Match.commost paid male members are players

1
R Review updated:

I have had a profile on Match.com numerous times over the past 8 years and I have actually met a few guys while on it. However, even though I clearly state in my profile, and when I start talking with the men, that I am NOT interested in a frivilous affair or just dating for dating... that I am seriously looking for a life-long partner... every single one I have gotten together with has NOT been looking for the same thing even though they "claim" that they are when we talk and first meet. I also see many of the same men still on there, 8 years later. I don't believe any of the dating sites are a place to meet a man who is truly wanting a life long partnership with ONE woman. I believe that some of us women who are on them do want that... but, after my 100% bad experiences with every man I have met on a dating site, I have become very cynical towards men I'm afraid. And I wasn't that way before. I've gotten to the place now where I don't know if I could ever trust what a man told me again. I don't see that these sites are good for anyone, and are simply undermining the integrity of humans. I'm sure there are some honest men in this world, even at my age (58), but I don't think they exist on the dating sites... and they have sure turned me into almost a "man hater"... which I NEVER understood why some women were that way before. Now I understand... You get lied to and used enough times by enough men, and it becomes nearly impossible to feel that you can trust anyone.

Responses

  • Ji
    Jim Aug 20, 2008

    Can you send me a picture?

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy Sep 05, 2008

    I agree with you. The same old men(54-65yr) have been on that site for years. They post pictures of themselves from the 1980's or 1990's. It's difficult to believe they can lie like they do. I was shocked. They are either players, scammers or incapable of having a normal relationship because of their distorted inflated opinions of themselves. Thank God all men are not that way. Most of the dysfunctional men seem to be on Match.com or in prison. In fact, there are probably more sane men in prison than on Match.

    I've complained to Match.com about a couple of men. One in particular has dated about 200 women and he keeps a photo album of them. Sick. He's still on there searching for his next conquest. A couple others were just looking for a woman to shack up and/or money. Match.com obviously doesn't care about this type of behavior.

    Don't become cynical. Go to a sports bar, gym or golf course. There are lots of available normal men at these establishments.

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    doubledutch Sep 07, 2009

    Match.com California sounds a lot like Match.com Washington State. I'm 43 and met a widower on Match.com. Even though in my profile I stated I was ONLY interested in a LTR and he acted like that's what he wanted, after dating for awhile he turned out to be a player. I called him after he hadn't contacted me for a day (after saying he would call right back) just to see how he was doing and he wasn't alone! I feel like my heart has been spat out.. He's constantly on Match (24/7). My heart is completely broken because I was really looking for a long term relationship and genuinely joined Match thinking the men there had a little integrity. I've only met liars (and he's the third one in a row). He's 44 but I caught him in a few lies and yet when I tell Match, they won't do anything. Match is only in it for a buck.
    1) he said his wife had died two years ago. I googled her name and found out she had actually died a year ago (and not even a year when we met. He had said he'd been on Match for a year).I thought maybe it was hard for him to talk about so I excused that lie.
    2) he said she died in an auto accident because she drove early in the morning after a trip and was tired and it was dark/early morning. A google search turned up she had committed suicide, told him she was going to do it. He told the press that she said she was going to drive off a cliff about an hour earlier, left and literally drove off a cliff on the 4th of July leaving him and two small children. It happened not at dusk but around 7 or 8 am. Now I know why he lied. At first I thought he was lying because he didn't want to talk about her death but now I know he was just using this story/line for sympathy. My best friend thinks he may have had something to do with her death anyway so I'm lucky he's not in my life anymore.
    3) his profile said he was 43 and the ages of his children were from a year ago. He'd been on Match during the time his wife was still alive and they were happily married. He's actually 44.
    4) his picture, unlike mine, was from YEARS ago. When we met, he was at least 70 lbs heavier than his photo. Since we had talked on the phone for along time I was willing to overlook that but still.
    I felt so bad for him being a widower and taking care of two small children but at this point, I wonder if his wife really killed herself OR if he uses this story to get women to feel sorry for him.
    5) two weeks into dating he let a “nanny” and her mother move in with him. In reality, he'd moved two more women into his house (obviously more than a nanny or mother but he's still on Match dating away).
    This winner was after dating a man who (also) was a single parent caring for two small children who literally had a different woman every day. I happened to meet two of the other women he was dating just online by chance (as well as his ex wife who said she'd found him in bed with a different woman every time she came to pick up the children).
    Then there was the first one, who was a con man in Nigeria who wanted me to help him get his daughter back to the US (fortunately I told him to go somewhere).
    If this is what the world of dating has become, I'm so hurt right now that I don't ever want to date again. I used to be such a positive person and believed that by being myself and honest, I would find someone one day but now I am so angry with myself at paying for the pleasure of being hurt by three different men. Was married for 16 years and my children have only seen me crying from heartache over one liar after another (thank God none of them have met my kids but the kids still see mom a crying mess late at night and I've got to be strong for them).
    Where does someone go to meet men that are truly interested in a relationship that aren't married or players? The men I have met online have been like something out of a nightmare and I'm tired of having my heart walked over and investing time in the con artists, users and players that are using Match as their playground while Match just counts the money.

