The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Simple MobileUnauthorized Charges to Credit Card

P Review updated:

$360 in unauthorized charges from this Company. I had never heard of them until they suddenly showed up on my statement. I called the telephone number listed on the statement only to be greated by an endless maze of automated selections which all lead ultimately to a disconnection. My bank is now handling the dispute.

Responses

  • St
    stacy james Nov 29, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a phone online from simple mobile and they charged my card but are now claiming I did not make the purchase so I need to contact my bank... i'm so pissed because my bank wants to "disengage" my card and me wait to get a new one... omg all I want is the phone I paid for!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melissa Cushing May 20, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This happened to me today. Getting help from my banking institution. No help from Simple Mobile. Same as never heard of them before the mystery charge on my statement. I believe they are part of an umbrella of companies including tracfone and seems like a security breach somewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amnesic Jan 09, 2020

    They have taken more than 500$ from my account . What should I do ? I am trying to contact em
    tho

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Capt Mo Jul 25, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just saw my statement today and simple mobile is taking $65 out of my account. I have Verizon and have never heard of simple mobile.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa. Brooks Feb 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In January I tried to have service with simple mobile after they got all my info and charged my card they informed me they did not service my area, my mom has there service and it works on wifi. They charged my card I told them immediately to cancel and give me back my money. They made me wait 4 days but I got my money back, I also returned the phone and got my money back. NOW February comes and they took money again from my account and I do not have an account or phone. They are refusing to give back my money now. This is FRAUD. I have been calling for 11 days now and they have been rude, one pretty much called me a liar saying they did not charge me because I do not have an account, yet my statement shows 41.25 to Simple Mobile, another of there employees said it is only 41.25 contact your bank for refund. I did contact my bank and I have to wait for them in investigate. I am also filing with the Better Business Bureau but they have to investigate.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany Chapoton Nov 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm pissed!!! This just happened to me!!! Stealing my effing money!!!

    2 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa. Brooks Feb 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Tiffany Chapoton contact the better business bureau also

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraudulent Bill Feb 10, 2012

    There was a $60 charge on my credit card also. I never heard of this company and I have my own phone carrier. I am disputing it but the bank still having to argue the point that I didn't make the charges. I had called Simple Mobile and they stopped the account but wouldn't give any information about it except that the charges were made online. Sounds like some fraudulent company to me.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amnesic Jan 09, 2020

    @Fraudulent Bill how did you get back your money ?

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amnesic Jan 09, 2020

    @Fraudulent Bill how did you get back your money ? they have removed more than 550€ from my bank account . What should I [censored]ing do

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.