Pogo Games www.ea.com6 months of refused cancellations

1

HAVE ATTEMPTED TO CANCEL ACCT. FOR PAST SIX MONTHS--POGO CONTINUES TO DEDUCT
CHARGES FROM MY ACCOUNT AND REFUSES
TO ACKNOWLEDGE MY REQUESTS FOR CANCELLATION-MANY CONSUMER COMPLAINTS ON THIS COMPANY-NO PHONE, ADDRESS IS AVAILABLE TO CUSTOMERS!!!

Responses

  • Ba
    barbara zepp Mar 25, 2008

    i was trying to cancel this but you have no phone number or address to contact and continue to deduct money out of my account. please i would like to cancel . please contact me at my e-mail address and cancel this. i am not working now and i am on a buget and this is to much. please again cancel my order.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    barbara zepp Mar 25, 2008

    i am not gonna keep leaving messages and getting a new confirmation number each time. i asked nicely to cancel this for me.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clarence c.kibby May 31, 2008

    hello to whom this may concern; i am clarence c. kibby khotrod [email protected] i was cut out of my membership for expressing my personal opinion for a commet of the game we play how dare one an take this as a matter of such intense and life threating matter; it's only a game of fun not greed to a way of life; why do i have to suffer; is it because i am black and we will have the first black president of the united states of america? i served in vietnam and earned m freedom to play the pogo games as theorpy to keep from being as of unapprieciative of the life i risk my life to presearve as playing pogo games; i am really so hurt and asshamed to be an american for you and this what ever thing that accussed me of nothing and my opinion of the truth; there as no possible harm done; only a true and normal comment online; i hurt and feel i am not a part of my pogo membership ; it seems as this is a predjudice pnishment for the way pogo is run; i will report to the US STATES BETTER BUISNESS BUREAU OF HUMAN RIGHTS: PLEASE ACKNOWLEGE THAT THIS IS MY COUNTRY TIS OF THEE SWEET LAND OF LIBERTY OF THEE I CRY; I PAID FOR THE PRICE OF FREEDOM SO POGO CAN EXIST; HOW DARE YOU EMBARRASS THE LIVES AND SUFFERINGS I HAV MADE TO MAKE THIS FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND OF HONEST OPINION FOR THE GREED OF THE MOST UN APPRIECIATIVE LEECHES ON MY FELLOW SOLDIERS LIVES TO MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO BE SO NON APPRIECIATIVE; I HURT SO MUCH THAT YOU CUT MY MEMBERSHIP GAMES ; I PLAY FOR MY THEORPY IN MY POST TRAMATIC STRESS DISORDOR FROM VIETNAM WAR I WAS SEVERELY WOUNDED; ASK THE ONE WHOM REPORTED ME WHAT HAVE SHE DONE FOR THE HUMAN RACE; I FEEL SO HUMILIATED FOR BEING AN AMERICAN THAT RISKED MY LIFE AND SEEING OTHERS TODAY RISK THIERS FOR PEOPLE LIKE THAT TO USE US AS POGO MANIACTS TO SUCK OFF OUR PURE BLOOD; THIS IS WHY THERE IS SO MUCH DISRESPECT FOR THE TRUST IN US GOVERNMENT; I WILL BRING THIS TO ATTENTION TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA GOVERNMENT OF COMMUNICATION; THANK YOU FOR EVEN READING THIS MOST IMPORTANT MESSEGE SINCERELY, CLARENCE C. KIBBY (KHOTROD [email protected]) SINCE 2005

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clarence c.kibby May 31, 2008

    to whom this may concern there is a code of humanity for our fallen and dead soldiers that die for our being free to express and enjoy our freedom; if you are the company that refuse me for being a soldier of maintaining the freedom of this country and protecting your very business; sure i will dweel in the tombs of my beloved brothers and sisters in combat and i so hope you feel the way of truth and not faulse fake cartoon people that uses you as an escape of living a true respectable life; i have been playing my games for 3years and paid my price for our freedom to exist in the society of the persuit of happiness; i am asshamed of your lack of love and understanding; i will always trust in my perseverance and understanding the equal laws of this human race of the people by the people and for the people; freedom is not free i lost many of my friends so that you can feed ignorant people to feed off my dead brothers and sistrs in war; if thats the case i will bring this to the attention of my GOVERNMENT OF THESE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA; I AM A RETIRED DISABLED VIETNAM VETERAN THAT IS ASSHAMED OF MY SERVICE PROTECTING PEOPLE OF YOU LACK OF APPRIECIATION

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shaddup Jun 14, 2008

    Yea it's because you're black. LOL!!
    If all else fails, play the imaginary "race card"...
    I hope they keep charging you for the next 20 years.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DIANA WILBER Jun 17, 2008

    On6/2/2008 you charged my credit card $43.19 on 6/3/2008 you chared me another 43.19 again, now im demanding that you people reinverse me

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Helper Aug 17, 2008

    To Whom It May Concern,

    You may contact Electronic Arts/ Pogo any of the following ways.

    1-650-628-1500 Press 0, Ask to speak with someone on "The Pogo Team".
    1-866-543-5685 (24 Hour)
    www.support.ea.com (E-mail Support, slow.)

    Hope you find this helpful!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Helper Aug 17, 2008

    Oh,

    One more thing.
    Here is Electronic Arts address.

    Electronic Arts
    209 Redwood Shores Parkway
    Redwood City, CA, 94065

    Enjoy!

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elaine Greene Sep 09, 2008

    I wish to cancel my subscription for POGO GAMES.
    I do not want any more charges to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Sep 28, 2008

    heyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. I guess I'm not the only one having problem's with you people. Mine has nothing to do with money. I'm very, very tivked over the way you people handle reports on harassments, name calling, people giving out real names and phone numbers, letting some people get away with what you suspend others for saying. Well I'm thinking maybe your getting something on the side from these people. Gracious are ypu in with all the crooks we, er hearing about on the TV these days. My feelings about the way you handle things are like the way the Governement is handling things. Now to me if someone said that to me it would be very insulting and degrading. Oh well people like you dont really care as to what others think. Gee maybe Bill O'Riley would like to take you on. So to those of you who get to read this be my guest and joun in on the fight against pogo...THE END LOL

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Sep 28, 2008

    where ya at

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Sep 28, 2008

    this is way 2 funny. dont even try to contact pogo their way to busy dont ya know LOL. ya right.they dont want to hear whats going on. plus half of them can hardly speak english. thats what we call cheap labor LOL. ok im done for now i think. ill keep doing the stupid codes.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Sep 28, 2008

    HEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY wheres your boss BILL GATES let him answer some questions. He to chickenLOL. Just love this site you finally did something right

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BETTY PENCE Sep 29, 2008

    hey pogo..why dont you answer the phone and emails that are sent to you...why is it some people can get by in rooms ..saying what they want to..and other get suspensed..think you are a bunch of crooks and just out for money, dont care about these people that pay, have to put up with the crap that is suppose to be in family room, you need to really check out all in the family 50s..showbiz slots..some nasty people in that room..i report and report but pogo does nothing..you talk mean to people when they do get you on phone..dont give them a chance to say what they want to say...cause you dont care.and if it wasn't for the people paying you you would'nt have nothing.can't get american people in there got cheap labor its all about money...now let me see if i get answer from this..no cause you all don't care

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Oct 01, 2008

    HEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY... I want to cancle 109 days in my subscription and keep189 of the remaining gift subscription...Now do you think your staff can handle this request? Im in no way beingg nasty but I've come up against a lot of them lately...By the way some of your music, if you want to call it music is very effencive...Now what ya think of that...A joke was told in one of your game rooms yesterday...Going to tell it to ya now...IF A BIG BUSTED GAL WORKED IN HOOTERS WHERE WOULD A 1 LEGGED WOMAN WORK??? answer I HOP... Now tell me what was bad about that...
    HEYYYYYYYYYYY any one think that was bad????

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Oct 02, 2008

    heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy does anyone work for pogo or do u just have recordings that tick the hell out of us all?????????????
    Does anyone read these letters??????? I'm giving this site to everyone i can and ill have them pester the ### out of ya's, yep i said ###...no kids in here LOL... Wonder what the parents do when their kids go to school and hear worse than the word ###...opps sorry i did it again. come to ALL IN THE FAMILY...50'S...IN SHOWBIZ SLOTS TELL THEM JUD SENT U AND WATCH ALL THE NASTY THINGS THEY SAY LOL...Oh u can come in too pogo will help u earn your money... All u pogo peeps do is sit on u ----all day.
    well thats it for today i think. or

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Oct 03, 2008

    IM NOT CHECKING ANYTHING IF U CANT READ MY WRITING U ### OUT OF LUCK. OH OH pogo in very big dodo lo, the FBI is being in to investigate clup pogo and my funny bones is just a laughing sooo dame hard. the scaming us all and time they get their ### in the slamer and return alllllllllllllllllll our money... yep the ones who win the jack pots areent members and most likely work for the scums. SOOOOOOOOOOOOO ya all flood this so very santamonous pogo with calls and e-mails... have a good one ya all

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivi2452 Oct 09, 2008

    bonjour, pourriez vous me dire pour qu elle raison vous m avez exclue de pogo.fr j aimerais des explications j attends vote reponse merci d avance salutations vivi24

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott tregilgas Oct 11, 2008

    need for speed most wanted is the worst game ive ever played its impossible. i am on the second to last boss called bull and when i get the milestones i am on heat 5 and its impossible to get away from the corvettes so i suggest you sort your game out. and make it possible to complete.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BETTY PENCE Oct 13, 2008

    i have reported and reported people in showbiz slots all in the family for giving out my name and phone number in room and where i live..pogo dont seem to care .it has been going on and on ..pogo dont care just want the money..i am going to do somehing about this being pog wont..its againt the law to give someone name out in room and phone number ..pogo do somehing about this please..if you care..tired of it

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BETTY PENCE Oct 13, 2008

    i have been patience ..my patiences has run out

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    penny delong Oct 23, 2008

    I penny ordered pogoabout 3 weeks ago and ever since I order it for the year for $43.95 I have not been able to play any games on line. Every time I go to try and play it says to down load java can not down load this java junk what ever it is. On October 14th you took out $43.95 which caused me an over draft of $35.00 for something I can not play I have tryed for over two weeks to try and contact you people inpossible I had to wait for my bank statement. for web address You would think a conmpany like your you would have a phone number for complaints, I would like at this time to cancel my subscribition and woild like my $43.95 put back in my account since I can not get in to pogo to play the games and I even called my interet server and they can't either. I feel I was riped off and is truly unfair that something I oreder and figure I would have fun playing I can't. I would really appricate if you could take care of this matter asap. Thank You Penny Delong

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Oct 31, 2008

    Heyyyyyyyyyyy. Well well look who wants the spelling checked dont ya know we have a language all our own...its called pogo language lol..now dont tell me you cant understand your own language...have a nice day if you can...

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Nov 06, 2008

    Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy im back and i not going away. whats with taking the uncencered rooms out. has pogo gone nuts taking our releaf away from us. dont ya know its like a security blanket to a kid. how can u do such a thing to us??????? oh i just thoughy=t u aught to know a lot of us really nice ppl arent joining pogo again. have a wonderfull day Judy oh and i dont care for the fact pogo u let ppl give out my name address and phone number. yet we cant have a cussing room SHAME AGAIN on yas all

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    syl rogers Nov 09, 2008

    playing "hearts" yesterday, this player, , "yahooooooo", got real angry, and used very vulgar language referring to mothers and fathers. i took offense, and reported such to comp. they responded by blocking out his chat right away. all's well, until i get on my comp to play, and rec;ve a threatening notice from same comp., that if i did'nt stop the language, that i could and would be ousted from pogo.this was a warning. how can this be?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Nov 09, 2008

    Well now dont you know your dealing with people of very little intelegence when it come to the pogo staff. From the very top to the very bottom. We all should feel very sory for them all. After all as I said they arent the least bit smart. I just love this site dont ya all?? Dumb someone took the uncencered rooms away so we cant go and cuss without getting suspended. So some of us are using different names to vent out our frustrations. See how stupid pogo is. I'm wondering if some of them shouldnt run for office. LOL. Now that would be a hoot. Now pogo nummies if I didnt spell right just ask someone not on the pogo staff to read it for you. Nighty Night

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Nov 16, 2008

    well i was told again that all my personal info and another ladies was given out in the game room

    ALL IN THE FAMILY SHOWBIZ SLOTS.

    it was reported by someone and was told nothing was done about it.

    do ya think this person has something on pogo so they scared of them LOL this is way far to funny cause this person is a cow. OK pogo whats going on.

    done for now but u can be assured i will be back...this is better than calling more are getting to see just how POGO treats people...id say ROTTEN...im not giving any more of my hard earned money to ### like them...oh ### now ill be reported ...LOL


    ill give as many codes as they want...see ya all later

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    syl rogers Nov 17, 2008

    i do not have a valid comment on either of the previous letters, however get this!!!Last week, i was playing "hearts", of which i must admit, i'm not very good at, even so this person known only as "Yahooooo", got upset at a move i made, and proceed to cuss at me with words i've never heard of ever..the gamit ran from my mother and father, to possile children i might have. well, e-mailed my complait to pogo, , and they e-mailed me thanking me for doing so. not long thereafter, i get another e-mail from pogo telling me that if i use vulgar language, etcs, , i would be bounced out of pogo, ...not thier exact words, but the meaning was clear...you go figure

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    judith cooper Nov 23, 2008

    It just goes to show u just how stupid pogo staff is. anyone who pays to get badges just to say u have them have to be nuts. and tokens that are worth crap. well maybe u all will wise up after awhile.have a great time in pogo. heyt pogo u can e-mail me any time

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Looretta Mydlowski May 10, 2009

    Iwant to cancle pogo games for 5.99 don't even play them that much can't aford it thank you
    Loretta Mydlowski
    1-813-505-5299 thanks again

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chris9016 Jul 29, 2009

    If any one needs there phone number i'll be more then happy to give it to them

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem