Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Loans Santander Consumer USA Join in on the class action lawsuit
More

Santander Consumer USA - Join in on the class action lawsuit

O
Author of the complaint
4:31 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Join in on the class action lawsuit against santander consumer us! It will put a stop to this madness and unfair charges that they are charging people due to taking over a loan from hsbc, citifinancial auto, etc. Santander charged me interest on deferred payments that I had with cifinancial before they accured the loan. They will not show me documented charged and the amount that they charged me, they just told me I owe an addtional $6, 000 after my loan is payoff on 5/13/2013. This is unfair to many americans today. We seriously need to put a stop to this company!

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 3 0
Share
Reply

More Santander Consumer USA complaints & reviews

Santander Consumer USA - illegal practices and consumer harrassment
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - unethical service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - mishandling of purchased autoloan
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - refund due
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - get real
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - Billing and website issues
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - everything
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Santander Consumer USA - auto loan
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
214 comments
Add a comment
A
Apr 01, 2022 4:31 am

I would like to join the class action lawsuit! I purchased a car back in November of 2018 and all the payments I’ve made have only went towards the interest, maybe only 1 or 2 payments went toward the principle. I lost my job in March 2020 due to the pandemic so surprisingly they helped during that time. Well, the pandemic is still going on because I got it twice and was out of and my husband lost his job and then he also got Covid as well. My cars engine went out in October of 2021 so I haven’t even driven since then. We can’t even afford a new engine because we are catching up on our other expenses and had to give our renters $3500 to avoid eviction so it’s been really hard to catch up with my car note. They say if I make 2 payments they’ll be able to assist me. When I make the 2 payments, they say I need to make 2 more payments before they can help me and that my car is out for repossession.

I would like for them to give me my title for giving me a car loan with a ridiculously high interest rate and high monthly payment when I was only making $1700 a month and I was a new mom and my monthly was $568?! Please help me be be apart of this lawsuit! I’m located in Texas and my loan is with Chrysler capital and that is a parent company with Santander Consumer US

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 29, 2022 4:31 am

Til this day Santander takes almost every payment to interest it’s been 5 years and I’ve only paid $1500 to principle. It’s ridiculous regardless of the lawsuit they are still doing the same thing ripping people off. The sad part is it people that are barely making in life and too take even more then what we have is sad. This will be my second repo through santander and after just having a baby I can afford to get my car back this time. It’s horrible I hate Santander.

Helpful?
2 0
S
Feb 08, 2022 4:31 am
Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 19, 2022 4:31 am

August 2021, nissan sold me a car with $3000.00 down, I had no job was ready to start threw a temp agency my credit score below 500, and I was approved with $3000 down and monthly payments of almost $500 a month, now being denied 100 times from other dealerships and then finally you get approved for the loan! drive the car off the lot and life is wonderful! oooopppps brakes! nope the worst of the worst loan company ever, they are a scam, they prey on us, and they will repo your car without notice! they need to be shut down and burnt, we need to stick together and be serious about going after them, we are the mouths, we are the social media, we all are going threw the same thing, we need to come together and take them down along
with there buddies the dealerships! they get a big chunk of the money from just louring us in then feeding us to them, we are strong and can do this, dont let them get away with murder, lets fight, lets protest, lets get them to hear our voices and tell them we are not gonna take it anymore! they apparently didnt learn there lesson from the first class act filed in [protected] because as of 2021 they are still willing to keep giving loans to people that surely dont fit the criteria! shut mouths dont get fed! email is [email protected] i'm from stockton california and i'm fighting back for what is right! we all got screwed and we need to hit them where it hurts!

Helpful?
0 0
B
Apr 01, 2022 4:31 am

I completely agree! They repossessed my car the day after thanksgiving in 2021! and I called them to let them know that I would be able to pay a few days after thanksgiving and I woke up the next day and my car is gone I called them and they said that the person I spoke with before didn’t leave a note stating that I said that…. I just got a letter in the mail saying that my auto finance contract was sold to NCB Management service March 24, 2022 and its bull crap….. the more money I paid the less my loan went down the car was originally $11,088 but once I kept paying my loan kept getting higher it’s like no matter how much I paid I was still in a hole with them. I completely hate Santander and I wish someone could help me

Helpful?
1 0
S
Feb 08, 2022 4:31 am

Emailed me [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
S
Feb 08, 2022 4:31 am

I will be sending you an email to discuss a similar situation with my daughter and her loan through Santander.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Feb 05, 2022 4:31 am

They repossessed my car last night I need to know more of what to do I wish I knew they were scammers.I had a poor credit score my aunt seen my situation and own her own gave them down payment my score was lower then 560 my car payments are in the $600 price monthly.They were aware I was trying to receive some financial help through this program I spoke to them last week notifying that I was in process of getting help to pay the amount past due they purposely last night took my car but all the time before they didn't budge to repossess it.I am clueless to their way of doing things.My first car I was ever approved for financing they straight play on Individuals I see.

Helpful?
1 0
B
Aug 25, 2021 4:31 am

I would also like to know if I qualify for this lawsuit... the truck I have was supposed to have been 6K but wound up being like 18k for payoff...

Helpful?
0 0

I would like to join anyone of starts a class action suit or is aware of an existing suit currently in process

Helpful?
0 0
M

How can I join in on the class action lawsuits

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 14, 2021 4:31 am

I am going through this with santander right now
Would also like to know how to get a lawsuit against them also, they want to take my car for non payment after 2 months, which I understand but I did call them and explained that I was waiting on a payment from my stock option from work. I explained that I would be able to pay off the loan in full when I got the money. T next couple of days I got a letter stating that they were coming for the car .total RIP off company.

Helpful?
3 0
A

I had Santander financed a vehicle for me and I ended paying double the price for the vehicle. I want to know how do I join the lawsuit

Anita Jackson

Helpful?
2 0
B
Feb 05, 2022 4:31 am

Me as well I need help asap they took my car knowing I told them last week I had a arranged assistance through a church that was in process to help me due to my financial situation.I understand I needed to pay and I notify them that I was in process it would take few days and they purposely did what they did to make more by taking my vehicle

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jul 19, 2021 4:31 am

I would love to be apart of a new class action against Santander. I had issues with a co-owner and refinanced with Santander. Refinance was only $7K. I had paid to dated nearly $9K and still owed roughly $5k. When I called to try to settle the account Bc the car is a 2012 in its last minutes of life, they refused. I caught covid, and tried to make arrangements, even negotiate lower interest payments because I needed a new car : when I asked for documents showing I agreed to 25% interest they sent me paperwork with forged signatures. They lost the paperwork from the co owner & didn’t have a lien on the car. They own ROADLOANS and hide behind that name so people don’t know they’re making loans with Santander aka SATAN. They charged off my account 4 months ago, didn’t repossess yet, but sent a letter to previous co owner threatening to sue. The co owner never had an account with Santander, they were in the original loan before I refinanced with Santander without the co owner. The account went from open to charged off overnight with late payments. The car was refinanced 4 years ago. For 4 years they never had a lien and all of a sudden they have one with no paperwork. They’re forging signatures and ruining peoples lives

Helpful?
1 0
T
Jul 07, 2021 4:31 am

I recently learned about the class action suit against Santander Consumer and was sure that I met the qualifications to be part of the class. At the time of receiving the loan my income was roughly $1700/month and I had a credit score of 510. I had been denied by 10 other banks so I was sure no one would work with my situation. However, after contacting me 157 times (per the Nissan dealer who sold me the car), I was told I could be financed for one specific car that cost approx. $18, 000. I was charged a 27% interest rate. I was desperate at the time and knew that I would struggle tremendously to make the monthly payments of $568. The dealer promised me that as long as I made on time payments for one year that I could contact Santander and get refinance and that would lower my payments greatly...THAT WAS A LIE! So after a year and a half of payments, with a 2 month deferral in there, plus the $1, 000 I put down on the car, I now owe over $22, 000 at the time of my loan being charged off. EVERY payment went to the interest only. One month I managed to somehow pay $65 over the monthly payment and that money went to some misc. fee and not to the principle. UNBELIEVABLE. Sorry I strayed from my point. After contacting the attorneys office listed on the website I was directed to contact Santander Consumer directly. I spoke to someone who told me that a letter of settlement was sent to me in March but since I had moved recently, I never received any letter. I gave them my new address and instead of receiving the letter they spoke of, my car was repossessed! I have not received any notices of seizure, no property list, not notice of how to cure, nothing about settlement, NOTHING. So now I sit without the car, my credit is messed up because of this charge off and although I am certain I should have been included in this settlement, Santander basically just says there is nothing they can do. They won't even tell me if they review my loan for the settlement and if they had they will not tell me why I was not included. They are the lowest of low predatory lenders I have ever heard of and I hope something happens that bankrupts them soon because all they do is prey on the less fortunate.

