Menu
Lemon Squad Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Lemon Squad
reviews & complaints

Lemon Squad
reviews & complaints

Lemon Squad Complaints Summary

29 Resolved
47 Unresolved
Our verdict: Engaging with Lemon Squad, which has a below-average resolution rate, demands caution. Thoroughly assess their service reviews and explore how they handle unresolved complaints. If you encounter issues, document your experiences meticulously and be persistent in seeking resolutions.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Lemon Squad has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Lemon Squad. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Lemon Squad complaints 76

Sort by:

Newest Lemon Squad reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
S
8:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Refund Not Received

I've been trying to call to speak with someone about a refund check, I was told it went out on Friday November 3rd. It's now Thursday November 9th and I haven't received anything. I've been told management was going to return my call within 24/48 hours, no luck. They also blocked my number so I can't follow up with the shady information given.

And they actually told me the ONLY person who can handle refunds is out on medical leave. SMH

Claimed loss: $277

Desired outcome: I want my refund.

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
12:33 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Inspector was negligent there were so many non-working and a very dangerous gas line leak inside the coach... It took 3 -1/2 weeks to get a shipper to provide shipping date from Oregon - another 10 days before it arrived - I had to wait 2 weeks to get an appointment at RV center to go over the entire coach... now vehicle is in mechanics shop to fix all the...

Read full review of Lemon Squad
ComplaintsBoard
G
7:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Lemon Squad - What a Lemon!

I ordered an inspection of a BMW 7 series Alpina. They missed some serious issues, including front end out of alignment, iDrive not working and a puddle of water in the passenger rear footwell. These fixes will cost me $[protected]. Additionally, the inspection was not complete, no check on the undercarriage, tires, brakes or other similar items. Simply unprofessional and terrible.

Do Not Trust Lemon Squad!

Desired outcome: I took delivery of the car based upon the 'inspection' by Lemon Squad. I got screwed, so be advised and don't use Lemon Squad.

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review

Is Lemon Squad legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Lemon Squad as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 38% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Lemon Squad stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Lemon Squad should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Lemon Squad earns 96% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Lemon Squad achives 96% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Lemon Squad. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 2 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

A long registered date for lemonsquad.com can be seen as a positive aspect for Lemon Squad as it indicates a commitment to maintaining the website and its domain name for a long period of time. It also suggests that the company is organized and has taken steps to secure its online presence.

The age of Lemon Squad's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Lemonsquad.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Lemon Squad website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Lemonsquad.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

We looked up Lemon Squad and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Despite a high level of trust, our investigation found issues with Lemon Squad's service, including poor customer service, lack of accountability, and responsibility to resolve complaints. Customers may face long wait times for responses, receive generic or unhelpful answers or no response at all. Only 38% of 0 complaints were resolved.
  • There was some difficulty in evaluating or examining the information or data present on the lemonsquad.com. This could be due to technical issues, limited access, or website may be temporarily down for maintenance or experiencing technical difficulties.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Lemon Squad. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
S
11:07 am EDT

Lemon Squad Automobile Inspection

Totally inaccurate report. Described truck as a 4-cylinder when it's a 5-cylinder. Said battery needs replacing when the battery is fine. Said carpet was in good condition when there is no carpet, just a vinyl matt. But worst of all-and dangerous- was they didn't even bother to look at the frame where there was so much rot and rust, that there were big gaping holes in the frame! It was easily seen just by bending over and looking! They bent over to measure the tire tread. It's a pickup with good ground clearance! How on earth could you miss that?!? I ended up buying a truck that had so much rot on the frame that it was dangerous to drive! I wouldn't hire this company to inspect a tricycle! So I just wasted $6,400.00. Also, don't trust any company that promotes great reviews on its website, but doesn't have a feature on the site that allows a customer to leave a review. I've got photos, but they would not load on this site.

Desired outcome: Refund!! And monetary adjustment. I bought a car that was not driveable!

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
10:06 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Monday August 21st 2023, I was released as an inspector from lemonsquad. Their reason was because, they considered a text message(I have included these messages below)regarding me begging for work(for over 2 months, and also stating, that I would have no choice, but to leave a negative web review of the company) "threatening". I asked "Threatening?"...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Lemon Squad
ComplaintsBoard
Q
6:21 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Pre-purchase car inspection

I ordered an inspection for a used car that was available at a dealership in Indianapolis. Lemon Squad messaged me saying they'd get it done the next day. I passed this information on to the dealership and they had the car ready awaiting Lemon Squad. Lemon Squad failed to show or call. The same thing happened the next day and the next and the next, etc. Empty promises were repeatedly made, yet they failed to show up or call the dealership. After the 6th empty promise and failure to show, I contacted Lemon Squad by phone and asked for immediate completion of the service or a full refund of my money as soon as possible. They want to offer me a credit towards a future inspection instead of refunding my money. This is unacceptable. I am not interested in ever trying to do business with them again. They promise speedy professional service, but fail severely on both accounts.

Desired outcome: Refund my money in full ASAP

Read full review of Lemon Squad
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
1:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad RV Inspection

RV inspection was ordered. Inspector did not inspect the electrical, propane, or water systems. Inspector only took 20 min to perform the inspection.

Inspector was offered a generator connection in order to test components and he refused. He did not pressurize water system or do any diagnostics of any kind because there was not a city water connection nearby.

Asked for refund and it was refused. They offered a reinspection by same person but I already had to go out there and inspect it myself so that is not helpful.

Company refuses to provide address for certified mail.

Cost was $450. Requesting full refund for non performance. Our contract for for a 150-point inspection. You delivered a small fraction of that.

#577020

Desired outcome: Refund $450

Read full review of Lemon Squad
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
12:22 am EDT

Lemon Squad Failure to render services/ dishonest business practices/ lied about cost of service

Buyer beware! I purchased an inspection service from, lemon squad on may 13, 2023. I received communication from lemon squad stating that the inspector scheduled the inspection for 5/16. I then received new communication from lemon squad on 5/16 stating that the inspection had been canceled - 'reason: "technician changed appointment to accommodate multiple inspections". A new date for inspection was set for 5/18, only to receive a message on 5/18 stating that the inspector was canceling and rescheduling for 5/19, due to thunderstorms. (there were no thunderstorms in that area that day, actually, not even rain). The next date was then scheduled for 5/21 at 6pm, 'as discussed with seller'. That date was then canceled 'due to inclement weather'... Rescheduled for 5/23. The next message received from lemon squad did not give a reason for cancelation that had previously been scheduled for 5/23, rather, just a message stating that the inspection would now be preformed on 5/24. On the same day - 5/23, received additional communication from lemon squad stating the inspection would infact not be on 5/24, but 5/30- quote, 'or the following day' because the seller would be out of town until that date.

This is insanity! The seller has been available for 10 days!... But for frivolous reasons, the technician and lemon squad have failed to render promised services in a reasonable time. Their website states, "2 days". Their website also says inspections are $189.00, and 'no hidden fees', but after I made the purchase, I was immediately charged $306.00 and no service has been rendered! I would like to be refunded, but in very small, fine print buried in loads of leagal jargon, they will not allow for a refund. Which is ridiculous because this is no fault of my own, nor the seller, but is due to their own failure to render services in a reasonable, timely manner. This is robbery! These people are crooks and scam artists! Please go elsewhere to find reliable, honest, inspection services.

Desired outcome: Full refund

Read full review of Lemon Squad
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
6:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Lemonsquad

I bought a car out of state. I bought the Lemonsquad service. I received a full report, and the report was very thorough, detailing paint, tires, interior, driving, etc. Based on this review, I purchased the car. The dealer shipped the car about 10 days later. This is beyond the Lemon Squad 7 day liability. Upon receiving the car, I couldn't believe everything that was wrong with it. The car smoked like crazy from the exhaust, it would barely run, it had an ignition miss, the gauges (speedometer and tachometer) didn't work, the air conditioning doesn't work, and it had an oil leak. There is NO WAY the car was inspected and driven. Anyone would have noticed these things. I reached out to Lemon Squad, who said "sorry, this is beyond the 7 days". NO WAY I would have purchased this car in this shape.

Desired outcome: I want my money refunded, and then some. It is going to cost thousands to get these issues fixed. I want $1000 refunded for putting me in this situation with a car that I can not return or trade in until properly fixed.

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
2:51 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Car inspection

I was thinking about hiring Lemon Squad to inspect a vehicle that I was interested in purchasing. But I changed my mind half way through the process but some how their website processed the order without my concent, and with only half the required details.

Anyway I tried to cancel the order straight away but no one replies to emails or answers their phone or online chat.

So after 5 days they ended up making an appointment with the seller and inspected the vehicle highlighting there was nothing wrong with the car.

But one issue was that because the online form processed my order without my permission, it had the wrong year model for the car and somehow this wasn't picked up which is very suspicious.

And once I had the cars VIN number I did a quick Google search and found that the car was a repairable salvage which Lemon Squad failed to discover.

Basically a total waste of money.

First they took my money without my consent.

And then they made it impossible for me to obtain a refund.

Even know I am unable to contact them to advise them of the errors made in their inspection.

Desired outcome: Full refund

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
11:41 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad car inspection

A week ago I purchased an inspection from Lemon Squad. I am purchasing a used car in VA and I live in Dallas. I needed them to do an inspection. After one week the inspection still has not been set up. The seller is only available during certain days of the week. I explained that to Lemon Squad. They keep setting up appointments when the seller is not home instead of the days they are home. They still have not even contacted the seller to set up a day and time.

the worst part is I can't get through to Lemon Squad on the phone as they advertise. I am demanding a refund.

Desired outcome: no response from lemon Squad

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
2:42 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Inspection Report

I live in Virginia. On Monday, February 27, I placed an order with Lemon Squad for an inspection of a car in Florida. The cost for the inspection and report was $300. In response to my order, Lemon Squad said it would post its report within 24 hours of the inspection and notify me by email of report availability. Lemon Squad performed the inspection on March 1. Today is March 8. Lemon Squad has not provided an email notification and has not provided a report or access to a report. My attempts to contact Lemon Squad have been unsuccessful.

Desired outcome: I would like the report or a refund.

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
8:02 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Vehicle Inspection

Lemon Squad sent an “Inspector” to my house representing someone that was looking at my Bronco. Inspector had a toddler with him and actually put him in the vehicle for the test drive ( I wasn’t home, wife was). Inspector also scratched my paint job looking over the fender. Potential buyer backed out due to false information given by Lemon Squad, I have had actual mechanic refute everything they said other than normal surface rust on frame.

I have called them several times about the scratching of my paint job. I was told 4 business days ago that a supervisor would be reaching out to me within 48 hours, so that is 48 hours overdue. More lies from an apparently shady company.

Desired outcome: Contact from a supervisor as promised

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
7:07 pm EST

Lemon Squad Lemon squad

I ordered an inspection on a vehicle over 10 days ago and I'm in the California that was in Savage Minnesota they're supposed to be there they never showed up like they sold the car out from underneath me so they said they would do a another one they would transfer it to as a credit so I find another one in Minnesota they're supposed to be done 5 days ago I put a $500 non-refundable deposit for a week it's been 10 days and dealer just called me said they were going to keep my deposit and they're going to sell the vehicle out from underneath me I've called lemon squad everyday for the last 7 days and they said their agents are too busy and they'll you know keep holding next available agent that went on that's been going on for 7 days now and I don't I've never heard anything like this before my life it's crazy in fact the agent got a hold of the inspector and he was just at the dealership and he says I'm just about done and I'm loading it right now that was a week ago

Desired outcome: 500 and credit

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
3:27 pm EST

Lemon Squad Pre purchase inspection phone call for inquiry

They are extremely rude and disrespectful

I called to check what happens in the inspection if I ordered it and check if they do car frame inspection to see if there are hidden accidents not mentioned in the Carfax report and if there is a guarantee for the report they submit after inspection

The answer was we check car from outside

And when I asked particularly about the frame inspection the answer again was the same and the girl hung up on me!

Extremely unbelievable rudeness and unprofessionalism

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
11:16 am EST

Lemon Squad Inspection refund no services

I placed an order and called prior to placing an order online, the vehicle sold bc they weren’t able to get out there to inspect. Once I placed my online order then they sent me an email my timeframe changed to 72 hours+. I immediately called to cancel and emailed to cancel. On the phone the lady said I would be able to receive a refund and then I was emailed 4 days later stating no.

No services were evert received and they have yet to readdress my issue.

Desired outcome: I want a refund

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
7:44 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Lemon Squad has left an official reply on this complaint.

