Menu
True Fitness Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
True Fitness
reviews & complaints

True Fitness
reviews & complaints

True Fitness Complaints Summary

9 Resolved
23 Unresolved
Our verdict: When using services from True Fitness with a poor resolution rate, be vigilant. Understand the common pitfalls other customers have faced. Prepare thoroughly for any interactions with their customer service, and consider alternative solutions if your issues are not addressed satisfactorily.
File a complaint
Write a review
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for True Fitness has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of True Fitness. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews

True Fitness complaints 32

Sort by:

Newest True Fitness reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
J
7:28 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Fitness Member contract termination clauses

As a repeat customer, I previously had no issues with early termination due to my overseas obligations.

My experience of the written membership contract at time of signing was one month fees, 10 days written notice, and early termination fee. After satisfying the one month fee and written notice clauses written in the contract one month ahead in anticipation of early termination, I was only verbally informed that the new early termination process is now 6 month fees plus termination fee when I went to satisfy the termination fee and to confirm that my termination request was in the process.

The form I signed 1 month ahead took awhile to find and was located under a stack of other documents in a filing cabinet, not signed by their staff.

Claimed loss: 316.80SGD

Desired outcome: Refund 316.80SGD. Termination of account immediately without further penalty.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified True Fitness representatives only. If you are affiliated with True Fitness, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
4:13 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Fitness Gym membership transfer to another True Fitness location

To whom it may concern,

As a result of the stratospheric lease increases in Singapore which we are all experiencing, I have had to move homes. My new home is closer to the True Fitness in Newton than my current location in Great World City. When I asked to transfer the location I was told I have to pay 50$.

I simply don’t understand why I need to pay this amount when all I want is to continue my current membership somewhere else because I have to, not because I want to. What is the additional value I receive as your client for paying this fee? I know your policies say that people must pay 50$ but believe me, moving homes is not something I want to, it is something I have to do. I would like to request that the transfer fee is waived please so that I can continue with my membership

Desired outcome: Please waive 50$ transfer fee

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
2:43 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Fitness A memership consultant stole my socks while I was showering

On 7/6/2023 about 5pm, I visited True Fitness Millenia Walk Branch and their membership consultant Thomas Lim was approaching me to renew my membership but I told him that I will renew it after using up the free months as I still have 6 months of free membership granted during the pandemic.

He then followed me into the changing room after I finished my training and stole one of my socks after I placed my shoes with socks outside the shower room.

When I finished showering and opened the door, he quickly walked past my door heading for the exit, and I realized that one of my socks was missing. Meanwhile, there were a few other members who were changing their clothes right beside my shower room and one of them saw the offense and told me before leaving the gym. I then approached Thomas Lim and demanded an explanation. He replied:" it is very common that people lose their socks in the gym, a lot of my clients also lost their socks before".

Desired outcome: an open apology from the subject person and compensation for the lost item

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review

Is True Fitness legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals True Fitness as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 28% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, True Fitness stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering True Fitness should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

True Fitness earns 94% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: True Fitness achives 94% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for True Fitness. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Truefitness.com.sg has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows True Fitness website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Truefitness.com.sg has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Truefitness.com.sg you are considering visiting, which is associated with True Fitness, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Despite a high level of trust, our investigation found issues with True Fitness's service, including poor customer service, lack of accountability, and responsibility to resolve complaints. Customers may face long wait times for responses, receive generic or unhelpful answers or no response at all. Only 28% of 0 complaints were resolved.
  • There was some difficulty in evaluating or examining the information or data present on the truefitness.com.sg. This could be due to technical issues, limited access, or website may be temporarily down for maintenance or experiencing technical difficulties.
  • Truefitness.com.sg has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The truefitness.com.sg may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:11 am EST

True Fitness Was sold a lifetime membership in 2018, True Fitness dishonor it and increased fees without consent

After AIA vitality pulled out from True Fitness or vs versa, the sales consultant from Great World City promoted a lifetime membership with monthly fee of $52.43 in Feb 2018. The rates were attractive as they want to convert AIA Vitality members to True Fitness. The lifetime membership also required a one time payment of $960 inclusive of GST.

