PuppyFind.comstay away from puppyfind.com

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I notified puppyfind.com 46 times regarding scammers on there site trying to steal monies from people. people from Africa mostly, and 42 times they have sent me back the same stupid we do all we can do emails in return. the 4 emails from them were (why don't you get lost and go to another site.) I emailed them back and suggested that they are involved and scammers and there reply was, heheheh I just put a gararge on my house do to this site. WOW who runs this site and how can they remain in business.

Responses

  • Ma
    Marti Wise Apr 04, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also bought a puppy from Monqiue Matthews. She claims that it is a purebred Shiba Inu, however, I was never provided proof of registration. It looks like a mixed dog. In addition she gave me an unverified copy of her medical records. To add insult to injury, she told me that the dog had a hernia. I asked her to give me the medical records for it but I never received it. I knew I should have seen the red flags: 1) she met me in a parking lot and not her home, 2) she wore a wig and glasses to hide her identify, 3) she pressures you to pay while you're still deciding, 4) she never answers the phone, only likes to text, and 5) uses fake names like Katy, when Caller ID shows Monique Matthews. The next day, I called to return the dog, but she refuses to communicate with me now. After reading what she has done for the last 7 years in scamming people, I called the Norco PD to report her. They told me that she has a court date in June 2017 and hopefully, the judge will put her out of business and she goes to jail for fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole1989 Jan 15, 2016

    I encountered this lady in norco ca in 2016 and bought a sick puppy for 1400 dollars. Not sure what to do about it. Some assistance would help [protected] is my number my name is Nicole.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elie Ilano Sep 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my family was searching for form name last year and located a web service with a huge forms library . If you are interested in ACA-02I-01 as well, here's a ACA Litter Registration

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Troy E Dec 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Puppyfind dictates what you can say in a bad review to a breeder and that breeder can take that bad review down also, as noted a letter from Puppyfind:

    Hello,

    The documentation has been reviewed and your review for Ellen will be reactivated, but it will need to be rewritten to exclude any statements that are your opinion or not supported by documentation.

    You will have to address each dog separately in your review because they were not purchased at the same time, and will only be able to post what was on the vet report.

    For the first puppy you will have to include that at the initial vet visit the dog was presumed healthy, after 3 days the dog was treated for kennel cough, at 6 days was diagnosed with pneumonia, and after 3 months was diagnosed with demodex mange.

    For the second puppy you can include that the puppy was treated for an upper respiratory infection and after 25 days was also diagnosed with demodex mange. You will also have to include that the contract does not cover bacterial infections.

    Below is your original review. Please go over your statements, make the necessary changes, and submit your new review. If your review has not been resubmitted with in 60 days of this notice the case will be closed and your review will not be posted.

    Review: After getting two puppies from Ellen Roberts, both puppies have had very bad cases of kennel cough. one puppy kennel cough went into pneumonia and the others has lasted 5 weeks with antibiotics from the vet. they both now have been diagnosed with demodex mange. Ellen Roberts puppy contract is a joke! These puppies are only 5 months old and they have all these problems. If you are a buy beware.

    Please let me know once your review is posted so I can reactivate it.

    If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me.

    Joanna
    PuppyFind.com Support

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saynotopuppymilldealers Nov 26, 2013

    Puppyfind.com should remove their service. They're nothing more than a service for Puppy Mill dealers who are too stupid & lazy to earn a respectful living requiring a soul & a skill, and who would rather mass-breed or travel to the Mill states, pick up cheap litters, and sell them for profit. Either way, you'll find that 99% of the advertisers on this website are trash. We have several in S.E. Michigan who are being heavily investigated (yes, you too Linda, Terry, Stan, Deborah, Carla, etc...). No self respecting breeder who's goal is to produce a quality, healthy, breed-specific puppy would advertise on puppyfind.com, or meet you in a parking lot, or an empty house, or refuse to show you the parents, or require cash only with no paper-trail.

    If you want a healthy puppy, contact the AKC for a qualified breeder with at least one parent on site. Write a check and require identification of the person you are dealing with.

    Better yet, save a life and adopt a shelter pet. You will find every breed and age under the sun at your local shelters.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam samps Nov 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was researching breeders of Cocker Spaniels. I came across Puppy Find and saw two puppies from a breeder in Indiana. I contacted the breeder and had a long conversation with her. I was asked for references since she said she was a reputable breeder. Two days later I received a call from the breeder saying I had been qualified to purchase one of her pups. Arrangements were made to meet at her location in Kokomo Indiana. I started to become suspicious when the breeder told me that I could only come at a certain hour due to her and her husband having to "set things up". I called several other breeders in the interim to see about their litters and I mentioned this. I was told that they were probable a puppy mill and needed to hide dogs before I arrived. I called the breeder back and voiced my concern about her operation. She became very quiet. And then proceeded to tell me to go to Puppy Find and look at all her good reviews. After reading that puppy find deletes negative comments it would not surprise me if all of hers were only positive. Currently this breeder has 7 puppies on Puppy Find from several litters with an asking price total of $6, 200.00. Name of breeder is Crescent Moon Cockers from Kokomo Indiana. Stay away from this breeder. The breed 7 plus female dogs and are a puppy mill breeder for profit.

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    The Truth 54 Sep 07, 2013

    Patty Purbey does not exist. I did multiple people searches on her and there are no records of her existence or records of birth. Lapeer could be corrupt. Is it a who knows who type of city? Puppy mills are the worst of the worst. It was all over the papers what was happening and still nothing has been done. It is interesting that the dog breeder is responding to complaints under a false name of patty purbey. If you are doing illegal activities you will pay the price and go to jail. Lapeer should not tolerate this type of behavior and the community leaders should shut down the operation. Where in Lapeer Co. is this happening? It is time to act!!!

    2 Votes
  • Nu
    Nunurbizness Aug 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    More corruption inside Lapeer... :(
    Earlier this year we discovered that Carla Frantz, the woman investigating our kennel complaints in Lapeer County, was also breeding! And she wasn’t just breeding a few dogs. According to the former director, she acquired the breeding dogs from the kennel we were investigating as the largest puppy miller in Lapeer County – Linda Kaiser. Just unbelievable. It was confirmed with the meeting minutes at a township meeting where she stated she was indeed breeding and selling. We met with her supervisor last week and asked Carla to resign.

    3 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Purbey Aug 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You only assume you even know what that means. That means absolutely nothing. Her hired help was responsible for that...got two identical pups mixed up from letting them play together...I know because I was the hired help along with another friend! My bad. It wasn't anything she did. She was in the hospital. You are even nasty to me and you don't even know me!! Wow! Like I said before she has way more love in her heart than you ever will. Oh and she did offer to take your puppy back and you said you had to think about it. You gonna deny that too? Figures. You gonna right another nasty paragraph now? bahahahahah

    -1 Votes
  • Nu
    Nunurbizness Aug 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Glad to know you were a "fly on the wall" back on Jan. 25, 2012 @ 3:15 p.m. as well as a "fly on my wall" and know all that transpired, until I had finally had enough of Kaiser, and returned "Her" sick puppy Feb. 2, 2012 @ 5:50 p.m. As a experienced breeder as she claims to be and Loves her dogs, why on earth would she sell a pup she knew, should have known, had Kennel Croup along with Ear Infections/Ear Mites? Why hadn't this Wonderful Experienced Breeder not have nursed the puppy back to health herself before selling and than stand there and lie to me when I point blank as her if he was sick, as he seemed lethargic, and what was the smell ? Why as a Breeder wasn't she willing to take "Her" puppy back that she breed and bought into this world, no questions ask as to all the "Whys"? Most honest Breeders will want buyers of their pups to do this, and also will interview and have questions of said buyers, before purchasing one of their most "Prized" possessions. Kaiser does none of this, only has her hand out for the cash...she's even is so kind as to tell where the nearest ATM is...Isn't she Wonderful...Ha! Where are/were the Vet Papers that this pup was being treated by a Licensed Vet and had the OK to sell? Did she also tell you that I brought with him his Meds from a Real Vet for his Kennel Croup & Ears and a bag full of puppy food? I am elated to know she has a long time friend, because the day I went to her home, she wanted to be friends with me, as she said she had NO friends since moving to Lapeer! Just another one of her fabricated stories, which I must say she is Very, Very Good at. On another note...why would she care what I posted way back on Nov. 11, 2012, if as she/you claim she is such a Honest Breeder? And why did she not respond to it until 8 months later on July 9, 2013? I had totally forgotten about it, and had moved on, unlike her, until I received a email saying that someone had posted on it. Kaiser is the one that needs to move on with her miserable life of lies...and Stop posting or having others post, if she is as Righteous as she claims, and stop bugging me...TY Very Much~~ LET IT GO!!
    FYI~~Here is a statement from the AKC Board of Directors minutes posted on line...their words not mine, back on October 12-14, 2008
    The AKC’s Management Disciplinary Committee has suspended the following individuals from all AKC
    privileges for six months and imposed a $500 fine for having submitted or caused to be submitted two litter
    registration applications that they knew, should have known, or had a duty to know contained false
    certifications (a DNA exclusion):
    Effective March 10, 2008
    Ms. Karen Vanderzwaag (Byron, GA) Multiple Breeds
    Effective June 6, 2008
    Ms. Linda Kaiser (Attica, MI) Multiple Breeds
    Hummm...Fancy That!!

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Purbey Aug 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have gotten 2 puppies from this breeder and she is wonderful! It's unfortunate that you had problems over 1 1/2 yrs ago, and you haven't realized that puppies and people can get sick from vaccines. By the sounds of things you can't move on. Maybe if you understand things a little better you can. Linda cares very much for her puppies and her dogs. Things can happen beyond her control or anyone's for that matter when you are dealing with live animals or people! Puppies & humans can get sick from vaccines. Haven't you ever heard of people getting flu from the flu vaccine? The same can happen in dogs. We both recover, however, and for you not to have the compassion to see it through just says a lot about you as an animal lover. I did see the contract. You were informed about it. We all make choices. We all have to own our choices and move on with life. You are angry at her for your choice to buy a puppy that had a reaction to a vaccine, that was under veterinary care, and you had buyer's remorse. She did inform you. She didn't try to pass it off.
    Her owning and running a puppy mill is a FALSE statement. I was Linda's neighbor for 17 yrs. I've known her for 19 yrs. I had been to her Country Estate almost on a daily/weekly basis. for years! She owned it 2 yrs ago. She HAD a Legal, Legitimate Kennel License that was inspected and approved, by the township, law enforcement, akc & the county where she lived. Her place was beautiful. The dogs had their own baby beds and came and went as they pleased. They were gorgeous dogs and she had many champions. This was a family affair. Linda's kennel was cleaner than most people's houses. I know you were never there and you are just spreading lies because you are angry you made a choice you couldn't handle. In my opinion it's because you don't have compassion...not any compassion for the puppy that YOU claimed, needed care, or for the truth! If you loved dogs wouldn't you want to make it better? It wasn't a life or death situation. Puppies recover from reactions...or the flu. It takes some lovin, that's all! The proof is your ever insistent way you keep spreading hearsay instead of facts. Linda doesn't have all of those dogs now. Why are you spreading those lies? She is a great lady and was a great neighbor. She loved her dogs and is a great mom! I'm going to say that Linda has way more love in her heart than you will ever have. She is right too! Move on!

    -2 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Kaiser Jul 27, 2013

    Yeah sure thing, no problem...usually when people are telling the truth they sign their REAL name! Only people that right untruths sign their name falsely...but then, that's all you know in life, right Karen Wilson?

    -4 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Kaiser Jul 09, 2013

    This woman lied under oath and the Magestrate caught her...she is a woman who needs serious help. She has made up lies about me to try and ruin my reputation because she is is disgruntled. The judge saw through her untruths and ruled in my favor. I pray she gets the help she needs and people see this post for what it is. Linda

    -2 Votes
  • Mi
    Misty Silver Nov 11, 2012

    Puppyfind.com is a Puppy Mill Site!!! I too posted a Review after purchasing a Sick Puppy from Linda Kaiser of Lapeer Michigan. I thought that since she was within driving distance, and I could actually see the puppies. Well when I got there she had 2 puppies, one under each arm...No other pups in site!! I thought I had ask all the right questions...Like "he seems latagetic, is he sick"?? To which she responded "Oh no he's just really laid back"...What is that smell?? "Oh I didn't fart"...laughing!! I should of walked right then and there. Well, dummy me goes and gets $450 out of the bank, spent another $100 in supplies, and returned to be told "Oh, yes he does have a cough"...Well, dummy me stills buy the Sick Puppy! Not only did it have severe Kennel Croup, It had Horrible Infected Ears!! Well, another $94 at the Vet and this women does Nothing!! I took the puppy back after 6 days and lost all that money! Even went to court...and was in disbelief that the Magistrate sided with her!!! There is NO Justice in the Land!! She has since posted at least 4 New Puppies of different breeds every month since Feb 2012, since!! Ya, right she's Experienced all right, at Ripping People OFF!!! She has had Cavachon's Multipoo's English Bull Dogs, Cavapoo's, Yorkies, Malatese..you name it she sells!! Buyer Beware of Linda J Kaiser of Lapeer Michigan!!!

    2 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Dutra Jul 12, 2012

    I purchased a shih-tzu from her in November 2010; it almost died the next day! To the vet... paracites, low blood sugar etc... same story... claimed it was a home-raised puppy... etc. ... said to meet her "at her Mom's home" in Pasadena... met on the sidewalk... carried puppies from her van... I paid over $1000. I contacted investigators within 2 days, and was told they were building a file on her, and I have faxed records to the DA's office... hope they shut her down soon and throw her fanny in jail! My dog is now beautiful, but still on medications!

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkhughes Jun 20, 2012

    Monique is currently using the numbers [protected] and [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkhughes Jun 20, 2012

    If you bought a dog from Monique Matthews in LA County please contact Det. Dennis Miller at the LA County DA's office. His number is [protected]. His email is:[email protected]

    If you bought your puppy in Riverside COunty or Norco, call Norco Animal Control at [protected]. Tell them it is in regards to Monique Matthews and ask to speak to Charles or Terri. You can also email me at [email protected]

    Below is a pic of Monique Michelle Matthews (her legal name). She goes by many aliases.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reverend Glenn Roland Jun 18, 2012

    Why are People you buying from a Puppy Mill?.. You get screwed and then Complain.. all the time there are Beautiful Loving Faithful Dogs and Cats at the Animal Shelters. You spend Hundreds if not Thousands on a "Pure Bred" Puppy, when Every mutt I have ever owned would have given his life for me.. SHAME SHAME SHAME on all of you who contribute to the continuation of Puppy Mills in the USA... Give a Good Dog a Home.. LASPCA has 77 dogs in its shelter this AM ready for adoption.. I have mine.. A loving Chow/Shepard mix.. She protects my Wife like a Handgun.. I have no fear of anyone attacking my teenage Daughter when W.D. Pooh is around (Yes it is Winifred Delilah Pooh).. Don't let the name fool you.. She is Loyal to the Hearts of those who rescued and Loved her.
    If you stop buying Puppies from Puppy Mills they will go out of business.. If you Outlaw Puppy Mills and attach a criminal offense to it.. They'll close even faster

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkhughes Jun 16, 2012

    I bought a frenchie from her. The frenchie had coccidia, giardia, ear infections, and had something hard stuck in his intestines. My dog is currently still at the vet. Do not buy anything from this woman. She is currently selling puppies in the Corona area. Thank you. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kelly5822 Nov 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a puppy from Danielle's puppys in puppyfind, a king charles cavalier who has some severe health problems including a heart murmer which is very bad for this breed and an eye problem that needs surgery. I have all of the back up of correspondence with her, we came to an agreement and then she broke off all contact. I also posted negative reviews that were deleted and i contacted support and have yet to hear back from them. Her name is Danielle wilson from Joplin, MO - and also sells under Ruff Life Puppies. DO NOT BUY FROM HER! She is deceitful and dishonest. I also posted my email address offering to forward all documentation to whoever wanted it proving all that has happened. She also has the nerve to have a pic of my puppy on her ruff life website. This person has no ethics at all!
    Why does puppyfind not allow negative reviews????? It looks like she is great but is not!

    1 Votes
  • Kc
    kcall Nov 15, 2011

    It has nothing to do with the site. Puppyfinder.com has reputable breeders. It all comes down to "buyer beware". Do your research. Good breeders can provide proof of vaccinations, worming and papers BEFORE you buy the dog. If you have a complaint against a particular breeder, contact puppyfinder.com and they WILL take care of it.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charla46 Oct 07, 2011

    After reading all of this, I too purchased two Shih Tzus from this person in 2010. For us, she said her name was Monica Mathews. She gave us an address in Arcadia. She said she was meeting other people still and asked if we could wait by the In-And-Out down the street until she was ready for us. We drove by and saw a small group of people on the sidewalk holding a puppy and assumed that was them and they were getting ready to leave soon. So when it was our turn, we waited on the sidewalk and she said she'd be right back. At first I thought that address was her house, but apparently it wasn't. She went across the street to her black pickup truck and a young girl game out carrying a Shih Tzu puppy and she also had 2 in her arms. The puppy we chose apparently was fathered by her own Shih Tzu and the mom was from a friend of hers. She also gave us a listed of things we needed and gave us a 10% coupon to Pets Delight in Monrovia. We loved the first one so much that we called her up two months later for another one and she came to our house with two puppies. However, the phone # we had was disconnected so I emailed her and got her new #. This second puppy was very undersized. She claimed that she was only a month younger than our first puppy. The first dog we got turned out great, but the 2nd one we got isn't at the same standard, is undersized, and her coat is thicker and wavy. We've questioned if she is a full breed Shih Tzu now. I'm just fortunately that both turned out healthly and loving unlike some other stories I've heard. She quoted us $850 per puppy but added on charges and the total cost was $1035. As new puppy buyers, we didn't know any better. but believe everything people are saying on here. If we had to do it all over again, I would have done my research first!

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    CSRM Aug 15, 2011

    Greetings,
    My name is Matt and I'm the Relationship Manager with Puppyfind.com. I'm leaving this comment to let viewers of this complaint know that I've contacted 'Walter' directly to address his concerns and complaints about Puppyfind.com, but I have never received a reply from the complainant. Research into this complaint revealed that this same exact complaint was left on another site as well, but under a different name. This news, along with the fact that we have not found 46 emails from the same member using the names 'Walter' or 'Bert G' (the name on the other complaint) sent to Puppyfind.com about scam artists indicates to us that this may be a fictitious complaint. I would like viewers of this complaint to know that Puppyfind.com does not brush off members who turn in scam artists, and we definitely do not tell members to 'get lost'. When someone reports a scammer, their claim is researched and they are notified of the outcome of our research. We will either report back to them that the scammer has been removed by our Fraud Department, or if we cannot find the account in question on the first try, we will ask the member for more details. We do our best to remove all fraudulent accounts that are brought to our attention, and we appreciate the help that members provide by going out of their way to report scammers to us. Puppyfind.com is NOT involved in the scam. We lose money from these scammers, and we are certainly not adding garages to our homes because of this. It is unfortunate that 'Walter/Bert' has not replied to our email, as we would like to assist them. If they have received a rude reply from a Puppyfind.com Customer Support Representative, we would like to know about it. If any scammers they have reported have not been dealt with, we would definitely like to know about this so the fraudulent user can be removed from our website. While it has been some time since the complainant has been on this site, Puppyfind.com would still like to help in any way that we can. It is my goal to be a help, not a hindrance, to those who come to our website looking for a puppy. Thank you for your time.

    Matt
    Puppyfind.com Relationship Manager
    http://www.Puppyfind.com

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dimplez13 Aug 13, 2011

    if this is the same lady i bought my dog from in o2 them i was scamm..she did go buy the name JOANIE she white can of young shinny and drives a big dark gary truck. and she did met me at the chervon..am still waiting for my papers...wat do i do now

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    PJ.WLA May 05, 2011

    I TOO WAS SCAMMED BY THIS MONIQUE MATTHEWS. ALSO GOES BY THE NAME OF MARY. COMPLETE CON ARTIST.
    SHE IS A PATHOLOGICAL LIAR!!! STILL TRYING TO GET INFORMATION FROM HER.
    CALL ME IF YOU HAVE EXSTRA INFO ON HER. [protected].

    0 Votes
  • ____-____ Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had the same exact thing happen to me. The man told me that he was a missionary in Nigeria and needed to adopt out his puppy ASAP because of his missionary training. SERIOUSLY, DO NOT USE PUPPYFIND.COM! You will be taken advantage of, and then puppyfind.com will do absolutely nothing to help.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roseymama Feb 14, 2011

    I have a breeder I want bring to your attention. Beware of the seller Tiffany from Bellefontaine, Ohio! About a year ago I bought a puppy from her (and payed a pretty good amount!) that was advertised as being a pure bred Pomeranian. As it got older, I suspected that it may be a mix, so I took it to the vet for a DNA test. Sure enough the dog was a mix of Pomeranian, Chihuahua and several other small breeds. Chances are, if you purchased a Pomeranian from this woman, it's a mix.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chelsealynnx3 Jan 27, 2011

    use common sense. dont buy a puppy miles and miles away.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    jaymew Oct 15, 2010

    I purchased a Yorkie from this women in March of 2008. At that time, I purchased it from her home (she let me inside) at 2003 8th Street Arcadia, CA 91006. She was going by the name of Nikki. Her home was decorated so cute for St. Patrick's Day and the two Yorkie puppies she showed me looked happy and healthy. I wanted to wait a week to purchase the puppy because we were going away for the weekend that following weekend. She offered to watch him for me, which I thought was very sweet. I ended up bringing the puppy home that day because he was too cute to wait an entire week.

    Flash forward 18 months, I realized that I never received the certification from the American Canine Association that I had paid her for. I contacted ACA and they let me know that there is no record of his paperwork. I tried calling the phone number that 'Nikki' gave me and it is no longer in service. So I started searching for her online and to my surprise I find out this girl is a scammer. I feel fortunate that my yorkie has been a great dog but I definitely will be filing a complaint to the Monrovia Police Department and the Monrovia Animal Control. I paid too much money for my dog to not have the paperwork to prove his is full breed. If any of you know of anything else I can do, please contact me. Thanks! Jayme

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dog Friend Oct 03, 2010

    Please contact the Monrovia Animal Control Department. The only way to stop this woman is if we do something about it. She and her parents are terrible people and they need to be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yana99 Aug 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If anyone has had an encounter or has made a purchase with Monique Michelle Matthews (aka Mona, Jessica, Joanie, Nikki) please CONTACT the MONROVIA POLICE DEPARTMENT immediately. There are numerous complaints filed against her and her family who own the Pet's Delight pet store. This family runs quite the scam and needs to be put to a stop. The LA County Sheriff also has a report and is taking this matter seriously. Please help put a stop to this abusive treatment of animals!!!

    FYI... She brings the dogs to you. Animals are not purchased online. She poses as a legit breeder and knows exactly what to say...

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yana99 Aug 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TOTAL SCAM!!! We just purchased a puppy as well. Ours has mange, ear infection, coxey, round worm, a major case of ear mites, severe puppy dandruff, and more. Complete animal cruelty.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mattog Aug 22, 2010

    SCAM ARTIST ALERT!!! This woman is disgusting and sick. We just bought a very sick dog from this woman who has mange, giardia, and an ear infection. We found out how her scam works and heres how it goes. She has you meet her at an address what she says is her house and that she will be there in a few minutes. She shows up with the puppies and you instantly fall in love. SHe says that she will help you out with all of the puppies needs by taking you to the pet store and helping you pick out items the dog needs. Then you sign a few papers and she gives you a few papers and boom you have a puppy. Well what we just found out was that her parents own the pet store called Pet's Delight in Monrovia. YOu end up spending $500.00 there and guess what...the actual puppy came from there as well from a puppy mill!!! I am so disgusted by this woman that action will be taken in full force against her ASAP. Not only because she did this to us but this poor puppy was so sick and itchy that this is intolerable.

    -1 Votes
  • La
    Lacey01 Jul 20, 2010

    I did go to her house and buy my puppy. Now my dog is going blind and the eye specialist is sure that it is genetic!! Please call me for more info 951.907.9484. Arcadia Police has an open case against her and Monrovia Animal Control is looking for people that had problems. She charged my credit card for more than we agreed. She sells sick puppys. Buyer Beware!!! This is animal cruelty.

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Yorkie Owner Jul 08, 2010

    I got taken by this woman as well. Did anyone actually go to a house to pick up their puppy?

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anna Khachikyan Nov 15, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Yorkie Owner I did pick up my puppy from a house in Arcadia ca. Everyone of her family member is envolved with this cruelty. Her parents owned a pet store called pets delight that has been closed. Do to selling sick dogs.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rather not Jul 05, 2010

    I am glad you didn't buy from her. I bought a dog from her. I thought I did my homework on the breed i wanted. Thought I asked all the right questions...which I did. Turned out she probably lied. Fast talker too i should have known better. shame on me for putting trust in people. From experience, don't buy from this lady.

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    Yudav Jun 30, 2010

    Hey I just met this woman 1 hour ago (6/30/10). She said her name was Mona. Told me to meet her at 231 Camino Real, Arcadia, CA. When I got there and knocked, the woman that lived there didn't know what I was talking about.

    On my way out, Mona called and said she gave me the wrong house number and was just right down the street. She also said her parents lived there and she forgot the house number. I thought it strange that she didn't let me into her house.

    She also drove a big black pickup with no license plates in the front or the back. Thanks for posting this info. I'm not going to buy from her!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    me:) Nov 06, 2009

    I am so sorry all of you got taken from this woman I saw her posting on BREEDRES.NET for t-cup yorkies I emailed her for some more info on the puppies but she never would call me we communicated vie email we had a day set up to meet to see the puppies I called her to verify the meeting she never replied until that night she then called me to set up a meeeting for the next day but the strange thing was she wanted to meet at a chevron gas station it did not seem right to me if she was to be a breeder wouldnt she have a location other then a gas station so I did some reverse search on her cell ph number and I found all the reports that she is a scammer. She is now going by the name of MONA and MICHELLE she has a couple of different postings on that sit for different breeds of dogs the postings all have the same ad. some have a different number of [protected] not sure whos number that is every time i called it I got a female voice with a very un detailed message. I will not be meeting with her and I will be reporting her to that site. Again I am sorry to all she took!!! Do a google search on both her ph # you will see alot of different postings for her.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JEAN KARPINSKI Oct 03, 2009

    I WANTED TO BUY A JAPANESE CHIN BUT EVERY ONE WHO EMAILED ME WANTED MONEY SENT TO OTHER COUNTRY ONE WAS JESSICA [email protected] MAIL.COM AND [email protected] THERE WAS MANY MORE I HAVE THEM STAYED IN MY EMAIN.
    I AM SO SOORY I WANT A PUPPY FOR THERE ARE NO BREEDS IN MICHIGAN
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pd
    pdtemple Sep 17, 2009

    SHE GOT ME TOO! On April 1, 2009 I went to her house and bought what was supposed to be female purebred yorkie. She claimed that she owned the mother and that the father was her friend's. She charged me an obscene amount for the puppy but I paid it anyways since I immediately fell in love and know that purebred yorkies are pricey. Michelle claimed that the mother was 5lbs and the father was 4lbs...my puppy is only 8 months old and almost 10lbs! My dog looked like a yorkie when I got her but once she lost her puppy coat she turned silver with a little bit of light tan on her face and legs. I've been wondering if she's really a yorkie for a while now since I never received the AKC papers from Michelle and b/c shes so big and silver! After reading this I plan to get my puppy DNA tested immediately! If anyone is organizing a law suit against this woman I would like to participate! Please call me at [protected]. My name is Paulina.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.