RegCure SoftwareDidn't do was it was suppose to

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Purchased Regcure, as to their web page recure is suppose to fix all of your computer problems. My computer problem is system root>32hal.dll, these is one of the problems that regcure says that their program will fix for you. What a damn lie, not only did it didn't fix the problem, but they overcharged me by ten dollars, the program was suppose to be $29.00 but they decided to charge me $39.00 instead of the twenty nine dollars that they advertise, I have written regcure several E-mails, bu they chosen not to return any of my E-mails.


Mad as hell!!! Keywin.

Responses

  • Ka
    Karen Kenney Sep 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Was having problems with computer, bought Regcare for $29.99, was charged $39, but figured if it helped me, I would overlook the overcharge. What a mistake. My system is now wrecked- and I cannot download anything at all, keep getting new errors. Now I have to have a professional remove the viruses. AND worry about my security being breached by this bootleg system.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glen knight Jan 02, 2009

    i want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    margaret l ryan Feb 13, 2009

    Sirs I have tried to contact RegCare, Told them I didnot wish program. When I could not get through to them I agreed to down load(5 sites) To this date I have been receiving notices to buy. As of today I have (4) ID #. I am so confused on what I have. I do know after down loading, presumably (5 sites) I had (3 Trogens ), The notification came form another site.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joe Feb 24, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. I ordered it under the premise that the cost was $29 as advertised but was then charged $39. Lesson learned. Never trust anything you purchase over the internet, especially something that seems too good to be true!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    glennschevygirl Mar 07, 2009

    I am sorry for every1's luck with Regcure. I have had them for over a year now and no problems with them so far...But I did have to uncheck a few things so it wasn't auto deleted because it was supposed to be there. If I find anything out about who every1 can contact I will post a comment.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chick meech Jul 01, 2009

    Bought Reg Cure PowerPack Pro (5 different licenses) after installation and running of just 'Reg cure' Computer crashed and could not boot it up - kept getting some type of "DLL" message. Had to install new O/S on computer to get it to open and go online..Now other programs I had are also running erratically or very slow. Thank God I had a Memeo backup program to assist in this mess.. Am stopping payment to Pay Pal on this item. Advise others to beware!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regor Jul 15, 2009

    I downloaded what was touted to be a FREE download of RegCure. Well, OK, in truth the download itself was a free activity. The product however turned out not to be free at all.

    When I installed and ran RegCure there was a message that notified me that it had found over 1000 errors on my system. Fantastic! There was a neat little 'Fix Errors' button so I quickly clicked on that. Nothing happened... No bells, no whistles no nothing'.

    Then a popup message informed me that the unregistered version which I apparently had downloaded would only fix a portion of the errors and those were in just two of many categories. I was encouraged to pay for the full version which I was assured would remove all the nasty errors that were remaining.

    I thought this was trialware not accursed crippleware. There was no indication otherwise that I could see on the website. I never download crippleware. How can you properly evaluate a crippled program?

    I was pi**ed. I didn't even bother to run the crippled program before un-installing it.

    Now I have no complaint about their offering crippleware if they wish to. I just think they should make it clear what they are offering. I don't expect something for nothing. I thought it was a limited time evaluation version like so many others. I feel the website information is misleading. I never ran their crippled program. After reading all these horror stories perhaps I should thank them for that?

    This may very well have no connection to RegCure in any way however immediately after un-installing the product my virus checker lit up like a Christmas tree and it removed some new malware and several trojans. Understand that I am NOT accusing RegCure of anything. It just happened that way.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrielou Dec 08, 2009

    I was not able to log into my own computer after downloading RegCure. I couldn't log into my own profile. Somehow they changed my login settings. I had to take it to Best Buy, where they had to back up my hard drive, and then reset everything. I was told by the Best Buy techs that RegCure is what did it.

    After that I deleted Reg Cure, but maybe I didn't get all of it.

    The exact same thing happened again - I couldn't log into my own computer, but it may have been a result of me trying to change my email account.

    0 Votes
  • Zb
    Zbigniew Okolowicz Apr 17, 2010

    To much problems. I wont my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    Bgus 2 Nov 26, 2010

    I purchased regcure on 11-24-10 for $39.94-I was unable to solve the problem I had with it and cancelled-even removing it from my computer. I have paid my AT&Tcard and have not received my money back guarantee.
    What do Ido now-I cannotuse what I do not have and the money has not been refunded as promised. Gussie

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    Bgus 2 Nov 26, 2010

    I want my money back and and soon. Bgus 2

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem