Menu
Tire Kingdom

Tire Kingdom review: poor service! 11

K
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I called and asked them if they carried Cooper Tires and they told me they did. I then went into the store and stressed several times that I wanted COOPER Tires and a synthetic oil change. When I returned to store several weeks later to purchase two more new tires, I mentioned that my tires did not say Cooper on them and the service manager said "Oh, we didn't put Cooper Tires on - we put on Falken tires" I never heard of Falken tires and upon further checking, their website does not include Cooper Tires so they don't even sell them to begin with! They should have told me that they don't carry Cooper Tires and should have asked me if Falken Tires were ok and I could have made an informed decision at that point. This is dishonest, deceitful, unethical and immoral. Additionally, now I wonder if I even got the synthetic oil change I clearly indicated several times that I wanted. I've written to the BBB, Consumer Protection agency for FL, etc., etc., etc. and, of course, the CEO of Tire Kingdom.

No response from Tire Kingdom. DO NOT GO THERE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES - they had no right to lead me to believe I would get Cooper Tires and then casually mention that they decided for themselves to put on a tire that isn't even a brand name and make any substitutions without my approval.

More Tire Kingdom reviews & complaints

Tire Kingdom - online payment 17
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Tire Kingdom - misrepresentation 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Tire Kingdom - tire rebate from xmas holiday 9
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Tire Kingdom - fraud, fraud, fraud 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Tire Kingdom - terrible service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Tire Kingdom - honesty 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
11 comments
S
S
SunRaye
, US
Nov 27, 2023 9:13 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Location was 805 W State Rd 434 Longwood, FL. Had an appointment for 12pm. Had 4 tires replaced on my jeep and they broke the cap on the rim. Didn't bother to tell me, just glued it back together horribly.

View 0 more photos
F
F
fernando cano
, US
Aug 30, 2022 10:26 am EDT

Leve the car in Saturday, they talk me my car is going to be ready for Monday noon .

It's 4 on clock monday and nobody touch my tire and still in the same place.

J
J
Javi34759
, US
Aug 27, 2019 1:14 pm EDT

Was made to pay for alingment even though they couldnt aling it right this was all after 6 hr wait. Was told i had to pay and bring it back when there better experience tech was there. I need to speak to corporate

View 0 more photos
T
T
Termater 1
, US
May 05, 2019 8:33 pm EDT

They sold me one type of tires and have I not been careful and check the papers I would have left the place paying more for a cheaper tire.
They over charged for everything they did and I feel I have been robed by this company and have I done some research prior I would have never gone to this place. It's very dishonest company.

M
M
MaryJ2012
, US
Mar 10, 2019 3:38 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The information is listed in the picture attachement.

View 0 more photos
D
D
Dee2020
, US
Oct 02, 2018 7:37 pm EDT

I waited at front desk of tire kingdom location on lake Andrews dr 32940 for about 40 mins and then when the lady came out to speak with me she told me I couldn't be fit in today for an oil change. Definitely will no longer give any location my time again. Not the proper way to do business.

J
J
John Doe
, US
Aug 20, 2018 1:07 pm EDT

While having my car serviced at the Fernandina location I observed the technician smoking pot outside of the store . If this is the type of associates that Tire kingdom hires and Alex work on our vehicles this is kind of scary .

P
P
PapaSmurf2500
, US
Aug 20, 2018 6:14 am EDT

I took my ram 2500 to get it realigned and when I got it back they failed to rotate my tires and my alignment was worse than it was when I went in. And my less than a year old tires have wires showing

View 0 more photos
B
B
bakerylayne
, US
Aug 13, 2018 10:11 am EDT

Was quoted for 2 new tires and installation $242.00
Was charged $261.38
Reason I was given was that my Hyundai Accent had "special" bolts to secure the hub cap and they needed "special" equipment to remove them.

J
J
John Doe
, US
Aug 10, 2018 10:12 am EDT

Every time I go there to talk to the store manager Scott he's never there usually after 4 o'clock when is when I get out of work. I have called there multiple times with the same issue anytime after 4 o'clock Scott is not there . The store is filthy the bathrooms are nasty I don't think he has any pride in this business.

E
E
95eclipsers
Los Angeles, US
Apr 12, 2013 8:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

When you call a tire store, most of them "carry" any kind of tire they can get even if they don't stock them. "Carry" simply means they deal with or can get the brand you want. Sounds like a stupid mistake, maybe not much more than that tho. The type of tire purchased should be clearly listed on both the order you signed before the work was started AND on the receipt you got when it was finished. Make sure you are signing for the right thing! After the service is complete, go and do your own quality assurance check to make sure you got what you paid for. Mistakes happen, but so does fraud. If you discover you did not get the tires you want, and they cannot remedy you for some reason the store level managers should be able to at least give you money back. Hope this helps!