Progressive Auto Insurancespokeswoman

1
L

I just wanted to let you know that the spokeswoman you have on your commercials is so disgusting to look at that I couldn't possibly use your insurance. This opinion is shared by my whole family and anyone that I happen to talk to about Progressive. I truly think that you are losing quite a bit of business because of her. Her bug eyes are really hard to get past. I'm sorry to be saying this and I've actually never complained about commercials or anyone on them before, but she's extremely difficult to take.

Responses

  • Fr
    Frank May 17, 2009

    Wtf are you talking about? She is a hottie! I'd do her! You're just jealous.

    0 Votes
  • Lh
    LHaake May 17, 2009

    My god! Jealous? I don't think so. She looks deformed. What dogs? do you date?

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Wowweebaby May 30, 2009

    Well I must agree.. There is something about her I find Sexy.. Kinda like the woman from Dirty Dancing. She lossed her sex appeal whemn she got her nose job and also lost her work.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dotheprogressivechick Jun 09, 2009

    I think she is average to silly looking but I would f**k the smile and red lipstick of her face. By the way, I have Gieco insurance and prefer to be friends with the little lizard, but that girl I would do.

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    tsquiggy Jun 16, 2009

    I think this LHaake lady is taking it to extremes, get a life lady and get over Flo, I personally think she's funny!

    TSquiggy

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stanley Kachowski Jul 06, 2009

    She is as ugly as a mud fence to the point of making me want to vomit. Every channel has her ugly moosh on it, and this is one reason why auto insurance is so high: Advertising is a tax deductible business expense, so they don't care how much they spend. Besides, insurance companies make roughly 40 cents on the dollar, which is why ALL of them spend hundreds of millions of dollars on TV advertising alone. Forty cents on the dollar...forty cents on the dollar...

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Caripearl Aug 10, 2009

    For God' Sake is just a commercial ad!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edeech Aug 21, 2009

    She is amusing, and regardless of the reactions, she is doing exactly what is designed...provoke reaction and garner attention. You who have posted are ALL suckers...I would do her as well, seems a hottie...

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    IHateAds13 Aug 21, 2009

    I agree 10000%!!! She is absolutely nauseating (as are all the car insurance ads!). But even worse, the horrific "ding ding" noise they play in ALL the commercials is like nails on a chalkboard to my ears, so I mute ALL the commercials. As much as I hate the Geico ads, at least they don't rape my ears with that horrid sound. It's too bad these companies feel it necessary to bombard the airwaves with these stoopid ads. Because of that, I don't patronize any of them. Guess that's why my rates with my company are cheaper---they don't have to charge more to pay for ads.

    0 Votes
  • Xe
    XenoMiang Aug 21, 2009

    I kinda thinks she's awesome! But who knows, I find dumb things funny. Anyways at least she's not singing the education connection song! Now THAT'S annoying!

    0 Votes
  • Tv
    TVman Aug 21, 2009

    that edu conn song isnt the only anoying one. that free credit report dot com is also annoying. and everyone should just stop complaining about the woman. if u dont like her, ignore her! change the channel, or put it on Video 1 or Input 1 for 60 sec. best 60 seconds of ur life.

    0 Votes
  • Mt
    MTKinVA Aug 25, 2009

    I think she is great! She presents a refreshing cheerful demeanor and her smile is delightful. I hope she continues to do well in her acting career. God bless her.

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nunayo Aug 25, 2009

    I think she's hilarious and adorable! I've seen her act on a couple shows and she's a fantastic actress. It's just a commercial! Change the effing channel then. I'm sure that because YOU and YOUR family don't like her they're going to find someone else just to please you. So congratulations your rediculous rant and idiotic use of your time have done you sooo much good and will better the insurance company for years to come. I applaud you. Could you read my sarcasm? No? Damn, I tried so hard. What a waste of your time. Not everyone is going to like everything. Accept it and move on. And as for the one likening it to ear rape...seriously? And I'm sure the sound of your own voice is music to everyone's ears. And you also spelled stupid incorrectly. WOW! Of all words to mess up...you hit it right on the nose. There are things all over the world way more offensive than you make this out to be and you choose to use your time complaining over someone's FACE? Wow, no, you're not a bad person at all. I'm sure there are lots of people I don't like the look of but I don't publicly post and rant about it. That's just sick. And if this is what you and your family spend your time ### about then your reunions must be HELL! I'm glad I'm not in your family.

    0 Votes
  • THIS ### IS DEFORMED! the original poster of this thread is spot on!!!

    She is SO ugly, i actually googled it to find this thread!!!
    Keywords: "Progressive insurance model is disgusting"

    It brought me HERE!!

    Yeah -im quite sure we are all just jealous! This Hag would actually hinder me from getting progressive auto insurance!! Who in gods name is the marketing advisor for progressive? And how long have they been away from the fryolator from their previous gig at Jack in the Box!!!????

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    Wounded Insured Apr 03, 2017

    Contact the Federal trade Commission, file a complaint and they'll act on our behalf. Progressive illegally sold my vehicle. I already filed a complaint. They don't act on individual complaint, but when enough of us contacts them and file, it'll get the legal action against them moving and they'll conduct a full investigation. ftc.gov/complaint or call 877-382-4357.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem