The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Magselection.comTake money and send nothing

In Feb. 2007, I ordered 3 magazine subscriptions from magselection.com: Time, Gardening Guide, and Gardening How-to. Time magazine started arriving about 16 weeks later, even though magselection says within 12 weeks. It's been about 16 months now. I've never received one single issue of the other 2 mags. Over a year ago, I emailed magselection many times regarding the nondelivery of my 2 subscriptions. They never answered any email. They will take your money and not send anything. They also use several other mag-selling websites, most of which are based in Florida. Google magselection.coms fax # [protected] and you will see their other sites that are all the same group of criminals.

Responses

  • Er
    Eric Aug 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm dealing with the same b***sh** myself. I order a 3-year subscription to Kiplinger's Personal Finance magazine on Dec 2, 2007 for $30. I contacted them in April 2008 and again in May 2008. I finally got a return phone call and they said they would take care of it---which they have not. I called Kiplinger's again in early August 2008, only to find out they have not received any information from magselection.com. So, I sent another email to magselection's customer service, [protected]@magselection.com. If I had held my breath, I'd be dead. I'm not holding out hope. My next move is to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/complaintlink.aspx.

    Do NOT do business with these thieves.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DebAP Nov 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The bilked me out of two years of a subscription. After receiving a notice that my magazine was running out, I tried in vain to contact MagSelection.com. Eventually I tracked this through a broker at priorityoneclearing.com who gave me the name of Anne Koch and phone number [protected] as the direct contact for my order. I have left messages, sent emails and tried my best to have someone help me with this from MagSelection.com. Additionally I filed a complaint against them with the DOJ and Better Business Bureau. Don't give up people - file complaints - and put these ### out of business.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DebAP Nov 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I filed a complaint with the BBB -case number [protected] just today. Magselection.com sucks.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem