Having problems with Meritline?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States
Mon9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Meritline.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Meritlineterrible experience!

I purchased a Merax 3-Piece Patio Bistro Set Folding Dining Table and Chairs, Black, that arrived very fast, however, the table was defective.
Of course, things like this are inappropriate and I immediately called their customer service. They attentively listened to me and then said that we have to wait for their driver to arrive to take the furniture away (we wanted to exchange the set then). No sooner said than done. I took a day off, but no one came.
I called them again and they said they actually warned us via email. I checked my inbox and junk... didn't find their emails. So it turned out they delayed the driver's visit without telling us. Well, they thought they told us, but it wasn't true.
So they promised to call us back, but it's been 2 weeks and there's still nothing...

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Meritline.comlava hd-400 power indoor antenna

    How does a TV antenna stop working? This one did. It was advertised to get 67 channels, the most it ever got was 30. Of the 30, more than 10 were just "blank spaces"--numbers with nothing there.

    But now, suddenly, it stopped working almost completely. The most channels I can receive is 3. I live in metropolitan Chicago, with many TV stations less than 5 miles away. But I don't get any of these now. Right now all I receive is CBS and FOX. I have tried moving the antenna around in the apartment--NOTHING.

    I don't understand--it's just a TV antenna--how could it change like that? I spent over $30 for that thing--and it never did as well as promised.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Meritline/Supply Househp toner cartridge

      Purchase HP Toner cartridge on 1/7/15. Inserted cartridge in early February and found it to be defective. Contacted Customer Service for Meritline.com and they asked me to clean cartridge and send model number to them for RMA. Email received 2/25/15 telling me they will not accept returns because this is EOM product and it is on their website under returns. Under the description for the product is says Satisfaction guaranteed! and nowhere is this indicated that this product would not be allowed to be returned. They have given me a number which I have call and mail the unit back if the company will allow a replacement. Totally not acceptable!

      hp toner cartridge

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        www.meritline.com — selling fraudulent products

        They sent me a different brand from what I ordered and then after less than 60 days it failed and then they...

        MeritlineI threw 600 bucks away!

        Product arrived with "G" key broken off and loose in the box, and I could not put it back on. But the main problem was that the computer could not read my memory card or display video from camera correctly.

        I contacted Meritline to ask about an exchange, but they referred me to Asus because Meritline said they don't handle returns and exchanges. Asus told me they would not exchange it even though the product is under warranty. Called Meritline again to complain. Meritline said all the operators were busy and they would call back. They never did.

        UPDATE- Meritline finally called back the next day, but had no sympathy whatsoever. They only said they are not responsible the defective products they sell and I need to take it up with the manufacturer. Obviously, I'm just going in circles with this.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          Meritlineused merchandise advertised as new and it doesn't work!

          I ordered a Microsoft wireless keyboard and mouse (model#3000) and received a model#3000 keyboard with amidel#5000 mouse and they both don;t work! On top of it, they are clearly used items with dirt spots on bottom of keyboard and scratches on both! When I emailed a complaint, their response was mail back the item for replacement and that I would have to pay for shipping! What???? So, I just called and got a machine (they are not open yet) and the it cuts me off in the middle of the message! UGH!!!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • So
              socmoe Mar 07, 2011
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              update: Meritline refunded me all of my money including not charging me for return shipping or stocking fees.

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Meritlinenon-delivery

            A record of the exchanges so far...

            I have yet to receive a satisfactory answer to the following.

            Please note:

            I never received the goods (2 x flashlights).

            Please send the flashlights or issue a refund.

            I am not going to give in on this. My next step is to ask my credit card company to intervene and/or seek legal redress.

            You have 72 hours in which to provide a satisfactory response.

            Thank you

            A long standing and previously satisfied customer (check my purchase history).


            The flashlights did not arrive. I don't think I have the packing slip for the items you mention.
            I did not expect to find flashlights with either of the orders received as you definitely advised they would be shipping separately.

            The point is that your records should confirm what I say and yet you are making me responsible for checking your documentation.

            I will check again at home for a packing slip but I am sure that those which arrived with previous orders made no mention of flashlights.

            Why don't you send me a copy (via e-mail) of your records/packing slip so I have a point of reference.

            Thank you in advance for your help.


            On Wednesday, September 16, 2017, at 06:59AM, <[protected]@meritline.com> wrote:

            Dear

            The item [protected] was not shipping out from our oversae warehouse but from ca warehouse with items [protected] and [protected] in the same package,

            If you have received the above package, you should have the things mentioned below:

            A Copy or a scan of the packing slip
            Stamp(s) on the packing slip (E.g. PK#, QC#)
            Dimension of the shipping box (some boxes has it's dimension printed on the bottom) estimate
            A Digital picture of the received item inside shipping box
            A Digital picture of the shipping label on box or bag

            Would you pls email back the information listed for us to trace.Thanks.


            Any questions, pls feel free to let us know.
            -Tina
            Customer Service Representative
            www.Meritline.com
            Meritline.com: Huge selections of DVD/CD Media, Ink, Memory, Bags, etc

            **Please include all prior email correspondence in your reply so that we may better serve you and provide you with a more timely response.
            ----- Original Message -----
            From:
            To: order
            Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2017 4:07 AM
            Subject: Re: Order Number: 1345609 Waitng for completion

            How can I send the details requested when a specific part of the order has not arrived?
            This part of the order according to you notification was being shipped separately (direct from hong Kong with an ETA of two weeks from date of the original order). E.G. (see bottom part of this message for YOUR shipping references/details.
            Ship in 2-5 days via Hong Kong Air Mail. Most customers receive within two weeks


            I think the responsibility for the "investigation" lies with your offices.

            With thanks


            On Sep 15, 2017, at 7:05 AM, order wrote:


            Would you please email us the following information for the investigation? Thanks a lot.
            A Copy or a scan of the packing slip
            Stamp(s) on the packing slip (E.g. PK#, QC#)
            Dimension of the shipping box (some boxes has it's dimension printed on the bottom) estimate
            A Digital picture of the received item inside shipping box
            A Digital picture of the shipping label on box or bag

            If you have any question, please feel free to email back.

            Echo
            Customer Service Representative
            www.Meritline.com
            Meritline.com: Huge selections of DVD/CD Media, Ink, Memory, Bags, etc.

            **Please include all prior email correspondence in your reply so that we may better serve you and provide you with a more timely response.**
            ----- Original Message -----
            From:
            To: MERITLINE.COM
            Sent: Monday, September 14, 2017 11:09 PM
            Subject: Order Number: 1345609 Waitng for completion

            I am still waiting for the following item:

            52 LED Aluminum Case Flashlight (Black)-$7.14 after 35% OFF with Coupon Code:MLC24842435P [Exp: 07/31/2017]
            SKU:[protected] Ship in 1-2 Business Days. Most customers receive within one week.

            All other parts of the order have been received.

            With thanks


            Private:
            Work:


            On Monday, July 27, 2017, at 10:08AM, "MERITLINE.COM" <[protected]@meritline.com> wrote:
            >
            MERITLINE.COM Receipt
            *** PLEASE PRINT RECEIPT OUT AND RETAIN IT FOR FUTURE REFERENCE ***

            Order Number:
            Customer ID:
            EMail:
            Date of purchase: 7/27/2017 9:10:36 AM
            Locale Setting: None
            Payment Method: CREDITCARD
            Card Type:
            Card Name:
            Card Number:
            Account Billing Address Shipping Address
            Name:
            Address:
            City:
            State/Province:
            Zip:
            Country: United States United States
            Phone:


            Product Quantity Sub Total:
            Silver 53" Camera Tripod with Bubble Level
            SKU:[protected] Ship in 1-2 Business Days. Most customers receive within one week.
            1 $16.99

            3.5mm Microphone with Tripod for PC/Laptop/Skype/MSN
            SKU:[protected] Ship in 2-5 days via Hong Kong Air Mail. Most customers receive within two weeks.
            1 $9.99

            Hercules Speaker XPS 2.0 10 Black Edition, 5 Watt RMS 10 Watt Peak Power (4769184)
            SKU:[protected] Ship in 1-2 Business Days. Most customers receive within one week.
            1 $24.99

            Clear Hard Crystal Hard Case w/ Clip for Apple iPod Touch
            SKU:[protected] Ship in 2-5 days via Hong Kong Air Mail. Most customers receive within two weeks.
            2 $5.98

            52 LED Aluminum Case Flashlight (Black)-$7.14 after 35% OFF with Coupon Code:MLC24842435P [Exp: 07/31/2017]
            SKU:[protected] Ship in 1-2 Business Days. Most customers receive within one week.
            2 $21.98

            Subtotal: $72.24
            Coupon(MLC24842435P): $7.69
            Shipping (Ground Service): $0.00
            Tax: $0.00
            Total: $72.24
            Thank you for your purchase.

            MERITLINE.COM
            https://www.meritline.com/

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ed
                ed Sep 25, 2008
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I purchased a flashlight on 9/2 for $20.Two weeks later it was selling for $16. I asked for a credit.

                Meritline says they will not honor the lower price.

                Asa longtime internet buyer, this is the first company that has ignored a longtime customer.

                I will not use Meritline again.

                Beware...

                0 Votes
              • My
                Myname Feb 25, 2009

                I have the same complaint against Meritline.
                I purchased an Iphone case 02/17/09for $7.99, then checked online because I have not received my order, come to find out that the same item I ordered for is $2.99 now (02/25/09). Called Meritline and they said they can't credit becaused the order is closed.

                Never will buy from Meritline again. I hope they go bankrupt.

                0 Votes
              • Fi
                Filip Mar 06, 2009

                Never again! They sent a defective laser toner cartridge and when I returned it they tried to give an in store credit with only a partial refund! They don't even know anything about printers!

                POSTSCRIPT: a full refund was received after posting here. They said the difference was shipping. I do not know why they did not refund shipping since their policies show shipping is refunded. Return shipping is not covered so I am still out that amount. They said their other customers do not have a problem with this item, yet they told me just to ignore error messages from printer driver. Maybe their other customers are just putting up with the problems.

                0 Votes
              • Db
                DBBU Mar 17, 2011

                I bought some hard drives for my laptop on the same day that the rebate expired (I qualified for the rebate) well I noticed that they overpriced me so I called them and the next day they changed the price! I called them back and the stupid rep who answered would not reason with me. She insisted that I was wrong, and said I either keep it or return it with a 15% restocking fee…..I insisted that I only bought it because of the advertised price but she didn’t care. She told me that there was a coupon but there was no expiration date nor was there some noticed on the listing about a coupon. I emailed them explaining how upset I was and they never returned my emails. They have terrible customer service. I would call them on their regular business hours and they the message that they are unavailable would play until 12PM in the afternoon. Also, the same woman kept answering the phone and would get ticked off because I kept calling to get an answer. She was rude and would tell me someone would call me back and they never did. I spend 2 weeks calling them and nothing got done. Its $16 dollars, but what bothers me is the way they handled this by ignoring me completely. Never buying anything from them again, and will tell my co-workers to never buy anything for the IT department at my job. This sucks!

                0 Votes
              • Gr
                Grampi Mar 26, 2011

                I recently submitted a negative product review to Meritline. It was posted. I recently checked again, and the negative review has been removed. In my opinion, this constitutes a deceptive trade practice. I have been shopping with Meritline for many years, and this is the first unpleasant experience. Meritline did offer a refund +15% restocking fee. I had to pay return shipping. I did the math, and this was not cost effective, so I decided to just keep the item. (SKU # [protected]). I realize the Meritline can not be responsible for product description, as this is supplied by the manufacture. But removal of negative feedback/review and altering the product description clearly violates trust and confidence, and in my opinion constitutes a deceptive trade practice. Attached is a copy of my review which was removed.:
                Meritline.com Verified Buyer
                I was highly disappointed. Claimed out put was 200 Lumens, but it was more like 60-100 lumens.This was my 3rd LED light from Meritline, and I loved the other two. I was tired of lugging around my 8 lb Coleman lantern. I wanted a lightweight light that would last all night in the woods, that's why I bought one the used 3 C batteries. Switch is not On-Off as stated. It cycles through Low-High-Strobe. I wanted only a simple On-Off. Construction is solid and OK. Very poor light output. Not worth $19.00 .$8.00 would be a better price. Cree has a good reputation, but this one highly disappointed me

                0 Votes
              • Ca
                Caseye2011 May 03, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                After a shipping disgrepancy jennifer the custome service rep told me that it was my word against hers. It is very clear that rather get me my product that I ordered and paid for she would rather do nothing but offer me a lousy 10.00 meritline credit and treat me like garabage.after I requested to talk to her supervisor about 5 times she sent me to the shipping supervisor who obviously wasn't her boss. He tried to tell me that he would talk to her about it. I asked for a follow up call to know what the outcome was. He told me that I am not allowed to know about meritline business. I interprited this as he was going to hang up and do absolutly nothing.

                0 Votes
              • Ph
                Philip657 Jul 04, 2013
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                My negative review of a 7 port usb hub was removed also.

                0 Votes
              • Do
                dogsl3d Nov 08, 2014
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I have a nearly identical experience with this company, and am in the process of posting my dissatisfaction about this here and at as many other review boards and forum sites that I possibly can. Not only was my negative review about my dissatisfaction with my purchase removed, any/all attempts at communicating with this company to return the product and either receive a refund or at least a credit toward a different item, got no reply. ...None... Zero. ...After MULTIPLE online attempts. I did speak to a company employee on TELEPHONE, and received (1) one email, as told I would, as a follow-up to that call. It took nearly two (2) weeks to get it though. I found that abysmally slow considering the email was a simple one (1) paragraph consisting of 1-2 brief lines apologizing that the nature of my phone call could not be resolved, and was offered a duplicate copy of a users manual which is complete rubbish, so absolutely incoherent it's actually laughable. In case you are wondering the product I purchased was a pair of HD video equipped reading glasses that I thought seemed to be nicely priced at under $70.00 considering they were 1080p resolution (I hadn't seen any above the 720p recording range comfortably under $100.00 anywhere else). So, on impulse more than anything else, I ordered a pair. Turned out, the reason they were so inexpensive is because they were functionally worthless. The manual ( 4 folded up pages of standard-letter-document-size paper) which is incredibly riddled with jibberish and gobbledy-gook which turns the "english" language into the english MANGLE-age in my opinion, does make reference to a driver and software interface setup disk that is supposed to accompany the product, and which is supposed to faciliate accessing downloading video from an internally embedded 32GB memory chip via a micro-SD port located on one (1) of the glasses arms, and the interface is to access other related features you can't manually perform physically on the glasses themselves because there are no buttons or controls etc.. . Well that setup disk was conspicuously absent from my package. Simply plugging the USB cable into a Windows 7 brand new high performance brand name desktop resulted in NOTHING. The device was "not recognized", and the operating system prompts the user to locate the device's drivers for Windows to install, etc etc.. I'm sure you know what I'm talking about.. In other words. No device drivers, no setup disk CONTAINING the drivers, or the devices firmware/software, and you know where that winds up... worthless. What you have left is a $70.00 pair of faux "reading glasses". I said "faux" because they're really not even actual reading glasses lenses either (no kidding !)...they're just look-a-likes ! !
                So, if you took the time to read this VERY REAL 100% SINCERELY SUBMITTED comment I hope you take this into consideration if you are thinking about doing business with that website (Meritline.com).. I you decide to try them out, all I can say is, at your own risk, good luck, and at least dabble with a low-risk item, something that you either already are very familiar with and are getting another one of or maybe as a gift, and DONT get something which may potentially have some technical aspect to it like the story you just read... That story is REAL.. It really happened...

                Note: If you want to see the actual manual I mentioned in the preceding post, I have a copy of it, all four (4) pages uploaded to the following url.

                http://imgbox.com/g/Jdm2ihcAWv

                I will also attempt to upload the pages to directly accompany this post here
                http://imgbox.com/g/Jdm2ihcAWv

                If you look at this manual, go to PAGE 2 paragraph number 8 and you will see, in something that resembles "english" the reference to the non-existent accompanying software CD that I mentioned above. I told you, I'm not making this stuff up. Meritline sold me a worthless product, functionally useless since a primary element of it was NOT PRESENT... What does that say to YOU ??? ...

                Best of Luck to you in your endeavors... friend...

                0 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Meritline.comdid not receive/poor customer service

              I purchased dvd+rws from meritline.com, and for some reason they shipped them to an old address of mine that I haven't lived in for 6 months. Every other online retailer will ship to my current default home address on paypal. Also when I placed the order on their website, I entered my current address and never received a confirmation email.

              I called the company, and after an hour of hold (I called at 8:30am) and being hung up on 3 times and placed on hold several times while I was in mid-sentence, they basically keep repeating to me that there is nothing they can do, and I can pay them 7 more dollars to ask ups to try and find the package, with no guarantee.

              This company's customer service is horrid. They've lost my business forever and i'm filing a dispute with paypal.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Or
                  Orlando Feb 24, 2009

                  On january 12, 2017 I ordered a TV converter box that was in stock.

                  on january 15, www.meritline.com is telling that they don't have the box, and they we will not give me back my coupon, they are not returning phone calls...

                  don't shop from www.meritline.com

                  0 Votes
                • Fr
                  FraudInvest Feb 26, 2009

                  Anyone else know about this? Is this another Russian electronics shop scam (like McRubinos et. al.)?

                  Just wondered. I have never purchased there and do not plan to, but I have heard their name bandied around.

                  0 Votes
                • Fa
                  Farooke May 05, 2011
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Purchased printer Ink, quite a bit of Ink at that. Then they sent me a postage paid envelope for the empty's and sent them back about 7 cartidges at $3 a piece. I had to contact them 3X to see that they recieved the cartridges then they finally responed by saying that they can not give credit for the cartridges I sent back. Yet I told them what I was sending and yet they sent me a postage paid envelope to send back to them and now there loosing my business because they refuse to negotiaite any kind of prices for my 7 cart returns. The ripped me off $21 of credit and now lost my business because of there greed. Dont buy from these rip offs, $21 times every customer can amount to be a small fortune when reselling it over and over again.

                  0 Votes
                • Ht
                  htmlsd Mar 18, 2014

                  Buyer beware
                  I ordered print cartridges. I was billed twice for this product. After several emails, they stated that the order was shipped. The order never arrived and they stated that it was undeliverable which was not true. The "proof" that they sent me didn't even include the address that it was shipped to. They then only refunded 2/3 of the original cost. Again I wrote and stated that this was not acceptable and to please refund entire cost. I have heard nothing more from them.

                  In a nutshell... Product charged twice, never received and refunded only 2/3 of amount paid. They have a nice racket going.

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Meritline.com — scam and lies

                Ordered re-manufactured toner cartridges from meritline.com, it took them 1 day to charge my credit card, and...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Meritlineterrible company

                I purchased 2 similar products from 2 separate companies. Micro memory cards for our new cellphones. 1 arrived writing a week. After a week meritline sent an email stating they were backordered, (of course they'd already charged my amex), & expected to send out within 2 weeks. 3 weeks later, I emailed them, and then they sent an email stating the order had been sent that day. (First I did a search for the order # & received a tracking number via their website). Way to be proactive with your customers. Because I've been burned with internet purchases before, (You hear that EBAY?) There's no room for error here. Now after reading the other complaints, let's hope the product works when(if) it arrives.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Meritlineabcink or meritline ink cartridges don't work, no one speaks understandable english

                  I went on Pricewatch to find cheap Canon Pixma ink cartridges. ABCink in California came up cheapest. They arrived fine but are impossible to install.

                  Instructions are terrible. When you fire up the printer, it can't read the new cartridges and thinks they are empty. The ABC instructions tell you to "go ahead and print until the out-of-ink error message comes up". You can't print anything in color because the cartridges aren't working!

                  After a week, two cartridges started. The cyan never did. So I get red cast prints. Useless. ABCink is apparently Meritline but no one speaks English or can read an email.

                  My first email to ABC was never answered. Finally I guessed that the foreign voice on the ABC recording was saying "Welcome to Meritline". These emails followed. Look at their answers from "customer service! They can't speak or write English.

                  Message: I'm just trying to figure out if Meritline is somehow connected to ABC Ink. I'm been having a problem with Canon cartridges I bought from ABC. When I call the 800, I get a recording of someone who can't speak English very well. I think she's saying "meritline".

                  Thanks in advance, Rob

                  Dear Valued Customer,

                  Thanks for your shopping with us.

                  Meritline is a brother and sister company with abcink. Would you pls email back for details about your problem ? We will check for you . And you can follow the installation instruction http://www.abcink.com/canon-cli8-pgi5-instruction.html to install the cartridge again fist .

                  Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else in future.

                  Once again thank you for shopping with us and have a pleasant day!

                  Sarah

                  Customer Service Representative

                  Dear ABCink,

                  I immediately ran into problems trying to follow the instructions included with the ABCink cartridges. I went to ABC's online instructions you refer to in your email below. They are identical to the print instructions enclosed with the cartridges. The most polite thing I can say about them is they do not cover many details of

                  1. Removing the chip "carefully using a blade".

                  2. Using double sided sticky tape.

                  3. Continuing printing "till another dialog box pops up".

                  So I went to ABC's website and called the 800 number. The voice said welcome to some name I didn't recognize which was apparently "Meritline".

                  NO ONE calling ABCink expects to hear some other company name! So I'm wondering if I have the right number. I hung up and called back. Got the same voice. The voice does not speak English clearly nor correctly. I couldn't get a live person to talk to so I left a voice message pleading for help with a printer that would not work. Then I wrote the email below.

                  Subject: instructions and install problems

                  I'm a first time user. Your instructions online and in print with my cartridges are wrong and inadequate.

                  Order #A-260306

                  I can't get my Canon Pixma ip4200 to recognize your cartridges.

                  Magenta was blinking, an error message described in your instructions came up, I followed instructions and it is working fine.

                  Yellow and Cyan are blinking, will not print (all prints come out magenta), there is no error message and a nozzle check shows all colors printing fine.

                  Please contact me ASAP.

                  Thank you, Rob

                  I never heard a word or got any acknowledgement of any kind.

                  Nothing. Zero. Nada.

                  So now it's two months after I attempted to install the cartridges. I need my printer so I simply tore out the ABCink cartridges and installed Canon factory cartridges and I have a working printer with ink monitoring also working.

                  Just a few of the PROBLEMS WITH ABCink:

                  1. Your instructions say to "remove the chip carefully using a blade". They DON'T say you have to cut the head off a plastic rivet, pry the chip off that rivet and slip it out from under the other pin since there is a slot, not a hole, on that side of the chip.

                  2. Double sticky tape is useless. Doesn't stick to either the chip or the cartridge.

                  3. The chip snaps into place anyway.

                  4. The error message never appeared for my Cyan cartridge in a months time. It eventually appeared at various times for the Yellow and Magenta. THE PRINTER DOES NOT WORK WITHOUT ALL CARTRIDGES OPERATING. WITHOUT THE CYAN, ALL MY PRINTS WERE RED.

                  In short,

                  1. Your instructions are no good, practically useless.

                  2. Your ABCink site apparently leads to Meritline but does not tell me. I thought I had the wrong number.

                  3. There is no response to my attempts to contact you through the ABCink website.

                  4. I've spent hours fooling around with your site, voicemail and ink cartridges so whatever I paid for them, they have turned out to be VERY EXPENSIVE.

                  My ABCink cartridges would not work until the 'ink-has-run-out' dialogue box came up. I was able to get them installed without any help from you or your instructions but I was never able to get the 'other dialog box' (picture 2) (ink has run out) to come up so I could 'click the yes button' and follow the rest of the instructions to get the cartridges to work in my printer.

                  After all this baloney, I have one question:

                  Can I force the out-of-ink dialogue box to appear so I can get the ABCink cartridges working?

                  Thank you for your concern Sarah, Rob (email back or call me anytime... this has been a nightmare for me. Who cares how cheap they are? I'm ready to put it all in a box and send it back to the ABCink owners.)

                  Dear Valued Customer,

                  Thanks for shopping with our store.

                  As our return policy is refund in one month, replace or instore credit in six months, we are afraid that we can not offer refund for you now. Could you please tell us if you would like to return for replacement or instore credit which can be used in your next new purchase and no expire date for it ?

                  Anything else we can help, please feel free to email back.

                  Best regards,

                  Jessie

                  Jessie,

                  I never asked for my money back. I've lost so much time trying to get them to work and trying to get ABCink to answer my calls and emails, the money is of no concern.

                  I asked how to get these things to work.

                  My long email below is full of questions about your cartridges and suggestions for improving your instructions, which I found to be very poor.

                  Here's my one question, which is at the end of my email below:

                  Can I force the out-of-ink dialogue box to appear so I can get the ABCink cartridges working?

                  Dear Valued Customer,

                  Thanks for shopping with our store.

                  Thanks for your email again. The chip may broke. We recommend you to return.

                  Anything else we can help, please feel free to email back.

                  Best regards,

                  Jessie

                  Customer Service Representative

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Ha
                      Hahaha Jul 25, 2008
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      For someone who do not understand how it works:

                      Why they (abcink) are the cheapest?

                      Because the cartridges has no smart chips but full of ink. You need to put the OEM smart chip on their cartridge and the printer will recognize the abcink cartridges.

                      Why the cartridges do not work?

                      Couple reasons, the smart chip is damaged, misplaced, ...etc. Nothing could help if the smart chip is damaged. As long as you have a good smart chip and it's put correctly in the right place, you are good to go.

                      Their website has an instruction with pictures you all can reference to:
                      http://www.abcink.com/canon-cli8-pgi5-instruction.html

                      In conclusion, the smart chip is the key, not the langauge of those ppl speak. Follow the instruction and you will get it done.

                      I am happy with my IP4200, quality print with low cost.

                      0 Votes
                    • Ra
                      Rarnold Apr 15, 2009

                      I agree about abcink. I decided, for the first and last time, to try a recycled cartridge since I was spending so much on my canon cartridges for my MP830 printer. Mind you, I've had two other canon inkjet printers over many years with absolutely no problems. Well, I got what I paid for. The cyan and magenta cartridges ruined the printer. I had to get a new printer because a big black (smeary) line kept running down the middle of the backs of the pages. Not all pages, but enough that I could no longer trust the print quality. I cleaned and cleaned all parts of the printer after removing the cartridges, but to no avail. It seemed to work for several pages, then started all over again. In addition, Perhaps it's just this vendor, but I'll never try recycled cartridges again. I'll stick with name-brand Canon. I get the best prices I can using pricegrabber.com.

                      0 Votes
                    • Do
                      dogsl3d Nov 08, 2014
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Oh my GOD. I just posted my own review about my nightmare experience with this company, so-named "MERITline.com".. After I posted my own complaint I noticed the red-colored font area (above) inside the box-border area labeled "MORE MERITLINE.COM COMPLAINTS" and I just clicked one at random, and this was it.. I am so sorry for you Valerie. And to anyone who is reading this, these complaints on here are REAL.. They are not "buyers remorse" or ramblings-on from "disgruntled" consumers are just a few dumb rednecks who expect directions to take the cap off a tube of lip balm.. We're not incompetent ###s. And I have confidence neither are you. Be wary of doing business with this godforsaken pitiful excuse for a "company".. More like "###"pany... Dreck.. ### of the Earth... See my own post at --->> One final word, many kudos to you Valerie for taking your time to post a very elaborate and detailed accounting of your experience... That required a considerable amount of effort... You didn't HAVE to show that level of consideration in looking out for anyone other than yourself, BUT YOU DID... for that I think very highly of you... I KNOW you are not exaggerating or embellishing a single vowel of it... I hope that "karma" or the law of natural selection or WHATEVER YOU CALL IT sorts this all out and rewards you somehow in the way of "what goes around, comes around"...I think you deserve it.

                      0 Votes

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.