Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Bad Business Partners Repwest Insurance Company Actual claim payment and issues sending payment

Repwest Insurance Company  -  Actual claim payment and issues sending payment

B
Author of the complaint
5:31 am
Review updated:
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Yes claim # 158025 was asked to send as many invoices for my stolen goods, which I did only to be told I was only getting what police assumed payout should be and not seeing my invoices. Waste of time collecting all old receipts and invoices if determined by what police says things are valued at. My clothes and 4 pieces of luggage worth at least 1000. My box of 22 pair of shoes worth at least 600. 3 pairs purchased just this year 2021.250.00. What depreciation. Incident occurred between 05/29/21 -06/21/2021. Burglary 2 of storage unit in uhaul if Bricktown.. not to mention my toaster oven, my 22 inch insignua now up in value if replaced, antenna, heater, humidifier, coffee maker, headphones, bluetooth speaker, apple I pod touch 4th generation. Blankets, throws, comfier, supplements ×10 bottles. Bathroom box. Kirchen box pantry box jewelry (insurance does not cover jewelry) (also do not cover theft) only burglary. if proven. Important legal documents (identity theft) 2 more bags a duffle bag full of tools/ work gloves/ vest/ safety glasses. Power outlets ×2. A carry on bag full of work socks, diabetes socks, dress socks, footies mostly new. All appliances speakers tv in original boxes. except toaster oven and coffee maker. All shoes name Brand. expensive work shoes from artiats, timberland pros ×2, keens, solomons ×2 k dog's basketball and Adidas, Nike, under armour, 2 pair casual boots 3 pair casual shoes. Winter coat, hats gloves hats, visors hand bags backpack, and the list goes on. Large 30 gallon tote. Large hospital issued blue laundry bag. Happy proven burglary so started a claim. Both uhaul and repwest representatives were uncaring, rude, down right no compassion. So trying to get the started paid claim if a mere 694.00 minus 100 deductible. Supposedly to be deposited to me thru zelle. on 07/23/2021. After my loss pain and suffering and being without most my possessions just for basic survival. The payment gets rejected. calling all morning to figure who is to blame my bank, zelle, or the sender Repwest. Yes and guess who is to blame repwest. Haven't I suffered enough. Although offering to send paper check to physical address uncertified. Don't trust that option when zelle, safest, secure and fastest way to send. So they stop answering their phones after they stated they would call me back after lunch. Every person speaking with rude, unknowable, unprofessional, uncaring. Now understanding the 2 star rating. And my sole adj6ster very rude, cold, lacking customer service skills. Kathy curtis. Called back after recieving a voice mail and extensions # to return call. Called her back and she stated it was not her. so how did I get your extensions kathy. name left on voicemail. Even Dan Rouge in beginning stages before claim. Speaking to me angrily as though I was the thief if my own goods. It's like wow what an experience and ordeal and people should know and never be treated like this again. No better to do better. Get out if the crooked insurance business if it makes you act and perform that way knowing you are not being honest for must part. And you don't sleep well. Vengeance is mine said the lord!

ADVERTISIMENT
Update by Bernita Mallett
Jul 27, 2021 6:34 pm

When I am wrong I am willing to admit my mistake. My apologies for payment that was rejected due to having zelle recieve payments on a second checking account with my bank under a another name My son, so therefore names did not match the deposit recipient name. Fortunately while trouble shooting I corrected where to recieve payments thru zelle to account that matches my name my account. Please forgive me for false accusations on that part.
Once again thank you so much! Sincerely

Update by Bernita Mallett
Jul 27, 2021 6:03 pm

Thank you much for all your efforts to do and be better as a company. Payment recieved via zelle 07/27/2021. Thank you so much! For sending what you thought I deserved . Unfortunately, not what I felt I deserve. Wishing you to become 5 star
Company in Future.

Update by Bernita Mallett
Jul 27, 2021 3:20 pm

Also I see you totally dismissed my beginning complaint over my claims settlement value. Which stated was based off police report. Well police report stated total loss as 950.00. All values added up
It states 500, 200, 100, 50, 50, 30 = 930.00 trying figure how you came up with 694.00 and police report does not include invoices
Sent for bluetooth speaker, headphones, apple ipod, humidifier, heater, supplements
And wrist and shin wraps, 30 gallon tote,
All which you had current invoices for. Please explain. The difference in your quote and police quote and much more. Blankets
Leather coats etc adds even another 100.00
With my total estimate being at least a thousand dollars depreciation included.

View 0 more photos
Update by Bernita Mallett
Jul 27, 2021 2:24 pm

Your response is false . All my information matches as payee on my end as well as yours. Kathy spoke to on friday 07/23/2021 and stated she would send payment .it 8s listed to have been sent thru but rejected on your end same day. Now I am being told 5yst it takes 24 to 48 hours to be issued but was issued same day kathy sent. Pleases get your information correct and all be on same page about your information. Also I have many extensions no one was answering phones. Stop blaming customers for your errors. Take responsibility to improve your rating as a company. Repwest have some integrity. Still no payment on 07/27/2021 . Posted again on 07/26/2021. Not released on your end ? .I prefer safe zelle rather than mail but need by your directions to wait another 24 hours . As far as my emails never recieve
d or sent if payment is rejected I won't recieve an email or text however my notifications are set up plus searched trash and spam for zelle. COMMUNICATION AND AND KNOWLEDGE ISSUES FOR REPWEST. AND EVERYONE ON VACATION!

More Repwest Insurance Company complaints & reviews

Repwest Insurance Company - Unprofessional
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Repwest Insurance Company - Unprofessional - horrible company
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Repwest Insurance Company - Failure to Pay for Vehicle Damages
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Repwest Insurance Company - To stop payment at this time.
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Repwest Insurance Company - Car Accident
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Repwest Insurance Company - Uhaul accident
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
1 comments
Add a comment
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

39 complaints
19 resolved 20 unresolved

Repwest Insurance Company contacts

(added by reviewer)
2721 North Central Avenue, 8th Floor, Arizona United States
ADVERTISIMENT