SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Safelink Wirelessmonthly minutes

1
Review updated:

I have a safelink cell phone as well, To make sure you get your minutes each month the phone has to be on to receive the minutes, if the phone is off you will not get them. However I always receive a text message from safelink ( even when I do get my minutes ) that if you did not receive your monthly minutes please text 55555 to the sender of the text message and you will receive your minutes. I have never had to do this because I have always received my minutes on time, also I would like to let you know my friend told me if you do this text message minutes retrieval thing a couple days before the first of the month you will get your minutes early. I think she said, "it couldnt be any earlier then a day or two before the 1st" I have not personally tried this but she has many times and has gotten her minutes early each time she did this. Have you ever received one of these text messages that says if you did not receive your minutes pleas text 55555 ext ext ?????

Responses

  • J
      Nov 05, 2009
    Safelink Wireless - Scam
    Safelink Wireless
    United States

    I got a new safelink phone it has been reactivated with the same phone number but I am unable to retrieve my pending minutes even after they supposively reprogramed my phone I did not sign up for this I am sick and tired of every single company I sign up for giving me problems I call and call and call and the operator keeps putting me on hold this is getting me nowhere I need your help in retrieving my pending minutes I donot know where else to turn to for help I am very pissed about all of this.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Oct 08, 2017

    @JanK86 Go here on your computer and start a live chat is how I get my minutes http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?

    -1 Votes
  • S
      Apr 06, 2010

    did not receive minutes for the month of april. when I called the customer service center they claimed they sent 68 free minutes on march 30th for the month of april. Hence, my complaint, i never received anything in april or march. they said they couldn't do anything for april because i got them in march. they broke their own contract then . i have never received any minutes other than the 68 i got when the phone arrived. complete rip off. definately a goverment sponsered program!!!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jun 12, 2010

    Hey u got a phone for free! u dont pay anithyng and u still calim for something that is for free!¡ please!

    -2 Votes
  • K
      Sep 20, 2010

    This "safelink" is a fraud!! my phone only works when someone calls me — outside of my home I get "restriction 34"!!

    After hours with ignorant, nasty "technical support" who asked me over and over the same questions they say that "my phone is working"!! yes, phone is working but service is restricted outside of my home!!


    They also suggest to go to the locations where I am not able to make a call and... and call them!! how?? with what???


    What good is a "safe" service when you can't use it when you need it???


    It's just good for tracfone to get our tax money to make tracfone richer!! fraud, fraud, fraud!!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 21, 2010

    How are you going to complain about something you got free. Whats next, you going to get pissed off cause Taco Bell won't take your foodstamps. Get a job and get you a Metro or Boost or whatever like all the other less fortunate. I bet you spend 10 bucks a week on Newports and Old English. Thats your cell phone payment right there.

    -5 Votes
  • S
      Nov 25, 2010

    Having trouble with your free phone? Thats terible. Send me your information right away and I will send you money so you can make all your problems go away. I just want to help make your life easier. You believe me don't you?

    -3 Votes
  • L
      Sep 01, 2017

    @Saintlou Too make assumptions that everyone that has a free phone is looking for a hand out is being a bit cliche, if not stereotypical. just for the record, I do have one (phone), and I can guarantee im not on foodstamps, hud, but am a fulltime student with a fulltime job. so although I understand your "witty" comment, distasteful as it was; to sit there & make generalizations of the masses is offensive to those who are trying to make every penny count. and completely unnecessary. so if I have a question it would be nice to have somewhere to go and look up answers to questions without a judgemental [censor] making snarky comments. so in the words of your momma, if you aint got nothing nice to say, then keep your mouth shut.

    +4 Votes
  • D
      Nov 29, 2010

    1st of all, how come immigrants that arent citizens immediately are given service under the safelink program? There is no one you can call, I tried everywhere including, but not limited to, fcc, safelink, lifeline, state gov't, safelink corporate office, etc. Nobody gives a hoot what you say to them. They are charging the US govt for minutes that they dont give you. In my case, I keep reapplying for a safelink phone for a year, but it never arrives and each and every call to them gets me, "We have no info on you, no record of application", despite the fact that after 8x of mailing them apps, I then sent 6 more via certified mail that gave me a green card returned to me signed by them. I have also read thousands of complaints about the safelink program, so the fact that it is free doesn't make it a good program. If you can afford it, better to go buy a cheap service, they have them out there for as low as 15.00. Safelink is an abuse of gov't spending because safelink takes the money and provides no or very poor service, And the phones that they give you for free are the rejects that had issues and needed repair (they send free phones that have been refurbished). What? Did you think a free service would give you a decent phone or very good service?

    0 Votes
  • D
      Nov 29, 2010

    Although you cannot recieve calls, if you sign up for a gmail account, there within is a free phone that lets you call anywhere in us free. You have internet, cuz you posted, try the phone on gmail. certainly all your outgoing calls will go thru and no drops or anything.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Dec 01, 2010

    The following is a copy of an email that i feel you all wil like to know about. I checked the court and it is all true. So see, all the complaints DOES work, no one should have cel phone service at others' expense and hopefully this lawsuit will hurt them in the pocket! The email was sent to the fcc chairman and tracphone and safelink.

    "It pleases me greatly to inform you that @ 9:00 am on this date, November 30, 2010, with the assistance of the American Civil Liberty Union, a massive lawsuit was filed and accepted by the clerk of the U.S. District Court for the 1st Judicial District.

    The lawsuit, which describes a class action litigation naming F.J. Pallack & Tracphone Corp, et-als, as defendants is the result of over 1000 complainants gleaned from various indices in offices of the Better Business Burea, various complaint boards and personal dispositions taken from individuals with unresolved issues created by Tracphone, Straighttalk/Lifeline and the Safelink Program.

    With the lawsuit, a petition seeking an injunction preventing you from collecting monies from any customers and from the Gov't was filed. The injunction will prevent you from making any money for at least 30 working days and possibly much longer until such time that you show cause to the US Magistrate that said injunction is frivolous and have grounds to dismiss it.

    In light of the fact that one of, but not limited to, the allegations include abuse of Gov't funds, e.g. charging the Gov't monies for specific airtimes and not giving the customers said specific airtimes, I can assure you that it will take a very long time for the Court to obtain all records and sift through each and every one of them. This will further be a hindrance upon your ability to obtain any more monies.

    Furthermore, Senator Jack Reed has taken a copy of this litigation and has promised to not only support it but to elicit the support/ears of President Obama as well.

    Believing yourself to be an entity that is infallible and/or untouchable will be the cause of your downfall. I jest not and speak only the truth for what is right and just. Thank God for truth! Thank God for Senator Reed! Thank God for the US District Court!

    Remember my name, it will taste like excretement in your mouths. For the whole year that you played with my time, monies, expectations..."

    +1 Votes
  • Y
      Dec 22, 2010

    To the supposed lawsuit who gives a dam i dont care if i was promised 168 min and received only 10 its free so wtf is everyone ### about. Thats why you cant help people in this world everything is give me give me and if the taker isn't happy they ### sad world if thats the case i hope foodstamps SSI and other benefits get pulled cause im tired of seeing ###ing couples living together and putting different addresses to keep receiving our ###ing tax dollars very pissy and i hope that the government cracks down on these ###. SSI Foodstamps should be for the actual needy not some latina girl and her 6 kids cause she couldnt keep her legs closed. We recently went to the EBT office and saw ### wearing brand new Up's pushing 5 babies in a cart with a LV handbag no ### and getting her benefits, giving the lady at the window an attitude hell has a special place for you ###ing ### of the earth. Tired of seeing "broke ###s" living better then actual employed ###s it's ###ed up oh you need Goverment Health care no problem Joe SHMO here you go. Oh wait your employed mmm im sorry your doctor visit must be paid in cash! ###ed up world

    -2 Votes
  • J
      Jan 04, 2011

    please all you losers on here dissing others, why are you here ###s, hmmm, is it cuz you also have a FREE phone, im sure your collecting foodstamps to, cuz if you didnt need a free phone you wouldnt be here go eat a fat dick, .im also complaining about not recieving my monthly minutes, the last 2 months i have entered the promo code of 555 and it keeps telling me that the system is unavailable, try again later, i upgraded from the 80 minutes plan to the 250 mins, plan.i had them send me the new lg phone and they gave me a new number, since then i dont get my mins when i need them, by the way all you low life ### eating ### who come here to diss people in need go fuk your momma and get a life ### face enough said you imbisal!!!