Helpful?
1 0
N
May 17, 2021 4:31 am

My husband just recieve a bill from a debt collector with the creditor being Santander. We have no car loans. The debt collector being used does not make it easy to contact them. There is nothing that I owe $22, 000 on. I have never recieved a bill from Santander to even be given the attempt to pay or even question what they say we owe them. We have never had a Citi auto loan. Something is not right here.

Helpful?
1 0
L
Mar 17, 2021 4:31 am

I filed a complaint after they financed a vehicle that I purchased that had a salvaged title before i purchased it, I tried to have them fix this problem on may occasions without any luck. so I am left with a car note, bad credit and no car

Helpful?
1 0
S
Jan 26, 2021 4:31 am

I am paying back nearly 41, 000 on a car worth 16, 000 that I bought because my other car quit. I was in a live bankruptcy and was told this is the only place that would finance me. I found that to be odd and wrong later. It was a 2012 car. I have tried and tried to find out who to contact on this law suit for I am in my last few months of paying off a car that I was charged nearly 3 times the amount of its worth. I was definately one of the ones they took advantage of and I was never sent a post card. Can someone please tell me who I can call about this. thanks

Helpful?
0 0
A

I understand your situation I am paying back about 47, 000 for a car that is worth 26, 000 this month only $95 was paid towards my principal and $615 went towards the interest when I spoke to the representative this morning she told me that’s just how it works I wish someone can do some thing about this I would like to join this lawsuit as well
[email protected]

Helpful?
1 0

Santander still trying to make me pay for a auto after the lawsuit settlement. They settle the $45 million as of Dec. 31, 2019. My auto was never repossessed. They need to sent me my title and forgive the balance as the settlement states.

Helpful?
1 0
D
Feb 05, 2021 4:31 am

my name is Donnie Bacon my car has not been repoed and I have lost my sall businesses shop due o covd and santander said if I made 6 on time payments they could refinance and get my payments lower this was when I first got car they lied and now they have sent me a letter stating they are going to repo my car after Attorney General of Ga stated I was in the lawsuit and that they had sent card, I should have been forgiving for my loan and mailed my title per attorney general of Ga. but I have gotten nothing but letters threatening repo and 3 calls a day including Sunday about I need to pay my pastdue loan, I guess I need to know who is over the attorney general because nothing has taking place with santander but a slap on the hand, and I can not afford an attorney for something I have not done wrong. I demand santander to hault all business dealings right now and all customers be giving there titles and also an A + rating on there credit and for santander's business doors to be closed and to put theses criminals in jail period. my next step will be a loud one because in God I Trust !

Helpful?
0 0
J
Nov 10, 2020 4:31 am

I would like to be a part of this lawsuit. How can I join? Please send to email. [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0

Jessica,
An independent administrator is managing all questions and claims relative to the legal settlement with the attorneys general of several states. For information regarding the settlement and updates, please visit the website listed below. Thank you. ^VS

http://santandermultistateagsettlement.com/

Helpful?
0 0
D
Oct 16, 2020 4:31 am

They are a joke and so over charge everybody with fees that don't exist. I hope they get shut down seems they have I cant even locate my account

Helpful?
0 0

Tried and it goes straight to your recovery department. Nice try but you’re just not gonna do anything for anybody because you’re still doing the exact same thing that brought about the law suit in the first place so don’t act like you care because you don’t and I for one am wanting to know why none of my payments have gone toward my principal amount and how you can get away with not notifying people that they are in default and ruining the very people that are feeding your family? You hide behind your desk and bake everyone else do your job and not one person can give me a straight answer to any of my questions do
You want another law suit because it sure smells like one is on the way

Helpful?
0 0

Donald,
We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience.
Please, give us a call at [protected], and one of our representatives will be happy to address your concerns. Our hours of operation are M-F, 7a-9p CST. Sat 7a-5p CST and closed on Sunday. Thank you. ^VS

Helpful?
0 0
R
Oct 05, 2020 4:31 am

My story is no different from everyone else regarding bad practices with Santander. I paid over $20, 000 plus a trade-in on a $26, 000 car. Lost my job, surrender the car and they charged off the balance of $14, 332 then turned around and placed it back on my credit report as a Balance Due of $14, 332. Then changed the car surrender to a repossession.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jun 19, 2021 4:31 am

Sorry to hear that? You mean DO that.

Helpful?
0 0

Hello,
We're sorry to hear about this situation, and will be happy to address your concerns. Please give us a call at [protected]. Our hours of operation are M-F, 7a-9p CST. Sat 7a-5p CST and closed on Sunday. One of our representatives will be happy to assist. Thank you. ^VS

Helpful?
0 0
M
Oct 01, 2020 4:31 am

Santander recently put a Lien on my credit. I still have my car and am paying. This is something from 2014.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Jan 19, 2022 4:31 am

Go [censored] yourselves Santander! Quit replying to us! Your stupid robot repeats the samething

Helpful?
0 0

Hello,
We're sorry to hear about this, and would be happy to address your concern. Please, give us a call at [protected]. Our hours of operation are M-F, 7a-9p CST. Sat 7a-5p CST and closed on Sunday. One of our representatives would be happy to assist. Thank you. ^VS

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 01, 2020 4:31 am

I had tremendous problems with Santander. I purchased a used car. The car was only about $10, 000. Every time I would make a payment, they would tell me I did not pay enough and I was told to pay more. They repossessed my car at least 5 times. The last time, they repossessed it, they told me, I had until my payday to make the payment. They came one day early and as usual took the car in the middle of the night. The repo guy felt so bad, he knocked on my door and gave me my belongings out of the car. The next day when I went to get the car, they had it taken to Pennsylvania. I had to drive from NJ to Pennsylvania to a little off the wall town. I finally saw and ad offering $5, 000 for any car, they would give me a new one. I drove to New Brunswick for the car. Based on the record work from Santander, I owed $5, 000. When the dealer called them they told him, they had to pay $6, 000. and that was the amount I owed. For a long time I called them loan sharks. They actually had so many illegal practices it was a shame. I was wondering how they actually progress. If there is a class action suit, I should receive money back.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 01, 2020 4:31 am

I would like to be contacted by a legitimate Attorney to discuss my options and not by their attorneys to be duped yet again.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 01, 2020 4:31 am

I made payments and tried to work with them and they still repossessed my car and what they say i owed is incorrect. the processing fees, hidden fees, high interest, charging 3x the cars original value is ridiculous. I never received correct information where the car was auctioned. I never received correct information on what the car was sold for. I owe more than what the original purchase price was. None of my payments seem to have been applied to the car.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Aug 27, 2020 4:31 am

Because they are predators I have been paying more than the monthly payments. I have asked to add the additional payments to the principal so my interest will be lower, but they will not and continue to add their high interest rate. They need to stop preying on people! I'm so over them. They have been by far the WORST!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Aug 07, 2020 4:31 am

It seems pretty much like we all got scammed so what do we do about it. how can we take part in this class action lawsuit. they targeted individuals who credit wasn't that great to begin with then stuck us with high interest loans knowing that we had a 705 chance of defaulting on the loans anyway.

Helpful?
0 0
N
Jul 20, 2020 4:31 am

OMG this has been my worst experience. When you have a balance your interest should go down as well but not with SANTANDER! I have a car loan and my interest varies from month to month. Now mind you the car payment is $256 and I have been paying $600 a month to pay it off but the balance is still super high. They need to make this company go bankrupt!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 12, 2020 4:31 am

How can I join lawsuit please provide me the information I've bought a 2016 Chevrolet Cruze and I'll owing them and they took the Car back, so please sent me the information [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0

Absolutely yes
Amelala1 @yahoo.com

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 18, 2021 4:31 am

Hi @santanderconsumerusa.com the AG's office has sent you documents, maybe respond to that and you will be caught up on my account. Also the CFPD have sent information to you as well

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 12, 2021 4:31 am

I'm down! I have contacted my Ohio AG and filed a complaint, I have filed a complaint with the CFPD and would like to get something going on a class action lawsuit. @Santanderconsumerusa you have been messing people up..

