Leslie’s Poolmart / Leslie's Swimming Pool Supplies Logo

Leslie’s Poolmart / Leslie's Swimming Pool Supplies

Having problems with Leslie’s Poolmart / Leslie's Swimming Pool Supplies?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 800 537 5437 (Customer Service)
+1 818 993 4212 (Customer Service)
+1 602 366 3999 (Head Office)
2005 E. Indian School Rd
Phoenix, Arizona
United States - 85016
Mon8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

Bad Product

Our Rayner Pool cover Bought through Leslies Pools disintegrated On the top side after 1 1/2 years and...

Bad advice

I have had a pool all my life have trusted leslie's pool for many years but just like many stores it...

No return

On 5/24, my wife went to Leslie's to buy 3" chlorine tablets, shock chlorine and Phos Free. When she got home, she realized I had already picked up tablets and shock chlorine. I called Leslie's and they refused to take the chlorine back, even when I told them that they were still in the vehicle where the store person had set them. I have a couple of kids in college and every couple of hundred dollars really makes a difference. Poor customer service, in my mind that they didn't take it back, ...I will never use them again and I am looking for avenues where I can spread the word about their "once you take it out the door, it's yours" attitude.

  • To
    Tonya32 Jun 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to see about getting new cartridges for my Hayward filter system and gave the salesperson the information. She looked up the part to see if it was in stock, then tried to sell me a different one at twice the price, insisting it was the right one. I ended up buying the correct cartridges online at less than half the cost and with FREE shipping. I plan on buying all my pool products online from now on.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    superdude88 Jun 26, 2012

    Those are volatile chemicals. It would be stupid to allow them back in the store. They don't know where they have been or what's happened. They could react in the store releasing poisonous gasses or reacted with other chemicals. They are oxidizers after all. This complaint shows the sheer lack of intelligence by most consumers.

    1 Votes

Poor service

Although the store here opened almost 2 years ago, I never heard of it until happened to drive by. I was impressed with the one employee I dealt with and purchased a $900. Dolphin pool cleaner. I went back to purchase a leaf cover & was told they had non in stock but could order from another store. It was a Sunday & they said would probably arrive on Weds and they would call. I called Thurs. and was told it wasn"t in. Called again on Friday & was told they would check on it and gt back to me. The following Tuesday I stopped at store. Employee told me it was in but they couldn't find it. I said either find it or give me a refund. After some time I heard the emploee tell another it was never sent from the other store. He then asked me for my credit card to give me refund. No apology, no sorry, no we get one overnight for you. I left went online & found InThe Swim has same cover for $60. less. I had it on my porch waiting 2 days after ordering by regular UPS freight. Leslie's has lost me as a customer. I will drive to the next town and shop Pool Warehouse or other pool store. Leslie's didn't even stock enough chemical's for my pool. I use Baquacil, not chlorine. Highly recommend. Get lots of compliments on my non chlorine pool.

  • Ia
    IamNotThatGuy Jun 05, 2018

    The funny thing is Leslies Pool bought and OWNS "IN THE SWIM"! So you still bought it from the company you dislike... How funny

    0 Votes

Beware when returning products

I ordered the Pool Blaster Catfish hand vac. It clearly says it is for small pools/spas. I intended to use it for my pool. We charged it accordingly and went to use it. We quickloy determined it was not for pool use as it is clearly to small and has little suction. We put it all back together in the box just as it came. I called Leslie's to return it, they informed it there was a restocking fee of 15%. I will never order from them again!!! So Long LESLIE's! This is how you treat your regular customers.

  • Bo
    BobbingBetter Aug 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to see about getting new cartridges for my Hayward filter system and gave the salesperson the information. She looked up the part to see if it was in stock, then tried to sell me a different one at twice the price, insisting it was the right one. I ended up buying the correct cartridges online at less than half the cost and with FREE shipping. I plan on buying all my pool products online from now on.

    0 Votes
  • 2n
    2ndprimetime Aug 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a Pool liner last year after 30 days and no call from them I went to the store in Woodstock Ga. Where I purchased it to be told that when I ordered it the Manager was a fill-in while the normal Manager was out of town, and it was never ordered. The manager at the store this trip was the actual manager and he got it ordered. 1 month later they show up to do the install it is now 2 months $3800.00 later. Pool liner is leaking found out that the crew that had installed it had been let go and Leslies had already had to replace other liners that they had installed. They sent out a technician to dye test the pool, they sent out technicians to check pool levels then they wanted to send out a diver a month later after 25 to 30 calls from me I'm told that it's to cold for a diver so they would close the pool and call me in the spring. Never heard another thing I had to call them so they sent someone out to dye test the pool WTH. He gets here and took the cover off and guess what. When they closed the pool they didn't bother to clean the leaves out it took 3 weeks for the diver to show up now the "Manager Ed" after 5 calls to him and to the service dispatcher I get a return call from him stating that he wants to send out a leak detection company and that they would be calling me the next day 5 day's later I get a call from them to find out they can"t do anything unless the pool is full and clear it is almost a YEAR and I still have not been able to use the pool. NEVER USE THIS RIPOFF COMPNY UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY. NEVER A RETURN PHONE CALL !

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Chemical junkies

Drained my pool in March '10, followed Schertz, TX store manager's directions to Shock the pool every week in the spring, summer and fall...by June 1, '10 the CYA level is so high the Chlorine is locking and the pool will not balance nor kill bacteria. Guess who's draining their pool AGAIN on Father's Day weekend in 100+ degree weather! Do your own testing - go to www.troublefreepool.com and LEARN about your pool - it is an investment that can cost you $100s if you remain reliant on these pool supply stores - why do you think they call them "POOL SUPPLY" stores...duh

Hayward Products

You would think I would learn. After 5 years I've let Leslie Pool in Burleson screw me for the third time. First they gave me the wrong leaf cover for my swimming poll at $329 and wouldn't let me return it. The I bought the really well touted Viper pool cleaner for almost $900. That was a real bust. Horrible product that I started complaining about 2 months after I bought it. They never did anything. Last year I bought a Haward DE filter for my pool, $800 with valve, because I really wanted a better valve configuration and they said the grids on my 21 year old Nautilus filter couldn't be repaired. The DE filter lasted 14 months and it split. They said it's out of warranty by 2 months and won't fix it. I'm done with Leslie's and Hayward! I can't recommend them to anyone.

Extremely Rude and Dishonest Staff

Having shopped at Leslie Pools for 26 years to supply my pool, estimated total of $12, 000 over the years. I will never shop there again, due to the Staff's dishonest, sell at any cost, and extremely rude behavior. The staff in question, the women who is often there as the only staff, seems to be relatively new as I have not seen her before through the years. I was there to get a motor/pump units. I often get coupons from LP as I am a regular customer. The staff tried to sell me very expensive machineries that I didn't need, and told me the deal ends in 2 hours. She also said it was "illegal" to install any other type of motor/pump due to state law. I did order the unit.
Afterward, I went back to research, and found out her claim of illegality had no foundation, and thus she used the worst kind of "used car sales" pitch that was also, bordering on fraud. Moreover, I found a very reputable pool store that will do what was needed, not the unnecessary thing she was force selling, at 1/3 the cost. Finally, I got a coupon the next day for the Same sale continuing. As I went back to the store next day to cancel the purchase, I notice the price was $200 dollars less than she sold to me. In addition, she was extremely rude and insulting. There was another customer at the store at the same time, and the same staff was arguing with him, after he mentioned that his internet research indicated the item she was pushing had a reputation of hard to get parts. When the other customer walked out with me, he also stated that he will not trust Leslie pool, and the action bordered on fraud. We both agreed we will never shop at Leslie pool, and no one should trust their staff's "expert opinion."

Overcharging

First time using Leslie's pool service turned into a nightmare. Technician was unfamiliar with my care taker system even though I informed the CS rep that I had one. Job was left incomplete with the promise that a second tech would come to complete the job. I had to call three times to get a second appointment. I later discovered that on top of everything else, I was over charged. Upon discovering this, I contacted the service rep who said I needed to call the local store. The local store said I needed to come in to have the overcharge reversed.

Never again.

Pool Motor Replacement, Providing Incorrect Info Deliberately

Having shopped at Leslie Pools for 26 years to supply my pool, estimated total of $12, 000 over the years. I...

Terrible place to work

I recently was let go from the company after a years worth of work. In that time I can 100% say that it is a...

They don't have a hardness test

The concept of walk-in pool water testing is great. Unfortunately, there is great inconsistancy from store to store. Store #1 told me my salt pool hardness was so high I needed to drain my pool and refill. Reluctant to accept this at face value, I went to store #2. They don't have a hardness test. Store #3 tested my water and told me it was well within range. Just to be sure I went the a fourth store and they also confirmed my pool water was well withing range.

Now we will drive the hour to a different pool supply store to avoid these hassles again

Bought a side skimmer for our pool. cashier took items out of box, a part was not put back in!! We live 35min from store. Called...waited, spoke to three people...no one could find missing item...said we must have lost it ourselves!! Finally when I asked to speak to a manager, never found him, they said they would open another one and give us the missing item!! They were extremely busy at the time we shopped there and it was a very unpleasant experience. Especially when I called to ask about my part, they were a little snotty instead of apologetic about their screw up!!! Now we will drive the hour to a different pool supply store to avoid these hassles again!!!

Simple as it is do not go to Leslie's Pool Supply

Upon entering the store on Fort Apache in Las Vegas, we were treated like animal to get out when purchasing supplies. The person name is BILL the MANAGER at Leslie's Pool Supply . We called for complaint and the district manager RICK called us back and even criticize us about our actions and our complaints!! They assume were asking for free merchandize when all we needed was an apology letter for being treated as animal. The manager even had the nerve to say it was TO BUSY!! AS AN EXCUSE. With only 3 customers and 2 sales associate is busy then what if it's 2 customers?? Even for something so simple as a letter of apology the district manager couldn't even give us the letter. It is such a simple task and they see it as a Difficult TASK. For FUTURE REFEERENCE for ANYONE who wants to shop at Leslie's Pool Supply do not shop there if you do not want to be treated like an ANIMAL. Simple as it is do not go to Leslie's Pool Supply. They're AWFUL!!

  • Ba
    Banderson Jun 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I called for service on my pool filter. It took over a week for them to even get out, but they assured me it would be fixed the same day. the service tech came out, said what had to be replaced, and we were given options. I talked to the store, settled ona new type of filter, was quoted a price, and then i was told i would be called back in a few minutes with an installation time. $ hours went by, no call. I proceeded to call them back, they told me they would call back in 5 minutes. Again, no call.. So I called them the next day, they at first acted like I hadnt talked to anybody at the store before, then said they found my information, then proceeded to tell me I was quoted the wrong price the day before and the unit I needed was at a much higher price. Sounds like a real bait and switch to me... meanwhile my pool has sat there for nearly two weeks with no filter...

    0 Votes
  • No
    Noummer Jun 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I walked in Lesliesabout 12:13 and left at 1:35. I have been a customer of the store on Coffee Road about 20 years. I just bought a new Hayward pool sweep last week and wanted them to tell me what I needed to add chemically to my pool and my son's pool which had been drained according to their instructions. The salesman R, Romero was new and was left by himself and acted like he didn't know what he was doing as he was checking my water. He kept leaving and helping other customers and I waited and waited for him to come back to me. Finally two other employees came out and went back in while I'm waiting and waiting. Finally one of the older employees came out and helped him calculate what I needed. $95.00 worth of chemical. I don't mind waiting but over a hour with a child in my arms is a big much. When I complained and asked him not to leave me again he kept leaving and helping other people. R. Romero was the salesman but he shouldn't be left alone yet. He told me I needed 59 pounds of Conditioner Plus for my son's pool and then changed to 25 pounds. Sandra Bottoms 661706-6845 if you want to talk to me about it.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonajaski Jul 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We recently purchased an entire pool pump/motor system (salt) that has cost several thousand dollars. It has not been installed. We are still waiting on parts & service.

    We purchased the system through your Poway, CA store. The Manager and Staff at this store are superb. However, they can’t seem to get through to you that we need the system delivered and installed. The previous two pump systems we purchased from Leslies failed (one immediately and the second after only 2 plus years). We decided to move to a salt system.

    We have emptied our pool twice while waiting for the system to be delivered and installed. We don’t want to have to empty our pool a third time. It is impossible to believe that in your vast store system that you don’t have one that can be shipped to the Poway store via overnight mail and installed right away.

    The partial system that has been installed cannot be properly adjusted, must be manually started and stopped (meaning we can’t go anywhere over night), and the entire situation is absolutely intolerable.

    Please get this solved right away. This situation has now been going on for “weeks, ” not days.

    I request a copy of this letter (which I will also be sending via ground mail) go to your Board President (Mr. Hayward).

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kissle555 Jul 22, 2011

    I love this complaint. That is the same way in the Framingham Massachusetts store. The Assistant Mgr. there (Chris) is excellent at wha the does and I feel does an exceptional job. I frequent the store and I always see the Asst. Mgr. Chris and another gentleman associate always working and are happy to assist me in an efficent and prompt manner. They are the reason why I come back to this store. However, the Manager of the store there, Rochelle, is horrible. I never see her willing assist me and infact I came in for a water test and I was standing there for at the most 25 mins. before I finally left and came back later while the Asst, Mgr. Chris was there. It seems as though Rochelle the Manager neglects her customers and is unwilling to help and assist customers. I always see her in the back service office area talking on the phone and laughing. Sounded to me like her conversation was more important than assisting myself and 3 others who were in line. I will never come to this store while the Manager is working. I tried to even call corporate and the District Manager Nick seems to side with the Manager Rochelle. She should be fired as I have several times heard her talk downb to her employees and treat them as if they were her slaves. Horrible store Manager Rochelle you should be ashamed of yourself and I hope this is seen by the right people and you are fired!!!

    0 Votes

The store located at 6890 Highway 6 in Houston always has one person working

The store located at 6890 Highway 6 in Houston ALWAYS has one person working. Your competition on the other hand ALWAYS has 4 people ready to help. Again, today, I walked out with 2 other customers because we do NOT have all day to stand in a line to spend money. This has happened on numorous occasions. Pool Warehouse is going to put your company out of business if this level of service continues.

  • Su
    superdude88 Sep 26, 2010

    most lelie's have one person working at a time. sometimes two. it is how theykeep prices low. they are lower than most everybody.

    0 Votes

This store is rude and will rip you off

Beware of Leslie Pool Supplies. The owner of the Hendersonville, Tn. store is rude and will rip you off. He will sell you products you do not need then will refuse to exchange or refund. If you do try to return he will belittle you and use foul language. You will know him when you see him because he is big and fat with brown hair. Again BEWARE of Leslie Pool/Spa Supplies in Hendersonville, TN. Use Fox Pool/Spa Store on main street.

  • Su
    superdude88 Sep 26, 2010

    this comment is from an employee of a competitor. foxxx pools does this kind of stuff on every website. they are sad criminals who will do anything to save themselves. they are rats on a sinking ship. I have used this store since the day it opened, and the "big, fat guy" is as nice as can be and will go the extra mile. he even came out to my house for free and fixed my equipment after hours. nobody else would do this.

    0 Votes

I waited 3 months for Leslie's to fix my wall

Back in November, 2009, I purchased a new Hayward pool filter from Leslie's Pool Service in Surprise AZ and scheduled the installation for 11/14/09. The service technician came on the day they were scheduled and the installation took place while I was not at home. When I came home later that afternoon, there was a note attached to my door saying there had been a little accident and the note stated "I bumped your pool equipment wall". There was also a voice message on my home phone asking that I call the technician's supervisor to schedule the repair of the wall. When I went into the back yard, the whole west wall of my 3 sided cement block equipment wall was broken down and there was a large dent in my pool heater. I called the supervisor immediately and 2 weeks later got a call back. This continued for 3 months. I would call and wait, call and wait. On Saturday, February 20th, 2010, after weeks of calls, the wall finally was replaced. It isn't painted yet but at least the wall is up. I have to supply the paint! On top of that I had to sign a release before I would get my refund. The amount of the refund is for a contracted amount Leslie obtained and who knows what will happen if the contractor charges more than what the contracted fee was. I will never purchase another item from Leslie's Pool - not a chemical, not a part, nothing ever again. I tell everyone I know not to buy from Leslie's. A company that you would think is reputable and would be customer service oriented is the absolute worst in customer service and customer satisfaction.

New Pool Liner Leaking

I ordered a Pool liner last year after 30 days and no call from them I went to the store in Woodstock Ga. Where I purchased it to be told that when I ordered it the Manager was a fill-in while the normal Manager was out of town, and it was never ordered. The manager at the store this trip was the actual manager and he got it ordered. 1 month later they show up to do the install it is now 2 months $3800.00 later. Pool liner is leaking found out that the crew that had installed it had been let go and Leslies had already had to replace other liners that they had installed. They sent out a technician to dye test the pool, they sent out technicians to check pool levels then they wanted to send out a diver a month later after 25 to 30 calls from me I'm told that it's to cold for a diver so they would close the pool and call me in the spring. Never heard another thing I had to call them so they sent someone out to dye test the pool WTH. He gets here and took the cover off and guess what. When they closed the pool they didn't bother to clean the leaves out it took 3 weeks for the diver to show up now the "Manager Ed" after 5 calls to him and to the service dispatcher I get a return call from him stating that he wants to send out a leak detection company and that they would be calling me the next day 5 day's later I get a call from them to find out they can"t do anything unless the pool is full and clear it is almost a YEAR and I still have not been able to use the pool.I want my pool liner replaced enough is enough NEVER USE THIS RIPOFF COMPNY UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY. NEVER A RETURN PHONE CALL, ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY GOOD LUCK WITH GETTING SERVICE. If I don't get this matter settled I will be seeking out others for a possible class action suit.

They have lost a long time good customer

I bought a new paper filter which they had to order. I was supposed to be here in a week but it took over two weeks. At the same time I bought three circular sun rings for my pool. I opened one and found it to be difficult to blow up. I think it had been in a warehouse too long and the plastic had adhered itself together. I decided to return the other two. I waited until my paper filter arrived to return the two sun rings. To my surprise they would not take them back since it had been more than 14 days. It was alright for them to lie to me about the time to get the paper filter but not for me to return the sun rings which I do believe were defective. Don't buy anything from Leslie that you even think you might have to take back. They will not honor it. As a result they have lost a long time good customer. I have an inground gunite pool 20x40.

I waited half of the first day and most of the second waiting for a tech

I scheduled service with Leslie's pool to replace the pool pump 3 times in as many years. The tech arrived as agreed but immediately said that he needs parts and would try to return that day or would return first thing the next morning. I waited at my home until 2:30pm before calling the dispatcher who said there were scheduling problems and he it would be closer to the end of the day. The next appointment would be in 4 days.

So I waited half of the first day and most of the second waiting for a tech that never came. When I asked if another appointment could be bumped tomorrow to fit in my bumped appointment, the dispatcher said no.

This is of course one example of several where Leslies has given me bad advice on pool care, sold me products I didn't need, and didn't fulfil their commitments. I am not sure how they became as large as they did with the poor customer service they provide.