    -1 Votes
  • Hu
    Hurt by March dot com Mar 13, 2010

    March 11, 2010 Ohio. The men on Match.com are players. They are very, very good players. If your a woman on this site for the first time, your setting yourself up to be a victim. Its amazing how deeply a person can be hurt by these players. This Match site is the accepted from of porn for adult men. I wish we could report their names, and give women a chance to stay away from these toxic men. I am attaching a photo of the sociopatic man that took away my fath in men. He appears so fresh, trustworthy, and refreshing normal. He is just so skilled at establishing the relationship. He is skilled at hiding his sickness, and any normal woman is trapped. I am just another notch in the bedboard, trying to get my self back to being a happy person.

    2 Votes
  • So
    soothsayer69 Dec 19, 2010

    Stay away from user gymdogg40 on Match.com. His age is a lie, his photos outdated, and he is a really good liar and a cheater. Will act all indignant if you question his stories and answers that don't make sense. Pass this around to all your girl friends, sisters, etc.

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    jaded123 Dec 20, 2010

    I agree totally and was just "played" recently...going out with the same guy for long dates 7 times, we had a really great time..we really clicked and had fun...he was pretty charming too...he kept talking about 3rd date sex and constantly joked about sex. He "said" he had a house in GA but lived up here on LI and actually left his 3 step daughters alone in his house, even though older in GA? That his "significant other", their mother, died 8 months ago?..things didnt make sense totally to me but he stuck to it...even through all the long dates and after going to his work xmas party and staying over at a hotel, he was still on match and couldnt understand why I had a hard time with that. He then got more distant and I sent him an email that I coudlnt do this and he told me what HE wanted and it was what I wanted as well but that was obviously bs. Watch out for this one if you live on Long Island...i think he definately gets around!

    3 Votes
  • Cu
    Curious Marketer Jan 01, 2011

    Re: gymdogg40 aka Bill in Dallas. I know who you're talking about. He also has a thing for Asian women in particular. Scary to think that he is in law enforcement being such a liar.

    1 Votes
  • Wo
    WoopeeDo Jan 25, 2011

    Match is pretty disgusting.

    I have had some guy on there email me without prior communication saying he read my profile and didn't like anything he read. He was in his 60s and looked like a dried up prune. Loved his trench coat and sunglasses. Nice touch.

    Another guy asked me what 3 favorite songs on my Ipod were. I told him and he said we are not compatible (something wrong with Metallica and Dream Theatre?) and blocked me.

    Another I spoke with for about a month through email. We finally went to dinner. As we sat there he said with a sly grin that he was recovering from Meth addiction. A grin. No kidding.

    Another guy wrote to me and I told him I canceled my acct because I was not happy with the site. He said he was going to cancel too, especially since he struck out with me. Way to guilt someone into something that has NOTHING to do with him. ALLLLLL About me kinda guy.

    Eharmony is no better. I recently was excited to be matched up with a guy I actually have seen around some of the places I frequent. We had a lot in common and though he was 6 yrsyounger I went out with him. I cannot tell you how sick this guy was. The guy was a serial dater and claimed to be looking for THE ONE and swore he was so happy about finding me. We went out and I mentioned a restaurant I always wanted to try - he said we should go sometime. He went on and on through dinner name dropping and all about himself to the point my eyes glazed over. A skilled predator he knew the words but not the song. I sensed he had anger management classes the way he parroted back what I said to act like he was listening. Nonetheless I tried. Next day he called and invited me over to his place to cook a nice dinner. I considered that intimate and very gallant. I accepted. Within 10 minutes of that call he called me back. He asked where I was. I was confused and asked what do you mean? I told you. Where are you? He said he was where we were supposed to meet. He realized he called me thinking he was calling this girl he had lined up the morning after our supposed OMG I FOUND THE ONE date. Guess where he took her. The restaurant I mentioned I wanted to try. Glad I could help.

    He had the right to date someone else - no problem there. But he really went balls to the wall out to lie to me - stringing it out all day until he later tested me that he lied and was sorry. I told him that was really stupid. He said we are not monogamous nor exclusive and I agreed. I explained that the degree of lying he went to all day was sick. We agreed to stay FRIENDS and I did go to dinner at his place. He was on me like a fly on crap. He asked me to be exclusive with him and even cried when asking. Who does this? He told me he has a loaded 12 g shot gun under his bed, a prior DUI and a speeding ticket he had to pay. He also has done a porn scene - has lived in a nudist resort and wanted to double penetrate me with another man.

    I am glad I got out of there alive.

    Odd thing I noticed. his house was gorgeous and beautifully decorated though he had little to no personal affects in his bathroom or the home. He had a bottle of cheap suave body wash in the bathroom and a champagne cork on his bathtub. Gee wonder why. No family pictures anywhere but a nude pic of some girl.

    He told me he had no other dates line up and was being honest. Later he tells me he forgot he had one and had to figure out how to cancel it. I was floored.

    I ran - cut off all communication. His sick twisted unhealthy sexual perversions outside of any woman's boundary is enough for EH to take action and get rid of this very ill man.

    He screamed at me on the phone when I told him I cant handle this and yelled FU twice and hung up on me. He then sent a text a few minutes later saying we had potential if I would just listen to him.

    NUCKING FUTZ

    Dude lives in GA

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddtruitt Feb 05, 2011

    This may be from left field, and if it is, it's just because I have been played so badly recently. I joined match.com in November. The moment I joined, an interesting guy immediately winked at me..right away. I thought he seemed cool, and I was thinking, cool...so, we sent a few notes back and forth and then he started texting me. I had just joined, so I was gunshy. So, I waited about 3 weeks before finally meeting him. We spoke on the phone and had an great very long talk. And he seemed excited to meet me. We had a great simple first date. He claimed he was looking for THE ONE. But, he never called again (despite completely being overly romantic and suave on the night of our date). I figured it was a one night event...and I was cool, he was nice and attractive and felt full of stories. Not a boring time. AND A REAL DATE WITH A SMOOTHE MAN...and I needed that (it had been over a year).

    Wait, I am supposed to be complaining.

    I then agreed to meet another man about a month later (the Holidays interupted my quest).

    I met him, nice guy, no chemistry (I think on either end) and I left that date feeling hungry to try again.

    Up until this point, I had been letting the men come to me, just responding to whoeever seemed interested in me. (and I had some to choose from).

    After date with man #2, I thought "hey, let me do the searching, ask the search function for what I want".

    So, I went to town...age, 35-48 (I am 41, and had been accepting dates with men over 50), height 6'1-6'5" (I am 5'7" and all of the men I had met had been about 5'9"-5'10" and I never let myself be picky about height, but, why not?) Basically, I winked at about 6 men who fit my "dream criteria" to see how that went. Some looked, some winked back, some wrote back...and I just sat there uncertain of what to do. (i am not daring at all, I like to be wooed, sorta weird that way).

    My second month subscription was about the expire on Jan 11. I had no recollection of that until now...for what i am about to tell you sounds "too good to be true".

    On Feb 10. The picture perfect man who had not shown up in my search, because he lives slightly outside of my radius, just sent me an actual message. Sweet, to the point, and his profile was amazing: he had a dog (I love dogs), he was 6'2". he was 45, and he was educated and had a home and real job...no kids. The profile was well written, articulate, and he stated numerous times, he did not want games, he was looking for a good woman to marry, etc. So, of course I wrote him back right away. exchanged a few witty replies, and he sent me his number. I rand some errands, did some chores, and I set aside some time to call this catch.

    What followed was a 2-3 hour phone conversation from the most kind, friendly, romantic man I have ever encountered online. I was blown away. Later that evening he sent me another match.com message which praised me for my conversation. He called me the next day...we spoke for 8 hours, I am not kidding...this went on until we met on our first date, which was on a Saturday night. Amazing date. He was charming, shy at first, and the opened up, and after about 2-3 hours, in the middle of the date, he asked me out for a second date. We kissed and kissed, and stuff. He dropped me off, and called me when he got home. He texted me the very next day...several times and I had no idea because my cell was buried in my purse. He called me asking if I got his texts. In other words...he was way into me.

    We spoke daily for an entire week again, hours at a time. We planned that he was to cook me dinner that Saturday. On Friday, however, he texted me and said something cryptic about MAYBE having to go Connecticut for a job interview (on a Saturday? really?) I tried calling him. I tried texting him. He did not respond for 4 days. Nothing. On Tuesday afternoon, he texted me and said 'I AM SOOO SORRY I LOST MY CELL, I just had it fedexed back to me". and he said he would call me later. He did, and everything was as it was, crazy about me, could not wait to see him, etc etc etc. We had our second date on Thursday...as good, if not better than the first date. He felt so bad about losing his cell and letting me freak out, and he knew how much we were hitting it off. He discussed again how much he wants someone special in his life for good, and even mentioned how he would love me to move in with him (too soon???? Probably, but, I was in a state of euphoria, he was the real thing...finally).

    That was last Thursday, Jan 27. He called me when he got home from our date (and things did get hot and steamy, not full-blown hot and steamy, but, a serious amount of petting), He called me on Friday briefly, he texted me later on Friday...he texted me Saturday morning...and then...after I asked him a few questions about what he did on Friday, or if I could call him, etc...I have not heard from him since. The last text he sent me said "I miss you". I have tried contacting him. He has not returned a single call or text or email. He just dumped me I guess.

    I am not asking why. I don't care why. I just was hoping he could just simply say something to put some closure on this deal. I know he is not dead because he has been back on match.com.

    All this being said. Yes, I was played. However, like the first man I met...I am getting a strange strange strange feeling that this man is a plant. Match.com hires your dream men to woo you, keep you on the site and interested, and then, just when your subscription is about to expire, they dump you. Could just be sour grapes. But, come on, this was way too good to be true...and I bought it. He is also using "Member Spotlight".

    He is a real person. He is single. This much I do know, so no, he's not pulling a vanishing act because he's married. I just wonder. Does match.com hire men and women to date real customers so the site has actual dates happening?

    I just can't believe someone would pull a vanishing act 2 times on a woman without a simple "goodbye"

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jezabel one Apr 13, 2011

    Jay from Hawaii anyone??? LOL, a serious sociopathic looney toon... Match is a playground for losers to hide behind thier computers, stay away if you know whats good & healthy for you. P.S/ I'm sure it goes both ways..

    1 Votes
  • Pu
    Purpleskies Jul 29, 2011

    Omg! I have had one terrible experience after another. It seems as though the law enforcement guys are the worst! Stay away from any law enforcement guys in WV...especially Kanawha and Putnam county. There is LJ9456/Milton, MCK694/kentucky, Rob0334/Huntington, and of course the instructor at the Academy, Lifeside from Scott Depot.
    Just because they seem honest and the all american guy, trust me, all they want is a quick lay. Stay away ladies, dont be charmed by them!!!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Josn Sep 26, 2011

    Stay away from David Marshall on Match.com (or anywhere else). Lives in the Bay area, raped my sister and stole her iPhone and $200. Called Match and they took his profile down (thank God). Claimed he had a special diet and couldn't eat at restaurants because of it (stomach ailment). Ladies, please be forewarned because the police officer said that's the new "line" in order to get into your home. Pity that you have to make a meal for him in your home because eating out is impossible because of his special diet. She was being set up from the first minute he met her on Match. He slipped drugs in her drink (according to the toxicology test) and next thing she wakes up violated, missing her telephone and money and medication missing out of her medicine cabinet.
    She's still in a phase of trying to make excuses for him while getting stitches on her private areas (he really destroyed her). I'm so angry.
    Trying to help her heal but please stay away from this guy. He seems all charming and actually claimed he was celibate for three years (my sister was too).

