Menu
PuppyFind company logo
PuppyFind
reviews & complaints

PuppyFind
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

55 complaints
29 resolved 26 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by PuppyFind customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of PuppyFind. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT

PuppyFind - Listing service

My account is randomly disabled with a code 966124 I have emailed 3times with no response or explanation. My payment is made my puppies are perfect not complaints. I have 2 pups left this has never happened that I have any puppies still after 12 weeks and I feel it's completely the fact that my account is on and off all the time. This has cost me money and is not the best for the pups to spend this much time with my family as finds are now made. I don't understand a company that refuses to respond to a paid member.

Desired outcome: My account to be unlocked

Read full review
Hide full review
J
Apr 30, 2022 3:41 am

I had the same thing happen to me. 6 years advertising with them.

Helpful?
0 0
R
2:55 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

PuppyFind - dog purchase and advertisement

PuppyFind Promotes false advertising. I won't use again.

They do not properly advertise their services and fees.

There are better services out there so you should use them.

They over charge for what you get.

I don't know how they can stay in business. No customer service. I think its run by one person only.

Save your money and time. Find a more reputable service.

Their address is difficult to find.

Desired outcome: None

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
X
8:58 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

PuppyFind - Scammers!

I wrote a message on their website and tried calling the customer service number and no response. I've purchased three pups with no issues from puppy find. I contacted someone for a breed and they were close to home like about 20 min away. I spoke to them on the phone and everything seemed fine. They even had a website put up. I sent him deposit of $900 which again, I've purchased from puppy find and have done the same process and to this day, I still have them. Once I sent the deposit to hold her, I got the adoption papers signed and sent them back. I read it thoroughly, didn't see any red flags. We were talking for a few days and the night before is when I got a bad feeling. I contacted them through another number and they stated no one was coming to pick up the dog. When I contacted him about getting my suppose "refundable" deposit back, I haven't heard. I've tried calling and nothing. I have the screen shots of the text messages, his complete website, and the ads posted on puppy find. I read the terms and privacy policies on puppy find and I believe I can fight this to get my $900 back. It was sent through zelle payment so the bank cannot refund me. My husband's employer allows for them to have free services to lawyers which is where I am going to if puppy find does not respond to me in a few days. The process this person did was the same for the other ones and everything seems legit that I did not think anything of it. I wanted to surprise my daughter and it ha just left this house with a broken heart. I'm not working due to the pandemic and this was going to be the little light we needed. Things happen. That person will get what they deserve but it's wrong of puppy find allowing this. Its craigslist for puppies. I've raved about this site how great. Will post everywhere how bad puppy find is.

Desired outcome: Getting my $900 back.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
J
5:02 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

PuppyFind - Aids and abets criminals

They have been using same lame excuse for years, to remove any negative feedback to their advertisers, and are as guilty as the people they represent, since they know and help these miscreants continue to swindle/defraud/ and abuse animals. Any legitimate website will retain ad's for at least a year, and they remove any negative ad, and say show us the ad. I was defrauded by one of their regular advertisers (these people can not sell anywhere else and know puppyfind will not care) being sold 2 mutts as purebreds, that were also caked with dog shit, and physically abused. The FBI should shut them down for interstate crime.

Desired outcome: Shut them down and charged with aiding and abetting criminals.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
L
4:53 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

PuppyFind - A thief got my account

On 03/17/2021 a person posing as a potential buyer texted me. Said she was interested in a puppy but had spoken to many breeders and needed the link to my puppyfind account. Because the message was text, they knew I was on my phone. I logged into my account, copied the link, and replied back with the link. Somehow, this gave them full access to my account. I got a message from Puppyfind saying unknown IP logged into my account so I changed my password immediately but noticed another puppy on my listing. I deleted it when I changed the password. The next day, I started getting texts for puppies that I wasn't selling. I explained my account was stolen and she sent me a copy of the lady's text- It was the SAME # as the inquiry to the link for my account. She was using my account to sell puppies, changed the email and all contact info (except phone#?) I can't log in. How is this possible? Your 2 days for a response is not acceptable when something like this happens. The thief's phone # is 317-795-0725. You can see her message to me, and the response she sent to another woman after stealing my account.
Laura Ellis
[email protected]
Can't post my phone, not sure if this is posted online or not...

Desired outcome: Contact me ASAP!!!

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
9:50 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - Sick dog

We spoke with a seller for about a half hour to 45 minutes about her Yorkiepoo's, she said she also had Aussiedoodles. We said we wanted the Yorkiepoo's. She told us all about them was very thorough and answered all of our questions. She was from Albany, NY and we are from Philadelphia. We met in Binghamton, NY. We got our puppy on Friday, 11/13/2020, he...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
J
2:14 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - Review process on puppyfind.com

I have been a member and pay my $19.99 a moth for over 3 years I have never had a complaint, or had to take a puppy back etc. I sold a puppy to a middle aged couple from Kentucky that stated that they lost their last puppy due to parvo? I explained to both of them that parvo can live in the ground up to 7 years etc I asked them to take every precaution to...

Read full review
N
7:47 pm

PuppyFind - I am filing a complaint about getting scammed for using a puppy as their bait

we saw the puppy online it was, I though a good price from a breeder, their email said Vancouver WA, and the shipper was in the same area, both wanted the money to be sent on a Walmart card, when they got the money and we have no puppy, I filed with FBI / IC3, BBB file a complaint, PetScam.com and their will others, I hope these people get caught soon, you shouldn't have go thru this

Read full review
Hide full review
C
1:22 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

PuppyFind - not the dog that was paid for

Janet Newuam paid for a Coton de Tuluear..Paid $2700.00 fo her..They even sent papers saying she was a "Show dog"..This dog is NOT even a "Coton de Tulaear! It came from Missoursi. Of course she loves the doggy now..But? Puppy Find needs to refund her money! What a scam!

I wonder how many other people thay have taken money from under false pretenses?

This is terrible!

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
May 17, 2020 3:41 am

I can't believe anyone is trying to blame puppyfind for this. It's like trying to blame your local newspaper for a puppy you bought from their ad. People, it's not hard to find a reputable person who has puppies, you should get regular updates and pics, that gives you some legal leverage- take them to small claims court if you were cheated.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
S
11:56 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - false advertisement of puppies for sale

The puppies identified are not for sale. When you contact them, they are convincing and talk you into sending them money thru Zelle for a down payment. They then provide excuses on as to why you cannot pickup your puppy. They offer refund and even send you a screen shot of the refund through Zelle and you DO NOT get your money back. They need to be pulled off the site!!!

View 0 more photos
Read full review
S
12:39 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - french bulldog

purchased two Frenchies from Sandor Nagy Registered in December/18. Still no papers. Last email he said if I write a good review on PF he will send papers. This man is a scammer. I have all my emails to prove so. Please put my review back up of "1". Sent from my iPhone Begin forwarded message: From: Sadie Date: July 29, 2019 at 3:51:15 PM EDT To: Nagy...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
D
6:07 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - selling sick puppies

We purchased an Alaskan Malamute puppy from Rocky Mountain Malamutes AKA Rocky Mountain Biewer Terriers in Dolores Colorado for $2, 150.00. The pup was flown into South Dakota and arrived at 2 PM. He was the coolest little guy you could dream of and we loved him more every minute. The pup acted normally and just ate and slept and wanted to be right next to...

Read full review
E
8:37 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - purchase of puppy

I recently purchased an American Eskimo cross breed with a Shiba Inu. The ad did not state that it was a miniature but that is what I got. I fully intended to buy the regular size breed so I stayed away from any ads for the miniature breeds. Now I find that breeders will false advertise in order to sell their puppies. This is dishonest and deceptive. Stay away from this site and do not purchase through them.

Read full review
M
8:43 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - breeder sold me a deaf puppy with vision problems

Purchased a puppy from breeder VIOLET BINEGAR of East Peoria IL 12/15/17. Confirmed DEAF within 24 hours of pick up by my personal vet 12/16/17. The dog also had vision problems that were never disclosed in photos or the add. We paid Mrs. Binegar $1000 cash. She will not refund, nor respond to my messages. My husband alone met these people after dark a...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
C
7:32 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - english mastiff breeder

On aug 7 me and my husband found a breeder on puppy find. Com, her names Kimberly McNeil Morin, we followed her facebook page and liked what we saw. So I messaged her and she seemed very professional and nice. On aug 17 she informed me that the puppy we had picked had passed away and we would get a discount which we never did so we got the last female. Then...

Read full review
A
2:59 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - puppy scam

I inquired about this puppy bulldog selling from a woman named Bonnie Craig asking $2500 for this puppy including shipping. After not recieving the puppy or any shipping info we stopped payment, luckily, they continued you try stalling us with saying they had bad weather and such. After they realized we caught their scam they came forward with really rude...

Read full review
M
6:32 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - laura warren, valentino warren aka warren picazzov aka picazzo

Dishonest, disreputable people. Sold a puppy with parvo, and then said they weren't responsible because I took them to the vet myself. Kept saying we could come to a resolution but it was all a con job. This happened June 2, 2017, so they are currently active in ripping people off. It cost me over $2000 to get the puppy healthy, plus having to...

Read full review
D
1:30 pm
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - pomeranian "breeder" in california close to fresno

(559) 273-1892 phone number Closest airport- Fresno Email [email protected] This Martha woman acts extremely friendly and nice in the beginning. Very responsive to emails, explains about dogs even sends videos with a girl who plays with them. Once buyer is finally committed to buying dog the method payment comes up right away. Then thing...

View 0 more photos
Read full review
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

PuppyFind - advertising stolen property

I contacted puppyfind with an attorney letter that a woman in MO named Abbie Whatley was selling stolen property involved in a civil suit. Puppyfind initially suspended her account and a day later let the woman sell my puppies. I also must add that they allow the seller to take down negative reviews as i put one up to warn people and it was taken down right...

Read full review
R
1:24 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

PuppyFind - the owner of the puppy didn't show up

I have found the puppy on www.puppyfind.com. The owner agreed to communicate only via email. She didn’t ask me for money and told that I could pay. When we would meet. Ok, I agreed and meet her in New York. She told me the flight details and never showed up. I’m glad that she didn’t ask me to pay upfront, but I want to warn other people as well.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

PuppyFind contacts

Phone number

+1 888 629 8014
ADVERTISIMENT

PuppyFind representative

PuppyFind Support
ADVERTISIMENT