Pokerstarsrigged/fixed software

W
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Warning to all Hold them poker players: This site is is using fixed software to determine outcome of poker tournaments! I have played hundreds of times and seen the pattern where the small stakes are loosing to the big stakes approx 90% of the time. Two reasons for that. First, each small stacked player eliminated counts towards shortening the duration of the tourney. Second the eliminated player will buy in in a new tourney, spending more money, making more profit for the poker site.
I want you to ask yourself, if they are doing this, then what is to stop them from doing other things which will increase their profits and steal your money. What about they set up for their player or even a virtual player/bot to win the tournament giving them 100% of all the entries fees. Their software can be manipulated to do just about anything and we players are the victims. During tournament play, I also noticed the most amazing bad beats which in ten years of playing live casino poker I have never, ever seen! They operate offshore with no control from anyone! I cannot comment on cash games as I do not dare play those! I have send an email to 60 minutes to see if they could investigate. I encourage other players/victims to post on this site and the net. Be warned Full Tilt poker is just as bad!

Responses

  • Wa
    WARNING POKERSTARS AND FULL TILT RIGGED Aug 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Not about my poker skills, it is about greedy ### ripping people off! They should be charged and thrown in jail, but they operate outside US jurisdiction. And to the person making that comment, go ahead put in your money in there and see how you make out! Hundreds of poker players posting on the net saying PokerStars is a ripoff!

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    lbjohnson157 Sep 14, 2010

    at first i wasnt a beleiver but now ive been noticeing werid things .my account been oh hold for three days now over twenty dollars, my bank dosnt have a restriction i live in a legalized gambling state the debit card provider dosent have any restrictions the money is in the bank .but there clameing they cant get the money.and now they want me to send a cashiers check or money order for 100.00 to pay 20.00 proclaming they dont except money orders or western unions or cahiers checks for no less than 100.00.and all ive deposit was 20.00 anyway ever since ive complained about it im allowed to play the freerolls . so i would play them and man i swera im seeing the same cards getting busted with trips you name it no matter what i have i loose. i guess until i send them a 100.00 bucks to cover twenty dollars i dont know it just seems weird . or the other truth is maybe i suck that much but before all this deal over the twenty bucks i was cashing in the micro tournies.and advanced to send a video to the big game twice so i dont think i suck that bad.i think there is something strange about it all.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fakestars Nov 14, 2010

    You don't have to be clever to realize that with the amount of money involved and considering how easy it is to rig a online game - any poker site will or is at some point in time rigged. A inside job is just more likely.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    human rights for poker Dec 29, 2010

    what do you expect from a site run by an isreali criminal family???
    it is in my view and many 10s of thousands that have been and gone from jokerstars the biggest rip off on the net!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Honest to God Jan 15, 2011

    I believe Sarah Palin said it best when she said: black guys got some big fat long d i c k s to get all up in you real good...white guys are so envious...with their little pee pee's...

    1 Votes
  • Tl
    tle63 Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree about Pokerstar tournaments. It's software controlled. I played this site for the last 5 years and learned that most of the times when there are 3 or 4 players left, players with bigger stack wins most hands against players with smaller stack. . They tried to make more tournaments and make more money so they speed up the games this way. Very obvious. If you want to win, play small and have fun.
    I just got an email from them that I cheated playing $6.50 tournament by their security watch (I think it's software). I have no idea why. They credited to my account $4.40 based on their calculations and being fair to other players. In their email they said they are unable to explain how they do the calculations. This is a big joke. I was having fun playing some small (cheap) tournaments for a long time but it is not the same any more with all the emails they sent me.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rigged stars Mar 07, 2011

    Ofcourse its rigged! check it out...enuff said

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    eightball_99 Mar 30, 2011

    I totally agree! I in my opinion, there is no doubt Pokerstars is so rigged and predetermined it makes me sick to my stomach. I think the chances of ANYBODY winning an average tournament is probably 1 in 10, 000 The sad part of it all is there is nothing anybody can do. It is especially bad for the addicted gambler who can t help himself from returning to this site time and time again. I know some people will disagree with this, but all I wouild say to these people is go stick your head in the toilet!! The good thing for Ontario residence, is that next year we will have online gambling. This will surely put a dent in Mr Pokerstars wallet!!,

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FER70 Aug 25, 2011

    ITS A COMPLETE JOKE, JOKERSTARS

    0 Votes
  • Nl
    NLAxeman Dec 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been playing online for a little over a year now and it never ceases to amaze me at how so many hands can appear to be contrived. AA vs KK vs 53off and the 53 wins more often than not. KQ vs AK vs K2 and the flop is 22J. No matter what the Pokerstars people say, no one wil convince me that the hands are being dealt randomly. Computers can only "simulate" randomness. The site FAQs say that each deck is set once the shuffle is complete but how do you prove that? Too often you will get beaten by the only card that could possibly beat you and completely miss with 16 outs. The "too many outs" syndrome does not translate to live poker. The "seeing more hands online than live" argument doesn't hold water because each table should be its own microcosm and have no effect on other tables. I cannot trust a system that has the odds set. If it can be rigged, you can bet that it is being rigged at some level. Online poker is nothing more than a luck-fest, identical to video lottery terminals and slot machines. I'll continue to play online for fun but will never commit serious money to it and I will never endorse it if given the chance unless they can definitively prove that each table has a completely independant deck and shuffle. As far as I'm concerned, the way online poker is currently run, it is nothing more than a simulation of how the various games should be played. I'll stick to live poker.

    1 Votes
  • Nl
    NLAxeman Dec 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Further to my post, I just busted out of a tourney on Ripoffstars. Had pocket 5s with 3K in chips and 7 left on final table. I raise, big stack calls. 4 Ace 5 on flop so I shove. He calls with pkt 4s. 4 on the turn. Needless to say, my laptop is lucky to be alive. Pokerstars is a complete ripoff. No one can prove that it is being run on the up-and-up unless they open up the program code and they aren't gonna do that. And all the sites are the same. I think that the online poker world is crapping their collective pants now hoping the Full Tilt/Tapie deal goes through and no one decides to check the software for operational issues. As far as I'm concerned, online poker is no better than an electronic slot machine. The odds are fixable and are, therefore, being fixed. I hope they all get cleaned up to make them more realistic or shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    giaourhs 7 Dec 28, 2011

    iam from greece and i play to jokerstar for 3 years, i have put inside over 1000 euros without win 1 cent!!!when i loose all the time say to me <<we sorry you have some bad beats>>try again and again but nothing, i khnow now i have to stop.question?why people from america stop to play on site?thank you

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jokerstars Feb 13, 2012

    Pokerstars is and always has been a rip off. I lose every tourney when i am all in on the turn heads up with the best hand and the other player has nothing. Why he has even called pre flop, fop and the all in at the turn is beyond me but one thing is for sure. He will get his 1, 2, 3 or 4 outta on the river every time. Shame on the owners of Pokerstars. If you anyone is reading this DO NOT PLAY FOR REAL MONEY - YOU WILL LOSE IT. The owners are criminals!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alan dunca Mar 14, 2012

    odd calls hits and obvious scam with site bots/employees on tables y dont we all get togeather in various countrys and all report suspectted fraud complaints??????

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fed up with losing Apr 22, 2012

    I am not one to easily say software is rigged, but I tend to believe what is posted here. It sure looks like slotmachine software. I don't claim to be a great poker player, but after I won a hot 0.55 tourney for 765 dollar, I lost about 95% of my tournaments before they hit the money. My play has not changed. I am basically pretty tight in the first part and than losen up when the limits raise, I guess like everyone else that posts here would. I don't mind losing flips, it's part of the game. But if you lose at least 80% against worse hands (and not just worse hands, but all in russian roulette kind of hands), that can not be called variance anymore. I have seen boards with all spades (2, 4, 6 9, 10) and at showdown one held 35s and another 78s. Both flopped straight flush. KK against 10 2, board 10, 2, 2 x x. Situations where you get only low cards for a long time, than get dealt big pocket pair in late position. Raise, reraise, all in and get beat on river by either flush or lower pair hitting trips. Next hand, almost down to zero chips, your 22 holds up against 4 opponents. Than to top if off, you get dealt AA in small blind, Big Blind calls your all in with absolute crap like Q4 and hits Q and 4 on the board.

    This can not be defined variance anymore when it happens as often as you see it happen on PS. Go check it out. Follow a tourney for a while and write down how often worse hands win and how often you see complete ridiculous all ins win, no matter what stakes you watch. I expierenced the same pattern a few years back when I joined PS. I won 3 out of 5 12 dollar 180 mans SNGs in my very first week on there. After that, for weeks, couldn't win one all in flip or big hand and ended up being 2000 dollar in the dump 2 months later. It isn't so much the money. I can spare it. It's the pattern. I stopped played on a frequent base and rejoined the end of last year. Same thing happened. I won 3 sngs 8 dollar 180 man, finished close to ft on a Big 11 tourney and won the Hot 0.55. After that, nothing, completely nothing. I also noticed since Russians are allowed to play on PS, they keep getting rewarded with crap hands more than anyone else. They throw it in with 83o, J4s and those kinds of hands, no matter what position, get called by legit hands and suck out, preferrably on the river. I can not even count the times I shouted out the river card before it was dealt and got it right.

    So, is PS software rigged? Yes. I do believe it is. Maybe rigged is not the right word, it for sure gets close to playing a slot machine. You play, play, win, play more and lose. Sure, there are winning players enough on there too. But what would also be interesting to know is what the deposit / withdraw ratio is per group of players. All that matters for PS is that that money keeps getting turned over between players. Turnover is the only interest for PS. After all that is where they make their millions of rake through, day after day.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevinskychuck May 19, 2012

    Pokerstars is a total rippoff, It is just to constant that the worse hand gets their one and only card that could make their hand a winner on the river. It amazes me that when you contact costumer support about it, their answer is always the same " a bad beat", fine a bad bear happens every once in awhile, not every hand. I am not claiming to be the best player around, but I do manage to win where ever I go, so how come not Pokerstars?? How come that piss poor player can get his one and only card on the river every time? How come there is no one checking this cheating site out?

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burnout Aug 01, 2012

    Poker-stars, despite what they claim, has the games programmed for action, and not actual poker experience. For instance, Ace King in your hand, usually ends up flopping an ace... you bet knowing you have a great kicker and then when all is said and done, someone at the table had pocket aces. Does it happen every time? No, but it is set to do it 80% of the time. Why would they do this? Examine who is behind the online gaming. You have big name players and you have casino owners... simple fact is that you build up a persons confidence at home, to the point they think they can win at a live table, they take the trip and lose to the pros.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tomio Miya Nov 08, 2012

    I am not able to correct my email address.
    FROM: [email protected] ("roadrunne" is incorrect)
    TO: [email protected]
    a) I get a message stating that I already have an account with that email address
    b) I get a message stating that I need to validate my email address.
    c) I get a message that my validation code was sent to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    kevinskychuck Nov 17, 2012

    Jokerstars is getting worse since they bought FullTilt. With no one to check them it is just pure ###. It is impossible to get suited connectors every hand only to get a 4 card straight and a 4 card flush and bottom pair every hand and miss on the turn and again on the river every F N hand. Their explanation is as always a bad beat. A bad beat happens every now and then, not every time you are all in and way ahead till the miracle card on the river to give eldonko the win every time.

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    Flounder Feb 13, 2013

    I have played PS ever since FT shut down. I got to the final table of a $33 and $55 tourney and finished 3rd and 4th respectively. I withdrew most of my winnings. I played every day since and failed to cash for approx 6 months. I was constantly beaten by longshots when overwhelming favourite. At one stage I noticed that every (and I mean every) "all in" was won by the larger stack so that short stack was eliminated. They must later have changed the software because more often than not the short stack won the showdown but the last couple of weeks it has reappeared. I play sit n go's regularly but always sit out the first hand as it appears to be an "action hand". Today I was dealt TT but folded when the board was raised by three other players, sure enough their hole cards were JJ, KK, AA. Next sit n go I played, I was dealt suited connectors which I folded, Sure enough the flop was 3 cards same suit and the game won by A10s. Is PS rigged? Some games have guarantees in the hundreds of thousands, you tell me. People commit murder for far far less! The usual answer to this question is "bad beats happen and the sample is too small" Well I'm afraid that doesn't cut it. All online sites should be made to be more transparent and have their software examined regularly (at least monthly) by independent auditors. PS and others need to prove to us that their software is not rigged.

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    Guilherme Melo Braz Sep 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Flounder exactly still no 3rd party entities regulating this ! it's jsut a big scam liek euromillions and all that crap man tax money i tell you.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    JUNO1970 Mar 22, 2013

    poker is like cooking !!
    trust a iron chef opinion...trust that he will tell you if your technique is wrong !
    TRUST ME ABOUT POKER ONLINE ... NO JOKE NOT GONNA BLOW SMOKE UP YOUR ### !
    BEEN PLAYING LIVE POKER FOR 10 YEARS TOURNAMENTS AND CASH JUST JOINED PS ...OH YES JUST JOINED PS
    WELL MY OPINION MATTERS AND MY VOICE SHOULD BE HEARD ! MY VIDEOS ARE REAL LIVE EXTREMELY SICK BAD BEATS SO BAD THAT YOU MAY NEED TO USE THE WASHROOM ALSO ~~
    PYRAMID SCHEME IS THE OLDEST WAY TO SUCK THE WEAK INTO SPENDING THERE MONEY OVER AND OVER
    ASK YOURSELF IF YOUR THE ONES DEPOSITING WITH PREPAID CARDS OR DEPOSITING EVERY WEEK THEY NEED YOU AND IF YOU ARE WINNING THEN ROME WOULD COLLAPSE THEY NEED THE BOTTOMS FEEDERS TO RUN THERE COMPANY DAY IN DAY OUT! ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES IS WRITTEN IN THERE DATA, SO AS LONG AS YOUR HAVING FUN AND LOSING GREAT !

    I TAKE POKER SERIOUS IF I WANTED ENTERTAINMENT I WOULD PLAY MONOPOLY OR GO PLAY WITH MY TURTLE SO PLAYING WITH REAL MONEY IS SOMETHING THAT SHOULD BE TAKEN SERIOUS AND STEALING SHOULD STOP FROM THE YOUNG AND WEAK .
    SLOW PLAYING < RAISING PREFLOP<PLAYING TIGHT <DOING EVERYTHING RIGHT ON PS WILL NOT GET YOU REWARDED BUT KICKED IN YOUR ### AND DEPOSITING ANOTHER SHOT AT A DREAM THAT MAY NEVER COME TRUE WITHOUT HONESTY

    JUNO TERRAZINNA

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    churra125 Aug 04, 2013

    yes, agree i play live poker and you maybe see 10/100 what you see in pokerstras 60/100. nice software to steel your money not to play real poker

    1 Votes
  • An
    AndreainWA Aug 11, 2013

    I guess I'm kinda confused. I live in WA state, so I've never been allowed to play online poker for real money, only in casinos, but isn't online gambling illegal all over U.S.? If so, then the only way Americans can play online poker would be for play money. What would be the point of Pokerstars and Fulltilt rigging play money deals? They aren't profiting from whether people win or lose, only if people use their site? It's still good practice for people like me who want to be good enough to play real poker tourney at a casino, and I don't ever lose a real dime, and other play money poker sites, like FB, are so ridiculous that nobody takes the game seriously and it's a waste of time. Yes, it does seem sometimes like it's "rigged" when I go all in with great cards, or call a big bet with great cards and some idiot calls to the river every single time with crap cards and ends up beating me. The reality is, I think it just seems that way because at a casino players like that get eliminated immediately cuz it's for REAL money, whereas at play money sites people don't take it seriously, so they just call and call and call and sometimes get lucky on the river with what seems like unreal against all odds combos. In reality, it is against all odds, but in real money poker nobody would ever waste their real money calling every single bet, cuz you can't just restock your $1000 5 times an hour when you lose! Get it? Despite it maybe being "rigged, " I still win at least half the time, usually more, if I play well and get a good read on the skill level of my opponents. I played $5 buy in poker with my friends a few months back, and my friends are not as skilled as I am. It seemed like it was rigged because they were too inexperienced to fold stupid cards like 2/7 offsuit and such, and kept winning on the river. It took me a while to figure it out. When you play with inexperienced players who don't know good cards from bad or good odds from bad, and on top of that they are playing for play money so they don't care, you will see some very, very unusual situations which seem to defy all odds (which do defy all odds). In the real money poker world you would just never see that because people fold or bet hard, they don't just call every bet until the river no matter what. Also, in the real money poker world you're not playing like 20 tournies a day, so you don't see as many opportunities for strange things to happen. If the rigged conspiracy argument is about "play money" which is all you can do in the U.S. anyway, to my knowledge, I just don't see how the poker sites would benefit from it. They are making billions a year off real money online poker from people playing in other countries, so why would it even be worth it to them to rig "play money" poker? That's my take on it!

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fixedastheskyisblue Sep 30, 2013

    Total con. Always was and always will be. Anyone thats spent time playing on this sorry excuse for a fair gaming site will know the patterns that come into play to get you to deposit more money. Don't play for a while and see how much you will win within 24 hours. Play past the first day and watch out you will get more bad beats with your money all in good than you think could be truthly possible.
    It's a massive scam. If you are thinking of playing poker - play in a club where you can watch the dealer - guarantee you the bad beats you suffer on pokerstars will cease. I just lost my last 8 all in's with against suckers playing weak hands and they caught turn and river for straights that just where impossible for the player to go for on the flop. I hope there is a heaven and hell - i know where the owners of pokerstars are going so they better enjoy our money while they are on earth :)

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigbaggy Jan 21, 2014

    I play p stars quite alot and see so many crazy action hands all the time. Pretty much every hand. Especially on the sit and go hyper games is just sickening. A six player table. I got AA, raised. Next guy raised with his KK. A guy goes all in with his JJ and next guy calls with 1010 I sh*t you not. 4 Players all in from the first hand. The guy with 5 stars next to his name with kk hits a king on the river. 3 guys out straight off. Chances are twowill quickly Rebuy into another tourney making pokerstars more profits. Makes me wonder if that guy with 5 stars and also a pokerstars symbol! Is actually a bot collecting winnings for the owners? Can't ever prove it but something is not right. I will stick to live play where I actually win alot.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    b.r.4.5.o Jan 22, 2014

    I have been playing for many years on pokerstars. Over the last 7 years I have noticed that most of my beats have unbelievable odds not in my favor.Time and time again. I am not a fish by any means and you can't win all the time. But 80-90 percent of the time We as players are getting beat when it is almost impossible to loose in some positions.. I have been googleing my odds on most of my hands and statistically it should not be happing with the consistency that it has been..Soo how about that

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    slim12 May 02, 2014

    if you play omaha, its usually only 60/50% so its very hard to be profitable on omaha with 6 max. holdem is probably easier to win in the long run. what amazes me though, is everytime i deposit 10 dollar, i go to zoom 0, 2-0, 5 and i win about 60 dollars, then suddenly i cannot win a single hand and lose 30 dollars, then win it back to 60-70 dollar, then i lose it all, . everytime i do the same i win about 60 dollars, then its stop i cannot go any further i just keep losing that money, something must be wrong, i think theyre making me lose, otherwise, how can i win EVERY TIME the same, from 5 dollar buy-in to 60 dollar on one table in a few hours, there is something very rigged about this site. And to be honest, i dont think alot of people is making any money on cashgames there, even if you see supernova players i promise you the most of them are degenerate gamblers, thats what keeping jokerstars going, they take big loans to play mid/highstakes games.

    0 Votes
  • Ps
    PScrap May 31, 2014

    I am going to say this just once. I used to work for PS. The site is fully rigged. We used to have automated bots with preprogrammed hands. 90% of the time in all tournaments the top 6-7 players are bots. The lucky players or the "chosen ones" are usually the new players to the site to get addicted.
    Dont ask my for my name or contact details.
    If you want to believe me fine, if not keep playing.
    Regarding the schufling system, it is fully connected between tables. Winning or losing on PS has nothing to do with your skills. It is a scammed site that promotes itself through various celebrities that, trust me when i say, get paid with amounts that exceed your imagination.

    1 Votes
  • Ps
    PScrap May 31, 2014

    I like to touch teenage boys

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    riggedstars Jun 14, 2014

    i agree i agree so much why can there be noting done about it

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    DLL123 Jul 04, 2014

    I'm glad to hear that the former employee of Pokerstars confirmed what I've known for years, having spent way to much time on the site. It is rigged just as described above. They have bots playing even in the play money tables. The results ARE fixed. BEWARE.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    GoodyAAA Jul 14, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Before you put hard earned money into a poker site you have to ask yourself a few questions. Who owns it, are they reputable, can you get information about the owners, do they submit their annual turnover for public viewing Then you have to ask - what rake do they get, how much does it cost to run the site, how many employees do they have, what salaries are they on. - All of these have to be paid by the punters.
    Play the devils advocate, put yourself in the owners shoes. They have invested a lot of money in the site, they need to see a ROI - and quick and big. How do you do this? The answer is simple:
    Fix the software to make games as short as possible.
    Take a look at a live tournament on TV - How many players and how long to finish - 10 times longer than an equivalent online tournament. Why?
    Because the software will knock out all the low stacks. This increases the profit per hour turnover.
    They don't care if Fred Bill or you are knocked out as long as the players are reduced in a timely fashion.
    Bear it in mind that if you are low stacked no miracle will come to your aid - action cards will but they will let you down.

    1 Votes
  • Go
    GoodyAAA Aug 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    boo boo

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richardt555 Sep 22, 2014

    Everyday there is another blog or post about poker stars being rigged. Is it all conspiracy ? Or is it simply bad players looking to blame something other than themselves and their playing skills?Yawn yawn yawn !Either way its a debate that will always divide opinion, i just read a very interesting topic on a poker community website and watch some of the videos posted by players, and a video released by Poker stars HQ who try and put their side across and i am still non the wiser lol, both arguments seem to have some credibility.A few people who have contributed to the debate are putting together something to present to the poker stars board with a view to getting them to release vital information and data to put and end to all the speculation.Have your say and lets see if they ( Pokerstars ) can finally end the controversy once and for all. The more voices the better chance we have of being heard!
    http://ow.ly/BLqRE

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BentOlsen Oct 16, 2014

    I agree. For a while ago I played Ladbrokes poker and Pokerstars. I played the same way on both sites, and in comparable tournaments. Guess what? I did a LOT better on Ladbrokes. Not to advertice for Ladbrokes, but Pokerstars - what is going on there?

    0 Votes
  • An
    AndrewRMacDonald Nov 02, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Pokerstars, , , Hi, ive decided as much as I love playing it's just getting to obvious that something is wrong to play on pokerstars anymore. I know people will think that people just run bad or maybe there bad losers and are just complaining to make themselves feal better. This would be fine to assume if you didn't have players going all in with no pair and no draw after the flop, are the psychic? Why would anyone already deep in a 100k or more tourney risk the stack calling made hands with nothing? Probably because somehow they know what you don't, that the only card they can win with is coming on the river or better yet turn and river straight draw outs/ This would happen sometimes but if you get your money in good time after time and its getting to the point where you expect to loose with the best pre river either your the unluckiest player in the world or something is wrong. I get that people play bad so weird cards will win that shouldn't, what I don't believe is that players call off their whole stack with 7 q unsuited when there sitting in good position and don't have a short stack, and of course more often then not your a q looses to trip 7's or something else unlikely as hell. Basically what im getting at is if your opponents are drawing to a one outer 7% chance and winning 90% of those times there's just a point where your bad luck becomes something else.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravnen Nov 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks to those who contribute this topic. I also made my thoughts about internet gaming, poker and other games. The problem with this kind of debate. It is really hard or impossible prove anything concerning manipulated software. There can be manipulated quite a lot inside the frame of
    PRN (pseudo random numbers). The main problem is, the companies who offer these games got a legal right to deliver their own software for playing. These companies are monitored by other companies as ITechLab. It is then up to the players, if trust this system to work with random cards/numbers. When I agree to this debate it is also based on emperically experience of games for more than a decade in internet.
    Those who make a complain to a Game Company about manipulated software will very often be met with a answer like this:
    *The games are player vs. player. We got absolutely no interest in the outcome of the games!*
    This answer maybe considered as incorrect for at least three reasons.
    1. The game sites often taking a rake for the growing inserts during a game. This means f.ex. in poker they got a interest the pot growing during the
    cards turned down. We see often people complain the so called *river card*.
    2. The game sites got a interest (tournament gaming). Many as possible players been beaten out the tournament. The players can sign up new tournaments.
    3. The game sites got a interest spread out the wins most possible, they not risks some of their *golden players* (players who insert often in larger scale), not getting blanked and loosing interest for the game.
    *Let the best man win!*. I think we can forget all about it internet gaming.
    The costumers internet gaming of today may considered as naive, if they just blind insert larger amounts into these companies.
    The politicians got their fair share of the games. They may be considered blind and deaf too.
    When I talk to other players about this problematic. I try compare it to the EPO scandal in cycling app 20 years ago. Nobody really believed the cycling teams were doped at that time. When all began come out in the open, it showed up, that nearly all of them doped that period.
    It will not surprise me, if we at a time will see something the same in internet games.
    Do not play for more than willing to throw away just like that. They call it amusement games and more than that, it is not!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dac3157 Feb 16, 2016

    game does not give you payouts correctly
    Every hand game subtracts anywhere from 200 to 1000 chips from pot
    also once you leave table it deducts 100, 000 chips from your total
    It has done this at least twice

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Titus Weekes Aug 19, 2016

    So don't play tournaments. I play cash games, and never had a problem beyond my own weak play.

    -1 Votes
  • Jh
    jhardy Sep 21, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been playing online for years now. I play a lot of different sites and I would have to say most of them are rigged. If they can get away with it they will. The two worst sites are Pokerstars and 888! They make an impossible win seem so easy! On Pokerstars it is so obvious its sickening! I go all in with pocket aces against K9 and the flop is K-9-9 ! Unfreaking believable! I mean once in a while it happens But at Pokerstars it's about 85-90% of the time. I have never been afraid to go in with pocket Aces until I started playing on Pokerstars. I complained to them and sent them screen captures and videos of this happening over and over again. They tell me that it happens all the time in face to face (offline) Poker but you don't notice it because of the amount of deals in live offline compared to online. They say online will deal 100's of thousands of hands a day but live offline they can't possibly deal that much so it looks like it happens more often but in fact it's pretty much the same in the long run! Can you believe that ###!! It is the most greedy, lying, scamming site on the net! A 10-Q will beat Aces 90% of the time! And a lot depends on the size of your chip stack and how often you have been winning. I have won many tournaments on pokerstars but I only play the tournaments for $1.10 up to $3.00 and every time I reach the $90.00 mark in winnings I start losing. That's because pokerstars has a minimum $100.00 withdrawal policy! It's one of the most crooked sites going. 888 is right up there with them. My last hand on 888 that did it for me was Q-4 in the hole against Q-2 in the hole. the flop is Q-9-9 then 4 then 10. Now as far as I know on ANY other site that's a tie. On 888 I lost! I screen captured it and sent it to them 2 weeks ago asking them to explain and they have not answered and I don't expect them to. In a cash game I keep track of every hand and mark down my winnings per hand. I started with $10 and I played 10 hands. I lost a total of $4.65 in 5 hands and my winnings in 5 hands were $30.55, 1.70, 1.65, 2.90 and .85.
    (10.00 - 4.65) = 5.35 + (30.55 + 1.70 + 1.65 + 2.90 + .85) = $43.00

    So I should have $43.00 for my table balance right. My actual table balance is $11.65? WTF? The other players caught and commented on it to. When I question 888 on it they tell me they can't find anything like that in my History file? Guess what? neither could I?? SO what happened to it?? I have screen shots and Witnesses showing it happened but it somehow did not show up in my History?? But who do I complain to? There is no one who can do anything about it!
    So I no longer play at 888, which should actually be called 666. I have a small balance of $20.00 left on Pokerstars which I will either lose or make over the $100.00 mark to withdrawal. I can pretty much guess what's going to happen! Once that's done I am also done with Pokerstars.

    I have heard that William Hill is a good poker house and are on the up and up. Anyone know if this is true??

    0 Votes

Post your comment