Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Media & Publishing Sansui Electric Poor customer service!

Sansui Electric review: Poor customer service!

P
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

If you visit www.sansui-india.com and click either 'contact' or 'customer care' or 'Branch Location', you will land up to 'The page cannot be found'! If you dial Service Center numbers, you will not get anyone picking up your call!

If you complain to call center, a complaint number will be issued and you will receive an advice that technician will visit you within 24 working hours. But this will not happen and call center will direct you to talk to Sansui at certain number. If you try your luck at this number, with lot of difficulty you will get the truth that no one is assigned to attend your complain, as yet. So, a fresh new promise will be issued!

Will you actually get your complaint sorted out? I am yet to experience with PJ29Multiplex TV set, purchased a year ago with 3 yrs warranty.

Let's pray for luck,
Kolkata.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Sansui Electric complaints & reviews

Sansui Electric - Remote Control
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sansui Electric - LCD TV NOT WORKING AFTER 1month of purchase
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Sansui Electric - bad tv board
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
67 comments
Add a comment
M
Jul 24, 2010 6:27 am EDT

Remote is not working, The actual functionality of remote is very much irritating. Many times we are compelled to see the unwanted channel, as we are not able to change the channel through remote controller.

Please note that, same problem occured last year, and the sensor was changed by Deepak (by paying the cost of 150/-) and it long last only for 2 months and then same problem is occurring again for the last 10 months.

S
Apr 29, 2010 3:37 am EDT

i purchased k21k television last year .the sound does not emanates even if i turn it to 63 . please look into the matter and send your rep. to contact me

T
May 24, 2007 12:00 am EDT

TV is not working

B
May 22, 2014 1:22 am EDT

Dear Sir/Team,
Mera shoppe name A.R.Electrovoice. Maine ek Sansui 19" LED
ka complaint diya tha uska Com no. - KOL0605140177. Complaint dene ke 2
din bad technician visit kiya tha but usne LED khol kar dekha or
bolethe uska andar jo mmain PCV hey uska problem. Then usne customer ko
15 din ka time diye the. Avitak uska problem resolved nahi hua hay but
us lokone us customer complaint wrongly close kar diya.
Customer deatails mention beow :
Sujit DasC/o- Fatik chandra Das
Vill- Talmeria Doluipur school, Rania, 743318Contact no. - [protected]
Please help us ASAP.

S
Mar 29, 2014 4:51 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear kotnala,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [email protected], mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
Thank you for cooperating.

Regards,
Sansui Team

K
Mar 05, 2014 10:55 pm EST

very poor service i recommend cutomer not to buy sansui products as do not, think about the problems of customers. The worst brand in TV sector i have experienced is sansui .

S
Feb 28, 2014 3:39 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Pranab Barman,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [email protected], mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
Thank you for cooperating.

Regards,
Sansui Team

P
Feb 22, 2014 11:04 pm EST

i have been searching Sansui servicing centre in Guwahati, Assam but there is no such authorised service centre in Guwahati found. It is very difficult to get the TV repair, TV sound comes 15 munites later of TV on but pictutres come as soon as i on the TV. Sansui Team please help to get my TV repaired othersie i shall be taking action and you will not be able sell your products in Guwahati market.

My mail ID: [email protected]

S
Dec 06, 2012 12:58 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sir,
I need to replace an LED of model SY-21 sUPER Eye-P

H
Sep 25, 2012 9:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My name is Hirakant Singh.I purchased Sansui LCD model number 19SBS date:06/12/2011, but my TV remote and av mode not working from 22/09/12, I complain in this regard in your service center where they provide me complain number kol2209120449, On 23/09/12 I got one sms with my complain number and one engineer name Ashok Paul but when I contact that personal he told me its wrong number, as per your tat of 48 hrs its already finish but still not getting any call from your support department or not any one tech people come to short out my problem.My guarantee period is still valid, if I am not getting any response till coming Monday than I will going to consumer forum against your company, not only that I am search engine optimizer and well connected in social media marketing as well as my article publish in product review site.I can write against sansui bad quality product as well as wrong commitment of your service and customer care.If you not help me how much i loss only rs 8500 but if I do this you lost goodwill in market which is more valuable than my rs8500.If you want I can produce all detail how can I hamper your business .

P
Jun 10, 2012 10:21 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My furatto-21-Eye TV gets pictures but when TV is On there is no sound & after 15 - 30 min it gets sound and but it can hear some times
and sometimes it doesn't. So what should i do? What's the reason ? my e-mail is [email protected] . Please reply very soon.

H
Apr 02, 2012 3:28 am EDT

Dear sir, I have purchased 1.5TR sansui split AC for last 1.5 Year from Big Buzzar, Ram mandir Chhak Bhubaneswar, Orissa, on 14.5.2010. Since purchased, I am suffering a lot, for its not functioning .Technician had attended a no. of times but after he left, I am to suffer again for the same trouble. The technician had replaced twice the HT condencer. But sorry to say the compressor still stops while starting. When I purchased it was last piece Kindly ask some body to solve the problem, If not replaired, I will have no other go except to throw away the piece with a remark to the media.

With regards
HN Dash
28/2995 Govind Prasad, Behind Bamikhal R, E.O
Rasulgarh Industrial Estate
Bhubaneswar 751010 Phone-[protected] cell [protected]

K
Jan 08, 2012 2:54 pm EST

i have bought my Sansui TV of 29" i want a new remote because the remote has got failed and the remote model is RS-S169 i have searched many places but i did not get it .the shopkeeper also said you may get the original remote if the older one got failed and the service was also not good at our place ...so please take action and provide us good service to us...

D
Nov 05, 2011 8:06 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i agree all these complaint regarding sansui television & services .because i am also facing such type of complaint . first i have logded complaint 02/08/2011 complaint no-RAJ0209110442,
Second complaint registered dated 18/09/2011 complaint no.-RAJ-[protected].AND againg third time registered complaint dated 02/11/2011 complaint no-RAJ-[protected]. Till date i am awaiting sansui service engineer.

Dhirendra nayak
gandhidham
gujrat

R
Sep 10, 2011 5:02 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear all,
i purshased chic 25 classic on 05-02-2011 suddenly on 07-09-2011 it stopped working. after loging my complaint they gave complaint no kar0809110010 to be done by there engg. after sevral calls and reminders there person says to please proceed for the legal action coz they don't have time to attend such calls. please help me for this kind action against them.
regards
rohit wadhwa
[protected]

B
Jun 30, 2011 6:37 am EDT

YA GUYS U ALL ARE RIGHT. I M ALSO FACING PROBLEM WITH SANSUI TV. I HAVE PURCHASED A TV IN JAN 2011 AND IN 5 MONTHS IT HAS BEEN REPAIRED 4 TIMES. SANSUI IS THE POOREST SERVICE IN THE WORLD...

I REQUEST YOU ALL TO DONT BUY ANY SANSUI PRODUCTS IN LIFE...

M
Mar 17, 2011 1:18 pm EDT

Is SANSUI team reads all these complaints and work round to resolve.
Kindly check the website and if not really working shut down it. dont trouble customer after sale.

R
Sep 09, 2010 8:56 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My Sansui TV with a seven year warranty developed faults almost every year and has been repaired five times and each time I had to shell out money for the spares.

A substandard product by and internationally reputed brand.

B
Sep 09, 2010 12:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i want a sarvice mode nomber asansui 14'' TV which model no CTVFIRST14DP-4

R
Jul 05, 2010 7:55 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sansui TVs are now part of the Videocon Group. I visited the website of Videocon and got their Aurangabad factory number from whom I got the mobile number of the service manager of Hyderabad. My TV was repaired immediately after I contacted the service manager .

Thus my complaint was attended.

P
Jul 05, 2010 4:14 am EDT

I am also facing the same problem as mentioned above. I bought a 29" SANSUI Flat screen Television and the same is notworking for a long time. I bought this TV from a dealer, M/s.Majestic, Ernakulam, Kerala. I complained to the Dealer, but he has not done anything. So therefore I located another technician who could pinpoint the defective part and I contacted the customer service centre to provide the spare parts. Eventhough they promised that they will send their technician, but nothing has happened till date. I sent about half a dozen e-mail messages, but the television is lying like white elephant in my house. I have done the greatest mistake by buying a Sansui Television. I don't know how to get it repaired.
P.J.George
Kanaka Villa,
Thuruthisery
Via Aluva,
Kerala

R
Jun 11, 2010 11:18 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Try Calling "Videocon" as a last resort before taking legal action. Sansui is part of the Videocon group. Mine was repaired. I called up their works in Aurangabad and got hold of the mobile number of their Customer service Manager in Hyderabad. My TV is now working fine. I still maintain one shoud think ten times before buying such brands who lure customers with " Seven year warranty" etc. You will end up with a product which requires support each year and may be later too.

K
Jun 11, 2010 12:29 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i am also in the same boat having purchased a 29 inch sansui tv it is kept as a toy. can we all go to the consumer court will all of you support me i will take the intiative.

regards
krishna kumar
kerala

K
Jun 11, 2010 12:23 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i also have the same problem with sansui hardrock 29inch tv not working for last one week can we goo to the consumer court to file a suit against sansui will some one support e for this.

regards
krishna kumar

R
Apr 28, 2010 1:19 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sansui TV as someone has already said is like paying for junk. Their customer service is non existent. I never knew till now that Sansui is a Videocon Group Product.

Every consumer should know what a sub standard product Sansui is.

M
Jan 25, 2010 8:48 pm EST

I tried in 2010 and the customer care URL is still not working. I wonder how many they will cheat!

Nagesh

N
Jan 21, 2010 7:28 am EST

woofer problem.

N
Jan 21, 2010 7:26 am EST

woofer problem. membership no. 110509

N
Jan 21, 2010 7:18 am EST

picture tube is damaged and picture colour problem.

A
May 01, 2009 8:44 pm EDT

i have brought a sansui color tv. with the warranty of 1 yr and within two to three days the picture display was gone. And we have been giving complaints and if at all the man incharge comes and attends the complaint. He just checks and gos off..

still my tv is not in a working condition.I didnt expect such a service from a reputed brand...

S
Nov 26, 2008 3:48 pm EST

Hey Mine story when we purchased 21 Inc tv. I hope sv 2010k Model. The dealer was given the remote of other model. Due to that some of the function were not working and finally the remote is not working now. I just wanted to know that whtz the exact remote for SV2010K.

S
Nov 24, 2008 5:27 am EST

ic details of TDA 9370ps/n3/A

S
Nov 22, 2008 5:37 am EST

I have purchased a 14 inch SANSUI color television set on 11/08/2008. Unfortunately, the above television set has gone out of order within few days, and there was no color picture visible atall. After I made repeated calls to the local SANSUI service center the technician who visited from SANSUI service center told that its picture tube is faulty and it should be replaced. Now, almost over more two months have passed; neither the shop owner nor anyone from SANSUI service center had taken any further step to resolve the problem in spite of repeated requests during this entire period.

Thanks,
Sona Das
Shibpur, Howrah,
West Bengal, India.

B
Nov 21, 2008 11:54 am EST

Hi

I am having a sansui color T.V(21'' flat) which in on warranty period.From last two day the T.V totally not working .When i tray to contact your customer care (044-[protected])which was provided by the delear at the time of purchasing) is doesn't exit.So I am totally unable to contact to the concern who can help me in this cases.So please arrange to sent your Representative to repair the T.v

my residence and constact details as given bellow

No 9.
BIG Street.Puliyambedu-Village
Thiruverukadu-Post
Noombal, Chennai 600 077

cell [protected]

Thanking you

R
Nov 19, 2008 5:09 am EST

Dear All,

Its very true that Sansui India have no website and extremely poor customer care. We have purchanse a 29" Sansui TV and having the 5 year warranty and less than 2 years its stop working and making so many calls to customer care but no one picking the phone.
Our complain No is 5RO [protected] dated 8th September 2009 and till date it has to be resolved. Its very frastrating that no one from Sansui want to take any action on it.