Much to my surprise, I have received an email in Dec to notify me that they decided to upgrade my membership to include 2 more locations and increased the monthly fee to $75, this is without my consent and True Fitness did not asked for my consent.

With emails flying to and fro, True Fitness Great World City quoted the small prints on the contract that True reserves the rights to increase rates.

I wanted to speak with the sales consultant in charge, of cos, the sales consultant is no longer with True Fitness.

I wonder how many members are affected by this rate adjustment and have signed up for True Fitness so called 'lifetime membership'? Can I file a police report as this is a breach of contract?

Without prejudice

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Fitness RPS50 Recumbent bike

I bought a used True RPS50 recumbent bike to use for rehab after total knee replacement surgery. When I got it home, there was no response to the tension setting.

I called True and spoke with one of their technical people on 9/20/2022. He stated if the servo did not make any noise, the servo was bad and needed replacement. He referred me to a dealer within 75 miles who would not even answer their phone or return calls. I ordered a new servo online since True had provided the part number on their trouble ticket they generated during my call. No change in the function. $110 wasted. I called back to True and spoke with someone else in technical service who advised me to check the cables (done). They told me to check the power supply and see if it was a True brand. Since I bought it used, I checked and it was not a True brand. He set up an order and shipped a "True" power supply. $65 wasted. The official True power supply is a generic without their name on it. Now I'm out $175 with no result other than frustration on my part. Their people are extremely friendly but obviously incompetent. Don't buy this bike if you expect to have any assistance if there is a problem!

Desired outcome: I've given up on the bike. It will probably be headed to a junk yard for scrap. I want people to be aware of their poor level of service. Just wish I hadn't wasted my money on it. $175 on parts and $250 to buy it.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
1:01 pm EDT

True Fitness Throw your mistaken to the customer.

I just got an email from True Fitness mentioned about " True Fitness/TFX - Inconsistency in membership billing status (2-month) " and asked my permission to delay charge. I went to ask the counter staff and she listed me the month that the system didn't charge. It was in July and Dec 2021. But now it's September 2022 already. I don't know why they just found out about it in this month! So shamful and unprofessional.

I applied the member from Chai Chee outlet, I got an e-mail that mentioned about Chai chee outlet has closed down and compensated the member by upgraded all members to use in every clubs and also free months additional.

Once I asked back, that staff said this one for the member who never used other outlets before during COVID. OMG! I paid for the best membership fee for what and it happended before COVID. In my contract, I can use everywhere in SG and I never expected that this outlet will close down. So who will responsibility in what I waste time to travel so far to other outlets after work since the applied there because it closed to my office.

Desired outcome: Compensate what you promised to the customer such as free months for Chai Chee outlet member and responsibility on that your mistaken. Don't throw to the customer.!

Read full review of True Fitness
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:42 pm EDT

True Fitness Favouritism and bad customers service. Stop asking for money

True yoga at Pacific Plaza,

After covid started, somewhere in March 2020, me including my 3 other friends were not allowed to book class and forced to suspend our membership till further notice. When we ask why, they(the staff and management) said some members complain that they are not comfortable coming to class as we work as nurses in hospital. Do you think this is correct? If some people are not comfortable and scared of covid, they should stay home and not come for class. Due to this ridiculously unreasonable treatment, we decided to terminate membership. We wanted to put up complain but instead we decided to terminate because we didn't want to be part of this organizational and didn't want to deal anymore. Too disappointed. All my 3 others friends membership was terminated and mine was left out which I get to know later when my money was deducted. Why left out is also not my problem. So I did contacted them to check how come my money was still deducted because I did not go back to true yoga since then. So Brenda asked me to sent my IC and requirements to help which I sent. Afterwards, I keep calling them and they said they will get back. Then ask me to call their credits control department. I contacted them too but tell me its the management problem. If the management didn't close the account, credit department cannot do anything. Throwing the balk here and there. When I called the management, they said the person who is handling this case not around and will ask the person to call back. But never received the call. Nobody want to bother. So I decided ti not bother as it us them who forced to suspend.I never step in true yoga since them.I still didn't get back my money which I did not bother to claim. Last year they even call me saying got new offer for old customers which I declined