    0 Votes
  • The phone is a complete rip off to the government-it charges for calls and texts that never went through..it is inconsistent in the amount of time it deducts for texts-some 30 seconds some 1 minute some 4 minutes and takes minutes for very strange texts that come through with no info whatsoever. FOR ALL OF YOU COMPLAINING THAT WE SHOULD NOT GET A FREE PHONE AT ALL--I am sure you are and never have been without and have the heart of a devil to think that disabled or those of us who lost our homes to NO FAULT OF OUR OWN AND WORKED HARD ALL OUR LIFE should just die AS SHOULD OUR KIDS--i bet you sit in the front pew at church if you go at all. I WORKED HARD ALL MY LIFE UNTIL SOME IDIOT (PROBABLY LIKE YOU) SLAMMED ME HEAD ON INTO A BRICK WALL AND TORE MY WORLD APART. You got a lot of nerve while you probably cheat on taxes and worse--you must be miserable to think I should not be given 250 whole minutes--which is not even enough to deal with my doctors and such as it is. God will punish you for your greed and mean spirit toward those less fortunate. I pity you and god bless you-you will need it.

    0 Votes
  • to YOUR MOMMA 22 you really are sick. Of course there are people who have kids just to get more money while they have all kinds from other sources and scam the system--but do you really have that much hate for your fellow human being that no one should be helped--go to church sometime and try to quit feeling sorry for yourself you big cry baby. you cannot even type without a filfthy disgusting mouth which projects the rest of you--filfthy and disgusting. i sure see you were at the welfare office so i guess you are the only good one worthy. your sick and pathetic and IF THIS WAS SUPPORTED BY TAXES I have paid more than you ever will in your life

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 10, 2011

    im tryin to get a phone but in the aplication says that my address is not valid what can i do email me please [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • To MS1981--you obviously have a very low IQ--are homophobic/cyber bully or either afraid to come out of the closet--do you know any words other than swearing--god bless you you sure need it--maybe god and some anger management and come out of the closet with you sexuality--it will make you feel better--i wish you nothing but the best u need to take a long hard look at yourself

    +1 Votes
  • A
      May 03, 2011
    Safelink Wireless - cancel phone
    SafeLink WireLess Company
    Citronelle
    Alabama
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    sorry service & when my phone was lost on a city bus they want to give me the third degree! CANCEL THAT PHONE!

    0 Votes
  • U
      Jul 17, 2011

    Reading all these comments kind of give me a feeling of disgust towards the human nature of today's generation... people are people and i'll give you that, but the fact of the matter is that you are all judging each other and their certain ways of living. if someone wants to have a phone that is paid through the government and tax payer's money, so #ing be it. why must you label a human being just because that was their decision? not to burst your bubble, but I am pretty sure you can't clarify your opinion to be true just because they have a phone that is paid for in a different way. you never know what that individual is going through... it's not like the money is coming directly out of your pocket, so I don't know why some must be so defensive on the subject. if you have such a problem with this, why don't you get a sign and go protest? this is real life and here is the thing about it: not everyone is able to get a job and others aren't capable of finding one. the economy is like a rollercoaster; it has its ups and it has its downs... so instead of sitting in front of a computer # and ranting with comments that contain your cynical thoughts, while stereotyping the lives of people you don't even know, why don't you find it in your heart that things can be struggle. until then, stop enhancing your flaws on this forum. good day.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 03, 2012

    some people believe that at the beginning of the month safe link and other companies just push a single button and everybody gets there free minutes. sorry, but it don't work like that. there are allot of people in the system, and there are going to be some that got missed. safe link does supply a phone number that you call for assistance which i have had to use several times to get my minutes added. try this number and be nice to the person helping you and get your minutes