Lemon Squad Vehicle inspection

Hello Mr. Dabbs,

I am sorry to be writing under these circumstances. I ordered online an inspection of a car I am looking to purchase that is located in Littleton, Colorado. Yesterday, I received a call from the inspector stating that he had tried to contact the dealership to schedule the inspection and was not receiving a call back. I called the dealership and conferenced in your representative to confirm the car was at the dealership and available for inspection. Your inspector was argumentative with them about the lighting at their dealership and said that he would have to go to the dealership today at 10:30am. The dealership’s manager, Daniel Giordano, called me this afternoon and told me that upon the inspectors arrival, the dealership asked him for his driver’s license so that he could complete the inspection and take the vehicle for a test drive. The inspector said that he only had a paper license. The dealership explained that they must have a government issued photo ID to allow anyone to drive their vehicles. The inspector argued and said he used to work at that dealership and did not need one. The manager then explained he would let him take it for a test drive but one of their employees would need to go along. When the sales rep and the inspector went to go for the test drive, I am told that the inspector became verbally abusive to the sales rep. In turn, the sales rep went back into the dealership and told the manager. The manager and the sales rep then went outside and the manager asked the inspector to vacate the property to which, I am told the inspector then called the sales rep a derogatory and racist name. As you can imagine, I am completely mortified by this experience. I called the Lemon Squad main number and spoke with the manager who had spoken to the inspector. Your manager is telling me none of this happened and she is personally friends with the inspector. I am confused, and very upset by this transaction. I paid $250 for this service that I was referred to by a friend and now am left shaken and unable to reconcile who is sharing the truth. The dealership told me they welcome another inspector for a complete inspection but this previous inspector is banned from their property. At this point, I am so upset about this experience and cannot trust to receive a non-biased inspection. I would expect my payment to be refunded in full for this catastrophe.

Regards,

Ginger White [protected]

ginger. [protected]@kdrp.com

Desired outcome: FULL REFUND OF $199 AND $29.99

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:04 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Lemon Squad has left an official reply on this complaint.

Lemon Squad Auto inspection

I purchased a vehicle from another state. The dealer required the money prior to sale because of the possibility of the cashier's check being forged. Because I would be unable to inspect the vehicle prior to picking it up.

The money was transferred and the vehicle driven home. I brought it in to be waxed and the owner of the detail shop told me it had been involved in an accident. He showed me a line in the paint where masking tape had been applied and new paint sprayed. He also showed me fasteners in the area that had been painted over, where the undamaged side had no "overspray". He noticed this damage just by looking at the vehicle-never had to touch it or open a door. I wouldn't have purchased this vehicle if I'd gotten an accurate inspection. It takes more than calling yourself a vehicle inspector to BE a vehicle inspector-it takes a trained eye. I wasted my money and spent over $21,000.00 on a vehicle I wouldn't have purchased had I gotten an accurate inspection. My only recourse is to request a refund for Lemon Squad's "inspection" fee.

I called Lemon Squad last Thursday, 11/17/22, and was given a customer service email address, which I contacted and lodged a complaint. I've heard nothing from them as of today, 11/21/22.

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:01 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Lemon Squad has left an official reply on this complaint.

Lemon Squad Car inspection

I called once to complain that you did not complete the service on 11/2/22 and then tried to call back, but there was no answer. As I have stated in the phone call and subsequent chat you did not complete the inspection due to a dead battery. What kind of inspector, presumably a mechanic, cannot deal with a dead battery? I am sure the dealer would have dealt with that since they were motivated to support the inspection. Not only was there no test drive, there was no interrogation for codes as is listed as part of the service. You insisted that there would be an additional charge to return to complete the inspection. I requested a partial refund for an incomplete job and you would not even directly address that request, simply reiterating that you inspect the car "as it sits" and that you would arrange for a return visit to inspect at an additional charge once the car was running (the battery was replaced immediately and the car runs fine). This was an incomplete service and I would not use you again.

Read full review of Lemon Squad
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
10:51 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Squad Report 492275

Inspection misted a rotten extension on the RV

Inspection was completed end of June.

Sale was completed in July.

Delivery happened in August.

We open the unit beginning of November and noticed the rotten extension.

This problem was there at time of inspection and was not reported.

Sale would not be completed if this problem had been reported.

Desired outcome: Repairs or compensation

Read full review of Lemon Squad
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Lemon Squad contacts

Phone number

+1 (888) 231-7965

Website

lemonsquad.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.