North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] Logo

North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]

Having problems with North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 27, 2009. The latest review Reversal was posted on Apr 13, 2021. The latest complaint Tolls & fees erroneously charged was resolved on Jan 28, 2020. North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 202 reviews. North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] has resolved 32 complaints.

North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] Customer Service Contacts

5900 W. Plano Parkway
Plano, Texas
United States - 75093
Mon8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
SunClosed
Dallas Location
39025 LBJ Service Road, (Northwest corner of I-20 and I-35E | Located inside the DPS Office), Dallas, TX 75232
 
Fort Worth Location
4825 Overton Ridge Blvd, Suite № 304, Fort Worth, Texas 76132
 
Irving Location
5555 President George Bush Turnpike, Irving, Texas 75038
 
Plano, Mailing Address
P.O. Box 260928, Plano, Texas 75026-0928

North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] Complaints & Reviews

North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Reversal

I am owed $3029.00 from NTTA. They were supposed to do a reversal on a payment made in mistake. I have been given the run around since day 1. They have put on my account that the reversal has been done, so now they're lying to keep my money! My bank and I have been trying to resolve this since 3/30/21. I was negative $12.39 and it is no way they can justify a $3029.00 payment. I will continue to email every executive I can find and eventually sue them if my money is not given back to me. They are legitimate crooks and should not be allowed to operate

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]ZipCash bill for car on account

    Received a zipcash bill for car on our account. with the old website you could log into your account and click on "contact" - send an email with the zipcash account # and it would get paid at the discounted rate from your toll account. With the new website you cannot contact them for any reason other than to change a name on a title and you have to attach a document or the correspondence will not go through. Just to check, I logged into the ZipCash account and clicked on "get a toll tag" - guess what! It told me this car already has a toll tag...THAN WHY AM I RECEIVING A ZIPCASH INVOICE!?!?!?!? ZipCash Account ID #[protected]

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Apr 12, 2021

      North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] — Billing scam

      This whole thing is a scam at this point. It's amazing how a post on my social media brings up multiple...

      North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Late fee and report of non-payment

      I received a late payment bill today [protected]). The bill is for a series of tolls in March for a sum of $9.53 plus a penalty of $10.00 for a total of $19.53. They were mailed a check on [protected] (check number [protected]) from Bank of America, but they are not showing the payment as received. When I called to get this resolved, I was on hold for more than 30 minutes and no one ever answered. There is no other way to contact them to get this resolved. The account is under the name of Fredric Alan Lawrence at 3101 Osage Ln, Denton, Texas. My account ID [protected].

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Bill sent to incorrect person - same tag# different state

        NTTA (North Texas Toll Authority) has repeatedly been sending me a toll bill with someone else's license plate.
        I called upon receiving first bill in Dec. 2020. There was an automated recording that the phone system was being redone and I should call back in January (both numbers [protected] and [protected]).
        I called 1/14/21 9:03AM EST and reported issue and received case #3xxx. I was told I would be contacted via phone or email. I was not contacted, so I called again 2/3/21.
        On call 2/3/21 10:48AM EST, person told me the tag in the photo was a Kentucky tag. (I have a Florida tag.) She forwarded my case to a supervisor and told me it would be resolved.
        I received another bill and called again 2/24/21 and was told the investigation had just started on my case #3xxx.
        I followed up with a phone call on 3/3/21 12:00PM EST and person confirmed that the investigation had begun on 2/24/21 and that it should be resolved within a few weeks.
        I received another bill and called again 4/5/21 12:45PM EST. After following the prompts on automated system, the system stated they were having problems and disconnected me. I called both numbers [protected] and [protected] with same result. Each call about 4 min. following prompts. I then called and left a message 4/5/21 1:00PM EST for NTTA Ombudsman, [protected]. I am waiting for a call back.
        I will gladly submit photo of my FL tag to a supervisor or manager at NTTA to expedite this resolution when they contact me and provide an email.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Being charged fees on fake tags

          I am an auto dealership our mechanics are issued dealer specific tags. I received charges from NTTA on dealer tags for one mechanic for over $350.00, the picture displayed has a different expiration date(there also does not appear to have the State of Texas symbol). I called NTTA on 03/15, spoke with Yolanda, and was advised to send the tag receipt reflecting this by fax to the fax number given. I was told give them 7 to 10 days and it should be resolved. Instead, I called 03/29/21 spoke with Amanda and was told it was denied, I was told that the tags looked fake but nothing she can do... Called again spoke with Diamond she said that I didn't email info in, she said the fax I was given, noone checks and that they will open a case and email me step-by-step instructions as to how to send proof etc. I called 3 times this day twice asked for a supervisor. I was told they just would not speak with me. I was also told to file a police report, so I did. I did receive an email with a case number, no instructions and if I had Q's call their number. I called again spoke with Leo. Now I have received a bill under another mechanics name, same issue, fake tags, different exp. Date. I referred to the email with no instructions. I was told they were behind, it would take until the end of the week to receive email with instructions. In less than 24hrs I received another email case was closed/denied. I am just getting the run around. Spent hours on hold or on calls with NTTA to get nowhere. The fees by the time I got the bill and called (same day) had doubled. Whoever is using the fake tags are driving almost 24/7 on these toll roads. I also requested the images to be emailed to me so I can see the vehicles, never received. The fees are over $1000.00. I/we cannot be held responsible for people making fake tags!! i need this resolved and I have already sent in the proof(our receipt on the tags) and been denied, please help.

          Please contact me by email
          [protected]@gmail.com

          my contact info:
          Ladonna Carrell
          Euro American Motorcars
          2001 E Lancaster Ave
          Fort Worth TX 76103
          Fort Worth Ph: [protected]
          Arlington Ph: [protected]

          Being charged fees on fake tags
          Being charged fees on fake tags
          Being charged fees on fake tags
          Being charged fees on fake tags
          Being charged fees on fake tags
          Being charged fees on fake tags

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Toll charges to TxTag not communicated

            One of my cars has a TxTag. Some charges in the ntta system are never sent to my TxTag account as they do jot allow me to create an account with my TxTag. Therefore, the charges go into a black hole until they decide to mail them at which time they are late. I am also unable to view the charges on line as I can't create an account. This communication gap is due to sheer laziness. ntta appears to like to let these thinks slide so that they can add late charges.

            As I am having money extorted, I expect this service to be set up properly. I REFUSE to get an ntta tag - I should not have to fix THEIR PROBLEM.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]ZipCash as a TollTag Customer

              I have been a TollTag customer for 10+ years. When my license plate would change, new vehicle, debit card changed, etc., I would receive a ZipCash bill. NTTA realized I was a TollTag customer, would charge me the TollTag customer rate vs. the non-discounted rate. We'd go about our business.

              NTTA has since done away with that policy. Even as a TollTag customer, if you receive a ZipCash bill, you do not get your "customer discounted rate" but in fact are treated as if you weren't a customer. But wait! If you've never been a TollTag customer you can receive the discounted rate by setting up a new TollTag account.

              So customer for years > no discount, no apology. Never been a customer > discounted rate. Terrible organization but can't take my business elsewhere as they have a monopoly on all toll roads.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • KRmanr Apr 03, 2021
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I've had the exact same experience this year with NTTA's ZipCash and our new vehicles. This new ZipCash SCAM policy being implemented against long time TollTag customers is absolutely ludicrous, especially when blindsided with ZipCash late toll penalties!
                  Numerous extenuating circumstances have affected US Postal Service mail deliveries this year, including local weather related issues, changes in local postal service personel, and US government cuts within the post office infrastructure, to name a few.
                  I am not responsible for lost or misdirected US mail deliveries, yet I am now expected to pay numerous late ZipCash toll penalties--- even though I've maintained a positive dollar amount in my TollTag account, currently at near $90 dollars! I'm furius with NTTA, this new policy, and their failure to work with longtime loyal customers!

                  0 Votes

                North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Ability to use their system

                Since their new system upgrade, NTTA has made it more difficult for customers to make changes to their account. To make ANY change to your account - you have to have a min of $40 balance in your account. WHY? It is my account. My money from toll fees went towards this system upgrade. I want a refund of any monies used for this system upgrade.
                Here's one example: If you have one vehicle and you want to transfer ownership - you have to have this min $40 balance, complete owner transfer, then call NTTA to get a refund of YOUR money. So if I had 15 in my account, I had to add 25 to make this change then call for a refund.
                Here's another example: In order to update your license plates, again make sure you have $40 in your account. THEN you can't even make the change online - you have to call a rep who has to soft delete your car then readd it with the updated license plate. So now you have two entries for ONE vehicle.
                How is this system better. IT IS NOT and NTTA knows it... MORE customers need to speak up. I want a refund as my money went to pay for this "enhanced" system. I asked NTTA to pay the $6.92 for a zipcash and they refused. Fine - I want a refund for a poorly designed, non customer friendly system.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Being forced to pay zipcash prices when I have a tolltag

                  In the past, you could buy a new car, wait on new car tags and then apply for a toll tag. Meanwhile, you could use the tollway knowing once the car tags and toll tag were on your car you could get the toll tag rates. We bought a car at the end of December. We were waiting on tags so we could apply for the toll tag. Then once we got the tags NTTA shut their offices down for 2 weeks so you couldn't even apply for a toll tag. As soon as the website opened up I applied for the toll tag. A few months later I get the Zipcash bill as usual and it states YOU CAN STILL SAVE on this Zipcash invoice with a toll tag. As usual, I called NTTA to ask them to combine the Zipcash invoice to the toll tag account to pay the toll tag price. As of Jan 2021, NTTA does not allow you to do this anymore even though the invoice still states that you can. I have a Zip cash invoice for $201 and it states you can still save $69.67 with a toll tag. But when I called to pay the $201 -$69 NTTA does not honor what they have in writing. First of all, they should have notified their clients of this change, second, they should have a grace period since they shut down their business for 2 weeks and third removed the toll tag savings on the invoice. I should not have to pay the Zipcash rate.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • KRmanr Apr 03, 2021
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      I've had the exact same experience this year with NTTA's ZipCash and our new vehicles. This new ZipCash SCAM policy being implemented against long time TollTag customers is absolutely ludicrous, especially when blindsided with ZipCash late toll penalties!
                      Numerous extenuating circumstances have affected US Postal Service mail deliveries this year, including local weather related issues, changes in local postal service personel, and US government cuts within the post office infrastructure, to name a few.
                      I am not responsible for lost or misdirected US mail deliveries, yet I am now expected to pay numerous late ZipCash toll penalties--- even though I've maintained a positive dollar amount in my TollTag account, currently at near $90 dollars! I'm furius with NTTA, this new policy, and their failure to work with longtime loyal customers!

                      0 Votes

                    North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Customer service and NTTA website

                    NTTA could benefit from having better website. You cannot remove vehicles from the account with ease, resulting in the need to call into the call center. And that, is a whole ordeal. I called yesterday and had to call back 3 times. I didn't know if I was calling a professional call center or being punked. The employees sounded terrible on the phone. Jai was one of 2 workers I chose to disconnect from due to their rhetoric and extremely unpleasant tones. I called back after an hour and talked to Victoria (3/3/2021 around 4:30pm). Most pleasant voice. She was able to handle my issue without "ghetto rhetoric" and with a professional and courteous tone. Please, NTTA, if you are going to hire anyone, train them to properly answer the phones!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Billing and customer service

                      Below is a copy of the customer service complaint being filed with NTTA. They were the cause of the $50K+ charge.

                      On 02/26/2021 the P-card under my name was charged $50.878.00. This charge caused my departments to be placed on hold and they still are awaiting an answer to how and why this happened. My profile had the replenishment at $7, 500.00. Sometime last week someone changed it to $4, 500.00 without my permission earlier this week and then to the 3-month average.

                      During my conversation with Janet with NTTA today @ 13:35 I was told I changed the amount. On investigation I found a setting showing the average 3-month charges was the suggested amount to be withdrawn. I have never seen or changed this option and highly suspect it is due to your IT working on the system. This has been corrected back to $7, 500.00.

                      I cannot correcting or adding new vehicles. When I called last month, I was told the Corp Account was closed and that a new system was added. The new system will not accept trailer. I was told this would be corrected in two weeks and a month has now passed. I now no longer have a Corp Contact and the system will not accept my trailers as trailers was left out of the new software. Of my listed 360 vehicles only 49 are tractors and the remainder are trailer. Suggesting I just pick any vehicle type for my vehicle is not an option as the unit must reflect actual unit type.

                      NTTA - Benjamin, Chelsi [protected]@ntta.org was my contact for the last several years and I cannot get a response from her. If she is still with the company, I need her to contact me directly so these issues can be sorted out.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Payment

                        I received a letter in November regarding unpaid tolls. And that my vehicle registration was being frozen. I called Ntta and spoke with a rep. She advised she would call me back to set up payment plan. She never called me back. I sent multiple emails to her as instructed. No response. In December I tried to call but automated system stated the company was upgrading their system. Had to wait until January before I could set up payment plan. Told rep I was just going to pay balance off. But was informed I needed to make down payment and pay $40 towards toll account. Never offered a lower offer for paying in full. On 1/28/2021 I paid the full balance. Was advised a letter goes out every Friday to the dept of motor vehicle. And takes 7 to 10 days to process. Nothing has been done. Dept of motor vehicle advised nothing had been received 2/8/2021. When I called Ntta, the customer service rep advised I'd be able to renew registration Friday 2/12/2021. I took the day off from work because I was advised I would be able to renew. Only to find out Ntta has still not sent anything to Dept of motor vehicle. Their reps have lied for weeks the form was sent.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Zipcash billing for vehicle on my account

                          NTTA mysteriously removed a vehicle from my account and apparently waited 10 months to send me a zipcash bill for said vehicle. Due to a system upgrade on their end I was not able to pay said zipcash bill for which I was charged additional late fees. When I call to inquire about it after their upgrade I'm told they don't know why it was removed, are unable to waive any fees and either I pay or continue to acrew new fees. I paid the bill but I certainly did not remove the vehicle, and even so it should not have taken 10 months to find out it was removed. Had I known I could have inquired sooner. Customer support was rude and unwilling to work with me at all. I suppose I should expect it from and org like NTTA.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]The fees on late payment is too high.

                            I am initiating this complaint because of the high fees charged on late toll fees.
                            NTTA charged me an extra $535.00 on $745.83. In spite of the COVID 19, one would have expected that you would have at least have some consideration given what people are going through right now.
                            Please kindly wave that fees so that I can find ways to settle the exact amount I am owing for the tolls.

                            I have made several calls trying to resolve this to no avail.

                            The fees on late payment is too high.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Monthly invoices & collection letter w/diff accounts or lic plates

                              Every month for the last six months I have received multiple invoices from ntta / zip cash with different account numbers and different license places to may name and address.

                              I am not a customer, I don't

                              I call customer service and get the run around because they can only work on one account / lic place at a time and can't stop these invoices.

                              No supervisors or other help is available and I am not giving up more of my data.

                              This has got to stop

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Jan 09, 2021

                                North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA] — Web maintenance / unable to load toll tag

                                The toll tag users of NTTA has been unable to reach customer service to load our toll tag due to web...

                                North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]North Texas tollway authority

                                We have gotten a notice from Zio cash for a license plate photo matching my wife's plate in Anchorage Alaska
                                Her car had never left the state and my wife had never been to Texas
                                We will not pay this so stop sending increasing demands for payment
                                Get it together and find out how can my license be on two places at once
                                Obviously the photo is a fake ACC Nd you are criminals or criminals have made a fake plate

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Payment sending to collection

                                  License: KNT6087
                                  PAM Acct: [protected]
                                  PAM Notice: [protected]
                                  Customer ID: [protected]
                                  Invoice: [protected]
                                  Amt: 37.02

                                  I'm not understanding why my invoice been sent to collection with charge of full price. I reach out to ntta on my acct to ask them to help insist me when I first received the bill. I been customer over 8 year and first time being sent collection. I used my acct to ask them bill my acct number. They told me because I don't have enough fund but my acct is automatically draft. If it get get below $40 it will draft my bank acct. This is ridiculous how I get send to collect and paid full price. What is point of having an acct with automatically payment. They have no problem taken my money out bank but they want send me to collection. Why?

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    North Texas Tollway Authority [NTTA]Toll bill - account id - [protected]

                                    Someone had stolen our front license plate sometime in the middle of September. We have not been on any toll roads since before the COVID problem. This plate is on a car that is a different color (mine is dark grey). It is on a white car. I don't have a plate holder like this on my car.
                                    We discover the theft on 09/30/2020 and have since replaced

                                    Toll bill - account id - [protected]
                                    Toll bill - account id - [protected]

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Updated by Booper53 · Nov 06, 2020

                                        I received a 1st notice of non-payment. In the month that I reported this, I have NOT received one phone call from NTTA. I just called again and was told that I had to get a copy of the police report that I made. I told the person that only one person called me the DPD and so I don't have a police report number. I asked someone from NTTA to call me on Monday. They said and I quote "We can not arrange for callbacks and we need a report number". These people are useless!

                                      IN THE NEWS

                                      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.