The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Luminess AirOver-charge + scam

M Review updated:

Re: oder #10149747

I ordered the product via phone. Tried to return it, however, they will not take it back. Spent many cell minutes trying to talk to:

Katie treloar
Help desk supervisor
1-888-793-7474
[email protected]
Who played back to me the recording of my order. At no time, was "it emphasized" the real cost, etc. She says I owe some $265 to the company. I have no bill, they will not give me a return #.

Please help!!

Christine harris
[protected]@earthlink.net

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Luminess Air's response · May 24, 2012

    Please know that we are always available to help assist our amazing customers at [protected] M-F 8:30-5:30 CST or by email at [email protected]
    Sincerely,
    Luminess Air

Responses

  • As
    Ashley lapere Nov 13, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would not order from them. I do like the air brush system I feel the makeup doesnt stay on all day but my issue was being over charged and was told i would get a refund and points and i never got the refund so i called and it took over a month and I did not get even close to what me and the first person i talked to dicussed. Every week i would call and they would tell me it will be in my account by end of the week and for over a month it wasn't. Then the point i do have they won't let me redeem any of them. I am very dissapointed about many things and how it was handled.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wikish Sep 06, 2017

    luminess air is fraud i order when the commercial was in the air said if you order know you only pay 19.95 and icall thesy tall me .yes that is the praice and then they charge my crdit card .61.95 i call them and they tall me that the lady dint not explian me very well and they dont whant to return the money
    Ana Reyes

    1 Votes
  • Br
    BrassHalo Apr 15, 2017

    This company operates like the public is under a hitler regime. it's a cheap # sorry business practice to mislead ppl about the price on their commercial. never do they state their price total, nor the monthly cost, you'll be billed two times a month. stupid scam because they say absolutely you can return within 30 days. then you type in search engine luminess return policy & states right there no return after 14 days

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patuti May 01, 2014

    cancel your debit card you used to order it, they cant take any more money once you do and they cant get you for anything either

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    AbbeyIssacs Feb 08, 2013

    I just got scammed by luminess. First of all the commercial said try the product for $29.99 so I called about half way through the call the recording said that it will be $59.99 to try the product. I was upset but I said what the hell I really want to try the product so I proceeded with the order, big mistake. The next day my account was charged for a total of $208 and some change. I called the company and told them to cancel my order. They cancelled the order but could not provide a cancellation number its been five days and the money still has not been put back into my account. Funny how they can take the money within 24 hours but it takes so long to put it back in your account. I think we should file a class action against this company for false advertisement and bank fraud. I'm going to look into it anyone interested in joining in please contact me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Br
    BrassHalo Apr 15, 2017

    @AbbeyIssacs All for class action suit because they misled ppl. cancel your credit or debit cards or they will keep charging you. they can't make you return by "fed ex only"! against the law.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAVE UR MONE Y 4 FOOD Dec 12, 2011

    I lost all my money now I live w/my parents because of this scam dont make this mistake

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    SAVE UR MONE Y 4 FOOD Dec 12, 2011

    Scam scam scam do not buyy this at all!!!

    2 Votes
  • Na
    NANCY WEINERT Apr 15, 2011

    my air brush sticks every time i use it although I love it this
    bothers me I have tried to contact them by phone cant get
    through to the phone number

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane Minooka Illinois Jan 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is there any place where you can go into a store to order. This usually makes things easier if necessary to return:

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Immaldita Dec 12, 2010

    Lets be aware I agreed is such a scam

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    luminess_sux Aug 15, 2010

    This is such a scam. I couldn't return it when I tried and refused to pay for it since it doesnt work even after I've spent over 100 dollars on makeup and cleaning supplies etc. It's literally collecting dust and I can't get rid of it.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Candy_B Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello All!!
    I just wanted express my opinion about luminess air! I love my Luminess air! I use to wear expensive liquid foundation and a dual finish powder, it did feel heavy and cakey but I thought that it was a better alternative then people staring at my acne. one day i was walking around the mall and saw a makeup artist using it on a girl that had similar skin to mine. Skeptical that something so airy could cover up any acne, I waited to experience it for myself. As i sat in the chair and felt the cool air hit my skin (wow what a nice feeling for irritated skin) a few minutes later she said that she was done, Done? I looked in the mirror and I couldn't believe that it covered my acne better then my thick and cakey foundation. I believe that has been the best purchase that I have ever made! I highly recommend this to anyone that has skin issues or is just plain sick of heavy coverage..

    -1 Votes
  • Up
    Upset by fraud Mar 09, 2010

    I ordered the luminess air system on [protected] and still have not received it. I called to get tracking number and they said it was shipped by fedex but didn't have a tracking number because it was shipped out in bulked. It has been several weeks and I have still not received item. I called back this morning to cancel my order and again have been put on hold for over 15 minutes (cell phone)!!!
    I would not order from these guys, they are not upfront and have terrible customer service.

    Today date: 3-9-2010

    1 Votes
  • Co
    cokeyummy Feb 11, 2010

    ugh, i wish someone would leave a REAL review, the complaints sound like hired people by other companies, and the compliments sound like hired people from the company, does anyone have an honest review?

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Earls Sep 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @cokeyummy I was not given any prices up front, I asked to return it and they refused. I'm convinced this is the product President Trump used from day 1 for his perfect cheeto color. It does not make you look younger but it does hide mild blemishes. If your face gets wet, you will either have to wash your face and start over or just leave it off. No matter the combination of colors, you will have an orange color. This system is barely worth the so called trial price. Buy at your own risk!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anglwyngs Jan 02, 2010

    I ordered the Luminess Air Pro System...I almost didn't because of all the negative reviews and complaints, but I am so pleased I went through with my purchase..The whole process was very simple..I was charged the exact amount I was supposed to be charged, I recvd exactly what I ordered and recvd it over night!!! The customer service reps are foreign, but very thorough, I recvd 3 follow up confirmation calls just to make sure I really made the order and that it was correct.. They were very professional..The Kit is Wonderful!! I absolutely LOVE Luminess Air..What I have found out since owning this system is that alot of the negative reviews I was reading online are from customers that are misusing the system by not following the instructions..(If u are using more than 6-8 drops of foundation, then u are wasting the product) another word of advise..Don't buy the basic system and expect the results of the pro system!!! If you are only going to be doing your foundation with the airbrush, then the basic should be fine, but, if you will be doing your entire face including (eye shadow, brows and lashes) Then the various speeds of the Pro System is a must!!!Please remember, practice makes perfect..Don't expect to pick up the airbrush for the first time and get the same results as the skilled professional on the infomercial..For me, this is by far the best make up I have ever used and I will never use anything else..I highly recommend this makeup to anyone who is willing to take the time to learn to use the product correctly...

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gretchen81 Aug 12, 2009

    You can view all their prices on their website (I could not determine whether to order online or to call and order), and when I finally called to place my order I was told at least a few times what I would be paying. (my advise always have a note pad by your phone to take notes if you are ordering something.)

    Honestly, this airbrush is worth every cent I paid for it. I probably would have paid more. if you cannot afford it, you should not order it. I saved for mine, just like everything else I own and I am proud to own my luminess airbrush system.

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.