Rediff ShoppingStay away from Rediff Shopping!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I beg to state that i purchase a i pod from rediffshopping.com dated 09/05/2007 which order no 3874686, against this order i drop the the chaque of rs 1538.00 through icici atm locate at R N Mukherjee road Rishra Dist Hooghly W.B. 712248 chq no 740381 of UTI bank branch konnagar. Which is a/c payee cheque on rediff.com india ltd payable to icici bank ltd cleared on 25/05/2007 from my account. When i mail about my order and ask for dispatched they reply send your bank statement vai fax or mail. I fax my a/c detail of clearing cheque and also mail it to them but they did not dispatched my goods or return my money. When i mail them they not reply me or satisfied me. Stay away from Rediff Shopping!

Responses

  • Ma
    Maxworth Properties Aug 13, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Order No. [protected]

    I have ordered garment from Rediff and it was delivered to me of poor quality then they showed on the website.

    After my complain they took the product back assuring the refund, now after so many mails and calls they are not bothering to refund my money.

    If anyone can help where to make a social media complain against them to teach a lesson so they dnt cheat anyone else in future.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abhianand Aug 01, 2016

    rediff shopping is fraud product is not good to use and after the delivered the product he was not care about customer. today i took one product from ojjas enterprizes that product very bad to use and that product already used by another person this is 2nd time cheated to me.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    Arya SGNR Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased three piece thong panties on Cash on delivery. I received different item against show in rediff shopping website. when i complain to rediff shopping customer care than they revert mail me that i return courier on them given address. I return bank courier on given address. But receiver is fake and he denied for take the product. And now rediff are saying that receiver not receive product yet. And when seller confirm for courier than they arrange for refund. Now i will go to court and take legal action against rediff shopping. They fake online seller and they break all rules of cyber crime act.
    this is my email id: - [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ranimani Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    email at [email protected] he is
    chairman email

    0 Votes
  • Il
    Iliyas Khan Jul 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my dear friends I booked 1 bluetoth speaker of VOX make of cost rs 999 my order no was [protected] on jul-2016. After one week I instead of VOX make speaker I received beats make speaker and after contacting customer care they were telling to send the product back to vendor we will paid the amount including courier charge but I can't trust on them they are cheater. I have not send it and told them to send your person to collect it but still nobody has turned up. The reddiff shop is cheater no 1 in online shopping please keep away from it don't purchase anything from it

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravi Patekar Mar 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rediff shopping web site is a total FRAUD. Every one should stay away from this site. They have horrible customer care. Total waste of money and peace of mind. I request to All guys plz do not take product.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Devmax Jan 07, 2016

    REDIFF SHOPPING experience is the worst online shopping experience recently. Delay or no delivery. Indifferent customer care responses. Delay in refund or no refund at all. Overall it would be better to dump it and hasten on to some other better shopping site bear unending wait and mental stress due to delayed or no delivery. THE BEST OPTION IS, INDEED, STAYING AWAY FROM REDIFF SHOPPING AND SAVING PERSONAL HEALTH BY AVOINDING UNDUE STRESS DUE TO UNNECESSARY DELAYS AND/ OR NO DELIVERY AND BEGGING AROUND FOR REFUNDS! This note results from repeated personal experiences.

    0 Votes
  • Hi friends My name is Mohd mumtaj ahmad i placed order on rediff Shoping for Vox Calling tablet order number # [protected] on 12/7/2015 which i received on 17/7/2015 i opened the parcel and found that this is faulty tablet which i received. basically network is not coming i incerted around 7-8 Sim card in it which different service provider but there was no network coming then i checked setting but setting was perfectly fine then i made complaint on rediff shoping by calling they ask for written mail i send mail also very same day then they ask to contach vendor Alfa redios i contacted alfa redios is not giving any response for that and rediff shoping is also not giving any response to return and refund my money this is tottaly fraud company they says 100% payment refund gurantee if faulty or different product received but now only they are passing the time not taking faulty product back not refunding my money. So friends be awair and dont shop any thing from rediff shoping and its vendor alfa redios once they will take money they will rum away they will not refund money its Big Fraud company making people fool by giving faulty product

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sachban Jul 16, 2015

    I had ordered a 'self defense stun gun cum flash light' from this site. But on arrival, only the flash light was working. The stun gun (which was the main purpose of buying it!) wasn't working. I e-mailed their customer care immediately regarding the same and called them up later. The reply I got from them was both amusing and annoying. They offered me a partial refund of Rs. 200/- for a product worth Rs. 647/-. Their justification was that that 'atleast the flashlight was working' so they were offering me a partial refund!! This, after it was found "defective" on arrival!
    I called them up and asked them to take it back and give me a full refund and they agreed to it after a lot of argument and screaming from my end. But later I realised that they had just fooled me since they never asked me for my bank account details to initiate the refund since the order was a cash in delivery. I even emailed them about the same but got no response from them. Now I realise its a total scam site. Steer clear off these people!
    If only I had read all these reviews earlier..

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online _CST Nov 25, 2014

    Dear Naveed,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number, order id and contact details at [email protected] to help you.

    Regards
    Rediff Shopping
    Online Customer Service Team

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naveedahmed Nov 22, 2014

    I too purchased online from rediff shopping an e cigarette which turned out to be faulty, they now want me to send the defective product by courier which adds up to my cost, is it worth doing, can any one who has done so and finally got a working product, pls reply

    0 Votes
  • Sg
    S Ghosh Aug 07, 2014

    Worst ever experience in Rediff shopping. Please do not shop from here
    Please never ever buy anything from rediff... The will show something on their portal and the product which they sent are totally different. I have ordered a rain jacket. I had cancelled on the same day within 2-3 hours of placing the order but still they have dispatched the order it was on 16th of July. They said one u receive u reject it. I had rejected the same by 20th. Again i called them to follow up about my refund. They said we will process about the cancellation. After few days i called them they said there there is no request of cancellation(WTF!!!). I was like "I called you guys 5 times before to cancel the order how can u say that there is no request for cancellation". The Outsource representatives are ridiculous. They cant understand English, cant talk in hindi..hopeles. And getting connected in like u climbed mount everest..once in 20 tries u can connect to the reps and after that they cant speak..and will repeat the same thing.."We apologize for the inconvinience, I can understand the issue" What will i do even if u apologize also...I just care about by money and I want it back. Then on 24th july the sent me a Cancellation email. I though now at least these guys are serious.. but no...I was wrong again.. When again i called back on 5th of Aug.. one of them said..your order is on transit..and did u sent an email to us that u want to cancel the order..If no then how we will come to know that u really want to cancel... Dude i called u guys 10 times to cancel it.. and u r now saying how u'll know i want to cancel it...Again i called today on 8th of Aug..and asked the status..still these people said me its in transit..u'll receive the product within few days.. When i asked them to connect to the supervisor..she kept me on hold and after few moment they disconnected the call. And guess what she again wanted to to send me an cancellation email. Dnt be surprized.. every time u'll call they will send you a new email..which the can not send at one time. So u'll always be surrounded with mystery that now what excuse mail they will send.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online _CST May 26, 2014

    Dear M.SINGH,

    We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number, order id and contact details at [email protected] to help you

    Regards
    Rediff Shopping
    Online Customer Service Team

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    M.SINGH May 21, 2014

    Rediff shopping is a very bad way to shop all products are duplicates THIS IS INDIA VERY BAD SHOPPING SIDE REQUEST YOU TO ALL PLEASE DO NOT SHOPPING FROM THIS SIDE ...

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimmy gill Mar 26, 2014

    Hey guys...this site is a ###...i m a regular gymmer...n was preparing for a beach body...i ordered eas 100% whey protien which thi site is offering on 78% off...n believe u me...the product was ### in mixing n in taste too...it wasted my one month work out...n i suffered fever becoz of not fullfiling mah body's protien requirement...n it tastes like flour mixed in water...its a shhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiitttttttttt...bloody chutias ruined mah one month work out...the product is not genuine at all...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Para Mar 24, 2014

    I was under an impression that i was purchasing an Original Blackberry Carrying case as mentioned in the product details.

    Order no. - 9320048
    Blackberry 9900/9930 Original Carry Case

    I received this product today and i felt being completely cheated. The product does not even resemble the Original case in any aspect - neither in looks not in functionality. The strip inside the case also doesn't work. What a disaster - are you guys selling duplicate products by the name of Original.
    In case you think that this was original, i'd suggest you guys to have a look at the original product. The picture of the product on your website and the actual one sent to me are completely different things.

    This was my 1st purchase with Rediff Shopping and for sure the last. I was not sure that you guys did business in this way.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoeyMathew1986 Feb 12, 2014

    Worst experience ... I paid 2000 INR for a Google Nexus 7 Bluetooth Keyboard and they delivered a keyboard for the Ipad Mini. I contacted them and they created a complaint ID and stuff but there has not been any response from them. If you try to call them, then the phone is always busy. This is ridiculous. I want my money back!!

    0 Votes
  • Rw
    Rwiti Kar Jul 22, 2013

    I have faced a similar situation with Rediff shopping and thus lodged a complaint with Jago Grahak Jago. Plz lodge complain with Jago Grahak Jago followed by complaint at Consumer Forum.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Satish Upganlawar Apr 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One week back I order two item and when they were delivered both were faulty I immediately registered complaint now I am told I need to directly talk to supplier to get refund . Whereas there is no such thing in their refund policy. It is cheating . Please do not use rediff site for online buying they are cheats . Their customer care no do not work neither there any call back

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pawan Deep Singh Bhandari Nov 17, 2012

    Dear Concern,
    On 24th Oct'12, I have placed an order for a Magic Bullet Mixer, Juicer & Grinder. My order no. is 7493722. I have recieved my order on 31st Oct'12, inside which I got a damaged Juicer Jug. For which I dropped the mail same day with the photo of that damaged Juicer Jug. Following are the email id's on which I dropped the complaint mail no. of times but till date I didn't recieved any positive response on mail as well as through your customer care no.: <[email protected]>, <[email protected]>, <[email protected]>, <[email protected]>. My complaint ref no. is 'Rediff=[protected]'. Twice a time executives (Shabir & Husain) from Rediff Shopping 52 has committed me on a mail that they are sending me the fresh piece of Juicer Jug which I didn't recieved as yet. This is the hieghts of the paitence, you are spoiling your brand image in the market. I am thinking, I would have made a crime which di a shopping from you guys.Request you to kindly resolve my complaint, otherwise I'll have to raise my hands to consumer court now.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ragah May 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please do not purchase anything in rediff shopping!!! It's a fraud online shopping site.
    I had placed a order in rediff shopping. My order number is 7097143. But when I try to check my order status it gives below message.
    "Order No: 7097143 has not been placed by You".
    I have an SMS proof for the order and the credit card statement on money deducted for rediff.com
    I contacted the rediff customer care but no reply from them till now.
    I would have checked rediff shopping reviews before ordering. Learnt a lesson not to shop anything from online shopping.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mk_shibu Nov 22, 2009

    Thanks to all, all the above comments are reliable, I also made cheated by the rediff shoping people. MY order no. 5629359 dtd 12.10.2009 was for a 3 in one blue tooth dongle, but they sent me a cover with screw driver set. I informed them this over mail and want to send the item back and offered me they will despatch the original item within 8 working days. I returned the item back to the seller, another cheater OJJAS ENTERPRICE they didnt send me any thing back to me. Just cheated me, both the telephone numbers given over the bill was also not functioning. Now I am moving to give complaint to the e-crime division of kerala police. I heared they are functioning very well. I hope they can help me and the people like u all. Dont stay free by registering this type of complaints but go on fighting against these types of frauds.
    shibu

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anup Agarwal Jun 10, 2009

    You all guys are very correct. I ordered One Sony camera H50 COSTING HEFTY 19000/-. Paid on 7th May 2009, Till today it has not been delivered. Vendor has given a fake TNT airwaybill no. which does not shows at TNT site. All phone calls are no reply. It is a mobile no and address is c/o somebody. A perfect way to cheat the people and not get caught. Rediff does not shows any remorse or responsibility. STAY AWAY FROM REDIFF SHOPPING. IT IS FRUSTRATING. SOMEBODY SHOULD TAKE LEGAL ACTION.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    S.Islam Jun 08, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rediff Shopping, Plzzz plzzz plzzzzzzzzz Stay away. And do not bye any thing from rediff shopping. From personal experience I want to suggest you plz plz stay away. I order some items and my order no was Order No: 5386820 Date: 2009-05-21 . I order

    Cargo Shorts! 32 1 INR 299 Delivered, 29-MAY-2009 [protected] - You know what happened 1st off all they did not send that one what they had shown in rediff shopping they send me other one.

    Bejeweled Ladies Watch!!! 1 INR 299 Delivered, 03-JUN-2009 [protected] - 2 nd items they send a defected items. It had glass broken and defected.

    According to there rule I contact customer care. And that day, I send mail. Both of the cases, but I did not get any reply from them. I send mail not only 1or 2 times more than that .

    So I suggest you guys please do not buy . I m not satisfy at all...- Thanks S.I

    0 Votes
  • Jp
    JPs Apr 06, 2009

    Hi All,

    Thanks for this information. I was about to buy a camera from Rediff Shopping but after reading this I found not to buy from them. Thanks a lot guys. I will go to the SONY Showroom & buy a original product.

    Regards,
    JP

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pawan kumar Mar 27, 2009

    I WOULD NEVER BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM REDIFF SHOPPING ANY MORE, AND WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND ANYONE FOR THE SAME.
    NIHAYAT HI GHATIYA AUR BAKWAAS SERVICE HAI REDIFF WALON KI.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pawan kumar Mar 27, 2009

    EVEN I HAD VERY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THE REDIFF SHOPPING, 1ST THEIR RESPONSE IS VERY BAD, THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE THE WORST IN THE MARKET, PRODUCTS QUALITY ABSOLUTLY WORST, THEY ONLY HOW TO CHEAT CUSTOMERS AND MAKE MONEY, THEY ARE THE BIG FRAUD, I PLACED ORDER ON REDIFF SHOPPING 5 TIMES AND ALL THESE FIVE TIMES I FELT CHEATED AS PRODUCT SHOWN ARE ENTIRELY DIFFERENT THAN THE PRODUCT DELIVERD, THERE IS NO QUALITY AT ALL.
    IN OTHER WORDS, THE BIG FRAUD ON INTERNET IS REDIFF SHOPPING.
    PAWAN KUMAR
    REDIFF SHOPPING ORDER NO. 5069888,
    AS ONE EXAMPLE.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MayBoy Mar 17, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Me too having bad experience with rediff shopping. Does any know have idea to take legal action against this rediff????

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    ABC Feb 26, 2009

    Rediff shopping web site is a total FRAUD. Every one should stay away from this site. They have horrible customer care. Total waste of money and peace of mind

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    civicwatch Feb 03, 2009

    The Rediff Shopping site is one of the worst shopping site one would have come across. Lacs of gullible public must have lost crores of Rupees mainly due to this out right cheating. All that rediff gets ids the commision that they make out of the sales passed through their web-site. The problem is there is hardly any check on these vendors.Secondly some of the un-scrpulous sellers bribe the staff of Rediff to give a good rating against their name. This rating is given based on the experience of the buyers.
    After a study that I made I've come to know that a particular dealer from Hyderabad has resorted to a dubious way to cheat public. Whenever his cheating-a daylight robbery goes beyond a limit he stops dealing from that Company and names another company.It appears that he has about a dozen names and he keeps moving from one Co to another so that his Rating remains above 90 percent.
    In one case I found when his positive rating was 95% I went into his detailed reponse from his list of buyers. To my utter shock I found, that out of 100 buyers the only 21 of them had given OK and rest had claimed either they had not recd the item for over 2-4 weeks or the item was all defective/un-usable/broken etc or of very very inferior quality! This would not have been possible unless he had some kind of arrangement with the staff of Rediff to get a good rating despite such poor response from customers. Another dubious method was to have just a Mobile no. only without any land line which more often than not would remain busy or calls were not accepted.Besides being in Hyderabad it was a an expenssive STD call which normally would discourage any caller if the item was not very expensive! Finally, he would give a picture of a nice looking item and supply an inferior one and show MRP as 4 times the price that he has quoted to sell at a discount! Few years ago he was with Baazee and then EBay where it appears he has been black-listed! It is surprising why even a well-known Co like Rediff has not taken any action in black-listing such a cheat! I wish the CEO of Rediff
    Mr Ajit Balakrishnan looks into this and takes appropriate action to preserve the good name of the Company.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saket sahay Aug 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i too have been deceived by rediff shopping. I had for some products to be deleivered on 29th Aug08. but till date the same has not been done. Wonder how fraud & ### they are. I had already made the payment against credit card .Think the money has gone down the drain. Well I know the corporate office address of Mumbai . Hope things should work out from there as the customer care number is also not responding. This shows how unprofessional they are . When Iam, checking on the net it shows product dispatched but the same has not been received.

    Be aware of this fraud site . As rightly said by one of the user that rediff has to be booked under IPC 420 & 406

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jalis Aug 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too had a very worst experience of shopping on rediffshopping.com
    I was deceived for a product, then I decided to take vengeance for that. I visited rediffshopping.com again and bought some products, giving wrong contact addresses for each product delivery. For each of the product I got a call from the delivery persons who was finding my place to deliver the product. I just made them roam around. Hope this was a lesson rediffshopping.com must heed. Guys just do this if you too are deceived, but remember the payment option should be- 'Payment after delivery'
    Hahaha! Hurrah!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amol Bhangale Jul 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rediff Shopping - worst shopping site


    PLEASE DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM REDIFF SHOPPING AS IT'S A FAKE SITE. THEY DON'T ENTERTAIN YOU IF THE PRODUCT YOU PURCHASED IS FAULTY.

    Here is my eperience as below:
    I purchased a product (Order no: 4607863) from Rediff shopping. Unfortunately it was faulty so I put the Red feedback to the vendor. On my feedback Omkar Achrekar from Rediff shopping team contacted me to dispatch the product to the Aramex courier person. He collected the faulty product from my home and they suppose to send the new product (replacement) in 7-10 days. Now it's almost 1 month past but there is no response, neither from Rediff team nor Vendor. I wrote many emails to both of them but I haven't got a single reply from Rediff; not even for following up status update.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mageshbr Jun 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey you reddifshopping do you think people over here writing complaints are fools what the ### are u reddif guys are doing there take these complaints as a serious issue and help those people out there who had lost their hard earned money and trying to get that back. If you a$$ hole$ cant do that close this $ucking WebSite.

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    Venkat7259 May 24, 2008

    Comments

    128 days ago by Mehul G. Patel [send email]
    I had purchased 2 child laptop from rediffshopping.I received delivery after one week but i was shocked to see that there was only one laptop inbox instead of 2. Parcel was received by parents and they paid full amount.

    I contacted mentioned no in order but 3 week have passed but i have yet to received.

    My order no. - 4281435
    Product Title : Kids laptop
    Company : Ojjas Enterprise

    I would advise to all that dont purchase anything from reddifshopping.

    66 days ago by Palani [send email]
    Even i have purchased a nikon coolpix camera on 22 jan 08 and it was defective one so i have returned it back on 18 feb 08..
    i have sent the item back to big bazar(sandeep vig) its not a big bazar its an "chor bazar"...
    This ppl are making fun of us when ever we call them they keep on saying that concerned person have not come to office he will coming with in one hour and so on..
    They have given some invalid aramex number [protected].

    And Sandeep he is the big 420 when ever u call him he wont pick the call...
    Some one have to initiate to screw this ### in ppl...

    0 minutes ago by Venkatasubramanian [send email]
    Even i have purchased a 1 Gb Mp4/Mp3 Player With Expandable Memory Slot Designer Series on ON 21/05/2008 AT 15HRS and it was defective one so i have made a complaint thro. mail on 22nd May 2008 at 14.58 Hrs and also made a cll to the bloody customer care in [protected] who asked me approach their customer care stating that they will contact within 48 hrs. But till now i have neither received any reply nor i am able log on to rediff shopping to contact their customer care.

    It is a bloody cheating Group of people.
    I feel all those who have been affected by the bloody cheating rocket have to form a group, pull the bloody b...rds to court and claim for not only recovery of amount paid but also compensation.

    This ppl are making fun of us when ever we call them they keep on saying that concerned person have not come to office he will coming with in one hour and so on..

    Rediff has to be booked under IPC 406 & 420.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bunny Lakhani Nov 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Venkat7259 i am also cheated .

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sasidharan Jun 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered "Ferrari Styled International Branded Rain Jacket Suite + Free Ferrari Bag worth Rs 200" in rediff shopping on 1st June 2007. It's not dispatched still. I did this order well before the monsoon. It's started too I don't know what to do. There is no option to cancel or talk to customer care. If I write a mail to them they will respond after long time. Also they displayed the status "dispatched", it's absolutely wrong.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.