While visiting their servise centre it feel very helpless & they have not any ethics to listen our complain.

I request you to all of you not to buy any sansui product for GOD shake.

Best REgards
Ravi Sinha

D
Nov 18, 2008 11:52 am EST

Sansui DVD Recorder DVR515. Cannot Record Brand New system purchased not working due to some code problem.Request to send a mechanic to start the System. One Mechanic came saw the system and said he will send the Mechanic who will be able to start the system. No Mechanic has come till Date.

Request to send a Mechanic who can start the system

Mobile No ontact +9122 [protected] Mumbai
Tel +9122 [protected] /+9122 [protected].

URGENT

B
Nov 17, 2008 7:05 am EST

Gentlemen,
i have purchased 1 Tunder Master 29"CTV model on 18-02-2004 @ M/S Priya Enterprises, Visakhapatnam.Suddenly during Feb 08 my TV was stopped due to picture tube proublem.i have immediately informed your local service centre at Srikakulam as i have resided there. After receiving my complaint your service people have attended the repairs after 8months from the date of receipt of my compliant .Again the same problem repeated with in 15 days .for which they have informed me that the picture tubes are not readyly avilable it takes some time to replace with new tube.Due to this type of delay service i have suffered a lot.Hence i request u take necessary steps to rectify the defect immediately otherwise i have approched the consumer counsil for justice as u have given 5 years warrenty on Picture Tube.
Yours Sincerely
B.Jayanth
Advocate
L.B.Nagar Colony
Srikakulam

V
Nov 12, 2008 4:51 am EST

we have purchased one television thundermaster-29-eye, having the picture tube warranty for 7 years. we longed a complain with pune costumer care unit, complain registration number is 90012 on 29th august. despite repeated request and telephone calls the problem has not been solved yet.this very very poor costumer service. we all together should protest and find asome ways and means to tackle this problem. if any body has any kind of suggestion please send through this site

A
Nov 08, 2008 1:37 am EST

I bought one Sansui CTC (21WT-[protected]) from Sirohi Electronic, RZ E-4 Palam Dabri Roda, Mahavir Enclave, New Delhi on 12-Feb-05. After six month it's picture quality disturbed and we immediately called Service Center located at Nehru Place. Service engineer turned up and changed some part of it and charged the device amount of 650/-. Again after one year same problem arises. This time we contacted one local mechanic and he changed IC's and charged 450/- for it. Now again from October 14th, it's picture quality changed in some very strange colour.

Service station no. had been changed and we are left with no option rather than writing this complaints.

J
Nov 03, 2008 2:18 pm EST

Hello All,

May be I have a different story. My TV was down for 2 weeks, and I kept on calling
the so called Suma, Sushma, Sankar n Shyam. That is when I searched on the
Internet and found an earlier post that recommended contacting Videocon
directly

I just followed as the poster suggested above. I got my TV repaired with in 48
hours(after being dead for 2 weeks)

And there was a downpour of emails and phone calls !
You wont believe it..
There were even callers who apologized for not contacting earlier !

Stop talking to useless fellows (dealer/service rep/whoever that is). It is your
fault if you waste time with the useless. Use the telephone numbers and the
email above, you will have your problem addressed with in a reasonable,
humanly possible time frame.

Do you think that a guy/girl (tv technician or telephone answering girl in your
local TV service station) is ever going to be an IAS officer ? Their level of
comprehension is just that.Don't expect too much from them, and nothing blame
either !

If you make your complaints to the peon, you are not entitled to get the same kind
of resolution that you would get from the Secretary or the Chief Secretary of your
state ?

Good luck

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

86 complaints
28 resolved 58 unresolved

Sansui Electric contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
2-23-3 Higashi, Shibuya-ku, Japan
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT