Modern Beauty Salonbeware of signing modern beauty salon package

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Beware of all the Sales personnel promoting their Facial packages. I sign a 6 times facial package few years back and nearly forgot.


As I knew that I will be out station for many years, and will not use the package bought. Upon signing, the sales person agreed that if I can't manage to use the package, I can transfer it to my parents or Siblings. I sign one package after the verbal agreement from the Sales person.

Today I am back to Singapore, called them to make the transfer to my mother, I was told, IMPOSSIBLE to TRANSFER and the terms and conditions stated. I do understand that the terms and conditions clearly written BUT the salesperson selling me the package agreed with me verbally! So is this called CHEAT ? Of course I have my reasons being annoyed.


Someone might ask me, you know you will not be using the package in the first place, what you sign it? Yes this is obvious!!! Why I sign it? Because the salesperson agreed on the transfer if I can't manage to use the package.


I am writing this for consumers to beware of this company because most of their sales promoters are very "hungry" to lure customers into signing thier package. They will promise whatever things to let you sign and ending up all empty promises. Any inputs will be appreciate! I know if I pursuit this matter, I win not "win" the case because it's strictly stated in the coupons, non transferable. I just want to let consumers know that before signing a package with them, please do record what they promise down to avoid any commotions.


Modern Beauty Salon have a few branches in Singapore and I signed the package from one of their Toa Payoh branch! So BEWARE !!!

Responses

  • Su
    sue1234567 Oct 24, 2013

    Giman beauty is a company that cheats, misrepresents and lies to their
    customers. They made you buy their package and find all ways not to
    honor these packages by closing their outlets '@ pidemco then tras
    street than giman. They escaped from all their bad reputation by keep
    changing their name from modern beauty, to be sauntuary to giman but
    all these belong to same company. They push you package and then
    refuse to honor it saying that it expires. They do this by always
    telling u they are fully booked or closed their outlets so u can't
    redeem them. They refused to refund u when they cannot meet their
    requirement. They oversell and then refused to deliver so that the
    packages got expired. They are a very despicable and unethical
    company. To all ladies out there, I was a victim of their underhand
    methods. Pls think many times before using their services. I never
    patronize them ever again.

    2 Votes
  • Su
    sue1234567 Oct 24, 2013

    Beware of Yi Ping from their CS dept that promises everything and always fail to stick to her promises. How can such despicable company still survive in this industry. They really rep all the bad sheeps around!!! The worst salon I ever and will ever go again.

    3 Votes
  • Ha
    Hazelree Oct 03, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @sue1234567 Yes, after making appointment for 6 mths, Yi Ping did not even call me back for massage appointment till i called and shouted over the phone. She did not even call the outlets on my behalf to book. Lousy Service and mentality.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Franny Goh Aug 20, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hard to book appointment. Forever full. Only when ask us sign package is friendly. Other time forever not helpful & unfriendly at all. We are bad luck to sign the package there and years can not utilise.

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    modernbeautyvictim Sep 09, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a victim of Modern Beauty/Giman Beauty & Wellness/Be Sanctuary Spa too!

    I would like to caution all my fellow sisters of their cheating tactics. You all must always take note of the packages you have with them. Cos they will bluff you there is little left to trick you to buy.

    When I went for a facial recently, they told me my facial balance was low and got me to buy, which I did. But when the customers statement was printed to me, it stated I have more than 40 facials?!!! Which means they tricked me into buying!!

    When I asked them about this but they ignored me totally.

    I have since consulted my lawyer, who told me to lodge a police report as this amount to cheating. As I read all the threads here, I am also so angry that they have conned so many people as well! and for so many years!!! So, my fellow sisters, I appeal to all of you to do similar. Go to the police or CASE or Small Claims Tribunals and report about them!

    We shouldn't let them off scot-free!!!

    2 Votes
  • Mo
    modernbeautyvictim Sep 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    See what you can do here: https://modernbeautyvictim.wordpress.com/

    1 Votes
  • On
    Ongga Lee Dec 08, 2019

    Last month and recently I called the Orchard Road branch of Modern Beauty to make an appointment for facial and body massage. They didn't call me back to confirm the booking date and time.
    I've signed many packages with them already!
    I'm still paying for all the packages, I still have lots of slots with them.
    I'm a retiree. I'm being cheated here!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victim of modern beauty Mar 19, 2020

    Ladies, pls beware of Modern Beauty and do not sign any package with them! They assigned an old beautician to do my facial and my skin became worse with 2 scar marks now. Initially my skin was clear and I simply want to do a maintenance facial. In the end, it left scar marks on my face after the treatment in Oct 2019 !! The very next day I called modern beauty and the branch manager in charge ask me to go down and let her have a look. In the end she told me the office will handle my case. The CS Yiping and the modern beauty management didn’t offer to compensate me for the damage done to me. And made me waited for more than 6 months, Yiping said she will check with the management every time but till now there is no resolution!
    Pls DO NOT ever sign any package with Modern Beauty! It’s a lousy company with irresponsible management team! Such a company will collapse soon! There are a lot more beauty salons around offering better facial services!

    Do not fall into the trick of modern beauty staff, they treat u well when wanting u to sign the package but give u lousy service after that... BEWARE of Modern Beauty! Lousy company and management!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem