SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Macy'sridiculous on-line bill pay

1

Macy's credit cards and the so-called customer service reps that work there are worthless! I tried to pay my bill on-line in advance of the due date, and it told me I had a $0 balance and no payment was due. I was certain I had written down the right payment date in my calendar, so I called the customer service number on the back on my card, and again, I was told that I had a $0 balance and no payment was due. One week later, I get a call at home telling me that my payment is past due!!! Seriously!! I made a good faith effort to make a payment and the online system wouldn't accept a payment when there was a $0 balance. I called customer service and was directed on two occasions, to someone who could not speak English and clearly did not understand my issue. I was furious!! I tried to make an online payment once again, and it still didn't work!! So I called them back, paid a $15 bank fee to make a payment over the phone, and promptly closed this account!!! TERRIBLE ONLINE BILL PAY AND TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Take my advice, and do not get a Macy's credit card! You will regret it! The 15% that I "saved" for opening the account didn't cover the fees I had to pay to get rid of it!! AWFUL!! Do yourself a favor, and SHOP AT KOHL'S INSTEAD!!

Responses

  • Th
    The Sibleys Jul 22, 2007

    Macy's stole my password on MYSPACE to advertise their Giftcard. They sent their junk to all my friends. These people are EVIL. I will NEVER shop there again!

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    J M Jones Mar 18, 2008

    Not a complaint... but a huge THANK YOU to all the folks who wrote about their problems with Macy's Worry-no-more "protection". I purchased furniture and was offered that protection... but I wanted to do some research and find out the reputation of Worry-No-More. Thanks to you folks, I won't waste my money! Thanks!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    marlena kuhn Jul 26, 2008

    guess what? I have never had an issue with Macys before. Now I do. why? Because tonight for the first time the websit is unavailable. Now I get to this forum and I read all of the negative comments. Now I have a real issue with Macys. The simple fact is I work in retail and Macys really needs to sit up and take notice of the complaints. Negative publicity is the worst for a retail store and I'm disapointed that macys is not stepping up to the plate. I'm a long time customer and will def take all of this into consideration into my next online shopping trip.Bonton sells the same stuff guys!!!

    marlena

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erroa Aug 31, 2008

    You are an idiot. It was Myspace that sent messages to your friend not Macy's. The gift card hoax has been around a long time - most likely your computer has a virus.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victor Sep 17, 2008

    Worry-no-more is a scam and should be shut down. They are all liars, won’t service anything, stole my money and left me out to dry. They actually wanted me to get it service by another company at my expense, before they would come out to service my dining table. I sincerely wish that I as a consumer would have the option of forfeiting my claim if I choose to engage in a UFC style match with anyone in the company...I would say...LET'S GET IT ON!!!

    This company look primed for any attorney to file a CLASS ACTION...count me in.

    Rude customer service:
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pearl quintal Dec 07, 2008

    i wouldnt put nothing pass macys they are vicoius and dont care about us locals we have feelings to .

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Feb 04, 2009

    I ordered from Macy's and my delivery charge was added to my sum and now EMI*ENCORE MARKETING is charging me an additional $1.00. I never authorized this and just don't want them to keep charging me. Thank you

    0 Votes
  • We
    weetie1 Mar 15, 2009

    It's not Macy's. It's a virus that is going around My Space. Though they use the Macy's name the virus has absolutely nothing to do with the company.

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    Gwen A Mar 19, 2009

    Macy's was aware of me filing a chapter 13 and was given the case number they still debit my checking account for 2 month and i was charged overdraft fees from them during this to me. I have filed complaints with BBB and my attorney general and i wish i could file a law suit against them, .

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Joshua Dec 28, 2009

    Macy's credit department mistakenly sent my credit accounts statement to my previous address. When the address was corrected and account statement received, I sent the total amount owed on the credit card statement to Macy's but later found that Macy's had charged $37.00 against my account fo the late charges.Please investigate and remove this unwelcome charges on my account.My account# 47-955099-806-1. Thank you. Michael Joshua

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired_of_Stupid Dec 30, 2009

    Your payment is due when it's due, whether you receive a statement or not. They have every right to charge a late fee on a late payment.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Starky May 06, 2010

    I have a complaint. I have not been receiving my coupons that I am entitled to and I would like to know why.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolwhatyousay May 06, 2010

    They are expired.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Annie B Sep 10, 2010

    Macy's changed my credit card with them from a VISA to American Express without my request. When I tried to email a complaint about this through their website, there is no customer service email beyond purchases, store experiences and credit card services. Apparently, there is not much interest intaking care of customers if you aren't buying something at the moment.

    0 Votes
  • As
    ashleyachee Sep 11, 2010

    Yes, they do. I found the site for you...
    https://www.macys.com/service/credit/contactus/index.ognc

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Really....now?? Jan 19, 2011

    You can really be this stupid ...wait you are I am sorry for that I really hope you aren*t *special* because that would make me feel bad...wait I take that back my friend Jack who is just said you were stupid.

    0 Votes
  • My
    MysteryStories Feb 10, 2011

    Ask Macy's you idiot, not people on an unassociated website. Duh!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennifer hatley Apr 06, 2011

    I went to use my macy's card and noticed it was gone. I then went down to the macy's store to find out my balance and get a new card.At that time i was informed that my spend limit was razed. I didnt receive not one notice or statement from macy's stating my activity, spend limit increase or any kind of alert to the suspicous use.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lucil Jan 14, 2012

    Macy's credit card online payment is a mess. And if you sign up for the paperless notification, you are in for a shock. They bill you AFTER the due date, now you are liable for late payment charges and fees. This happened to me more than once within six months. So stick with paper option, or do not use Macy's card at all.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    baxter123456789 Feb 12, 2012

    We entered into a debt mgmnt agreement w/ Macy's. They agreed to it. We never missed a payment. Macy's reported us late to the Credit reporting agency (experian, etc) each month. After disputes to credit agencies- they still will not change it- will never spend another cent in Macy's forever.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David W. Willis Nov 29, 2012

    On November 29, 2012, at Macy's Mission Valley Home store in San Diego, California, I had my credit card out to buy a recliner. I was told that $25 would be added if I picked the recliner up at their store.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    docdoc Apr 16, 2013

    Clerk begged me to open an account so she could win an incentive.
    Bill (for a lousy $135) sent to the wrong address.
    When received, it was paid in full. I was assured no damage to my otherwise perfect credit.
    5 years later they refuse to remove the bad report.
    AVOID MACY'S!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tappy1 Apr 15, 2015

    I totally agree. For several years now, I always wonder why the payment I made was not showing up online. Just recently, I called the customer service that I paid the full balance and still says I have $25 bucks minimum payment (when everything has been fully paid). I was told to igrnore that because there is a certain day that online status will be updated but after 3 days, the balance was still the same and I still had to pay a minimum payment. Wth!

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSKim May 01, 2015

    Macy's online payment system is deceiving and incompetent. I didn't know my payments for Macy's didn't go through for 2 months until I received a notification from another credit card company reducing my credit limit to the bottom due to a delinquency in another credit card. I thought someone stole my identity. It turned out to be it was Macy's. Every time I clicked on the "make payment', it said my payment due was later, not passed!!! I thought everything went through just fine. I never received any alerts, email or letters about late payment until they had already reported it to all the credit bureau and cost almost 100 of my credit score!!! They said I should have checked my "statement" every time I logged in. Well, Obviously I should have because Macy's is not up to date as other companies!

    0 Votes

Post your comment