Metro PCSunauthorized over charges, no customer service!

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I used to have 2 metro pcs phones.

I called 2 weeks before my cycle ended, so it would give the metro pcs people enough time to have the necessary 24 - 72 hours to update the info.

Over 1000 hours have passed and they charged me for 2 phones.

Customer service is a joke! You can never get a helpful person. You always get a different answer every time you call back.

I am told that metro pcs customer service is not permitted to call back customers, not permitted to give out contact information to corporate, not permitted to follow through with a customer complaint.

I am told that even though metro pcs is supposed to be a flat fee, same fee every single month, they can over charge when they want to, and I am told that I am not permitted to have a refund or credit for the overcharge because, "what's done is done."

They continue to charge me different amounts every month.

They have had well over 1000 hours to contact me and have refused to do so.

Anyone know any real contact information to metro pcs corporate, or to someone other than those dumb customer service reps that provide absolutely no customer service!

Please reply with info, if you know it.

Responses

  • Wi
    wirelesjoke Jul 13, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have to agree with the steady flow of complaints about this cut rate company that has absolutely no customer service. I have been with them for about 2 years and yes the customer service is terrible.
    I have purchased at least 3 phones and now the WIFI device. only 10 gigs so this wont last long. I have to say for over two weeks I have been trying to log into my account on the website...nothing!!! no one can give me an answer and its 3 to 5 days for a tech rep to contact me BS!!! this company is a joke but what really sucks is the money I have forked over to keep a sub standard service . It is to their advantage cause they get you in and they screw you over.. quick to take a payment but good god if you want any credit for the loss of time it took you to actually get a problem resolved phone calls take a min of 30 min. ya and the insurance is a joke always a remanufactured phone or a less suitable one.. all the so called customer service reps aren't in America . ya another cut rate company that doesn't even employ its own people...Can't wait till they go under...and they will! Buyer beware!!! PCS is the worst

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harol22 Jan 30, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want you to stop sending me all those stupid emails to my cell phone. I do not want them, didn't ask for them, and if you can't stop sending them I will find another carrier, dropping Metro PCS like a hot potato.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maryannhou Sep 02, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    on august 20, 2014 i went to a metro pcs dealer in lynbrook on sunrise hightway ny .. was sent there by sprint also in lynbrook .. my daughter had bought a phone on craigslist, yes a big mistake i know.. we went to add service at sprint and was told we could not there was an outstanding bill on phone.. but go to metropcs down the road they can help you.. get there the man checks imei number .. yes he can unlock it 197 dollars including a months service and sims card.. the unlocking would be 85 dollars.. we do it .. now Sept 2 2014 it is still locked.. called for a refund was told I can have a phone sitting around the office till the phone goes on... i am guessing a dinasaur phone told him i want the money back.. reverse the charges.. so far he has not agreed.. thinking i will be going to small claims court and BBB the coporate office has not been much help either

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiffanyhamr Jun 27, 2014

    They scammed me for over $200. So I bought a new Android phone on black Friday because it was on sale. The catch was I had to get a new phone number. I wasn't terribly happy about having to do away with my phone number but I did want a new phone at a good price. The slick sales rep told me he would cancel my old phone number. Sure enough, my old phone no longer worked. I threw it in a drawer. Now 7 months later and I found out I have been paying for my old phone and my new phone. They've been debiting it out of my bank account. Total Fraud. So much for getting a good deal on Black Friday. I actually got ripped off on black Friday. I will be making a lot of calls about this and possibly taking them to court to recover my money. And I am switching to another company. Metro PCS is not ethical.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    aletta May 07, 2014

    Customer service is terrible...im a customer of only 3 months and ive had credit card payment issues twice already causing all 3 of my phones to be cut off, and my bank holding payment for metro, but it not being collected, my bank called metro so they could release money back in my account, but metro cant provide a merchant number, or any info on who can fax a no intent to collect or a merchant id...nobody knows any info on treasury, credit payment problems, corporate numbers, or anytHing! meanwhile, moneys on hold and phones will be off tonight, for the second time...i am so pissed