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josn Sep 26, 2011

    This is a picture of David Marshall. Be careful. Has a Northern British accent but will steal things out of your house, as well as uses Match.com as a hookup/sexual assault playground.
    Don't believe he's celibate - other women have come forward to note that he raped and robbed them too.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RobertJohnsonRobert Jul 29, 2018

    @Josn David may be telling the truth. He is celibate when it comes to consensual sex.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josn Sep 26, 2011

    Also if you check up hookuponlineguide dot com, it claims that Match is the ultimate "hookup" site. That although the women claim they are looking for relationships, you can always get laid in about three dates (most likely one date if you plan it correctly) and move on to your next.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wowzers Feb 10, 2012

    Thanks for the info, ladies!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary00 Aug 18, 2012

    Same problem here, dated several guys on match in L.A. who just turned out to be players. Ladies, be aware of a guy who's profile-name is "tallathletic9", he in southern cali, los angeles, san diego area. He claims to be 38 on his profile, but his actual age is around 57. He keeps dating you and stirs you along for many years without getting serious, but tells that his family really wants to see him married. BS. He does not even invite you for the evening after lovemaking to sleep at his place, he expects you to leave. He is charming and uses his looks to lure you. He invites you to nice places, that's true but never buys you any gifts when you are in a relationship. Dated him for almost 3years and he always was online, never took his profile and when I addressed him that he is dating other women, he got very defensive. Stay away from him! (For women who want to have a serious relationship)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mary00 Aug 18, 2012

    I dont know why the user name did not come out, His match user name is: tallathletic9 ! Be careful!

    0 Votes
  • An
    AnnaW55 Sep 05, 2012

    Hi
    Please be very weary of a man called Arnaud Marotin, username: Arno_m, a frenchman and lecturer from Swansea. Despite how genuine he seems. he is only after one thing, sex. and sex only. He has a prolific record for it, lining his nee bit of meat before getting rid of his current one. Beware he is cunning, calculating and manipulative and only cares about himself and getting himself serviced

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janet Simson Oct 08, 2012

    Steve Malman was one of the best lawyers I have ever worked with. My mother was a victim of nursing home abuse and I didn't think I would see the light. The whole process seemed to be complicated and confusing. I was scared and didn't think I had what it takes. Steve's team met with me and my entire family and not only helped us with every single step of the process, but also got the money that my mother was owed for her injuries. I am so happy I worked with him and my family is too. If not for his hard work, I don't know how I would have handled this situation.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matchiswhack Nov 14, 2012

    If you happen upon ActiveDad_1970 (Matt Holifield) in Nashville, TN...RUN FOR THE HILLS!!! He is a drug addict, liar and has been on Match for like 8 years. He brags about how many women he has dated and the sad thing is he uses his 10 year old daughter to lure them in. He lists on his current profile that he is "not sure" about having kids...he's had a vasectomy!!!
    I made the mistake of getting sucked into his crazy mind games and I would advise not going near him. The first thing he does in the morning is start smoking pot...again, while professing to be father of the year. He was complaining that he did not have enough money ($700) to make the down payment on his little girls braces (which the poor girl desperately needs)...yet, he has money to spend on buying weed every week and paying for match.com subscriptions. This dude is a whack job!

    -2 Votes
  • Co
    complaining1 Dec 04, 2012

    I know the guy that matchiswhack is talking about and he is a great guy!

    It's a shame that people try and defame someone like this!

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    matchiswhack Dec 05, 2012

    complaining1...you should get a grasp on the definition of defamation. It isn't defamation when every word I wrote is 100% true. He is a sick and addicted man and women should be warned about him. I would be suprised if you are him, actually. Get a life, get off the internet and raise your daughte. Would you want her to grow up and get involved with a womanizer and a liar?