However, Few days back, suddenly I received an email from SCCB to claim for outstanding payment.I got a shock. I

never in life owe anyone any money. What outstanding when I didn't step into your studio since then. In fact, you owe me my money. This is really horrible. I wonder their group CEO and head are aware of all this happening in their organisation.

Now then I realised, there are so many complain about their management and payment.

My question here is when and how do I owe them money? Are you serious here? Now I am gonna claim that money which they owe me.

Read full review of True Fitness
Update by snow berry
May 17, 2023 4:19 am EDT

Centre General Manager

TFX – Pacific Plaza

9 Scotts Road, #04-01,

Pacific Plaza, Singapore 228210

(+[protected] | M:(+[protected]

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
8:11 am EDT

True Fitness Why is the sop so messy???

Hi tf management,

Very angry and disappointed with the way you guys cant think and handle things. I just try to book for a spin class for coming wednesday and it shows me I am blocked cause I haven not pay up for the renewal that falls on 4th may. Hello, wake up today is only 1st may. The system is stupid but whoever at the backend doing the operations obviously dont have a brain. Set such things if I have not paid by 4th may and in the first place, there is no follow up calls from your sales people to me for this last month also.

Your management is obviously not able to think or dont care at all by setting such rules. Anyway, if I am not holding to a founder account I would have walk out of tf long ago. Such lousy company sharing alot of benefits for us as founders members but now, nothing at all. No more resting room for us, no more sauna room, etc. Then what is the difference?

Better go review and wake up your idea fast cause more and more members are leaving this sucky company cause the attitude is all not right from top to down management.

Desired outcome: Just review and wake up on SOP procedures.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
2:48 am EST

True Fitness Gym equipment safety

By now I'm hoping that TF is well informed of an incident where a member's fell during the exercise at Bizpark Chai Chee. Unfortunately wasn't contacted on the next step/arrangement from the management team hence initiated this complaint in hopes to get full attention to the seriousness of TF gym's safety.

At approximately 1.40-1.50pm yesterday (19th Dec), I was using the seated cable low row machine. While pulling the handle towards my torso, the cable broke/snapped and caused me somersault and back landed on the floor with a bump on the head.

At that split second it seems fine, but somehow there seems to be a sharp pain on my upper back which I believe is a strain. Till this morning it disrupted my tuck in neck movement making me need to hunch my back most of the time to avoid the pain.

How I'm seeing this is:
1. Lack of communication between floor and management (or lack of member's attentiveness/care),
2. Lack of risk assessment, as a result of negligence of equipment routine checks
3. Unable to resolve the issue at the gym floor area - unable to answer in terms of medical bill/coverage.

Desired outcome: Compensation

Read full review of True Fitness
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:33 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Fitness Membership

Hi. I signed up for a gym membership two years ago and at that time I was told that it's a 2-year contract. The October of this year I started seeing charges again even though my term has ended. I was charged for the months of October and November for 29.99$ each and just a couple of days ago I was charged 69.99$ for "Gym Enhancement" fees. I never authorized a renewal for the third year and I did go to the gym again after 2 surgeries (4 to 6 months ago) to verify my cancelation and I was told it's only 2 year contract by the man at the front desk. I want a refund for those two months and the fees total of 129.97$ I already called the gym and the manager wasn't there, which is the case all the time. I also called the third party that handles payments and explained my situation and they confirmed that I had a conversation with the manager relating to freezing my account for 2 months and ensured me that it was a 2-year contract only. I'm very disappointed by that and I feel betrayed by this service because even though I took initiative and inquired about my requests prior to the 3rd year renewal, I wasn't granted my request of cancelation despite my disclosure with the manager and the front desk employee. please get back to me asap. I want my membership to be canceled with a refund.
please have a manager contact me. I await your response .

Email abbas.[protected]@gmail.com

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:40 am EST

True Fitness vague contract meant to defraud customers!!

I signed up for a 3-year membership which comprises 900 upfront payment and monthly payment of 49 + gst. I also had to pay for the 1st month and the last month upfront. I was told by the salesman (Joseph, still working at the same branch) that I can cancel this anytime.

I went to terminate my membership recently and was informed that the notice period is 2 months, and i have to pay for these 2 months first before being able to submit termination request. I was upset that this was different from what Joseph told me at that time, but having missed out on checking the small fonts in the contract, I blame myself.

The biggest surprise that while the contract says about the notice period being 2 months, there is no mentioning of how this relates to the last month of my membership, which i have already prepaid. Naturally when the contract says 2 month notice period one would imagine the agreement will end 2 months from the day you give notice, and you will be charged the outstanding amount due based on this timeline. Guess what, the notice period is actually 3 months! Because the last month which has already been paid does not count and is excluded from the notice period so that you have to pay another 2 months in addition to that!

If no such details are spelled out in the contract, and if the such contract can be interpreted as freely and as vaguely as Truefitness has done, only to their advantage, the validity of this contract is seriously questionable.

I urge all of you not to trust a single word of the sales men, who are either negligent of contract details, or deliberate in defrauding the customers only to increase their sales numbers, and base your decision only on the contract that is printed in black and white. Get them to amend it if you do not agree with any of the terms.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
12:06 pm EDT

True Fitness bullying at work by soph

I work there sometime ago and I was often picked or blacklisted by this Supervisor call Sophie. She was extremely fierce to me like if I did something not to her expectation she will raise her voice at shouting making me embarrassed but I kept quiet as I did not want to cause trouble but my conduct was good so the manager told me to go back the second time to work but this Sophie supervisor look unhappy and keep picking on me for any reasons and keep shouting at me then when I try to read With her she shouted at me even louder and ask me not to find excuse but I am an adult and she showed no respect for me for standing up for my right making me moody and impossible to face her everyday. This is bad bullying and my Collegue told me that Sophie only did this to people she hate so biased and rude showing no respect and bad example as a supervisor.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
9:55 pm EST

True Fitness poor response/customer service

Service req number: NOV17001461
Name: Prachi Pandey
Membership : NV17082306
Service required: Termination of membership

We are an expat family from New York, USA. our stay in Singapore was for few months. I wanted to join the gym and had clearly told the Novena Branch executive RIGHT FROM THE START. That time they ensured me that early termination is not a big deal and simple process. They were calling me time and again to join the gym take personal trainers etc. i finally joined the gym and paid for personal training too.
In Dec 2017 and informed them about our moving back to USA was scheduled on 2nd Feb 2018. I requested for the termination. They asked me to provide relocation letter, flight tickets for and EP cancellation.
However, I had informed that i will be able to provide relocation letter and flight tickets in JAN and EP cancellation DOESNOT happen 2 months in prior. Our company ( JP MORGAN) does EP cancellation only once we leave the country which would be 2nd feb.
The executive said that only once cancellation has happened we can stop the billing.
In Jan, due to my frequent travelling i tried to reach my personal trainer to provide me email id of concerned person to send relocation and flight docs.
he replied saying that someone will contact me that was 10th Jan. when no one contacted the next day. I found email ids online [protected]@truefitness.com.sg and [protected]@truefitness.com.sg . NO one responded on that email. so on 15th i texted to my personal trainer that no one is acknowledging the email. to which his response was that it takes 2 weeks sometimes to get response.

My concern is
1. when u wanted me to join u called every day and now its OK to wait for 2 weeks? seriously. is this how you treat your customers.
2. you should be transparent in your laid back process and not cheat expats!
3. i should not be billed for on 6th feb
4. Ture Fitness NOVENA needs to be proactive, prompt and willing to help customers and not put them through this trauma.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
9:47 pm EDT

True Fitness most unethical business ever

True fitness malaysia closed down not because their Singaporean owners gone bankrupt, but they deemed their profits were not fat enough. This is the worst business model a gym can have. For profit only. Gives our Singaporean country a bad name. Really shrewd and unethical. Now opening up in China after screwing Malaysians and Thais. Please don’t go to this gym in China and Singapore.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
1:37 am EDT

True Fitness Not maintained facilities for long period

Sauna is out of order for whole year - paid contract upfront to use facility but not able to use for half the paid contract period. Showers are out of order for 6 months. There is no hot water which means shower in cold water. And low water pressure. Machines are either out of order or very noisy. Some treadmills stopped suddenly and pose danger. Weights are missing.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
9:52 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

True Fitness Gym membership

In October 2016 I joined True Fitness Sunway Gyza, PJ branch. I signed up for monthly payments and did not take 2 year cash payment deal. When I signed up I asked them what are the cancellation policy here, they told me that if I am leaving Malaysia I need to show them airplane ticket one way and they will cancel the membership. I left Malaysia in January 2017. I paid the 2 months fee that they requested in January and emailed them my airplane ticket that shows my one way to Houston. However, they never canceled my membership, every month I receive email asking me to pay more money. I called their HQ several times and they keep telling em that they will cancel my membership but it never happened. I asked my friend to go to the gym and cancel my member ship there, he did and next month I received another email from True Fitness finance department asking me to pay another month membership fee. True Fitness is the scam organization, unprofessional company that ran by people who has no understanding in business ethics and service quality.

Do not pay cash amount upfront as my friend did and agent at the gym gave him membership card that belonged to another person, after that that agent dissipated. This happened inside the Sunway Giza Gym in Petaling jaya. This is how True Fitness is operating today.

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:07 am EDT

True Fitness Unethical behavior and rude Managers from credit control department

To whom it may concern,

I'm very disappointed with the way I was treated regarding my outstanding payment on my gym membership which I had for 4 years. I've been always requesting to terminate my membership while the charges were directly debited to my Maybank credit card. It wasn't taken seriously as I was told to give them a written letter and walk in to the Branch to settle this. In this technology savvy world, it beat's me on why a simple call or email request is not sufficient. Since I always travel for overseas, walking in to the Branch was not possible. Once my card payment had issues and the payment did not go through, I started getting calls from the credit control Branch (Kavetha) and her superior Tina Malini Stephen (Senior Credit Control Executive) that I need to settle my outstanding payments before I terminate. I requested to terminate on Dec 2015. I do admit, it was my mistake for not paying the 3 months to cancel but however, the subsequent calls were to requesting me to pay for Dec 15-April 2016. I told them, I will pay for the 3 months (Sept- Nov'15) up to the months prior to the termination request but not for the months after I requested the membership to be terminated as I'm not utilizing it. I also requested for the termination letter which I didn't get . The reply I got was such am imbecile response saying "That's not part of the agreement and they are from credit control department, hence it is none-of their business". I understand it may not be part of your job descriptions but there's something called "common sense". I have not stepped into the gym ever since May 2015 and do not see the rationale of making the payment. They were outright rude, inconsiderate and proudly mentioned to take up legal proceedings against me if I fail to do. For being a customer for 4 years, I'm pretty disgusted with their treatment and barbaric way of cheating people. Well, I have made the necessary payments now (not because afraid of legal proceeding, but do not want to be associated with these money minded swindlers) and cancelled the membership for good. True fitness, you may have succeeded to con me to pay and gotten a quick profit out of me but trust me, you have lost a loyal customer. I will never ever take your service again nor recommend it to any of my friends/colleagues/family members. I will have a disgusted feel whenever seeing the True Fitness logo! Please ensure you never send me any promotion sms or emails on your gym memberships. p/s : please educate your both front line/credit department/customer service representative with adequate PR skills, as at the end of day you are a still a client service provider!

Cheers!
Jeya

Read full review of True Fitness and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
V
V
Viople Valkyrie ELlisa
, US
Sep 21, 2016 9:11 pm EDT

Im writing this from what I remember.
I am experiencing the same problem right now. Early termination problem. I joined True Fitness on September 2015. Initially I bought the trial from groupon so I've decided to try it. Upon reaching the gym, I was introduced to 1 of the lady (I forgot the name, lets refer her as Tina). Tina keep on going advising me to join, and I must join TONIGHT or the offer no longer there. The offer was RM159.00 per month and no register fee etc. I had calls from my boss during my discussion, and I needed to go back to office. I requested to get back to them by tomorrow, but she keep on telling me that the offer was only for tonight. As I am always travelling, I asked her, 'what if I didn't attend for the month', she mentioned its gym policy that they will still charge me even I did not go. As I deciding to refuse, she told me as long as I provide documents of my travel they can suspend my account for the month. Hearing that, I thought to myself, thats good. She also mentioned if I were to terminate earlier, I would need to pay RM500.00 as termination fine. But If I request termination due to I am no longer at East Malaysia, there will no charges taken. I agree to apply for the membership, after I sign, they request for my credit card, I said I opt for the cash payment, but they insisted for my CC nonetheless. As I was in a rush, I gave my CC to them. I told them, please do not charge under my CC because I prefer to pay in cash. They say ok.
Facilities. Upon signing, they will promise you that there is trainer in the gym to help you if you request. From what I see, only some guys that will advice you on how to use the equipments. Not actually train you. Other than that, I am are just alone and explore here and there.
Starting Nov 15, Dec 15, Jan 16 and feb 16 I have been travelling and did not even step into the gym. They charged my monthly fee to my CC without my consent. No calls notifying my charges. On march 15, I requested them (lady in charge named Revathi) not to charge my credit card because I will provide my travling documents for the past months and I would like to continue my membership. On March 18, another RM100.00 deducted from my CC. I emailed to her again saying I have already submitted my flights details. Btw, 2 of those emails were unanswered. I got a phone call asking me to come to the gym to discuss. In my head was, really? With my flights details you still want me to come over and discuss. So I head over there end of March and night around 8-9pm (I finished work at 7pm) The lady in charge was not around and I could not remember who attend to me. This person explained to me that my flights out of town was only short duration, so they could not suspend my account for those months. Only if I am out of town for a long period than they will suspend my account. Furious I demanded to further explaination but due to 'nobody in charge' was around, and its not in this person jurisdictions, He advise me to send a complaint email .
So I did. I sent a complaint email and a request to terminate my membership on April 8 to Revathi. Again my email was unanswered. On April 14, I went to TF gym to pay my outstanding balance and request a termination over the counter. He advise me to request for termination (no forms was given to me) I told the counter I have sent an email to request for the termination. (I couldnt remember what his reply.)
My CC was continued charged till May RM159.00. And no reply from Revathi. I thought, probably they charged because I notify late. So nevermind.
Jul 8 I received an email notifying I have 1 month charges (RM159.00) from TF. ( I have cut off my CC on june due to personal reason). It stated if I have settled the account please ignore the email. Of course I ignore it since I've emailed and the May charges was deducted.
Mid of August I received a call from TF, I have 2 months outstanding. Again I told them I have submitted a request to terminate. Isn't it being processed right now? She requested me to resend my emails, and Forwarded a my Emails. Also, I was told verbal request is not counted.
I have opt for contact via email only because It seems whatever I mentioned in the phone calls was not counted.
At first they wanted me to pay RM575.00 (june, july, august and sept 16) payment by 090916. Or legal charges apply.
If I wanted to terminate, I need to give them my documents. I said if I give it, is there any differences, she said I am required to pay RM477.00 (june, july, august) by 25 September.
My reply was to negotiate to pay 2 months worth of fee. It may have been my fault for not sending them the documents at the first place, but I am not going to pay more for their sides negligence.
Their reply to me was to request I pay RM440.00(june + july+ late charges which is rm15 per month + demand letter). Demand letter = termination letter. I was also told my contract is auto-renewal. Holy Lord... My account have outstanding balance and you are still renewing and continue charging me even though I am NOT THERE.
Apparently all was stated in the contract. I request 3-times to have a scanlation copy of my agreement, but they refuse to give me unless I have a lawyer's letter.
I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with the gym's service. And threaten of legal action will be taken. I have also included print screen requesting for my agreement copy. In my opinion, she is not answering my question.

I am reporting this to the Tribunal and shall wait for their reply.

View 0 more photos
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:45 am EDT

True Fitness Salary not in

I have been working in true fitness as a part-timer customer service officer for four months and my salary is always being delayed it's supposed to be in on the 15th of every month. If it's a couple of days late it's fine but it's always late by 5-7 days and even this month it's already the 20/08/2015 and my salary still has not be banked in. It's a real disgrace and a real shame that such a huge company does not pay their workers on time. It's unfair because I go to college and I need cash for survival this is really making everything stuck for me. I hope my salary will be in by tomorrow because it's already very late. It should have been banked in by Monday(17/08/15)

Read full review of True Fitness
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
4:53 am EDT

True Fitness Gym relocation. Membership cannot be suspended. Use other centres instead

We just receive a news regarding the relocation of True Fitness - Parkway Parade which will start on September 2015. Due to the relocation, members were only given 2 options: either utilize their centre in Suntec or in Tampines. As a member, I believe that it is our very right to temporary suspend the membership for the time being that they are relocating. The alternative location that they are offering is way too far from me therefore I cant utilize it.I wrote an email to the operations and I received replies from a manager named "Ben Ng" who keeps on telling me that I cannot suspend my membership.

The relocation is already overloading inconvenience to the members and yet they cannot do something about a simple request of temporary suspension.

I dont see any reason why they are forcing us to still pay for their services when their offered location is not what we have agreed to.

Read full review of True Fitness and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
M
M
Maquiberry
, SG
Sep 28, 2015 2:49 am EDT

And they still have not informed us of where the new "Marine Parade" location will be, nor given a timeline on when we can expect the new club to be opened...

P
P
PG04
, US
Aug 19, 2015 8:59 pm EDT

I totally agree with you, it's a middle path.
But they don't care.With me He has been misleading me and has become un responsive as I have shown him that company has breached the contract in my case.

Did you receive email notification on 15 Aug 2015 ?

ComplaintsBoard
S
9:04 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

True Fitness Rude Customer Service True Fitness

Just sharing my bad Experience at True Fitness JAYA 33

I'm a true fitness member since 2012 & ongoing...
Brought a friend who is X member 3 years back with the 2 weeks free trial pass & been consulted by the new general manager (Mr Ajith) who came out & rudely asked " If i give you this 2 week free trial, will you join our club?"

The whole problem will not happen if the new general manager just politely mentioned "we have new rules starting from this month that we don't allow any X members (3 years back) to come for free trial". Instead of rudely asking us

"whats your purpose coming for free trial, gym is the same since last time (3 years ago)"
"if i give you 2 weeks free trial will you sign up as for membership?"
"Alot of people just come for 2 weeks trial and walk off"
"Why you want to try, Whats your intention?"

All i would like to say is, if you don't plan to give free trials then don't advertise for free trial & it would be good if you can state T&C clearly instead of just verbally.

Lastly please talk politely & respect your client...

P.S~ the Equipment, Classes & Facilities are fine with me...

Read full review of True Fitness
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

True Fitness contacts

Phone number

+65 68 209 000

Website

www.truefitness.com.sg

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.