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juditheller w Apr 29, 2014

    I purchase a phone at metro pcs, on January 09, 2014 approve for a credit through metro pcs amount of $400 i only spend $205.77 of that $400 now bill float charge me $252.56 in space 4month, and now sending me a text may to let me know in three days they going to charge for may 2014 that not write.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Monett Mar 27, 2014

    Its been over 12 weeks and I still don't have my two 50 dollar visa cards from the cell phone I brought.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamjohn Mar 07, 2014

    My LG Phone is dropping calls and not delivering texts. They have refused to settle the matter a
    dequately.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Corbelle Mar 02, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called store to ask if they accept Discover card for payment and the bimbo gal said "I don't know" "you can call this number to find out" . She gave me a number that was not metro, it was a sales pitch for Life Alert. The employee in the store doesn't know what kind of payment they accept?????? S he didn't even offer to ask some one else there. How stupid. I'm disgusted.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keri Stevens Dec 18, 2013

    My name is Keri Stevens. I have been with "metro pcs" for at least 6-7 years. I pay top dollar for an international plan. Some of the texts I send from my US phone to another US phone within the same area code are not being received. I have no problem with my international texts, so that is not my issue. I am texting a phone with the same 517 area code and they are not receiving all my texts. I also cannot send pics on a Sunday to ANYONE! It says that "picture text is unavailable at this time. try again later." I pay $60 a month for this? I like metro and I do not want to change companies. But this is not acceptable to me. This has been going on for the 6-7 years that I have had Metro pcs. What seems to be the problem? I cant even text to the same area code and have my text go thru? I am only complaining now because it is starting to be a real big issue. A $100.00 gift card for a new phone and my inconvenience after 6-7 yrs of this is not a high price for your company to pay if you want me to stay with you. I have also referred more than 10 customers to metro pcs because I gave them my opinion of your company which I am now regretting.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scottie b thomas Nov 17, 2012

    I have getting really bad service, and for one, the sales personal have been showing up late, faulty equipment.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    veronica phillips Jun 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company should be pulled into the courts for fraud !!! Total BS is what they sell. You pay your bill which by the way they charge an additional $3 fee for paying cash and yep I wonder if they reveal this to uncle sam at tax time. They are scammers and thats why you don't see e-mail services. They obviously got overwhelmed with the negativity of their services, so shut it down and hide like cowards. This piss poor company will not be providers much longer since word of mouth is so out there. The internet is loaded with nothing but negative statements. Keep it going and slam them downnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn !!!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SARA CHAMBERS Jan 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I HAVE HAD METRO FOR 4 YRS AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE WAY THEY DO THINGS AS FAR AS WHEN YOU PAY YOUR BILL AND GET THE EXTENSION AND THEY STILL CUT YOUR SERVICE OFF BEFORE TIME THEY SAY THEY CHARGE FOR ROAMING CHARGES BUT YOU CANT EVEN GO OUT OF STATE AND THEY INTERUPT YOUR SERVICE AND JUST KEEP YOUR MONEY LIKE IT IS NOTHING NOT EVEN CARING THAT THEY HAVE INCONVIENCED YOU OR ANYTHING!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jesusg Dec 28, 2011

    MetroPCS has the worst customer service but don`t blame for this to Metropcs but to the callcenter companies. Actually metropcs has very few customer service agents but most of the call centers getting your customer calls are at Phillipines, Mexico, Panama and so on...working slave-like schedules, not able to get festivity day off, getting unfairly punished and sanctioned even form a minute delay returning from lunch or restroom. just a hint: Telvista is one of the most expanded call center taking "care" for metro customers. This mexican-based call center has threaten metro customer service agents to fire them without any compensation if they do not comply to work on official festivities like Christmas or New Year Day, bribing them with SODA & DONUTS!! Telvista as well is mostly guilty for the bad customer service you get thru failing to provide their agents the proper training, tools, workspace and harrasing them about "handle time-speech rate-improvised rules" pennalties. Tell me, would you really expect GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE from somebody who has been threatened of getting fired if do not comply to work on New Year`s Day and getting 1 balloon, a can of soda and 2 donuts for that? I would ask MetroPCS to get really in touch with the call centers taking their customers calls. If Metro is not willing to fix this, it`s because Metro don`t really care for the attention their customers deserve!

    0 Votes
  • En
    envy hendricks Nov 08, 2011

    I am a loyal customer now for a year now since august of 09' with metro...my plan is $40.00 plus $5 for insurance $1 for metro back up plan when i go into the stores each month i pay a$3 fee which is understandable but every month there after for a year now i have been paying different amount like $49, $50, and today $51 i live in the state of fl. and i called finally today and the rep on the phone who customer service line is connected to the philippines she stated that all she can see is what my plan is and how much i am supposed to pay which is $46..but she could not tell me why i am being charged different amounts every month..i find that kind of strange that a cell phone company cannot pull up Ur payment history at ALL. ANY OTHER COMPANY CAN PULL UP YOUR PAYMENT HISTORY WHY CANT METRO DO THE SAME??? I DON'T UNDERSTAND THAT SHE COULDN'T EVEN EXPLAIN WHY..ALL SHE KEPT SAYING IS THAT YOUR PAYMENT EVERY MONTH IS $46.I SAID MAM I DO UNDERSTAND THAT AND I DO UNDERSTAND THE STORE $3 FEE BUT THE ADDITIONAL CHARGES WHY DO I HAVE TO PAY THAT DIFFERENT FEE EVERY MONTH AND I PAY CASH, , IT'S NOT LIKE I WAS PAYING WITH A CREDIT CARD OR ANYTHING I GO INSIDE THE STORE MYSELF.I WAS PISSSSSSSSSSSSSED AND TOOK THE $5 INSURANCE OFF AND THAT $1 OFF MY ACCOUNT BECAUSE THIS IS REDICULOUS NOW...METRO CHEATED ME FOR A YEAR NOW AND I ASKED CAN I BE REINBURSED MY ADDITIONAL MONEY BACK ON MY ACCOUNT SHE SAID NO..THEN I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR SHE SAID SHE WAS UNAVAILABLE AND SHE WILL SEE IF HER SUPERVISOR CAN CALL ME BACK..HOW DO U NOT BE ABKE TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR WHEN I PAY METRO MONEY EVERY MONTH??? I NEED ANSWERS AND I DO HAVE MY RECEIPTS. I AM NOW IN MICHIGAN FOR NOW AND TODAY I PAID $51.00 WHICH REAAAAALLLLY THEN PISSED ME OFF EVEN MORE BECAUSE THESE FEE'S ARE UNEXPECTED. METRO SAID THEY HAVE A SET PLAN AND THAT'S WHAT I EXPECT TO PAY EVERY MONTH. I DON'T HAVE EXTRA MONEY TO GIVE AWAY TO YOU..I THINK I SHOULD HAVE A FEW MONTHS FREE OR MY MONEY BACK...NOW SHE SAID I CAN WRITE TO CORPORATE OFFICE I SAID WHY WHOULD I WRITE WHEN I NEED TO SPEAK TO A LIVE PERSON MAM?? I NEED A LIVE PERSON SO THEY CAN LOOK UP MY ACCOUNT I KNOW IT IS POSSIBLE THEY CAN SEE MY PAYMENT HISTORY.THEY DON'T MIND SENDING ME A TEX ON MY PHONE INFORMING ME OF MY $46 PAYMENT.BUT AS LONG AS THEY GET THEIR MONEY FORGET THE CUSTOMER NEEDS. YES I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT AND I REFUSE TO GIVE METRO ANY ADDITIONAL MONEY NEXT MONTH.IT IS NOW NOVEMBER I AM JUST WAITING TO SEE HOW MUCH MY DECEMBER BILL IS GOING TO BE..SMH THIS IS FRUSTRATING AND INSANE..I'VE BEEN A VALUABLE CUSTOMER FOR A YEAR STRAIGHT WITHOUT ANY DISCONNECTION AND YOU MEAN TO TELL ME I CANNOT SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR OR HAVE THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED...I WILL BE CONTACTING THE SECRETARY OF STATE TOMMOROW BECAUSE I HAVE AND DO NEED TO COMPLAIN JUST LIKE MILLIONS OF OTHER LOYAL CUSTOMERS. I DON'T FEEL I WAS TREATED FAILRLY AT ALL. AND I AM ON THE VERGE ON CANCELLING MY SERVICES COMPLETLY..

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    FLO ACEVEDO Oct 20, 2011

    This metro pcs company is so, so fake!!! The most disgusting technical department.The most awful customer service I've had to deal with in my entire life. My phone (a metro pcs phone purchased 6 months ago from them) hasn't been working for 3 weeks. I have opened ticket after tickets and they also find excuses and tell me b------t like" we value your business ...we apologize for the incoNvenience " when they actually don't give a s--t. I spoke to at least 12 employees (whose I.D.'s I wrote down and it didn't help at all). They care so much about their customers that they don't even have an online complaint form. IT'S THE WORST PHONE COMPANY AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO SWITCH TO THEM!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacquelinegomez Aug 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I obtain aHUAWEI-M860 touch screen phone this one of the worst phone i have ever had it freezes if i was in any trouble and i have to call 911 i would be dead, i get droped calls i did not have this phone very long i get the questions like did you drop the phone or do you have a lot of down loads my answere is no, im thinking about going to a differrent phone carrier and i will tell my friends to follow suit.

    0 Votes
  • So
    soccermom101 Jun 30, 2011

    The problem is most of these stores are individually owned...

    0 Votes
  • So
    soccermom101 Jun 30, 2011

    The problem is that most of these stores are individually owned...

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    ARADOLLY Apr 28, 2011

    Metro pcs its a fraud ther hakaing to phone line and useing my phone #from sprint and making internatornational call like cuba. also that ther phone lines are listed as international ther charging other me for the fraud that ther doing it reduculess and the charge is $2000. really not play this is verry serouis it no funny. it one big F***** FRAUD.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim P. Apr 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had Metro PCs for a month now and I am not impressed at all. After many, Many calls to " Customer Assistance" I was trying to activate my phone. The live advisor got my credit card number right but ALL my information wrong! I had to go to a corporate store to prove who I was and so I could activate my phone. Then I am trying to get ringtones on my phone. Again after many phone calls, The guy doesn't bother to tell me about a code that I have to download. Again here we go calling them back. The 3rd time the guy hung up on me! I can't Instant Message on my phone because I can't log in, I don't know why.I am so frustrated and aggrevated I don't want to call back. I have been asking for a phone number so I can talk to a higher up and try and get some answers instead of going into a store, But I never got that answer. This is rediculous and totally insane!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Just.Like.That Mar 04, 2011

    This company is pure BS, My Boyfriend got a phone through them for me. (he pays the bill with his debit card) Back in November suddenly (three days after my monthly bill was paid) My phone was shut off. I do not have another phone so i had to get a hold of him to contact them for me, They told him someone contacted them and told them the card used to pay the bill was stolen (This is the same EXACT card that had paid the bill for the past six months!!!) So they refused to turn the phone back on and refused to refund his money! The funny thing is the person who called supposedly knew all my information down to my security code answer!! As well as my system PIN number!!! Needless to say i told him to screw it, i would do without one. If they are that stupid, careless and naive i didn't want to deal with them! Come December he decided to have me restore the service, I paid for it and they refused to turn the phone back on claiming i was two months behind.. HELLO THEY GOT THE PAYMENT AND DECIDED TO CANCEL THE SERVICE WHILE POCKETING THE MONEY, HOW DOES THAT MAKE ME BEHIND!! I complained to the FCC and the BBB.. I ended up getting one month of service (January) out of it. I paid February's Bill early and am so far two days behind on March's bill (BF's pay day didn't fall close enough to my bills due date) So today i go online and try to pay it... THEY HAVE BLOCKED ME FROM PAYING ONLINE!! THEY WANT ME TO GO INTO THE STORE SO THEY CAN MAKE THREE BUCKS!! I refuse to play that game, He figures the phone into his budget and i'm not going to tell him i need three more dollars cause this company is so f'ing money hungry!! I'm done with this Piece of S--t company and their BS, I refuse to pay these idiots anymore money!

    WORD OF ADVICE:
    Beware if you turn these money hungry leeches into the FCC or BBB... They will pretty much blacklist you and you will receive EVEN WORSE "customer service" from them!! (If that is even possible!!)

    0 Votes
  • I had very similar experience with Metro PCS myself. Horrible customer service!! Mary #703933 told me that SHE was the Assistant VP.. I looked up executives for Metro PCS and she was not listed as that. She told me that there was nobody for me to complain to about anything wrong that they had done to me during time I've had service. How can that be?? SOMEONE must deal with their customer service department and have expectations that they make efforts to keep customers? Obviously without us, there would be no company! From CEO Roger Linquist, COO Malcolm Lorang, VP Customer Operations Greg Pressley on down to the janitor.. I do believe that every one of those people should care about keeping customers so they can keep their jobs!!! There is zero customer focus, and so makes me sick to believe that they are paying Greg Pressley one dime!! If he doesn't condone the bad service we receive from his team, then he's way over employed to not know what is going on! I plan to contact him out of principle alone.. and I will be looking for a new cell phone company after how I was treated today by Mary #703933. They had made an error and put the money I paid for my service toward MetroConnect funds (which is there to purchase ringtones, etc. that nobody needs since all over the web we can download them for free??!!) and now I still owe money for my service, and they can not and will not correct the error and move that money over. Mary also told me, btw.. that money will also expire in one year if I don't make use of it!! WOW!! Anyone thinking of using MetroPCS.. think again.. the phones are expensive and not so great, they don't stand behind their products, and the service is slow on their smartphones. But most of all, their customer service ethics are some of the worst I have EVER dealt with in my life!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Sylvia Sagado Jan 13, 2011

    I made an online purchage a couple of days ago and notice in my account they ran my cc: info twice which one payment was taken off by Metro following day with no confirmation online but 2nd provided me a confirmation number but order was cancelled. I called Metro and reply back to them and no one seems to have answers to my order. I called my bank they confirm money was taken from account and got a fax confirming when to Pomona Corp they said they are not affiliated with online purchase refuse to provide information or VP info. Very disscusted with their service. I was looking forward to getting my 4G phone. I will make complaint to BBB and other sites to aware of my experience and dissapointment and run arounds I been gettig from Metro. I will dispute charges and go with another carrier who knows the definition of Customer Service because Metro service is very unproffesional on how to resolve this types of situations. Very disgusted overall with everything! I don't know how they hire the team which have no experience on handling simple situations with showing all proofs to fix problem all they did is pissed me off more! Suggest U all to go with another carrier...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert barney Nov 29, 2010

    I AGREE METRO SUCKS ! IT IS A SCAM! I FOR ONE WILL BE DROPING METRO PEICE OF CRAP >IM GOING BACK TO TRACFONE AT LEAST CALLS ARE NOT DROPPED!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dixiepixie Oct 26, 2010

    I think everyone on here is being dramatic.
    Metro PCS is a MONTHLY PREPAID SERVICE. Therefore they have restrictions that other companies don't, such as you can return a phone but it has to be withtin 30 days of the original purchace date and the phone must have less than 60 mins of talk time. It says so on the receipt and the website.
    The free earpiece coupon is redeemable when you purchase the phone or when you pay your bill, otherwise they have to charge you for the transaction.
    THIS COMPANY IS NOT A CONTRACT COMPANY! Thus if your phone is lost, stolen, or damaged, you have to pay the $30-$50 payment. The insurance prevents you from having to pay full price for another phone.
    If you want to see the numbers that have been calling you YOU MUST HAVE SCREEN IT ON YOUR PLAN. They can be reviewed ONLINE. For privacy and liability resons CUSTOMER SERVICE CANNOT ACCESS THIS. IT MUST BE DONE THROUGH YOUR PERSONAL ONLINE ACCOUNT.
    If you are paying more than $60 per month for a single line you need to check your account. Payments take anywhere from 5 mins to 2 hours to clear, and if it is made after hours or on the weekend it won't post for 1-2 BUSINESS DAYS.
    This company uses recycled numbers therefore if you are getting calls from someone you don't know, ect. you need to get the number blocked or set your phone to "contacts only" calls.
    ALL REBATES ARE SENT VIA MAIL IN THE FORM OF A PREPAID CARD! This is for SECURITY resons, such as theft and fraud.
    As for the international calling you still have to buy the calling card to get put through, there is no way around that. It is international LAW. Metro PCS only charges 2-5 cents per minute.
    As for the Kyocera problem, they have always had crappy phones. There is NOTHING Metro PCS can do about what their retailers ship to them. They have to sell whatever they are sent.
    As for the customer service problem, if you call being rude and snippy they are going to return the favor. They didn't cause whatever problem you are having therefore they have no reason to take your pissy attitude. They have nothing to do with the limited network, the crap phone YOU bought, or the automated system.
    They (Metro PCS) have good reason for not giving out the address for Corperate. It is prohibited to give out this address because there is nothing they can do to help you, therefore you have no need for it. Try contacting the corperate office for YOUR STATE . If that doesn't work then try the office in Livingston, Tx, but keep in mind the time difference and business hours, but they usually won't speak to you unless your NAME/CASE # are sent to them or you have a MAJOR problem.

    -1 Votes
  • Dy
    Dymond111 Oct 01, 2010

    i have a few metro pcs phones and im complaining about the lousy service that metro gives to the customers
    im paying $90.00 a month for metro international roaming service that im not getting . Im from the Bahamas and i never thought a big phone company can give such bad service to customers. When you call phone the numbers for international roaming thats in your plan you get this recording saying that you need a calling card to make this call.Why the HELL im paying your comapny $90.00 a month thats the purpose of getting that plan for the international roaming. Metro PCS company steals from people. When you call them about the problems your experiencing they give you all kinds of run a round story never ask their agent about their head office or the CEO of Metro. My advice to all metro customers join a different company so they can go out of business.

    0 Votes
  • La
    law5610 Sep 24, 2010

    If you want a cheap ($40 or even $35 per month) unlimited calls, that sound fine; unlimited SMS, outdated phone, worst customer service and support, that you ever had in your life, that includes and limited to:
    1). The automatic dummy only; 2). You can dial to death stores’ phones numbers, provided by Metro PCS website. It just ringing and ringing with no ends or give busy signals. 3). You will meet indifferent alive robots at the stores who is thinking only how to push you their products. They know that you never will be able to complain on customer service because the access to Metro PCS headquarter hidden better then the CIA director. Do not trust what store will tell you. They have no respect and compassion to you as a customer and to you as a human been. You need to read everything several times before you buy something from them and record them on your recorder.
    We drove to the store 40 minutes one way. We bought four lines as a family plan and phones. We asked woman rep at the 2015 store about phone return policy. She answered: one week from the purchase. Three witnesses heard it. The phone red “Kyosera” was defective, made in the year 2003 and has a tiny print and numbers that you cannot enlarge. Just an old junk. When my wife came back to exchange the phone, add the internet service and long distance; add another two lines, the surrogate manager Rob refused to upgrade the phone for the more expensive one, because the talking time on this “Kyosera” phone excided 60 minutes. Ron told that we need to buy another phone if we are not happy with “Kyosera” and it will be an extra charge for the connection of a new phone. He suggested to give away to someone the two days old junky phone. He told: Just 30 bucks! I answered: I better to give this $30. to hungry homeless on the street. If you $30. short at the Metro PCS store, will they forgive this shortage? I do not think so.
    Woman rep began lying that she told us about 60 minutes limit for the exchange. That lie made my wife very upset and she cried driving home. We are not idiots. Phones connected after 10PM at the day of the purchase. We did not like this phone right the way. No cell phone company has 60 minutes rule that is why we were very surprised by this. If we knew about 60 minutes limit, we never would talk on this phone. We have another three lines, home phone and Magic Jack phone. We did not read a receipt because we were stupid enough to trust the rep. My wife came to the store in two days for exchange, because we live 40 minutes away. At the end, the store exchanged the “Kyosera” phone for the same junky one that works badly too. After this kind service, my wife did not add a service and another two lines for our family members. We have an only choice right now to go to another provider and throw away their phones in the dumpster. Virgin Mobile is a great low cost alternative where we bought today two lines.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karla Fratus Sep 15, 2010

    Emmett Street, Belmont, CA Walked into this store and dealt with the Manager Freddy Stephen who proceeded to tell me a phone I was contemplating purchasing had a $30 rebate but it was not until after I signed up that he mentioned it would be in some card form not money. First issue.
    I told him I was not from his area, no problem he stated. He tried to sell me a ear piece, unemployed currently I thought I could wait. When I got back to my friend’s house I opened my box for the instructions and found a coupon for a free ear piece. I decided to stay local and went back to the store on following day expecting the Manager to apologize. Instead he said I would have to wait to pay my first bill before I could redeem this coupon, this constitutes FRAUD as the coupon did not place any such restrictions and he had already been told I was from out of the area. The “store policy” was not posted nor provided when I asked. Second and third issues. I again called him the next day giving him the opportunity to make amends, no such luck, he stuck to his guns. Bad service and bad business!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinc15 Jul 27, 2010

    All these stupid people writing this type of complaints are people who are trying to get away with not paying there bill. Any excuse that they can find to get something for free. Yes is hard to get through, but just because you didn’t get a month free doesn’t mean that they are not helpful. Who ever gave the contact information clearly doesn’t know who to contact. Todd Linquist is in products has nothing to do with customer service NOTHING!! Oh and Michelle Linquist left the company 3 yrs ago so good look finding her!

    -1 Votes
  • Lg
    l$g Jul 14, 2010

    Don't go with this service!!! It SUCKS! You will never get a live person only talk to a recording repeating the same line!!! over & over...Finally I was able to speak with a Supervisor...who does not know how there customer service line (number ) work..."Blind leading the Blind" It was nice speaking with India...!%%&^&%%$#&)&((*(*&&^

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    NEILIN Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    JULY 02, 2010,
    I JUST RECEIVED THE PHONE WHICH I HAD BOUGHT ONLINE AND WAS ASK TO ACTIVATE BY ANY METRO PCS STORE. I WENT TO 5273 W. IRLO BRONSON HWY, KISSIMMEE . FL. LOCATION. i SWA SHOCKED WHEN THE DEALER TOLD ME THAT TO ACTIVATE THE PHONE IN STORE YOU HAVE TO BUY A PHONE FROM ME. I TOLD HIM I HAVE THIS PHONE FROM METRO PCS ONLINE STORE AND I AM AT&T CUSTOMER FOR LAST 10 YEARS AND IF YOU TREAT ME LIKE THIS THEN IS IT A WORTH TO BE METRO PCS CUSTOMER?
    WHAT AM EXPECT FROM THIS COMPANY ??
    NEILIN

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justiceforcustomers Jun 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    IN NEED OF THE METRO PCS CORPORATE CONTACT INFO???

    CALL and COMPLAIN!!

    Here's the contact information for "live" people at the corporate headquarters: [protected]

    Follow the prompts for corporate information (dial 2) and enter either extension:

    Todd Linguist: EXT. 315847

    Michelle Linguist: EXT. 315389

    Note the Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer of Metro PCS is:

    Roger D. Linquist

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    Ed Weirdness Jun 01, 2010

    This might prove helpful to those experiencing problems with Metro PCS. It's their physical Corporate Headquarters address in Richardson Texas:

    Metro PCS
    2250 Lakeside Boulevard
    Richardson, TX 75082
    UNITED STATES
    Phone: [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Li
    LilysMom May 29, 2010

    I am about to report Metro PCS to the BBB bc of receiving the poorest quality of customer service ever. Potential users beware- read on as I feel I need to share my story with others: My apologies if I come off as racist (which I'm not bc I'm married to a hispanic) or offensive to those who are homosexual (I have no bias as every individual is entitled to his/her freedom of expression and whatnot).

    So I go into a store that has no working business telephone, the display looks as though a tornado or hurricane ripped through and is complete chaos including phones placed with incorrect model numbers & prices, the sales reps are beyond inknowledgable about their equipment, and above all that I am informed there are no english contracts available. Mind you, I am white and speak primarily english with un poco ability in spanish. I told them I was not okay with that and I was really not content with the phone I hastily had to chose based on what limited information they could provide me with before dashing off to work.