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    matchiswhack Dec 05, 2012

    Beware ladies...ActiveDad_1970 has changed his Match.com user name to seekin_adventures. Mind you, he showed up at my house this past Sunday unannounced trying to intimidate me into removing this complaint. When I refused he emailed me trying to sweet talk me into removing it saying "you are all I have thought about". This man is twisted.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    matchiswhack Dec 05, 2012

    Sorry, my prevous post contained typo. ActiveDad_1970 (Matt Holifield) has now changed his Match.com profile to adventure_seekin and you should steer clear. He is addicted to match.com...among other things (not yoga). Avoid him at all costs.

    -2 Votes
  • Cs
    CSteam Jun 01, 2013

    Ladies on match be aware of Sd619d ( Daniel Wallace) San Diego, North county ( his profile says Carlsbad, but he lives in Carmel Valley area).
    He claims to be a committed Christian, and celibate.
    He stirs you along without getting serious, then leave you saying "he needs to pray and ask God about the relationship".
    Most guys on match seem to be incapable of having a normal relationship.
    According to my experience on Match.com, this site is full of dysfunctional men.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    zeus2012 Aug 11, 2013

    Abnrgr6836 from West Greenwich RI. His real name is John. Ladies if you don't want to get hurt/played stay away from this guy. I should of went with my instincts. 45 Years old with no kids and his only ever relationship was back in college. He is using a headlineI gave him " looking for that special person. I could go on but you get the pic. Player on match for years. Ican't believe how many women are going through the same as I am. Its guy after guy. All players, liars..I' m done with match.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    survivor98 Oct 31, 2013

    Stay away from George Michael Riley Sr. aka Mike. He is a cruel and sadistic con man. Usually lives in Ohio and claims to be an educated engineer that comes from a family of multi millionaires in the mining industry. Actually he has no HS degree and he's totally broke from a very poor uneducated family of thieves in NE Ohio. He exists by stealing from others. Google his name. Always looking for new targets/victims to groom he's been known to use up to 10 date sites at once including match, seniorpeople, sugardaddy, eharmony, etc. He's a vicious and unstable con man. Verbally and physically abusive. He spent 3 yrs in a federal prison for fraud and theft. Stole everything I had ...credit, $ and belongings, and even stole from my children. Beware. He's the one who's 2nd from the right in the picture.

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    survivor98 Oct 31, 2013

    Stay away from George Michael Riley Sr., from Ohio. AKA Mike. A total crazy cruel con man. He's interested in only one thing...your money. He's mentally, verbally and physically abusive and he's spent 3 years in prison so far for theft and fraud. He steals and cheats everyone. He claims to be connected to the mafia and from a wealthy family. His entire family is part of his con. He frequents all the date sites and works and grooms multiple women at once. He's very convincing but everything is a lie. Google him for yourself

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luluanne Feb 25, 2014

    I am another victim ~ beware of Anotherlife56 who claims to be a chaplain and was at one time. Very good looking, smooth, and will take your heart.
    I completely believed him and I am not a young woman. I think it is not a serious place to find a partner. Thanks! 2/25/2014

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smartgirl65 Jun 29, 2014

    Piratesun n match.com is looking for hookups and kinky sex.
    If you are really nice and innocent he will disappear before he beds you.
    Look out...he has no pics.

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    financeexec Sep 18, 2014

    Ladies, stay away from tried8000names on Match.com. HIs name is Richard Hatley and he lives in stupid Flower Mound texas (loser town just like him). He is a manipulative, cheating, liar and a sorry excuse for a man. His profile is full of ### and he is NOT looking for "the one" serious relationship. He thinks he's funny and is about as boring and stupid as they come. To top it off, he is fat and has boobs bigger than most women. After he's lied his way into your heart pretending he really really likes you, he will use you, disappear and make you feel like ###. He is always on match and always looking - sorry excuse for the male species.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shameonhim Sep 21, 2014

    user name : stuseeksu is a fraud
    His name was supposedly Stuart Boyd and I was told he lived in Scarborough, Ontario, Canada. He had a cell number that had a area code for the toronto area. I googled him and the pics he sent. It came up nothing. Red flag number 1 was his postal code didn't match up with the area he said he lived in. He sent me a picture of an international drivers licence which was obviously fake. He phoned me once briefly and did not have a spanish accent as I was told. I definitely sounded like Jamaican or something like that. I caught him in so many lies over the short two weeks of chatting. He had lots of pictures of him and a daughter. He said he had custody of her (Mandy) and they had a dog named Coco. His ex wife was caught cheating with best friend. I finally got the proof I needed by asking him to go look at one of my websites that had a hidden hit counter on it. Right away I saw he was from somewhere in Africa!! I was also able to see he was using a newer android phone and he told me over and over he had an old phone with no camera. I didnt believe him but I finally had proof.
    So awful there are people out there like this. Doint be fooled by him he will try to explain away everything. Fortunately I was smarther than he was.
    won't get fooled again

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shameonhim Sep 21, 2014

    stuseeksu
    his name is supposedly Stuart Boyd lives in Scarborough Here is his story:
    lots of pictures of he and daughter Mandy has a dog named Coco
    Supposedly ex wife was cheating on him with his best friend. The judge gave him sole custody? yeah didn't sound right so I kept asking for proof. He sent me a pic of international drivers licence. The postal code on it did not match up to area he said he lived and it looked fake. I got smart. I asked him to go look at one of my websites that had a hit counter on it. I saw his ip address and country he was coming from in Africa!!! Also he was using a newer android phone to view it. I was told he couldn't call me because he had an old cell phone that wasn't working properly.
    BEWARE AND DONT WAST YOUR TIME PIC BELOW

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bridgetjc Nov 11, 2014

    I have a story about a prominent divorced 56 year old man from Palm Beach Gardens. I had never been on any on line dating sites before. I had a common interest of riding horses and traveling so I had sent him an email about that in general. I received on back with this giant list of passionate ### about the breeding industry and attempting to find his soul mate. A few emails went back and forth. I, then, told him that I wasn't happy with the creepy responses that I was getting from other men and was not staying on the site. I am a pretty woman and was receiving a lot of the same people trying to connect even though I had not responded. Anyhow, I called Match and left the site. A few weeks later, this Palm Beach Gardens guy, who did have loads of money from his family business, contacted me via email as he had received my info when I was on the site. He stated that he was doing business of horse purchasing in my area which was Ocala, Florida. He wanted to give me a great date as he knew of my removal from Match.com. We went out on three dates. He stated that he had an allergy to alcohol and then, finally, after the third date, he said that he belonged to AA. Anyhow, the Martinis flowed my way ...he didn't have any problem with that...and only to get into my pants after the third date. He then invited me to Saratoga, NY for a visit but that was cancelled as he claimed his other relationship was progressing. I really feel bad for that other woman as I know that he was a flirt with me. He claimed that he had a lot of female friends that drank alcohol. He didn't return anymore emails or texts after the third date. The sad part is that he doesn't like to practice safe sex. So be careful out there ladies...that one is a gem! He lied about many things and then told me to be good in a text message ...I never heard from him again as I think that he frowned on drinking but if it helped him have sex it was ok. I never went on an online date again. He stated that he was from Palm Beach Gardens but who really knows. Match should monitor who is on that site for long periods of time. He stated that he was on there for 5 months but I don't believe it as he had a system. If you can't find anyone compatable in months to years of dating, than something is wrong with that individual. Men like this, obviously, forget that women have feelings and do not like being used. Match.com, quite possibly could work but there are a lot of dysfunctional individuals with their own unresolved issues.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anotherSNAFU Mar 20, 2015

    WOW, many women are liars too ... met SPORTSLADY68 claiming to live in Bethesda MD via Match.com a few days ago (16 March 2015). After her explaining her story and me explaining mine via telephone, all appeared to be relatively cool. Ha ... this morning (20 March 2015) while viewing matches, I discovered the same woman with another "handle" (GREATLADYTTT) with a different profile and claiming to be living in LA (Baldwin Hills). "BUSTED and a BIG LIAR"

    0 Votes
  • Do
    DownriverK Aug 16, 2015

    Women in Michigan be aware of this player - Snugglebug42. He is the biggest snake. He's a smooth talker and will charm the pants off you. He looks good and has a great job (supposedly). Beware of the comments like, "We're a power couple, " "I never lie, I got you, " "Don't hurt me, I will never hurt you, " and much more. He comes across as funny, sincere and sensitive. BEWARE!!! He is the biggest dog. Below is a picture.

    • Mistaken identity, he is the wrong person. Wrong username. Please disregard previous comment. The issue is resolved.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Ciaobella Sep 28, 2015

    Reading the comments on here was so helpful...I was beginning to wonder how I could meet SO many losers...I have met about fifty men in ten years on and off of Match and Plenty of Fish..Almost everyone showed up looking unrecognizable, ten to fifteen years older and really unattractive. One good-looking guy that I actually thought might work insisted on dinner as he was starving...I only meet for a drink. I sat down at a table as he ordered an expensive bottle of wine and appetizer and full filet mignon dinner..I was not hungry. In the middle of dinner he told me that he had genital herpes and none of his women minded and it was under control...when the bill came he told me he had forgotten his wallet...It was a restaurant I frequent so ditching him wasn't an option. It was over $100 dollars..I did meet Michael who I was in love with..we had everything in common and he lived only a few miles from me. We dated for a year or so and I just didn't seem to be getting any vibe he was ever going to introduce me to his very large family or his friends. I went online with a profile with no picture and within minutes he was emailing me. I let it go on for a few weeks as I asked him all the questions I wanted answered online and in person..He claimed he wasn't dating, hadn't been dating, hadn't been in an intimate relationship...I agreed finally to go out for dinner with him that week and told him I was finally going to send him a photo. i went out with him that night as his girlfriend and did not say anything about it..as usual he was emailing me online the minute I had left his house. I sent him my picture and told him to never speak to me again!!!
    As others have mentioned there are a lot of losers on Match with serious issues. Many guys I met ten years ago have the same profiles and pics with the same age and yes, they are active accounts. I am off the dating sites and concentrating on getting to the gym every night or early morn...lots of nice looking men and quite a few are single.. Be smart, write down clues in the first conversation. Google the guy. Find out from reverse lookup where he lives and what his address is. Find out what company he works for...look up his name and find out on people finder if he has a criminal past...otherwise you are just wasting your time. Good luck ladies...

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    lbcllc May 13, 2016

    Match and Zoosk users beware!! His user name on Match is Joecovo62 and Zoosk it is something like CovaCova, but his real name is Joe Covarrubias. He is the ultimate serial dater. This guy will sweep you off your feet and manipulates your emotions to the extreme. One of his stories is that he has been hurt and just wants to find the one and settle down. Then when he has gotten what he wants from you (mostly emotional manipulation, sympathy and attention), he disappears. He loves to send text messages while he drinks himself into a train wreck. Then when he reappears to give you a story about how messed up he is and how he needs to figure himself out. When he disappears, its to reopen one of his dating accounts and to look for the next woman he wants to manipulate.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david111 Nov 09, 2016

    dont know why ..i log in into my account and there was a network error, suddenly i got block and i dont know why ..

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    From Anywhere, USA Jan 02, 2017

    Geez, I have been on POF and Match on and off again for years. In the early years, I had similar problems, but I respected myself not to sleep with guys that I hadn't developed a real relationship with (months, not days or dates). So I was never taken advantage of. Sure there were these kind of guys out there, but they are in the real world as well. I have been disappointed when a guy didn't turn out to be who he said he was, and I was even hurt, but I got over it and became wiser. After a year or so, these problems disappeared completely, and I have to say that I have not had one bad date. Some strange ones, but not bad. These problems disappeared because I established boundaries for myself and I listened carefully. I didn't divulge much of myself, until they did first, so that they could not appear to "agree" with me. I mimicked behavior that might happen in relationships to see what their response would be. If I didn't like their reaction, I politely got off the phone, and we never met. And I asked lots and lots of questions. Be wise women! Don't ever go to your place or his unless you know him and his friends well. When things don't make sense, politely remove yourself from the situation. Men cannot use you unless you let them close...so spread out the time it takes to get close...they give up and move onto someone else who is easier prey, if they are dirt bags. Good men, the men I have met online, are patient and will wait. I have developed very good screening skills, and you should to if you don't want to be a victim. BTW, men complain about the same with women...being used for $$$, meals, sex, and conversation (believe it or not). I have told them this. If a woman shows up and she is not who she claims to be...offer her a non-alcoholic drink, and politely excuse yourself to let her dine alone. Period. Sounds harsh, but if a guy is not who he claims to be when he shows up (at anytime), let him know that not OK with you and leave. I have done just that several times over the years.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem