SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Staplesemployee abuse

1

Because CORP. doesnt want to make part timers into full time they decided to appoint one lady who gets nothing but complaints at staples from staff but mostly from customers and who has NEVER worked copy center before to copy center lead, she constantly was rude to customers got more complaints than any associate has ever gotten in one month. Finally, when the complaints kept adding up they pulled her from copy center but instead of firing her which should have happened when the managers heard her yelling at a customer she's made into customer service lead. How does that make sense?!?!?!? YEAH let's mke our rudest employee who doesnt care about her job into CUSTOMER SRVICE LEAD! Then a guy who quit two months previously without a two weeks notice comes back to STAPLES because he was fired from his new job for fighting was hired back again without TRAINING to COPY CENTER LEAD!!! There are two completely capable women who have worked in copy center over a year one who actually gets calls to the managers about how good hr customer service & knowledge of CC is but for some reason has NOT even been offered the job because she is part time adn they want to make anybody else FULL TIME!

Responses

  • Sc
    Scott Mower Oct 23, 2007

    On 10/12/07 I ordered some toner and Inc cartridges. They had an offer of one free case of copy paper with a $150.00 or more order. My order was $244.66. I received all of the items I paid for but never received the 1390735 or 6956 7284 4267 3403 (item # 135848) which was to be free.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Jan 16, 2009

    Purchased a Staples-brand microcut shredder (with a ten-year cutter warranty) for $189.99 + tax from Staples in late May 2008

    shredder cutter stopped working in December 2008 after very light use (only emptied basket once)

    Staples refused to honor warranty; offered a $14.50 credit toward purchase of a new one for $189.99 now on sale for $99.99, but no credit if purchased at sale price.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR14 Feb 04, 2009

    they have a 14 day return policy in al electronics. They could have further helped you out (fix/ exchange) in tge store if you had purchase the extended warranty. If you have no EXTENDED warranty you have to call the 1800 number located In the box of your shredder.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Feb 06, 2009

    I went to staples in Midland Texas to scan 3 pages normal size, the guy, red head with a lot of gel on his head told me that it will take one week, I went across the street to kinkos, it took them one minute, I sent a complain to staples they never got back to me .

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christopopolis Jan 06, 2010

    On August 4, 2009, I returned 3 HP cartridges for a $3.00 rebate on each. I kept thinking that the rebate refund would be coming, but as of this date (01/06/10) I never received a $9.00 voucher on my Staples card #5955737860.

    Is it too late to receive a refund? Thank you for your assistance!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joo Feb 02, 2010

    I have had nothing but bad experiences with Staples. Every employee I've ever interacted with in the stores has been extremely rude and unhelpful. It's like a parallel universe where everyone is crabby and full of attitude. I'm done with this store.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rev. Joanne Williams May 17, 2010

    I went to purchase a laptop for the alumni and was declined the use a alumni check. We would appreicate an explanation as to the decline as soon as possible.

    Thank you,

    Rev. Joanne Williams
    Treasuer

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    CERTIFIED EASYTECH Jul 01, 2010

    THEY REFUSE TO PAY ANYONE WHAT THEY ARE WORTH.. I HAVE A DEGREE AND THEY ONLY PAY ME 7.45 AN HOUR THAT IS MIN WAGE.. THEY ARE SO DAMN CHEAP

    1 Votes
  • Fo
    Former Expert Feb 17, 2011

    Just wait until you don't perform up to their standards. Seems a particular District Manager says his goals are law and to forget about what the company says. You don't meet them? He will force you to quit. What? You don't want to quit? Then he will trump up charges and fire you! One day, he will get his and be in the unemployement line, too.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Climent Feb 23, 2011

    Very poor standard service, ARROGANT AWKWARD STAFF. Avoid buying office supplies from www.Staples.co.uk

    0 Votes
  • La
    Lagove Sep 09, 2011

    I bought an HP Pavilion – I like it! But, after submitting all of the required paperwork – Staples started the run-around, though they never called me, I continuously call them and THE CRIMINALS HAVE STOLEN THE REBATE – or, I just need to be more patient and continue waiting, perhaps 9 or 10 months, or maybe after a year I should raise my voice, or something. (yah, right – they're just crooks!)

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arendt Nov 06, 2011

    WANT TO buy on sale some hdd's each one online/phone out of stock., Now its sunday SUPRISE its back in stock! this is wrong!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaberwocky Nov 06, 2011

    if you had bought the last one and someone else wanted it, you wouldn't care if they were out of stock as long as you got one right?

    Stores run out of things sometimes.

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    Twix Nov 10, 2011

    There was a sale on tablets, they took my order, now they say there are none left and I cant get one elsewhere because sale is over.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rick frye Jan 04, 2012

    i went on the staples website to redeem my rewards points and there is nothing that leads you to the rewards program? please help me find this info

    t.y.
    rick frye 805 9011-574

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silicon Style Jun 20, 2012

    I'm sorry you didn't receive your rebate. If you were to visit your local store, they have a form there for getting a rebate expediated.

    I want to ask (knowing there won't be an answer, due to the nature of these sites), why didn't you submit it online, where there would not be any paperwork to be lost, and you'd have a clear printout of the rebate being submitted to their system?

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmmpctech Dec 24, 2012

    I worked for my local Staples from 2007-2012. After a management change in late 2011, I was fired in May 2012. They said it was due to attendance, which is not fair because half of my supervisors were late or called out of work because they were allegedly drunk. I also had doctor's notes to account for absenteism, but that was ignored. My assistant manager said "I don't want to see it." I'm not exaggerating. After I was fired, I started collecting unemployment compensation immediately.

    In July 2007, I had an unemployment hearing at my local Unemployment Office Board of Review. Before the hearing, I requested to receive my entire employee file, but I did not get that until approximately 7 weeks after the trial. At the trial, my ex-manager presented fake and exaggerated evidence to the unemployment judge. She listed 5 dates where I was late by at least 30 minutes in my final month there. The times were exaggerated and I did not even work one of those dates. Despite the falsified evidence, I had nothing to back up my story and therefore was denied from collecting any future unemployment compensation!

    In late August, I FINALLY received my employee file. They did not include ANY of the positive work I had done there. There were records of the numerous times I received "Employee of the Month." There records also had about 5 dates in them where I was late, however, those dates were IN THE FUTURE. If I was fired in May 2012, how was I late in November 2012? There were also negative write-ups on me that I never even saw and ALSO HAD MY FORGED SIGNATURE ON IT. That's right. STAPLES FORGED MY SIGNATURE ON NEGATIVE WRITE-UPS THAT I NEVER EVEN SAW.

    In early September, I filed an appeal of the Unemployment Board's decision to discontinue my unemployment compensation. I included all of the new evidence that I had, but was not able to present at the hearing. (My original Unemployment Board letter said that I could do that.) In early December, I finally got a response that said they were sticking to their original decision with no further explanation.

    I barely survived for nearly 6 months on savings alone. It was extremely difficult and I decided to start seeing a therapist for depression. I almost became homeless. Again, I was fired in May, and I finally got a new job in late November in tele-sales. Thanks, Staples.

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmmpctech Dec 24, 2012

    Let me correct myself from the 3rd paragraph. I meant to say "There were NO records of the numerous times I received 'Employee of the Month.'"

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RobinRoy Jan 13, 2013

    I just realized that they did not credit any rewards for the 100% rewards they advertised last week on the plastic boxes. Also they removed the amount which I used with the previous rewards to buy the deskpads. STAPLES SUCKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Senamian Jun 30, 2013

    Lol try working there! We put on a fake face IF we can. We're treated like dirt... Some of us can hide it from the buyers but others cannot. Wage is terrible, benefits suck, managers tend to suck (some not all), and some associates are also the "gossip girls" which drags their coworkers down.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DALE HAYWARD Mar 26, 2015

    STAPLES IS THE WORST COMPANY FOR THEIR SO CALLED REWARDS FOR INK CARTRIDGES. THEIR RECORDS SHOW I AM DO $40 FOR FEBRUARY RETURNS YET THEY WILL NOT PAY ME. CHEAP ### COMPANY FOR $40. SCREW THEM AS THERE ARE PLENTY OF PLACES TO BUY ON LINE. DALE HAYWARD, ROCKLAND, MAINE.

    0 Votes
  • Xb
    XblehX May 18, 2015

    I was recently thrown into copy center and my manager is notorious for setting people up for disciplinary action. She takes jobs that she knows are too big to be done if you were having that as your only focus for an entire day, then shoves it off on you to do alone over one busy short night shift along with other jobs flooding the web queue, and dealing with walk up customers. Nobody wants to come and help you, then the training is just shoddy at best. The same manager will chastise me if I take a job that will only be 3 minutes and do it then griping about the "rule" that customers have to wait one day. Yeah, way to be a hypocrite.

    0 Votes

Post your comment