Steers.co.zadisgusting food and service

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On Wednesday the 8th of July 2008 I went to a steer’s branch with some family and to no avail there was disgusting service and even more horrendous food. The person serving us got some of the orders mixed up and even though it was a big order he should have been more efficient. The portions of chips in the comb meal in relation to the price was inadequate and I would have rather taken my business to McDonald's down the road from steers Liberty Midlands Mall .The standard where absolutely horrid. This bad experience has changed my mind set completely and I will never purchase from them or any other steers outlet again, nor will the people that where with me. Further more I will be sure to tell everyone I come across about this disgusting experience to ensure that it would NEVER happen to them!!!

Responses

  • El
    elsabericardo Aug 23, 2016

    The chips and spices are great, but the chicken taste like the driest biltong without any sauce!! Rather disgusting if you have tasted Nando's Chicken!!

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fransoir Nov 09, 2012

    i recently visited the steers in hatfield branch and i got a royalty treatment.their food was fast and fresh...the cashier was very friendly as well, he offered things that even made my burger taste unique...thank you steers hatfield, i will definitely come back again...

    1 Votes
  • Mn
    m nel Dec 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Steers in Fish hoek Cape town is great, we always had good service and food, only problem is the toy that comes with kids meal was broken!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALICE DIOTSAME MADIBELA Sep 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    not all steer are some they are but if they hire a very determined person who love people and smile all the time i think it will reduced the complain .as i commended earlier about the service that i got in Mpumalanga that was the best service ever .Am being honest some years ago i went to other steers in jhb the food was not delicious for that day i spend 200 bucks i have to though every away . the first time i went to MP Lydenberg i bought my self milk shake, that milkshare was delicious enjoyable, steers in mp i think they hire people with passion for cooking and people who told themselves that customer comes first . if am in Mp i allready know here to eat .well done .

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALICE DIOTSAME MADIBELA Sep 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I RECENTLY WENT TO STEERS IN LYDENBERG MP OVER THE WEEKEND I DIDNT BELIEVE WHAT I SAW WITH MY OWN EYE, SERVICES IT WAS AN EXCELLENT, QUICK SERVICE . .NORMALLY I DONT BUY FOOD AT STERS BUT BELIEVE ME THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS .STAFF WAS FRIENDLY THEY REALLY KNOW THE MEANING OF CUSTOMER .KEEP IT UP .WHAT A VERY GOOD SERVICE .MANY THANKS TO THE MANAGER AND TEAM WELL DONE

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    sheena Sep 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree, customer service at steers is really bad, recently i took my little sister to steers because she wanted a burger and milkshake, needless to say the service was very slow and our food took long, other customers who came after us were served before us, and the guy at the front was very rude and maybe even racist. He snapped at me every time i asked how much longer the food would take, telling me to calm down in a very patronising tone. When i told him that we were sitting in he got very irritated and made a snotty remark about him being meant to be psychic or what. He left the food on the counter and proceeded to watch cricket on the tv, and the volume was extremely loud. I asked to see the manager and he said he was the manager. Needless to say the food was very disgusting, the milkshakes were poorly done, and we got no apology at all. This happened at the steers in ruimsig, featherbrooke, and i have totally changed my mind about steers, i would much rather take a walk to the kfc thats just down the road. Steers must really do something about their customer service, otherwise we will go and eat somewhere else

    0 Votes
  • De
    derrick Aug 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes i agree steers service and standard of food has dropped tremendously i purchased a cheese burger combo from steers in Rosettenville and i must tell you the food was disgusting the chips was probably made on monday old and grey from the oil and considering the price you paying for a burger these days and the type of food you getting back is not worth it and yes i will also be telling people about this and will be supporting mcdonalds before i go to steers again

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.