Naza Kia Malaysiaunresolved problems

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Below is my 4th letter to Naza Kia Management (Also a summary on what's going on)

Dear sir,

I imagine you must be a busy man. So instead of trying to see you, I've resorted to writing you this email instead. Please do allow me a few moments to explain my intentions.

Including this email, it would have been my fourth mail to Naza-Kia. This is in regards to the car reg number WUC **** registered to my wife. To cut the long story short, I'll list down briefly below the sequence of events since the collection of the said vehicle 2 months ago.

- Car collection
- Air conditioning failed
- Sent to service center in Old Klang Road.
- A problem with the compressor was identified.
- Told to resend vehicle to main service center as it would be difficult for them to file for claims.
- Re-sent said vehicle to Puchong Naza Kia Service Center.
- Car inspected for over 3 hours and was told that which we already know (note problem above).
- Car returned to us dirty and with hand prints all over.
- An official complaint was lodged and when asked how long this matter will take to resolve, your SA replied "1 week, 2 weeks, maybe more, I don't know"

***If you had to drive around in your brand new car with an air cond that doesn't work, how would you have reacted? To top that up, the very people who are in charged haven't got a clue as to when this problem can be resolved.

- Mail sent to Client Management Division (CMD) informing them of the situation and asked them to expedite the process.
- One month passed without any news or a single call from either CMD or the service center.
- Another reminder was sent to CMD in view of the urgency of the matter (and constant nagging from the wife)
- CMD representative called and said "We're sorry. We will look into it and get back to you as soon as possible when we have a date on the arrival of your ordered parts"
- Another 2 weeks have past and the call never came!
- After 1 and a 1/2 months of waiting, the part arrived and I was told to send the car in. Yes, I felt relieved despite the hassle.

***Not only was I not compensated in any way. I was treated with the least priority and zero apology from any of your service staff. Proverbs says "A gentle word turns away wrath". A simple "Don't worry sir, we'll solve your problem and throw in a car wash for you" would have suffice. Instead I got a "Can collect your car at 5pm, but if cannot then tomorrow la" I held my tongue and decided against lashing out on any of your staff because they were not to be held responsible for any of this to begin with. It is only to my best interest to have the matter resolved and I was glad that day was coming.

- Collected the car at 6pm but to my horror, not the slightest bit of improvement!
- Two technicians checked it out and agreed that nothing has changed although the entire compressor was changed!
- I was again told to drive home and bring the car back another day for a check up!

***Can you even begin to imagine my frustration at this point? Why was the first diagnosis wrong? Why did I have to wait more than a month for the warranty to take effect? Why does it take checks after checks only to discover that the problem was not the problem in the first place? Why was I asked time and again to travel back and forth to your service center?

- Without much choice, I dragged my feet on another more convenient morning down to the service center again.
- Was told, at the end of the day, that the problem was actually *some part name* (That's if they are not mistaken again)
- They again proceeded to lodge another complain and as expected, told me to return home and wait for the warranty approval from management.

If you had quickly read through the mail not having time to digest the intensity and severity of the ordeal I have been going through, here's a brief summary -

BRAND NEW CAR. HOT AIR CONDITIONING. SLOW, INDIFFERENT AND INEFFICIENT SERVICE. NO ASSURANCE, NO COMPENSATION OF ANY SORT DESPITE LOST OF TIME, SWEAT, SLEEP AND MONEY. PROBLEM STILL UNSOLVED AFTER 2 MONTHS. KIA, THE POWER TO SURPRISE!

And while my wife drives around, sweating in the car, as I continue to wait for "management approval" you read this from your air conditioned office room. I plead with you, good sir, DO SOMETHING!

Thanking you in advance.

Best Regards,
Jason Lee

unresolved problems

Responses

  • We
    Wei jie Oct 13, 2019

    Connect to phone but always loss connect and reconnect back sometime not try few phone and few cable still same result back to SC only comfirm by computer really can check thru computer ?

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Colinsharp Oct 08, 2019

    Having purchased new Kia Picanto I can only obtain 31 mpg, When spoken to main agent I was told this is good and that it should be between
    30 and 40 mpg and my figure of 31 is ok.
    Not what I purchased a Kia economy car for, I own a 2.0 litre CRV Honda and I get 36 mpg ?.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wanchin tan Jul 21, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    same as me waiting around 1 month still inprogress n out of stock compressor.
    very funny

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paranjit Dhillon Jun 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a brand new CBU Kia Spectra in 2003. In 2 years of ownership, the problems never changed since then for their other models, air-conditioning compressor died 3 times in 1 year. Macam2 issues, decided not to ever look at any Korean especially KIA (Killed In Action) it really is K.I.A. The Power To Surprise you with a big fat bill $$$.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasmil Feb 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi KIA, i've book KIA CARNIVAL SX since DECEMBER 2018. Full down payment had been made. But till now the CAR still not in place. What is the problem? Where is the hiccup? I want your response ASAP. If not i will up the status on social media that may impact on KIA image. Please response.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cecil Chong Oct 31, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would like to make a complaint about this dealer. Would like to hear from you as soon as possible as I can explain more in detail. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Venidevi Oct 22, 2018

    I just bought Kia cerato from Kia butterworth center and found there is a stain or rusty mark on the hood of the car. I have made a report and the customer service officer said she will claim under warranty to repaint but till to date no response. Please expedite this issue or else I might seek help from KPDNKK.

    Car Number : PNA7779

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nana syazana Oct 02, 2018

    My engine suddenly shut down after 2 weeks get the brand new car KIA Picanto. It is very unacceptable! Please advice.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohd Yuskhairy Yusoff Sep 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    1) No free car wash after service.
    2)Staff not very friendly and didnt give any good explaination.
    3)My aircond problem still not solve.
    4)Charge me with aircond sterilize although my air cond is not function so whats the point??
    5)Take too long to settle the problem.Pls dont drag the time to increase the labour charge.

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    Aktif Jan 26, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I think you should make an official complain to Consumer Trade Department to to take the action.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith Scully Aug 27, 2013

    After reading these and many more complaints on NAZA KIA i am wondering if i should cancel my booking

    0 Votes
  • 20
    2012 Forte Aug 06, 2012

    Same here very weak a/c dealership unconcerned, Kia cust. Care unconcerned and unsympathetic. Moved it up the ladder at cust. Care now I'm waiting on a Kia representative to look at it

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chia Pei Sin Jul 19, 2012

    Dear The Kia Management,
    I'm is ur costomer from Sitiawan. I hv drive back my car on 19/05/12.My ist problem is my GPS SYSTEM cant to use since i brought it, 2nd problem, now only between 2 mths, my cool air-cond coming to hot air cond, dont know is somewhere leaking, suddenly cool air. I'm feel so sad, Sitiawan dont hv good service. Everthing cant to solve it at Sitiawan. Every time i need o take leave n go to Ipoh for service n checking. Now i'm waiting my GPS CLAIM BACK from KL. N the time need to check my air cond together. Dont know how many TIME against take for checking.I really feel tired.One word, if i know early that sitiawan hv this style of service, i will jump to buy hyundai better.The Ipoh road so bad. A lot of lorry/truck n a lot of stone flow down from lorry. My car's few place hv injured now. Who will paying back my time, my money..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James_ Jun 17, 2011

    Totally AGREEEEEEE ... This is really Bad service... Need to complain higher .. anyone know the source to complain ??

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.