    +1 Votes
  • C
      Apr 02, 2012

    I've had my Safelink phone since Sept 2011. Then March 16, 2012, my phone stop receiving calls, not really sure why. So I called tech support and they told me that I called in on March 5 about the phone. I'm like, um...no. This is the first time calling so the operator ran all these different test and said that there was something wrong with sim card, so they sent me out a new sim card. Cool, so I thought. New sim card arrives and I called to activate the new card. The new operator claims that I called in on March 5. Same thing again, not I didn't. She said, well someone did and we sent out a new phone. so she tried to verify my account then says "Oh I see, we sent it to your home in NC." Ma'am, I live in PA. I've never even in NC. They cannot activate a stolen phone. I'm like you guys are idiots. I've still holding the same phone that I had in Sept 2011. So you need to send me a new phone if you screwed up. so after a few hours on hold arguing with her, her supervisor, and her supervisor's supervisor, i finally get a new number to call. I called that number and it was enrollment. -___- I don't need enrollment. So I called tech again after the nice guy in enrollment put about 10 pages of notes. The new operator get his supervisor (because I refused to talk to anyone else) and the supervisor fixed the problem by simply giving me a new number on the new sim card. OMG, it shouldn't take me 5 hours to fix something that shouldn't have been broken in the first place. This is definitely a government program because they love to screw with the poor people. Sorry, I'm not going to die of stress today, maybe next time. :)

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Oct 25, 2017

    @cantkillmetoday They sure do. Poor people can't afford to hire representation so they are natural prey. Your scenario sounds familiar as it was similar to mine. If they take your MEID offline, they can attribute the problem to anything they choose.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jun 12, 2012

    safelink is a criminal front for identity thieves. They get your s.s.n. and other information and sell it to illegals. They mail out a few junk phones to make it look legit. Ever wonder why the phone operators all have a heavy spanish accent?

    0 Votes
  • O
      Aug 21, 2012

    i think some one reads my txt and blocks them only one person can not txt me if he switches phones ill get 1 or 2 txt from him then no more he sends me txt from gmail i got the first 3 or 4 then that's it no matter where this one person sends me txt from i don't get them but i get every one else s txt the only thing that makes sense is some one blocks his txt maybe they don't like cus words. even if we sit in same room others get his txt i get others txt but i do not get his i know they have to be stopping them its crazy, they single him out and wont let me get his txt . i think they read them while they go thru and stop them all togeather from his phone if he switches to a new phone ill get 1 or 2 then they stop again. maybe i like being called names i dont need them to chose for me.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 01, 2012

    i didn't received any minute this month, my phone have zero minute

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 01, 2012

    i do not have the phone number to call safelink customer service, may i please have it

    0 Votes
  • D
      May 13, 2013
    Safelink Wireless - fruad
    safelink wireless cell phones
    60 morris ave
    Fawn Grove
    Pennsylvania
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I never get my minutes every month i need to call and i get the same status stuck in quilify mode cant get minutes until enroll been like that since Jan 2013 it now May 2013 and still having problems. Government issue it shouls be shut down. Needs better service.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jan 11, 2014

    I'm in the same boat and have no phone since aug. 2013 until present day! a rep from india picks up the phone and claims to mail me all the necessary forms and that all I have to do is mail or fax (fax is faster 2-3 business days!) with proof of medicaid or food stamps and they'll reactivate my phone, but wait!!! no, they don"t! i've been in circles with these people for 6 months and they deliberately don"t mail you anything, or if they do and you follow directions and mail it back to them - then they claim they don't receive! i've tried reapplying at least 10 times and faxed forms jan. 6th and received a confirmation that the fax went through ok, but guess what? again I have these indian accent reps telling me that they didn't receive it for the 10th time, hanging up on me when I get upset, denying me their names or the supervisor to speak with or making up excuses about something missing after i've spent 6 months talking to them at least 50 times!!! I have complained to the commissioner of my city and recently filed fcc complaint about them on false advertising... I hate safelink wireless!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 19, 2014

    I have never had a problem. You guys are crying about what you get for free. lol sent register letters you should have use the money to buy a cell. I have one with 28oo min you can have it. Just admit you a scammer and stop acting as if you should get everything for free . what a bunch of [protected]@s
    I should, not you

    0 Votes
  • S
      Mar 19, 2014

    crybabies scammers,

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Apr 14, 2014

    Contact your congressman!!! safelink wireless is a company funded by the u. s. government that provides phone service to elderly and vulnerable citizens of the u. s. anyone researching this company should be aware that safelink has outsourced most of their operations to other countries. their service application process is extremely ineffective, customer support is questionable, and there is little to no accountability with this company. I would highly advise anyone that experiences difficulties with this company to contact your congressman, and petition them to cancel contracts with safelink, and to find a more responsible company to do business with.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Jul 15, 2014

    Not sure which government agency sold us out this time but I for one am pissed. I called to re-verify for the next year and they told me the call was being recorded and ask me a whole lot of personal questions. When I noticed that the woman barely spoke english and I could hardly understand what she was asking me I asked her if this call center was in the U.S. she immediately stopped the recording and told me I needed to stick to the questions. After some argument she revealed that the call center was not in the U.S. Your government is using safelink to collect information on you and storeing your information offshore somewhere. I for one am not okay with this. I am honestly not sure how to get my information deleted and who to complain too. It's certainly not the woman in the call center in god knows where. I suggest you do as I am and start looking for answers!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Sep 28, 2014

    I too am a Safe Link Wireless Customer. I noticed a trend they have been doing for the last year. What you do is you sign up for their 250 Minute Monthly Plan in which you get 250 Minutes per month on your cell phone which is paid by the U.S. Government. The way the scam works is they purposely only give you 1/2 of those minutes every month (125 Minutes) and then in order for you to get those additional 125 minutes back which you signed up for in the first place. You call their customer service number. Safelink purposely puts you on hold for 45-60 minutes each time which you are wasting just to get your additional 125 minutes. Then they answer your phone call and keep you waiting for an additional 30 minutes while they say "Still working on it sir" on each time you call. So now that's 90 Minutes you wasted for the 125 Minutes your missing on your phone plan every month. So they give you your 125 minutes but since you called their customer service number they will NOT credit your 90 Minutes on that phone call. In which they screwed up in the first place. This is a monthly recurring problem with Safe Link Wireless and each month I have to go thru the same damn thing. I deceided to do something about this. If you have a complaint. Don't waste your time with Safe Link Wireless as only you'll get the run-around. Instead File a Complaint with the "Florida Attorney Generals Office" since Safe Link Wireless Corporate office is located there on FL Attorney Generals Website at: http://myfloridalegal.com/webfiles.nsf/WF/MRAY-8KMFXT/$file/ConsumerComplaint.pdf Their address is:

    Office of Attorney General Pam Bondi
    State of Florida
    PL-01
    The Capitol
    Tallahassee, Florida [protected]

    Also you may send a copy of this report to your State's Attorney Generals Office, example (Michigan Attorney Generals Office) . Since I filed my complaint thru both states, I have received a phone call from Safe Link Wireless but they weren't interested on fixing it. My next step is to consult an attorney or local media to see what they can do about this matter. I am sure if there are enough complaints like mine, A Class Action Lawsuit could be put in the works. As I am not a person that likes to be taken advantage of! - When you file your complaint with the Florida Attorney Generals Office here is Safelinks Information:

    Safelink Wireless Corporate Office & Headquarters
    9700 N.W. 112Th Avenue Miami FL 33178
    Safelink Wireless corporate phone number:
    [protected]

    If you have the same problem as me, Let me know I would love to hear from you: [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • J
      Feb 10, 2015

    What you need to do is contact your Attorney general as well as your state rep. You can also contact your Congress person I know hard to do when your phone service sucks. Also remember Tracphone provides the phone to Safelink there corporate phone is [protected] ask for Charro. You can also flood there fax number. Just another example of our government letting a rich company scam the poor. Just remember it is EVERYONE who pays tax's getting ripped off. You will be lucky if anyone listens good luck find another provider

    0 Votes
  • N
      May 23, 2015

    Theirs some complaint that needs sop in their mouth but get to it safelink didnt do me as wat people sayin they done them I was treated good by them. My phone works good and I also receave my min. Every month

    0 Votes
  • K
      Oct 31, 2018

    It is very reassuring to see that I am not the only person struggling with the use of a "safelink" phone. In my case, someone knows my number, I guess, because if and when I did receive minutes, the phone rang again, almost immediately, and all the minutes disappeared. I have been without minutes on my phone for at least 3 months. When I attempt to correct this online or at "Best Buy" or online at Tracphone" the results are nothing at all. As I had a stroke, and am old, it would be nice to have a phone that works. What should I do? I went to the DC Social Security Office to seek help, and was told they could not help me, that I was not "qualified" any longer. This has got to be some sort of scam. Perhaps we are reliving the 60's and the streets will soon fill with rioters, using their cell phones to kill other people's electronic realities. Think that "Ferinhieght 451" (sp?) was a similar story.
    I am so irritated and hope I leave the planet before we get a robot for President. 'Dennis the Menace' is difficult enough.

    0 Votes

Post your comment