenty eight (28) years I know you have more power over your franchisee’s then you are acknowledging, In fact, you, as the corporate office of a company that touts “ Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Full Service Moving Companies” could resolve this issue yourself, but have chosen not to do so. I am sure this is not the first complaint against your Chattanooga office; I have heard several since my problems started. They acted as an inexperienced local “Joe Blow” moving company with a couple of straight frame trucks and inexperienced laborers. Initially they arrived and estimated they would be finished moving me by lunch. This was a 4000 square foot house with 18 years of accumulated items. They were still there at 7:00 pm and had to return the next day. Hardly “Highest in Customer Satisfaction”. I now know why they begged me not to call the corporate office on June 19, 2008, my mistake, But no one deserves the treatment I have been given because I did not call. No one could have made this up! It is larger than any fiction. If I had treated my customers in this manner, I would not have been in business for long. I expect that if you look closely, East Tennessee Moving does not deserve to represent TWO MEN AND A TRUCK

                      Based on your letter, I can see I will get no satisfaction from you. Therefore, I am formally requesting the name and number of your supervisor such that I may again explain how poorly one of your franchises has performed in customer satisfaction. I expect to hear from you shortly. Mean while, I will again explore my options with my attorney concerning TWO MEN AND A TRUCK, East Tennessee Moving, and TWO MEN AND A TRUCK INTERNATIONAL, no one, especially someone who is disabled, should be subjected to what I have been during a time of upheaval involving moving all of your possessions.

                      I will await your response prior to taking further action. I am sure both the BBB of Chattanooga and Lansing will take interest. Having been associated with several legal firms, I am also sure a judge will take interest in the fact that Interstate movement of goods took place without any contract as required by law, that you did not inventory the goods at origin but rather at a storage location without my presence or an invitation to be present, and the fact that TWO MEN AND A TRUCK has done the minimum to respond to this issue - which they created.

                      I apologize for the lengthy correspondence; however, based on your company’s track record, documentation is necessary. It seems that no one is actually reading my correspondence and recognizing the gravity of the situation concerning the lack of proper paperwork. Without an inventory at origin, and a contract prior to completing the job, you have grossly violated the very guidelines you sited. Only at the point of completion was I offered these documents, completed without my knowledge, after the fact, and signed under the threat of more cost to the tune of $210.00/hour while I did not sign. I was in shock that all of this should have been done and wasn’t. I am sure this would have been unacceptable to you as it was me.

                      I await a proper response by TWO MEN AND A TRUCK. Might I suggest that you have your legal department review the situation prior to responding, I am quite sure they will be interested in the lack of proper paperwork and your companies response to date.

                      Sincerely,


                      John R. Peoples

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Jo
                          JOHN PEOPLES Jul 03, 2009
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          HOW CAN YOU ALLOW GOOGLE TO POST ADVERTIZEMENTS FOR THE VERY COMPANY RECEIVING ALL THE COMPLAINTS, RIGHT UNDER THE COMPLAINTS?

                          0 Votes

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.