Having problems with IObit?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

IObit reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Dec 8, 2010. The latest review advanced system care pro was posted on Aug 4, 2021. The latest complaint advanced system care pro was resolved on Aug 04, 2021. IObit has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 25 reviews. IObit has resolved 23 complaints.

IObit Customer Service Contacts

+1 800 234 6473 (Customer Service)
+1 917 722 5332 (Free Diagnosis)
Room 1204-5, 12/F., Centre Point, 181-185 Gloucester Road, Wanchai
Hong Kong

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with IObit Customer Service. Initial IObit complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for IObit above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about IObit. Discuss the issues you have had with IObit and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

IObit Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Iobitadvanced system care pro

On May 3, 2021, I was having a problem with Windows 10 [It wouldn't boot up.] I google d the error message and it directed me to what I believe was a Microsoft 10 site where users shared their fixes with other users. One of them directed me to the Advanced System Care website. I downloaded the software and ran the program. it worked. I thought $54.00 was a bit steep for a one time event but the system was working fine so I ran it one more time in case the program missed anything the first time around. I uninstalled the program and didn't think anymore about it until I found a $54.00 charge on my bank card. There was no contact info associated with the charge on the statement. There wasn't even the name of the company! After a three hour meeting with our bank's fraud department, we finally found the parent company "IObit". I have yet to find out from their website how to cancel.

Name: Bowie or Barbara Curry
Product: advanced system care Pro
Purchase Date: May 3, 2021

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RESOLVED

    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

    • IObit's response · Aug 04, 2021

      Dear Customer,

      This is IObit Support Team.

      Please kindly let us know more about the payment statement and your email address via [email protected], so we can further locate your order and help solve this issue.

      Thank you for your time.

    May 18, 2021

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Iobit — Ultimate care system

    Dear IOBIT Support I just got off the phone with one of your representatives for Iobit support phone number...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    IobitAdvanced System Care

    I have used your products for years. I got a new laptop and installed Advance System. After a time it said my trial was up and I selected Activate. My bank shows the payment on 2/16/2021. I have got no more emails from you and I have never gotten the product. After I ordered the software I got a reply that my order was received. It also had a site to go to see when the product would be available, I clicked on the site and was informed that the site was no longer in use. You have my money and I have nothing. I have no order number or registration number,

    Larry Burlingame
    1 paddled drive
    Rincon, Ga
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      RESOLVED

      The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

      • IObit's response · Feb 22, 2021

        Hi,

        This is IObit Support Team.

        Please kindly email us at [email protected] with your order and payment details and we will further check and help you.

        Thank you for your time.

      Jan 11, 2021

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Iobit — Advanced system care ultimate auto renewal

      On january 9, 2020 I purchaced iorbit's advantaged system care ultimate 13. I didn't notice the box...

      Aug 04, 2020

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Iobit — Start menu 8

      Several Emails (16 that I've kept copies) have been sent over time. I've completely given up until...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
      Apr 11, 2020

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Iobit — agent asked for remote access to install advanced systemcare pro?!

      Date of Incident: April 9, 2020 I have been using Advanced SystemCare Pro for 10 years and this time, when I...

      Feb 20, 2020

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Iobit software — credit card charged to an unknown asknet service a seller of obit products

      19/02/2020 www.asknet-shops.com Karlsruhe DEP $29.83 19/02/2020 www.asknet-shops.com Karlsruhe...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Iobitre installation code for system care

      I have been using Advanced system care for years and I think it is a good product. So I decided to buy the full version, very useful and satisfying. Then I had a problem with pc and it crashed. On re-instalation of OS attempted to obtain new code for my system care. Oh Boy! talk about time share selling, an hour later I finally obtained a code after intense pressure from some guy in India trying to sell me a maintenance contract because my PC was open to all sorts of problems. Question? wasn't this why I had purchased System Care. "" Oh No it is no good for the problems you have. "
      IOBIT I suggest you check up on your back up system of operators as they seem to be full of crap. Also Take Presidents Trumps advice, bring your products back to the U.S. A.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        RESOLVED

        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

        • IObit's response · Feb 20, 2020

          Dear Customer,

          This is IObit Support Team.

          Sorry for the inconvenience. The phone service is provided by our partner, they offer free service of installing and activating IObit products.

          Please kindly let us more about your order information, so we can reset the code for you. Then you can use it on your computer again.

          Please contact us via [email protected], we will reply in 24 hours.

          Thank you for your time.

        • IObit's response · Feb 20, 2020

          Dear Customer,

          This is IObit Support Team.

          Sorry for the inconvenience. The phone service is provided by our partner, they offer free service of installing and activating IObit products.

          Please kindly let us more about your order information, so we can reset the code for you. Then you can use it on your computer again.

          Please contact us via [email protected], we will reply in 24 hours.

          Thank you for your time.

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Iobituninstaller / unauthorized bank charge

        I opened an account by purchasing an iobit uninstaller in January 2017. In 2018 I opted out of the transaction by informing you that there would be no more cash coming and that I was removing the product. throughout 2019 I wasn't billed thru PAYPAL by ASKNET for any services they were associated with. Check your records thoroughly and you will see I owed U nothing after 2018. I've informed PayPal they paid U in error; please remedy the problem immediately

        Marvin Churchill

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          • IObit's response · Jan 26, 2020

            Dear Customer,

            This is IObit Support Team.

            Is [email protected] your email address? Based on the records, your order [protected] has been refunded on Jan 21. The refund should be back toyour account within 7 business days.

            We've canceled auto-renew feature for your code.

            If it's not your email, please kindly contact us via [email protected] to let us know your order information, so we can further help.

            Thank you.

          Dec 31, 2019

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Iobit — malware fighter

          For years loyal customer update malware fighter: OK; and then €32+ (there are better offers)was subscribed...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Iobitadvanced systemcare

          I use Amazon Kindle on my desktop pc. Your program cleans the AppData which includes the covers for my Kindle E-books! (AppData/Local/Amazon/Kindle/Cache/covers)! This data is very important for kindle & it affects the functionality of kindle. Kindle blinks on & off; & it even crashes completely without the covers for the E-books. It needs those covers when I'm not online. Without them I can't tell which E-book is which. I have 734 Kindle E-books.

          advanced systemcare
          advanced systemcare

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • IObit's response · Nov 28, 2019

              Dear Customer,

              This is IObit Support Team.

              Thank you for your feedback. Please kindly use the following tool to gather information for further investigation:

              Please download the tool from http://testdemo.iobit.com/InfoHelper.exe
              Then double click to run this tool on the PC with the problem and click "Save report".
              After it finishes, you will get a pop-up window to tell you where the report file IObit_Debug_Info.zip is saved. Click "OK" button to open that saved folder.

              Please send the zip file to [email protected] or submi a feedback online: https://www.iobit.com/en/onlinefeedback-form.php?type=pro

              We will reply you in 24 hours after gettings your email.

              Thank you for your time.

            Nov 11, 2019

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Iobit — misleading marketing

            i downloaded adv. SYS. Care as shown on the attached photo. Clearly standing out is the 1 year subscription...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Iobitunauthorised credit charge

            An unauthorised Credit Charge for $29.32 was applied to my Paypal Account on the 31st October 2019 Transaction ID: 87T39865N3981582Y

            I have been using a Free version of your software but have not at any time updated to The Pro Version which I assume you have charged me for with this transaction.

            Accordingly I request a refund of the payment

            Thank You

            Terence Davison

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              RESOLVED

              The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

              • IObit's response · Nov 04, 2019

                Dear Customer,

                This is IObit Support Team.

                Thank you for your feedback. Can you please let us more about your payment statement via [email protected]?
                Or you can submit a ticket here: https://www.iobit.com/en/onlinefeedback-form.php?type=pro
                So we can further locate your order.

                We will reply in 24 hours.

                Thank you for your time.

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Iobitasknet iobit soft 415

              I have no idea what this is but I was charged 69.00 and have not bought anything or ordered anything. You have multiple complaints against you doing this. I want a refund immediately!!! I have an account with iobit and deal with them directly and have not ordered anything! Also your customer service number is out of order! Fix this now!!! Cathy Evan's. [protected]@ yahoo.com

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RESOLVED

                The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                • IObit's response · Oct 15, 2019

                  Hi Cathy,

                  This is IObit Support Team.

                  Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that we can't view the email information completely.

                  Can you please submit a feedback on our website Support part or send us an email via [email protected]?

                  We will reply you in 24 hours.

                  Thank you for your time.

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Complete Care Iobitasknet did not receive the gift cared they billed me for

                this company takes unauthorized payments from your credit cared thy fraud people and should be maid to pay back every cent and you should do something a bout this if you can refund all my money it would be good asknet should be band you should look into this urgent i got chard for a gift cared i never received i have the recite but cannot down load

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  RESOLVED

                  The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                  • IObit's response · Oct 15, 2019

                    Hi Customer,

                    This is IObit Support Team.

                    Please kindly contact us via [email protected] to let us know your payment statement, so we can further locate your order and help you solve the issue.

                    Or you can submit a refund request on the Support part of our website.

                    We will reply in 24 hours.

                    Thank you.

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Iobitignoring bogus charges

                  I've been using Iobit products for many years and have never had a problem with the company. However, they use Asknet as their pay portal and Asknet is scamming people. Asknet scammed me by charging me more than $70 for a product or service I never bought.

                  Asknet charged my Paypal account. I called Paypal and they said they would remove the charge but never did. I'm sorry to say that Paypal is not reliable when it comes to resolving disputes.

                  This is not the first time that Paypal has ignored a bogus charge. Several years ago I had a dispute with classmates.com. I raised the issue with Paypal, which closed the case before they ever heard me out! I finally got redress but not from Paypal. I had to turn to my state's attorney general's office.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    RESOLVED

                    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                    • IObit's response · Sep 16, 2019

                      Hi Con,

                      This is IObit Support Team.

                      Please submit a ticket on our website to show us your payment statement, so we can further locate your order.

                      We will reply you in 24 hours.

                      Thank you for your time.

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Iobit — iobit

                    Over the past week I have been getting a pop-up every time that I plug my iPhone up to charge on my computer...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Iobit Advanced System Care — iobit advanced system care

                    Here is the email I just sent the company. I purchased their so called Advanced System Care for $30 and got...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Iobit Advanced System Care — no customer support

                    Tried free version. Seemed to help speed up my computer so paid for Pro version. Unable to run certain...

                    Iobit — advanced systemcare pro

                    I purchased Advanced Systen Care PRO. When I could not install the program following their instructions I...

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.