    There is so much more to this. After my husband, who also needed a new phone, came home from work with a different model phone from a different store location, I was dumbfounded. I had told the sales reps I really liked that one in particular but they said it didn't have features I wanted like a camcorder and a mp3 player. It was only about $20 more than mine and money was no issue to me. I guess since I had said that, they wanted to focus a sale on the phone that was over $330 except I didn't want a touch screen. Basically, I went in with specific ideas of which features I wanted within a median range of price if feasible. I didn't think it was much to ask for and quite honestly I was under the impression I would be an ideal customer knowing what I wanted. I had asked for a 2.0 (or about) megapixel cam, video recording copability, no keyboard, mp3 compatible. They selected a less than adequate ph bc they didn't know their [censor] at all, bottom line.

    I took this matter to customer service within 3 days of purchasing my phone, when I discovered the phone my husband had purchased just those few days later. I was livid but cust serv supervisor calmed me a bit promising that I would need to return to the same store and they could simply look into the computer system read notes she made on my file and if any question at all just call and speak back to another super at the call center. Well that's when all hell broke lose the next day bc the manager there, who looks like a guy but has a girl's name, aka def gay, said blatantly "oh no, my friend, even if they do approve a refund or upgrade I will not do it bc it goes against me and comes out of my pay check" he/she went on and on telling me that the area rep (who I was denied her phone number when asked for it) wouldn't approve either and neither would the owner (whom was away on business). Reason behind it, I was over the measly ONE hour talk time, despite being at least within the SEVEN day grace period. And I don't know ANYBODY who talks less than one hour over a week; stupid policy. But that's not even the point here, customer satisfaction is! FYI there must be a way to over-ride or somehow else satsify a disgruntled customer who just received unacceptable customer service on all grounds.

    Believe me, its def not over yet, as I have already called cust serv and spoke with two more supervisor reps after first being forced into talking my issue out with the peon reps even though I demanded to be given to a supervisor at the beginning of the call. Supposably one of them said he sent out an e-mail to corporate stating that he would get back with me within 24 hours. Yeah right and that first cust serv super didn't lie to me, right?! So both of them BIG FAT LIARS... oh did I mention that the gay guy or woman or whatever the f*$% said I should just buy a new phone but they would charge me even more and would not include the rebate deal bc I would be a returning customer even though I was considered new just days ago and wtf like I would have an additional $200 probably re-paying a whole new month of service too. That's bull. Time to bring on BBB!

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    Arai128 May 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The phone I bought is very nice complete with a keyboard, but that is where the good stuff ends. If you call Metro you cannot get a live person until going through zillions of teleprompts (an annoying voice that says, I think I can help you or something). I tried to take the phone back to the store I bought it at because it was dropping calls. I was told they wouldn't take it back and would not refund me. Apparently it has to be within 7 days. I asked if corporate had a direct line so I could talk to them and was told no. Metro is cheap, that is true, but the customer service is not worth it. It's been a total headache for me!!! There IS NO customer service! Steer clear unless you have insane levels of patience.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    bittersweet88 May 06, 2010

    Hey people,

    The numbers listed are incorrect --following a little leverage with the private equity firms that have invested here -- this is the number for their operator:

    [protected].

    Use it at will and pass on to any other sites you may know. They cant hide now!!!

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    bullyone May 06, 2010

    oh my [email protected]#$..
    is METRO PCS realy this bad? never thot its this bad..i have friends using METRO and i cant hear anything wrong from them..i just wanna know, if someones outder reading my message, who has something GOOD to say about METRO PCS? their price is cheap, canot beat 'em, as low as $40 / month.. unlimited call & text, web, pictures.. not bad? anyone can help me?

    -2 Votes
  • To
    tomas k May 03, 2010

    Call Todd Linquist
    Vice President Product Management at [protected] ext 315847

    I am an unsatisfied customer as well.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamieh4285 Apr 20, 2010

    I wanted to give an address for people to file a complaint at the better business bureau. This may be your best option at getting a resolution. the address for the dallas are is http://dallas.bbb.org. There is a section to file a complaint on cell phone companies... seems pretty easy to send a complaint there. Hope this helps. If nothing else it will get the bbb involved and hopefully solve your issue. :)

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.