Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Cars, Parts & Vehicles Prestige Financial Services Fraud and cheating
More

Prestige Financial Services - Fraud and cheating

T
Author of the complaint
2:21 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

In 2002 I purchased a vehicle and the financing was through this company. The contract was for 72 payments, I have now made 69 payments, but they say I owe $8000.00, how can that be. They say that it is fees and interest, my payment was only 552.56 per month. I want to know if anyone has ever been successful with this company. I gave them an alternative to us filing bankruptcy ( just to get out from under all these fees) I said that we could go and buy another vehicle with a large rebate, then this vehicle could be paid off and we would finance the other vehicle with them at a lower interest rate. They refused. The car is probably worth $1500.00, why would I continue to pay them another $8000.00 for this vehicle. Any suggestions on how to deal with this before I go and file bankruptcy would be appreciated.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Prestige Financial Services complaints & reviews

Prestige Financial Services - Innappropriate and illegal collection practices, Charging of erroneous fees and interest
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - thetruth
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - collections and harrassment
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Mean
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Worst company ever
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - violation of entry into bank account
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Prestige Financial Services - Violating my privacy
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
11 comments
Add a comment
D
Aug 04, 2017 2:21 am

I see a lot of good info I sent a letter to the Utah state attorney general and the Indiana state attorney general 4 complaints with the federal trade commission I ask you all to do this please for all our sake today is 8/4/2017 my email is [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
B
Aug 01, 2016 2:21 am

I have the worst time dealing with this Company... I have a 72 month contract on a 2010 Camry... the car was only 15, 500... I've paid 3 years of 408$ monthy and my balance as of June of 2016 is 13, 500. How can this be? If anyone know who I can speak with such as an attorney about this, pls let me know. [email protected]
Another issue I've had with them is orignally is I could never get a payment booklet, Nor get anoyone on the line to speak with about this matter or concerns that I have. What the what? It's Monday and I was told the Manager was not in nor the Manger's manager! Poor customer service, No one can give definite information about my loan. Seriously, I think a lawsuit shoukd be filed against Prestige. Anyine interested in getting this started with me?

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 04, 2017 2:21 am

I agree let's start a class action 8/4/2017

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 04, 2017 2:21 am

We need to start a class actin I agree I'm on board

Helpful?
0 0
L
Nov 29, 2016 2:21 am

Hi, please contact me about filing a class action suit against Prestige Financial. [email protected] gmail.com

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jan 29, 2016 2:21 am

I have never had luck with this company...They are crooked and practice ways to get collections that i thought were against the law! I have been dealing with this company since 2004! I bought a car with them that eventually with a natural disaster that takes everything anyway from you...couldn't pay them. I called them and had them pick up the car. At that point i still owed close to 13, 000. I started to pay on the car after being harassed over and over again by Prestige...I paid them for two years with three matched payments of two 500.00 dollar installments and one 400.00 installment, which Prestige say's they will match... Never happened! They said, at that point i owed them 8, 429.00. I lost my job and couldn't make the payments and they went after a judgement..When I contacted the Collections department to see what was left to pay off, they told me 9, 347.99 which was a number from thin air? not sure? Then i stopped doing anything with them i was pissed! Now here we are two years later...now they want 14, 950.99...so in two years they want to charge me another almost 6, 000 dollars? NO No NO! So, I guess like the rest of you i will need to file bankruptcy on them! They need to be shut down for just the amount to stress and harassment they put on the clients they are suppose to be willing to help and work with...whata crock!

Helpful?
0 0
B
Aug 03, 2013 2:21 am

I'm facing the same problem. My vehicle financing term was 72 mnths and I just made number 74 and it shows I still owe $6000...how can that be?..The car is only worth about $3000-$3500 kbb. I'd do better just letting it go.

Helpful?
0 0
H
Jun 10, 2011 2:21 am

Please contact the law office of Hughes Ellzey, LLP if you have had your vehicle repossessed without a notice letter. Hughes Ellzey is currently handling such cases. For more information, please visit the following link: http://www.crafthugheslaw.com/Vehicle-Repossession-Lawyer.shtml or call the office directly at [protected].

Helpful?
0 0
M
Apr 04, 2010 2:21 am

Please call your Dept of Finance and file a complaint. I did! They even let me file online. Not expecting much from it, but I have gotten a letter from the Dept of Finance stating that they are sending a letter to Prestige in this matter. Please file a complaint, if enough of us did it, then we can maybe get them in trouble.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Aug 04, 2017 2:21 am

I'm on board

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 02, 2009 2:21 am

Tandreas here is how you move your due date go online and do it go to www.gopfs .com. u can manage ur accnt from there and move ur due date also if they are disclosing your personal info to family, friends references etc have them record prestige. It is against the law there motto is if it isnt recorded they you have no proof we were taught to never leave info on voicemails but if the person picks up then we can disclose the info . As far as your due date they never want to move due dates to the end of the month or the middle so example if you are due on the 4th hey are ony allowed to move it up to 28 days through out the life of the loan period they wont budge on that but if u are due on the 4th and say you want to change it to the 20th they wont do that because that only leves them a few days left to collect on the car payment. As far as your car payment get out of it if you can these people should have been shut down with the other car places a long time ago "predatorial lending". Like i said get them on recorder threatening you and telling all ur business to people and they will give you the car ive seen them have to give like 3 cars away just because people would threaten to sue them and one more thing they will not pick up your car they cant afford to like u said before thety are funded by investors and those same investors lost money in the housing market as well so this is why they cannot afford to p/u cars unless they are 90-120 days past due

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

38 complaints
18 resolved 20 unresolved

Prestige Financial Services contacts

(added by reviewer)
351 W Opportunity Way, Utah United States
ADVERTISIMENT