PCH.comnot recognizing how long i've been a customer

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Thank you for your contact. however, you have
Responded to a "post only" email. we welcome
The opportunity to assist you at:

Http://www.pch.com/infocenter/customerservice/fa
Q. shtml

— original message —

This is a multi-part message in mime format. — =_nextpart_000_0070_01c8c011. c1cc5530 content-type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1" x-auto-converted: from quoted-printable to binary by rms-consumer content-transfer-encoding: binary I have actually been ordering from pch since 9/’59 although for 20 some years it was under a previous name (wales). I started ordering under the same of staples in 1975 not 1988 as you’ve stated. currently, I am a retired teacher, who has had ½ of my social security taken away because I am a retired teacher and therefore, am not able to purchase much of anything. I do appreciate the opportunity to enter your sweepstakes, although after 48 years of entering, I should probably see the handwriting on the wall and quit entering. I would probably win just as much. it would be nice if you recognized the years I did order though. joyce staples _ from: publishers clearing house [mailto:[protected]@superprize. pch.com] sent: tuesday, may 27, 2008 11:49 am to: [protected]@sbcglobal.net subject: step into the inner circle don't miss your chances to win! add pch.com to your address book. why? the inner circle, publishers clearing house. the inner circle, publishers clearing house. the inner circle, publishers clearing house. joyce staples the inner circle, publishers clearing house. the inner circle, publishers clearing house. dear joyce staples, i'm so excited to write this letter. you see, joyce staples, as senior vice president and chief marketing executive of publishers clearing house, i'm writing about a special opportunity for our valued customers, featuring savings rewards and more. we call it the inner circle. and you, joyce staples, are invited. our records show that you have been a valued customer since 09/22/1988 with an established ordering status — a true supporter of publishers clearing house. we thank you; it's very much appreciated. now we want to give something to you. joyce staples, one order from this notice is all it takes! I can't think of a better way to recognize your support than to invite you to get into the inner circle. and the rewards? outstanding! it actually starts with great savings in this notice, but the future savings rewards are what makes the inner circle so enticing! (full details appear on your order-entry form.) best of all, to get into the inner circle, all you have to do is place an order here. believe me, I take the inner circle very seriously. it focuses on good folks who order which, for me, is very important. so starting immediately, through the may 3oth (11:59 pm, et) deadline, we will check for orders from this notice and make sure that the inner circle savings are issued properly. but remember, you must place an order from this notice to get into the inner circle. please understand that if you do not order here, you cannot enjoy these rewards of the inner circle. so act fast before the deadline — which is just around the corner. it should be quite easy to find something you want to order. as I noted earlier, we've packed this notice with an amazing assortment of merchandise, featuring big savings and dollar-stretching "buy it, get it free" offers that give you something more — without costing more! remember: you're just one step away from big savings... don't miss out. use one of the special links to check out the amazing merchandise selection and place an order. then, as soon as we process it, "you're in!" looking forward to welcoming you into the inner circle. yours truly... signed, john prince john prince, senior vice president and chief marketing executive we have even more good news for you! area for contest official. issued to: joyce staples from: maryann carter, contest department message: attention! $1o, ooo, ooo. oo superprize notice. great news, joyce staples! my office has been given clearance to approve a cash upgrade for a $1o, ooo, ooo. oo superprize® (giveaway no. 117o). it means extra cash on the spot — simply to say "thanks" to folks like you who have shown an interest in our sweepstakes. you see, dave sayer of the prize patrol will be ready to hand out an extra $5, ooo. oo to the holder of the matching winning number to get the celebration started immediately (giveaway no. 1112). and since we know that you'd absolutely love becoming a $1o, ooo, ooo. oo superprize winner, why not start thinking about what you could do first with all that money, joyce staples. but to take advantage of this special entry opportunity, you must respond by the may 3oth (11:59 pm, et) deadline. thanks. bonus amount: $5, ooo. oo extra cash upgrade. please use links to continue. we care about your privacy! you've received this email because you are registered with pch.com. you are subscribed as [protected]@sbcglobal.net. if you no longer wish to receive email from publishers clearing house, please unsubscribe. this is a post-only message, please do not reply. if you have any question regarding publishers clearing house or other pch.com sweepstakes, please visit the pch.com info center. privacy policy habeas certified sender seal publishers clearing house, pch.com, and their agencies are not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information or formatting, whether caused by internet users or by any of the equipment, programming or software associated with or utilized in connection with the sweepstakes. this offer is open to all residents of the united states, puerto rico and apo/fpo. © 2008 publishers clearing house 101 winners circle port washington, ny 11050 [08234auhd - [protected]] — =_nextpart_000_0070_01c8c011. c1cc5530 content-type: text/html; charset="iso-8859-1" x-auto-converted: from quoted-printable to binary by rms-consumer content-transfer-encoding: binary
I have actually been ordering from pch since 9/’59 although for 20 some years it was under a previous name (wales). I started ordering under the same of staples in 1975 not 1988 as you’ve stated. currently, I am a retired teacher, who has had ½ of my social security taken away because I am a retired teacher and therefore, am not able to purchase much of anything. I do appreciate the opportunity to enter your sweepstakes, although after 48 years of entering, I should probably see the handwriting on the wall and quit entering. I would probably win just as much. it would be nice if you recognized the years I did order though.

