The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PuppyFind.comdeleting of negative reviews

I posted a negative review on puppyfind.com about a rottweiler breeder in Decatur, Illinois named Kelley Brooks. I puchased our puppy on 7/14/09 based on the fact that she offered a health guarantee. We went to her house and picked out our little girl. We took her to the vet 2 days later on 7/16/09. She has the following ailments...1. roundworm 2. coccidia 3. yeast infection in both ears and 4. bladder infection. The total vet bills to date for these ailments are now $200. We asked Kelley Brooks to honor her health guarantee and she has flat refused. Instead, she wants to exchange our sick puppy for another sick puppy. Of course, that is not an option to us and we would still have to spend money to get the new one well too. Well, I posted a bad review on puppyfind.com to forewarn others that might want to purchase a puppy from her as well. Come to find out that it was removed!! They allow breeders to remove bad feedback! Can you believe that? What's the point???? Be very careful when purchasing a puppy on puppyfind. You will never know if someone had a bad experience with a breeder on there.

Responses

  • Ke
    kelly5822 Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am happy to report that puppyfind has put back my bad review of Danielle Wilson - Danielles' puppys out of Joplin, MO - I sent them the vet records and I sent them all the correspondence between us. they could not dispute that my bad review was valid and put it back on. I am hoping it prevents at least one person from purchasing a dog from her.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly5822 Nov 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a puppy from Danielle's puppys in puppyfind, a king charles cavalier who has some severe health problems including a heart murmer which is very bad for this breed and an eye problem that needs surgery. I have all of the back up of correspondence with her, we came to an agreement and then she broke off all contact. I also posted negative reviews that were deleted and i contacted support and have yet to hear back from them. Her name is Danielle wilson from Joplin, MO - and also sells under Ruff Life Puppies. DO NOT BUY FROM HER! She is deceitful and dishonest. I also posted my email address offering to forward all documentation to whoever wanted it proving all that has happened. She also has the nerve to have a pic of my puppy on her ruff life website. This person has no ethics at all!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bertsbabe Aug 24, 2011

    Worms, fleas, cocci, and things of this nature are usually not a part of any health guarantee, as it is usually clearly stated, LIFE THREATENING, GENETIC problems only, and then, it is still no cash refunds, replacement puppy only, with the breeder deciding when to replace the puppy.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dimondale Family Dec 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a dog from Deborah Nap for and the dog died a few weeks later, She has ads on Puppyfind, they took down my negative review of her. I told them to even google her name from Hickory Cornrs MichiganShe sells little dogs like yorkies thru bieweryorkies, com and I see she has scammed someone else too, How do I get Puppyfind to see that she has caused a lot of pain for our family and wont answer her phone or email back. She took our money and gave us a dog with problems

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolasmomma Aug 15, 2009

    I also posted a negative review about Mary Meyer from Nashua, Iowa. I bought a Boston Terrier from her in May 2008. Her post said she would provide a travel crate, health guarantee, and AKC papers. I picked up the puppy and received none of the above. She said she would send me the AKC paperwork when they came in. Four months passed and after many phone calls and excuses, I still did not have any paperwork. I wrote a negative review and Mary asked for it to be removed. The support team from puppyfind.com asked for documentation and I complied and the review was posted again. Mary then deleted her account. Recently, I went back on puppyfind.com and found that Mary had recreated an account. I emailed Mary to see about the paperwork I STILL had not received. She emailed a few days later and said she would put them in the mail on Monday. A week passed and nothing came in the mail (This was in June 09 and still NOTHING!). I felt compelled to write another review and did so. It was posted and now it is gone. Unlike last time, there was no contact from puppyfind.com looking for documentation. The review just vanished but her account is still up and running with no reviews. I want to warn everyone of this woman and her unprofessional and lying ways. DO NOT BUY FROM HER. I kept documentations of my every interaction with this woman from day one - emails, phone calls, pictures. I contacted the support team at puppyfind.com to see why my review was deleted. I hope to hear in a few days but if not, I'm sure the Better Business Bureau and the like will be hearing from me about this matter.

    1 Votes
  • De
    devilsadvocate4education Jul 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I believe you can contact Puppyfind and let them know of the situation and provide proof that your negative review was accurate and true and after it's established and reviewed they will put it back up.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.