Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Gas Stations Toyota roadside assistance

Toyota  -  roadside assistance

R
Author of the complaint
1:41 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On May 3rd, I contacted roadside assistance because I needed fuel. I was informed it wouldn't be a problem that I was covered for 3 gallons of fuel.
B's Towing showed up and only brought 2 gallons.

If my coverage is paying for 3 gallons of fuel than that's what I ought to get! I made a complaint and was informed they are only allowed to transport 2 gallons.

It appears information isn't accurate.

I'm upset!

Randy Thompson
[protected]

ADVERTISIMENT
7 comments
Add a comment
R
May 08, 2022 12:15 pm

Hi there

I bought my Toyota Starlet on 10/08/2021 at the Toyota dealer.On 5/5/2022 I had 24hr roadside assistance due to my battery running down.Everything inside my car was switched off.My car got a jump-start and I could drive it home.

Then on 7/5/2022 I had a breakdown again due to the battery running down but this time my car could not be jump-started and it had to be towed home.

Roadside assistance came again on the morning of 8/5/2022.The jump-start worked.

I am distressed as I use my car for work purposes and I'm a single female driving.There is lots of uncertainty involved in driving my car with a battery that could run down at any moment.I previously mentioned I purchased my car brand new on 10/08/2021 and its still under warranty.The battery needs replacing as soon as possible.

Regards

Miss Basson.

G
Dec 08, 2021 1:15 am

Yesterday my 2020 Rav 4 would not start. We called the road site service. You get sent to one agent to another. I kept checking my email to see if we had a towing company to come get our car. Finally I told them to wait till this morning, since the dealership’s service was closed. This morning no news. I finally called and got sent to an agent.I could not understand her and she sounded so ar away. I told her so. She transferred me to Cross Country services. They tried to help me. The agent tried for quite awhile to get someone with Toyota. I finally hung up. Two minutes later Susan from Toyota called me back. She tried to find a towing company. She finally got one, but it would take them 3 hrs. 45 mins later they sent a note and cancelled! Really! I was so upset. I was giving Toyota an opportunity. I called AAA and they were at our house within 45 mins. Jumped our battery off and we took our car to the dealership. I will not use Toyota Road Service in the future and will not recommend them. Don’t offer something. You can not do.

P
May 28, 2021 11:07 am

Hugh's towing in Philadelphia is contracted by Toyota roadside assistance. I was texted by Toyota that the ETA for Hughes was 100 minutes. I received 2 more texts delaying Hughes another 60 minutes, then received several more 10 minute delay texts. Every time either I or Toyota tried to call Hugh's, no one answered and the voice mailbox was full. After 4.5 hours Hughes never showed up and i received a Text that they could not complete the task. How very unprofessional to not answer their phone and to never show up without any kind of notice.

Every time I called Toyota about their roadside assistance contractor not showing up, they tried unsuccessfully to contact their own contractor. The nearby dealership closed and my car never got towed there until the next day. 2020 Toyota Rav4 Hybrid with 7800 miles, totally disabled without power.

R
Jun 19, 2020 8:57 pm

Such a horrible service as I was strangled in the middle of the road and called the service to get help as I am covered with Toyota care. First, they made me hold for 45 minutes without any solution. I just need a assistance with tire change because I had a spare tire with me but they were insisting me tow the car and take it to the repair shop. Such a scam. I did a mistake waiting on them since one rep told me let me connect to supervisor who never showed up online and I had to do it myself which I don't mind. I would never rely on them anymore.

Z
Feb 20, 2019 1:34 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Also after a lot of problem I gave them the money through my credit card but after waiting for 2 hours they refused to send the assistance in spite of taking the charges.
Then with great difficulty I was able to send the car to another dealer Uttam Toyota in sector 63 Noida.
But i would like to bring to your notice that the vehicle had given trouble on previous 2 occasions also but i was able to start and reach home and inform the dealer who picked the vehicle from my residence. But on both instances they charged me for other repairs but did not rectify the defect I had informed them to do and charged me heavily.
My request to you is that my money which is charged by them should be refunded.

Z
Feb 20, 2019 1:23 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My Fortuner broke down in the middle of the road and I called Toyota roadside assistance and was surprised to note that they asked for deposit. When a person is facing problem why he should be asked to pay first when he is giving his car to them and the tow charges should be added to his bill.

C
Jan 27, 2019 12:47 pm

I called Toyota Roadside Assistance. I gave them my bank debit card information. They did not dispatch assistance so I called AAA instead. I made 2 calls to cancel Roadside Assistance. A supervisor called me later, but was unaware the assistance was cancelled. He said he would cancel the request. Three days later, the charge showed up on my bank statement.

Roadside Assistance response is automated and difficult to use. I would give AAA an A and Toyota Roadside Assistance an F.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1103 complaints
292 resolved 811 unresolved

Toyota contacts

(added by reviewer)
1 Toyota-Cho, Japan
ADVERTISIMENT