Joyce staples





From: publishers clearing house [mailto:[protected]@superprize. pch.com]
Sent: tuesday, may 27, 2008 11:49 am
To: [protected]@sbcglobal.net
Subject: step into the inner circle



Don't miss your chances to win! add pch.com to your address book. why?








joyce staples








Dear joyce staples,

i'm so excited to write this letter.


You see, joyce staples, as senior vice president and chief marketing executive of publishers clearing house, i'm writing about a special opportunity for our valued customers, featuring savings rewards and more.


we call it the inner circle. and you, joyce staples, are invited.

our records show that you have been a valued customer since 09/22/1988 with an established ordering status — a true supporter of publishers clearing house. we thank you; it's very much appreciated. now we want to give something to you.



Joyce staples, one order
From this notice is all it takes!




I can't think of a better way to recognize your support than to invite you to get into the inner circle. and the rewards? outstanding! it actually starts with great savings in this notice, but the future savings rewards are what makes the inner circle so enticing! (full details appear on your order-entry form.) best of all, to get into the inner circle, all you have to do is place an order here.


believe me, I take the inner circle very seriously. it focuses on good folks who order which, for me, is very important. so starting immediately, through the may 3oth (11:59 pm, et) deadline, we will check for orders from this notice and make sure that the inner circle savings are issued properly.


but remember, you must place an order from this notice to get into the inner circle. please understand that if you do not order here, you cannot enjoy these rewards of the inner circle. so act fast before the deadline — which is just around the corner.


it should be quite easy to find something you want to order.
As I noted earlier, we've packed this notice with an amazing assortment of merchandise, featuring big savings and dollar-stretching "buy it, get it free" offers that give you something more — without costing more!


remember: you're just one step away from big savings... don't miss out. use one of the special links to check out the amazing merchandise selection and place an order. then, as soon as we process it, "you're in!"


looking forward to welcoming you into the inner circle.

Yours truly...



John prince,
Senior vice president and
Chief marketing executive











issued to: joyce staples

From: maryann carter, contest department

Message:



great news, joyce staples! my office has been given clearance to approve a cash upgrade for a $1o, ooo, ooo. oo superprize® (giveaway no. 117o). it means extra cash on the spot — simply to say "thanks" to folks like you who have shown an interest in our sweepstakes.

you see, dave sayer of the prize patrol will be ready to hand out an extra $5, ooo. oo to the holder of the matching winning number to get the celebration started immediately (giveaway no. 1112). and since we know that you'd absolutely love becoming a $1o, ooo, ooo. oo superprize winner, why not start thinking about what you could do first with all that money, joyce staples.

But to take advantage of this special entry opportunity, you must respond by the may 3oth (11:59 pm, et) deadline. thanks.

Bonus amount:




















We care about your privacy!
You've received this email because you are registered with pch.com.

You are subscribed as [protected]@sbcglobal.net.
If you no longer wish to receive email from publishers clearing house, please unsubscribe.

This is a post-only message, please do not reply.

If you have any question regarding publishers clearing house
Or other pch.com sweepstakes, please visit the pch.com
Info center.

Privacy policy



Publishers clearing house, pch.com, and their agencies are not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information or formatting, whether caused by internet users or by any of the equipment, programming or software associated with or utilized in connection with the sweepstakes. this offer is open to all residents of the united states, puerto rico and apo/fpo.

© 2008
Publishers clearing house
101 winners circle
Port washington, ny 11050



[08234auhd - [protected]]



— =_nextpart_000_0070_01c8c011. c1cc5530 —

Responses

  • Je
    Jef20071 Nov 01, 2020

    Im just really disappointed cause i enter several times a day and its been 18 years now folks . I enter on a constant bases not a 1 time 2 times a month enterer like some of these big winners have gotten away with and win. Anybody who's entered like me and not be disappointed wouldn't be human. Fig how many winners there's been in the past 18 years I've entered ?? 100s of thousands perhaps ". Its not that im lacking in entering its just im not being picked .That's why random pick isn't quiet fair cause people playing for a week could become rich while people like myself who's been loyal for many years gets egg in the face over and over and over. I'm not even winning small cash prizes ? Token redeem rewards I've been putting multi million in coins every time when i redeem tokens PCH im not winning anything. I'm not here to hate on PCH. Im here to maybe get heard get noticed by PCH .. Another huge winner 10-31-20. Congrats .. Im still entering PCH.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zel Limbo Jan 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my business was looking for form name earlier today and was informed of an online service that hosts a lot of sample forms . If you have been needing DD 2946 also, here's a http://goo.gl/d1l9Xy

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth destanis Nov 15, 2014

    Haven't been able to redeem tokens for the last 4days .gift cards are experiencing. And cant .use tokens.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manuel portas May 10, 2013

    I trie to bay by the computer and it shome the tinds and I pounch the iten and nothing happen wy please call me now at [protected] and expleindme wou to due.thankyou

    1 Votes
  • Qu
    quonshae smith Apr 14, 2013

    I disagree with u guys... its not about how long you have been signed up to the site or just by ordering thing... thats not whats going to make u w. they look for everyday timely enties... so if do a couple of them each day and then stop the other days then dont still expect to be on a winning status. they also look at the number or days altogether... its a certain amount of days they are looking for... if u give up.. dont come talk # about it so everyone can see u havent been trying enough.. I want to win... I need to win. so if it takes me to get up evertime a email come to my phone... I will do it... my messages are nothing like u guys I think I might be doing ok until april 30 for the superprize... those who give up... don't recieve a thing... the choice is up to you guys... and have aliitle bitmore faith and dedication then u have nothing to stop you!!! god bless you guys!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jef20071 Nov 01, 2020

    @quonshae smith Listen I've been on top of entering everyday getting pch emails with 10 enteries and i do them all.Also im 4 × a RED DIAMOND VIP. Im a pch app.pch lotto. Pch quizzes. I redeem.millionsin tokens and im not winning anything big or small. 18 years fella . So yes there's people like me who give or do there best everyday. The random pick isn't fair to the people who've proven loyalty to pch for many years. Seems we are forgotten and that's wrong. Ive put in to win even a vehicle so many times to watch someone winning who already has a newer vehicle. Time before last the person won a new vehicle and had a 100k RV parked in there driveway too.. My vehicle is old and rusted ..why cant good people like myself win anything ? Staying positive and 🙏 to win all the time but I'm human i do get disappointed ..✌

    0 Votes
  • Su
    susie kelly Mar 16, 2013

    My attitude is they are right I've been entering since I was 18 I'm 55 it is a scam

    0 Votes
  • Pb
    pbmcm Feb 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Funny, but after a morning of wasting time trying to get the stupid pch.lotto site to work I was again asked to "search". So being sick of these damn searches to enter searched "Pch.lotto website sucks!" And voila! The most fruitful and entertaining search I 've done!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Delafe Feb 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I mailed in a scrach-off coupon/ticket from PCH, because I won $25, 000 dollars. It's been about a week and half and I have not received my check or any response from PCH. Now I know that PCH is a class organization and I just am just looking for answers.
    Please confirm receipt [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ot
    Ottine Jan 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Every time you sign up on big five million play well i kept getting tthe same return and no way to complete the signup also a notice from google that the page was being directed in a manner so it could not be completed, very sorry way to do business.

    0 Votes
  • At
    athens391 Dec 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I respond to the$5, 000 sweepstakes, but i cannot get in to play. than i get an email which reads i forfeited. why bother?

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    ohohshe Sep 24, 2012

    sticky buddy a waste of money its garbage and i get no response from P C H

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lollipop755 Mar 26, 2011

    HOW DO I KNOW IF I WAS DISQUALIFIED FROM PCH.COM SWEEPSTAKES OF THE 10 MILLION

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evelyn shryock Jan 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am in the contest of pch.com but you have my address wrong my correct address is 820 columbia st.apt.5 benton ark.72015please make the correct change thank you evelyn shryock

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blanche Hallworth Nov 16, 2010

    How long do I have to continue with this lottery before you tell me that I have won, or, I have not won. I need a date to get satisfaction or close this forever ongoing you might win this, this and the other - it's so frustrating. I have been a loyal communicator since 2008 and for a year or two before that. Do you bank on the fact that people order all this merchandise and finally give up. You could be a winner or getting a little irritating. Lastly, do you ever pay out any prize money?

    0 Votes
  • 93
    93261213 Oct 25, 2010

    dear sir i have received a sms on 24 oct that i have won 415000 pounds in the ongoing nokia promo at uk please confirm this at [email protected]/[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    jhaley Oct 25, 2010

    I have been playing the games on pch.com for ever and I haven't seen any numbers I played in 1 full week, what's going on? nor have I seen the winning numbers for the games posted they all say game not played yet and no numbers recorded

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marlene johnson Aug 06, 2010

    you know that is sad if pch do recognizing some one that has been playing for 30 or more years so just what do said about you pch and how you do recognzing some one that do i had 2 son when i being to play now i have 4 childerns 12 grandchilderns and 2 greatgrand iam being to dislike pch

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marlene johnson Aug 06, 2010

    Hello my marlene johnson

    i would like to know long must you play to you see i have been play for years for the first 5 to 10 year s i was a johnson than i got marred became a jackson and i was a franklin back to johnson i have been play game at the age of 18 and now i am 57 year old just how long sure it take

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Celticwoman Mar 26, 2010

    I received an email yesterday (3-25-10) that stated my email address had been picked (at random) along with 4 other emails to receive 1, 750, 000.00 British pounds (?) To verify I needed to send all my vital personnel information. I'm not stupid. I know a scam when I see it. I just said to myself WTF and deleted it. Don't be cought up in overseas scams.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billie strobl Jan 27, 2010

    yes my name is billie strobl and the things that peiople are saying about me are totally untrue i dont evern know these people if you want to check on what im saying is true my husband is jim strobl he is 40% disabled from the va as a matter of fact we were there this am because he has a chest col d and he a tank truck driver and i am on ssi have been for over 10 years i have two children and three grand children address is 4148 N. I. Stret Samn Bernardino, ca 92407 and i have no reason to lie and yes we are truly loosing everything it seems that there are people that will steal from anybody as im finding out from the united states securities and exchange commision they have just sent me four different reports and it does have mr goldstons name in it i dont understand it yet but that may be why he upset my # is [protected] if you have any questions i dont lie

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    billie f strobl Jan 10, 2010

    yes what ever was written as a complaint to pch was not by me and i do believe that real people win please call me [protected] i have an administrator and she has streamline beacons and lord i dont know what elsew even through she baught the computer for me as agift i need help

    0 Votes
  • He
    Helen Goodwin Jan 02, 2010

    My problem with the pchlotto is that lately when I play the lotto game, I've only been able to play just two games, after I've played these two the screen goes to something else, and I never get a chance to play the other two, also at times when I check to see if I'm a winner, which I never am, I only get just two or three results, not the 4 that I've played. Just thought I'd let you know. THank you for your time. I would like response if possible at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    happygranny3 Dec 20, 2009

    yes this is not a complaint i just feel that im fighting with the control over my ips address and who gets what and i dont even jknow if my e-mails get to you to confirm the entries so at this point i give up the rich get richer and the poor get poorer and the people who dont understand the computer are going to eventualoly lose anyways thank you for you time [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    S.ALVATORE CORVINO Dec 02, 2009

    IGAVE CHANGE OF ADDRESS TO A LADY ON PHONE ABOUT 10 DAYS AGO I KEEP GETTING E-MAIL THAT IF I WIN THE PRIZE WILL BE SENT TO 725 TRADWIND I DO NOT LIVE THERE ANYLONGER CHECK IT OUT I ALSO ASKED TO HAVE ALL PCH NEWS TO BE SENT TO MY NEW ADDRESS NO LONGER ON INTERNET I HAVE BEEN A PCH CUSTOMER FOR LONG TIME HATE TO LOSE YOU THANK YOU [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicky L Nov 16, 2009

    Has anyone ever won millions of dollars from Publisher's Clearing House sweepstakes? Who is the Prize Patrol?

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Swain Joyce Nov 05, 2009

    Pch.com emailed me on November 3 saying that I had ordered FBN Chocolate. I replied to the email but it said that I was to email this website to cancel the order. I never ordered anything, just entered the sweepstakes.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cherie Sue Rief Sep 28, 2009

    From: [email protected] My husband and I are long time customers of PCH. We travel for a living and recently have been scaling back on time away from home, finding this is the only way to enter these contests and get them in on time. This weekend I received an entry with the wrong last name on it! I am NOT ABOUT to order anything for a million dollar superprize in the wrong name! I order thousands of dollars worth of interesting and hard to find products from you all the time! PCH now sends me an entry for Giveaway #1400 and #1480 in the name of Cherie Reese??? My name is Cherie Rief!!! I must say I am really agitated about this, it made my blood pressure just boil! Normally we receive lots of entries, but this is the only one we received in the mail lately, and it doesn't even have my correct Last Name!!! We have Never, Ever, Won Anything from PCH yet! I have been entering since the nineties! I'm not sure what to do about this entry, as It would probably be disqualified if I were to cross out this incorrect name and insert the correct Last Name of RIEF! I am sending it in, anyway with a note inside to GET IT RIGHT! Please tell us what your doing about this, as this is very upsetting! Thankyou, CHERIE SUE RIEF

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Martin R. McCreary Sep 15, 2009

    I have made numerous attempts to "search and win" and have never recieved any indication from PCH that I've actually been entered on the "search and win" list. This is the only way I have found to contact PCH to make inquiries!
    What exactly do I have to do to get recognized on the "search and win" list? [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victorialea Aug 15, 2009

    I thought the 1400 100.000.00 dollars encluded the 1 million not seperatally. I feel ripped off. pch said together 1 million and 100.000.00 together. whats that all about? They should make things more clear and stop making everybody waist there time on promises that never dreams come true. How much longer do I waist my time before i win something or give up? pch...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victorialea Aug 15, 2009

    iiiiiiiiiiiI've been with pch for 3/12 years. I've never won nothing. I thought I was going to win 100, 000.00 this year but still not even 1 dollar. Why not pch?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary boyden Aug 07, 2009

    my name is mary you sent my order to the wrong address so i feel i am not responible to pay. please contact me to my email and send order to the right address and i will pay. the email address [email protected] thank you mary

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeubank4409 Jul 29, 2009

    All I was trying to say was, I have been entering PCHLotto for quite awhile and have never had any trouble with it, but since it has been "IMPROVED"??? I have not been able to get more than a pretty picture and ENTER NOW and other things to enter or view. What do I have to do to play PCHLotto again. I never won anything, but I do enjoy trying.
    Judith Eubank

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William J. Myers Sr. Jul 17, 2009

    pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William J. Myers Sr. Jul 17, 2009

    how many times do i have to write a comment

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William J. Myers Sr. Jul 17, 2009

    STUPID BUNCH OF IDIOTS

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William J. Myers Sr. Jul 17, 2009

    Someone at your computor is a IDIOT and I want nothing more to do withPCH

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William J. Myers Sr. Jul 17, 2009

    I am a long time customer of PCH and I have about had it . Over half of the emails I get are sent to the right email address but have my name as William S. My name is WILLIAM J. MYERS SR. If you can correct this, please send me a email. If not, you can remove me from your email list and YOU HAVE LOST A CUSTOMER FOREVER.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonathan falin May 23, 2009

    i got some emails today but you all sent them all on the rong date if you got inty comments about it call me on my cell fhone [protected] or my email at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lj
    ljones Apr 30, 2009

    please unsubscribe me from this pch. i have also sent you a letter asking to do so as well.i am very disappointed that all of the promises that i get everyday about winning the sweepstakes and now i am not even sure if anyone ever wins, i think pch just wants orders and everyones money. this gets expensive every other day, So again please take me off you e-mails and mailing list, thank you
    ljones

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Milligan Mar 19, 2009

    Hi, my name is Deborah Milligan and I have been trying to change my address with you PCH for awhile now and I can' seen to do it. Could you please email me and let me know how i would be albe to do this:
    [email protected]
    Thanks
    Deborah

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.