Taco Cabanarudeness

N
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

ON august 10, 2017 my husband and i went to taco cabana location in garland, tx and the lady at the drive thru "so called the supervisor" was very rude and almost screaming at us at the drive thru because my husband asked her if she could make sure the quesadilla we ordered had fajita in it, she answered back very rude and sarcasticly, we like the food, we live right around the corner from there but if thats the kind of customer service they offer we will just have to do something else, and i dont think its fair any other customer to put up with a persons attitude

Responses

  • Sj
    sjrokc Jan 08, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tired of chip being EXTREMELY GREASY at Taco Cabana. Chips were just covered in grease, all shinny. Looked like gloss paint on chips so shinny. This is about the 6th time I have gone there and chips were all greasy. I have even talked to district manage over this location but he is not getting them to make good chips either. A Mexican place and they can't even make chips right.

    When I complained about greasy chips manager on duty he says not his fault. It is his bosses fault (store Manager) nothing he can do about it. But they fine some small chips that were not greasy just over cooked which they gave me.

    My cabana bowl shell was all greasy too. Had to send it back too.

    Seems like they just don't care how food is put of just as long as it is put out.

    Don't go eat there unless you want bad greasy tasting food and a heart attack from all the grease you will be eating in their chips.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RarelyComplain Feb 18, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Del Taco Yuck. Never ate a thing from there that didn't taste horrible and made me sick.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FUSubway Feb 16, 2013

    Whatever, Del Taco is amazing!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RarelyComplain Oct 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just be glad you got a place to get good breakfast tacos when NORMAL people want 'em - like at 11 PM. We now have the worst Mezz'can stuff American money can buy - called "Del Taco" horrible sheet that will kill ya - and breakfast tacos from aych-ee-double hockey sticks." They just couldn't keep this trash in California where it belongs.

    Count your blessings. Taco Cabana is one of the few good reasons to move to Texas or surrounding states.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorisamar Oct 07, 2012

    after getting out of work i went to the drive throu and ordered my food, getting home i then realized they had given me the wrong order so i went back and talked to the manager but told me he couldn't do anything becausehe wasnt sure he could & "he just got there."(ridiculous!!) so after explaining to him that they got my order wrong for the 3rd time, he went inside, came back out and told me i was wrong(even though i showed receipt) !!!so back inside he went and out came the girl who apparently made my food & of course she too said i was wrong. after talking with her for a bit she went inside and gave me what i was suppose to get in the first place. then told me she was unable to give me something free even though i had to drive back because they never messed up on the first place (even though the first order was different from the second one AND they had the receipt)!!!so i wouldnt suggest anyone go here.it was rude and disrespectful and i wasted my time for something that could of took less than 5 minutes tops.i suggest they get a different manager & train their csr that the CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RarelyComplain Aug 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nobody who serves breakfast tacos at 11PM gets any complaints from me.
    Did ya hear that McDonalds?

    0 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhondakbt Jul 19, 2012

    The last two times I have been to this location the Queso dip has beed severly watered down. It is obvious they are cutting corners but that is aweful Queso now.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Aug 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have gone to this particular Taco Cabana in Universal City on Pat Booker Rd. with no problems in the past. But it looks like it has gone down hill. It was a Sunday morning at 10:08am, not busy. There was trash on the floor. The counters were dirty. I ordered coffee and went to fill my cup up. There was coffee on the counter where apparently there was a leak of some sort. Asked for creamer and was told it was in the condiment area. The creamer container had salsa in it like somone had play in it. There was an extension cord hanging from a plug in the ceiling. Nothing was plugged into it. The A/C was dripping away. There were signs, but there was a large puddle and no attempt to mop any of it up. Tables were not cleaned. When I left the store there was trash in the parking lot. Sorry to say this will be the last time I visit this store. Seems the business doesn't care how they look.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.