Helpful?
0 0

The lawsuit has settled I suggest we get all new information together and invite on a social media outlet to start a new class action lawsuit based on the fact they have not conceded to the terms of their last lawsuit and they are continuing doing the exact same things that they are trying to do but worse and get lawyers involved and go for it because it’s awful but I’m going straight to the dealership first because this company has a lot of the dealerships in their pockets so I suggest you attempt to go to wherever you financed your car and let them know exactly what kind of predicament they knowingly put you in because I guarantee you they knew this awful consumer company would pick up any high interest loan especially if they knew you are desperate or have a poor credit score or mainly because the dealerships make a very good profit from Santander I’m the first place! Spread the word about this to every dealership that you know so that people will quit being so abused and i suggest if yoi can’t afford an attorney go to your states legal help office or the bar association

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jul 07, 2020 4:31 am

Hello,
How can I join the lawsuit please provide me the information I've had a 2016 malibu for 4 years now going on 5 years and I've paid constantly on the car and I'm still owing 22K when I purchased the car for 26K

Helpful?
0 0
P
Jun 19, 2020 4:31 am

I paid off my auto loan about 4 04 5 year ago, (maybe more) I went to license branch and they say there is still a lien on the auto. You never sent me my title or a lien release to take to the license branch. I am contacting you to get that lien released and get the title to the car. You can give me a call [protected] or you can fax you contact info to me at [protected] (preferred). I have tried to call the various numbers (title dept and etc) and can not get in touch with anyone. Please lets gets this problem settled.

Helpful?
1 0
T
Jun 04, 2020 4:31 am

How do I join the class action lawsuit? please email me [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jun 04, 2020 4:31 am

Kadams How do I join the lawsuit?

Helpful?
0 0
V
Jun 01, 2020 4:31 am

I would like to be included. I purchase y car through Mile One and my loan was sold to Santander. I miss one payment and was told that I had nothing to worry about only to have my car repossessed. My car note was 500.00 per month with a very high interest rate.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 12, 2020 4:31 am

my car was 500.00 to and didn't work with me

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 31, 2020 4:31 am

I want to be included. I was forced but Santander to get a more expensive vehicle than I wanted and I bought my car 5 days after my chapter 7 was discharged. I had a very low credit score. I pay $570 a month and most goes to interest and not principle. I've paid over a year and still owe $25000 when I pay $570 a month! My interest rate is 18%

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 20, 2020 4:31 am

Please tell me what I need to do to join this lawsuit. In 2006 I purchased a vehicle through HSBC for $11, 000.00, then Santander took over the loan, by the time I paid it off in 2012 I paid over $27, 000.00

Helpful?
0 0
C
May 20, 2020 4:31 am

how do I join?
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
M
May 20, 2020 4:31 am

i am in the same situation which I know I have paid almost 30, 000 an a loan that was only for 18, 000 on a Nissan sentra 2015 which the transmission went out on the call what do I need to do to be joined in the class action suit process against Santander

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 20, 2020 4:31 am

How do I join the class action lawsuit? please email me back [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
T
Mar 09, 2020 4:31 am

I purchase a 2011 bmw x5 on 12/19/2016. it was stolen on 01/03/2018. my car insurance paid it off the majority. but, I was left with a balance in which I seetled out on march 29th, 2019. this agreement was made with gateway one lending it was made via phone call which should have a detailed record because they are recorded. I and gateway one lending agreed for the full amount settled ($616.50) to be taken out my account and no further collections would be done. I was reassured this one payment was to settle out my account to a zero balance. however, today one year later from my settlement I receieved a notice stating that I have a balance of $244.38.00. which is incorrect the payment I agreed to pay on march 29th, 2019 was my debt settlement amount. santander consumer usa, inc. can not give me an explanation as to how or why my account has been mismanaged. and, trying to collect on a debt that was settled out by the orignal finance company is breach a verbal agreement made between myself and the original contract owner and zombie debt. I have requested the verbal recording of the phone calls from 03/28/2019 and 03/29/2019. because, every call is recorded. if there has been an error it was not on my part I agreed to pay the settlement amount in full and did not dispute the amount to be taken on 03/29/2019. if the full amount differed from what gateway one leading took that error was on the customer rep behalf, and not my own. this company is also trying to state that the agreement was for 615.60 and the gateway one lending rep only took $616.00 out of my account again that error was not on my behalf that was solely on the a/r rep for gateway one lending rep. this error was not on my part and the rep handling my account should be held accountable not myself. I would like for this company to pull the original calls on march 28th and 29th, 2019. to see that what I state is factual and true I would like for this company to not breach contract on the verbal agreement made between myself and the original leading company. so, that this account can reflect closed and paid in full as it states on my credit report from gateway one leading.

Helpful?
0 0
F
Nov 04, 2019 4:31 am

This Company is notorious for robbing it's consumers. They have been ordered to pay 25 million in one class action suit and 12.5 million in another. My situation is just as bad as all of the others if not worse and I am infuriated. We all need to ban together and file the Class Action Lawsuit and not just vent about it. I believe we have to have a certain number of people in order for a Law Firm to take on the case so if anyone is genuinely interested in pursuing this further please email me at [email protected] and Reference Class Action against Santander. I will add you to a contact list and keep each of you updated as the number grows so that I can find Legal Representation for us. Anyone interested is also able to find interested Law Firms that we can go to but the first step is connecting and joining together. I look forward to hearing from each of you so we can get the ball rolling. I have 5 people that are ready to go right now.

Helpful?
0 0

Please please let’s do this I
Am in! Contact me at [email protected] I’ve done a ton of homework on the subject and I have so much information about predatory lending ! Please get in touch

Helpful?
0 0
K
Apr 12, 2021 4:31 am

which Tia Spells?

Helpful?
0 0
F
Nov 04, 2019 4:31 am

I tried to post my email address but the system blocks it! So I will try again. Anyone interested in pursuing this further, Inbox me on Facebook under Tia Spells. Hopefully this will not be blocked.

Helpful?
0 0
F
Oct 29, 2019 4:31 am

Got a loan with Santander consumer in July 2016. Never missed a payment and total balance is still same as orginal loan. How is that possible?
Did anyone ever get ingo for joining class action suit.

Helpful?
0 0
C
Sep 29, 2019 4:31 am

I STRONGLY AGREE SANTANDER IS A COMPLETE RIPP OFF AND NEEDS TO BE SUED I PURCHASED A CAR IN 2012 FOR 17, 000 AND MATURE DATE IS UP THIS YEAR IN OCT 2019 HAVE ALREADY PAID THIS COMPANY OVER 30, 000 AND THEY SAYING STILL OWE 13, 000 SAYING ALL THE MONEY WENT TO THE INTEREST MOSTLY AND THAT FOR THE FIRST 4 YEARS ALL THE MONEY WENT TOWARDS THE INTEREST NOT HARDLY NONE TOWARDS THE PRINCIPAL I NEED TO SPEAK TO ANYONE THAT'S GOING AFTER THESE CROOKS THEY NEED TO BE EXPOSED THIS COMPANY IS TRULY RIPPING PEOPLE OFF IF THERE IS ANYONE OUT THERE WHO CAN HELP I WILL TRULY APPRECIATE IT MY EMAIL IS [email protected] THANK YOU.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jul 15, 2019 4:31 am

How can I join lawsuit?

Helpful?
0 0
S
Jul 22, 2019 4:31 am

https://www.lawyersandsettlements.com/lawsuit/santander-faces-class-action-lawsuit-over-fair-debt.html

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jun 28, 2019 4:31 am

I've just recently encountered some of the same issues that you all are having. I've made all my payments two weeks early, but some how I've been reported to the credit bureau, as being late. Tried contacting the company, and no one seems to know anything about anything, other than I owe them money, that has been taken from my bank however not applied to my car payments. So now that I'm being reported they are tacking on ridiculous charges, this is just not right.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 29, 2019 4:31 am

File a dispute with the credit bureau and usually they are pretty good about resolving issues like this. I filed a dispute over the same issue with this company, transunion deleted the account from my credit report and Experian shows the account is closed. Not sure why on that one but also shows 100% on time payments, none of my other accounts have been paid late either. I use credit karma easy to file disputes online or through the app

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

690 complaints
221 resolved 469 unresolved

Santander Consumer USA contacts

(added by reviewer)
P.O Box 961245, Texas United States
ADVERTISIMENT