Lease Finance Groupcredit card lease

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Hi,
I am looking for any info you may have on a credit card company. I was approached by a sales person from Wholesale Merchant Services in Feb 05. He told me my Hypercom machine was illegal as it printed out the customer card #. I found out later that it only needed to be
reprogrammed. He convinced me to take their machine in its place. Once I had the machine and sent them mine in exchange he then told me I had to agree to a "non-cancelable" lease. I balked and told him I would not. He promised to let me out anytime I requested, so I agreed. When I realized that I had been had by these guys I switched credit card companies. I was charged $800 for this. I'm guessing it was in the fine print. I found that the credit card lease was held by a different company - Lease Finance Group LLC. They refused to sell me the machine or let me out of the lease. This meant paying about 10 times the cost of the machine over the 4 year period. I later had my bank stop the withdrawals and switched to a local bank. They have harassed me constantly ever since. Calling my cell / home / and business non-stop. I am hoping I was not the only dummy to fall for this scheme and am wondering if the Virginia attorney generals office can help me resolve this problem. Any help with this matter would be most appreciated.
Sincerely,
Craig Stewart

Craig Stewart
http://yourgolfballshop.com
Your Golf Ball Shop
6229 Indian River Rd
Virginia Beach Va. 23464
tel: [protected]

Responses

  • Ma
    Mark Mitchell Sep 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am a victim that learned how to stop them. Mark Mitchell [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Judy Mapp Mar 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have been fighting these thieves for 3 years. We sent their machine back and stopped payment through our bank, but they still are stealing $85 a month because we have to finish out our contract. Now they are suing us for $3, 600 for lack of payment. We were with Global and then "switched" to LFG. They both work under the same umbrella and all of the companies under SKS Associates are fraudlent, thieving entities. We would love to sign up for a class action suit! They need to be stopped. They give all merchant service companies a bad name and make it hard to trust any of them.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Antsredford Feb 21, 2016

    I was promised 1%, only if I signed 4 yr lease of $129.00, after 2 hrs on the phone with Brian Fish (the Thief) and Mary Denneno the sales rep who will not help me with the $8, 000 lawsuit against me .I had three different machines that did not work, lfg does not care, they just want the money!!!
    ! am going to court on March 4 2016, is there any one out there who could help me beat these thieves? ps I was charged 4% never one %.. Call me [protected] 0or [protected] .

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer60387 Jan 10, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Government should or attorney general should come up front and take action against them because they trap small business or innocent people court should order to close LFC group

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Peterman Nov 25, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am commencing a lawsuit against these people. They create these adhesion contracts with provisions that attempt to circumvent civil procedure and the courts of the new york appear to permit these illegal service of process. They are a rip off and I want to commence a class action suit against them. if anyone is interested in discussing, plesae contact me ASAP. [protected]. My name is Maria from New York.

    2 Votes
  • Al
    Alex 42 Jun 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    people in business have ever experience with the Fraud lease finance group wish together beat them up to the ground. Get rid of the fraud out of America. i have evidence of the fraudulent credit card processing - Lease finance group. Anyone has evidences of these or evidence of fake signature please email me <[email protected]>
    Do not sign contract for leasing credit card terminal, that is big mistake you make in your life. Go to Sam club or Costco to purchase Credit card machine and start from there. or apply for credit card processing on your smart phone, save time and your money. or call to Credit card processing Agents who do not need you sign contract, or sign on anything. please remember the fraud bear many other names, if you sign your signature, no matter what kind of paperwork, once they get it and will fake it, you then no way out. Be very carefully.
    the fraudulent Lease finance Group even getting grow, stronger. it is true. Please Help us, business people Nationwide to say No to the Fraud by anyway you could as face book, twitter, ..Craiglist, emails.

    0 Votes
  • The following information is available on the BBB website fir Lease Finance Group
    Hope this helps there is a fraud hotline (at the end of the press release) for information from consumers who have been scammed by them and their affiliates.

    According to a press release dated April 23, 2012, The Attorney General Eric T. Schneiderman announced a lawsuit against a group of New York City-based business equipment leasing companies. Schneiderman alleges the New York City-based business fraudulently siphoned millions of dollars from their former customers, including mom-pop stores and other small businesses. Northern Leading Systems, Inc. and its affiliates, which lease credit card processing machines and other equipment, carried out a deceptive scheme to drain over $10 million in authorized debits from the bank accounts of over 100, 000 former customers up to 11 years after their equipment leases had expired, ultimately retaining at least $3.5 million.

    To disguise the scheme, Northern Leasing and it's affiliates, Lease Finance Group LLC, MBF Leasing LLC, Golden Eagle Leasing LLC, and Lease Source-LSI, LLC, used a shell company, SKS Associates LLC, to deliberately mislead customers in an attempt to avoid any harm to Northern Leasing's business reputation.

    After receiving over 70 complaints from victims around the country Schneiderman alleges the customers bank accounts were charged automatically every month. The leases required customers to reimburse the companies for property taxes and related "administrative fees" Northern leasing claims it failed to collect some of these amounts form certain customers while their leases were still active. Schneiderman also alleges the company could not explain why it failed to collect the amount previously, nor could it show that the alleged amounts were actually owed. In fact, 77 percent of the amounts SKS sought to collect were not taxes at all but "administrative fees"

    The Attorney General's lawsuit seeks full restitution for the tens of thousands of former customers defrauded in the scheme, disgorgement of all profits, penalties, fees, and injunction relief prohibiting Northern Leasing and its affiliates from continuing to engage in these deceptive collection practices.

    Attorney General Schneiderman encourages victims or anyone with information about Northern Leasing and SKS's scheme to file a complaint with the Consumer Fraud and Protection Bureau. Victims may also call the Attorney General's Consumer Frauds hotline at [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Tx
    txlhong Sep 24, 2014

    I'm in same situation with everybody here. We have to do something against the LFG. We can't be victimized by the crook like LFG.
    I need advise what I can do to fight this crook. I do not know the how the legal system works in this country.

    0 Votes
  • Kw
    kwasko2625 Apr 25, 2013

    I am at my wits end with this company me and my husbance decided to close the company before we would have t o file bancruptcy. And we have been able to negotiate with all our vendors except one LFG they will not budge will not work out a payment plan to so that everyone get a piece of the pie. I dont know exactly what they can do but I need to know what I can do can I sue them first. First of all they have yet to send me this lease and second the Merchant company mislead us that we where only signing a two year lease with them. My husband is very honest and take everyone at face value. So can I sue t hem please help my emai is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kw
    kwasko2625 Apr 25, 2013

    LFG is a company that I believe is terrible we recently had to close our company the Merchant Company Let us Close our Lease with a pymt of 250.00 but then said we needed to call the Leasing Company. We where scammed we did not even realize we where signing two different Leases. My husband is one of the most honest people I know and the Merchant Sales person mi lead him. But LFG will not work with us at all we want to pay are bills and do not want to file Bankruptcy But LFG may lease us to this due to the lack of negotiation and talk about rude they actually called me stupid today. There mus be something as a consumer that can be done, if anyone knows a good lawyer in Texas not to much of course please send them to my email [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    sparky24 Mar 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also being tormented by this corrupt company. They will not let me cancel the 5 year lease. They said I had to pay the whold term and return the machine as well. I have written to the BBB and sent a letter to the attorney general in New York. They wrote back and said they were looking into it. Still waiting for answers. Meanwhile my business no longer exists and I have to keep paying for this machine which I have used only once. Can anybody give me advice. Please The person who responded form the attorney general office is Judy Blumenberg. Thank you for any assistance.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waxonwaxofffff Jan 31, 2013

    Our small business also has been ripped off by Lease Finance Group LLC, ; We've paid into their system for over 5 years . Our situation is the same as the comments from wtoy who stated - "I also signed with a merchant the made me agree to terms with Lease Finance Group. The rep said that the machine was a lease to own and after 4 years of a monthly payment that I would own the machine. I paid $89/ month for 5 years and didn't even use the machine. I have since canccelled my services with the merchant and closed my bank account. Lease Finance Group is now sending me invoices stating that I owe them a monthly payment. "They got more that the it was worth. I hope they don't expect the machine back because I threw it out." DITTO!!
    If there is a class action suit we would like to be part of it. By the way the monthly statements they keep on sending us still shows the Chicago address but says to "send payment to Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly W Nov 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hooray! Let's go after them in every state! Also, if everyone who has been duped by Ladco would send a letter to 60 minutes (GMA,
    Today, Oprah, etc.) maybe we could convince someone to out the company publicly so we can help other small business owners from falling into the same trap.

    0 Votes
  • 58
    5858ggk Nov 08, 2012

    the attorney general office in Arizona is planning a class action suit against Entrust Bank Card, Azura Leasing, Ladco, and their other companies owned by Nathan Reis, Brad Oliver, Rhett Doolittle, and others. Please contact the AG office AZ and in your state. 11/12

    0 Votes
  • 58
    5858ggk Nov 08, 2012

    The Attorney General office in Arizona is planning on filing a class action suit against Entrust Bank Card, Azura Leasing, Ladco, and their other companies. Please contact them and your state AG. 11/12

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Truc le Sep 27, 2012

    This company is also trying to collect from me, but i have a lawyer to deal with them now. If your guys joint in, it will be the best for all of us.
    Love you.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Truc le Sep 27, 2012

    Just email me or call me if you want to sue this company. [email protected]
    Wish you all the best.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Truc le Sep 27, 2012

    Hi! how about a class action lawsuit against this lease finance group. I think they need a lesson. I have a good lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cyd williams Aug 18, 2012

    Hello I too was scammed and am being sued by them currently when the collections agency failed they sent letter of demand and now the final weapon a lawsuit filed in NYC I live in Illinois in which they have already told me they will get a default judgement and collect back in Illinois. They stole $1000 from my account with out one transaction taking place. They have phoned my home and the home of my elderly mother who is terminally ill with threats. Filing counter suit and responding to court. Attorneys have looked at this and advise to settle and move on. However I am damned if they are gonna get away with it and continue to mess with small business. I googled them when I signed and found nothing bad on them . Six months latter it was all over the web. seems they change their name once the reputation gets around. I would be happy to join you in shutting them down. Not even sure they are USA based seems foreign they have no State affiliation and no morals as well. Not sure settling will work either as then they go and attack you personally under another associated contract whether it be payment systems, global leasing, global legal services, Azura leasing, chase payment tech, entrust bank, secure payment systems, ladco, first american payment systems, global tech or anyone of the other 40 or so DBA s they are operating under. seems to find the effort to extend this extortion. I hear the FBI is investigating them currently. Hoping this nightmare will end and we get the bad guys. This is ruining my happiness and health. We are all tired of this at work. We have cataloged and kept decent records even have the guys license copy who brought this to my door. Turns out he is head of a Chicago Car dealership in financing.Found him on facebook. Plan on planning him in the suit as well he knew what he was doing. Dirtbags all of them .

    1 Votes
  • El
    Eliza G Jul 01, 2012

    I agree with what you all are talking about Lease Finance Group. They start getting an attitude if you dont have or pay them the money. Then they would even remember your card number and charge you without authorization. I had to switch my card number because of there bad intentions of doing that. I hate them. They are so rude and have no manners when working for that such company

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allthepeopleagainstLFG Aug 15, 2011

    DOES ANYONE HAVE info on the LFG Class Action Lawsuit.
    I have read all of your posts and I am so infuriated by this company and the lack of prosecution against this company.
    Keep up the fight!!! They will be shut down. The good guy always wins...

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Farrar Investigations Jun 18, 2011

    I am investigating Lease Finance Group LLC for my Client. My client states that he never heard of this organization until they started taking sums of money from his personal account. It appears that my client is not alone. I am collecting proof for my client and would be glad to work with anyone else that is having trouble with this business. You may contact me at Farrar Investigations. [email protected] If we can round up our complaints together, we can stop this fraudulent business. Any attorneys that are already at work have my clients support. Thank you for your cooperation to clean up America!

    0 Votes
  • De
    dennismasner May 24, 2011

    i too was taken & am still harrassed by these people at LFG...i was told i could opt out of the contract for $400 and by giving the unit back.
    However now they are saying this is not the case...& the document i signed is not the document that they are claiming i signed...

    They are crooks & if anyone got anywhere with these people or knows how to make them go away i would also like any and all help.

    Thanks [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaime's Nails May 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Follow up to my testimony: LFG stikes again, removing $125 out of my checking acct on Fri 13th, about a month later from the last withdrawl. I knew I heard the CSR rep tell me that my account is closed and no more funds were to be withdrawn after the last incident, so I wasn't too worried. Don't ever think your safe...I spoke too soon.
    OF course I have called them, emailed them and no one is getting back with me. They can't seem to find me in their database...could it be because I am inactive (hello??) and my ACCT IS CLOSED ?!?! My bank suggests I close my checking acct.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dragonbuster May 18, 2011

    LFG is a total scam, I have been there victim for 6 years, I changed my accounts, complaint to BBB and other agencies but to no avail. They put it on my credit report and filed a law suit and got the Judgement against me in the Court Of New York now after 6 years and attached my accounts and took the money out and still negotiating to settle it for $5000, I talked to my attorney bur there scam is so perfect even attorney can't help me. And now I have no way other then paying them $5000. I think everybody who is the victim of there scam should file a complaint with FBI and have them investigate and send them to where they belongs (prison) for scamming the small buissness owners of there hard earned money.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dragonbuster May 18, 2011

    LFG is a total scam they pay to there Sales person to lure small buissness owners in there scam, I am victim of there scam for 6 years and now they got the judgement against me in New York court and attached my bank accounts, they suied me for $6049 and garnished my account and still threatning me to put a lien on my home, otherwise want to settle for $5000. There scam is so perfect even the attorny can't help anyone other then negotiating with them. I think all the victims of LFG should complaint to FBI about there scam and have them investigate it. So no other small buissness owner become there victim and they should be sent where they belong(Prison) for scamming ppl of there hard earned money.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaime's Nails May 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well, first tell them to prove your signatures on the contract. This will give you a copy of the contract. Let them know that they cannot get anywhere without proof that you really did sign that, and your request to see actual contract signatures. This may help you if they have already done away with the original paperwork. I went thru this with my Lowes GEMB acct, they quit pursuing after they could not produce an original application showing my signature.
    IF enough time goes by & they turn you over to collections you could tell them to "Cease and desist". See examples of what I am talking about:
    American consumers have rights that protect them from predatory creditors. As the credit crisis deepens, it's no surprise that the potential of falling victim to a financial fraud increases. Collection agencies may prey on lack of financial knowledge that many consumers have and bully them in to paying off their debts. If a collection agency harasses you, you need to send a cease and desist letter. A cease and desist letter will keep a collection agency or law firm from calling you and harassing you. You can send them to agencies trying to collect a third party debt. Here is a sample cease and desist letter obtained from the Family Credit Management Services website:

    Your Name
    Your Address
    City, State ZIP
    (Sent via Certified Mail with Return Receipt)
    Date:
    Re: Account #
    Collection Agency
    Address
    City, State, ZIP

    Pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 U.S.C. section 805., you are hereby notified to cease and desist all further communication with me in regard to the referenced debt.

    Failure to abide by this law will result in a complaint being filed against you with the Federal Trade Commission, the Attorney General of both your state and mine, and also your company management. I also reserve the right to file suit against you for any future violations of this law. I will record any phone calls if you fail to comply with this cease and desist.

    Sincerely,
    Your Name
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    The cease and desist letter does not mean that you no longer owe the money. The original creditor could try to sue you to recover what you owe. A cease and desist letter should only be used when a collection agency or law firm is harassing you or USING OTHER ILLEGAL METHODS TO GET YOU TO PAY YOUR DEBTS.
    For more helpful hints, go to Justanswer.com/consumer-protection.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Burg May 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A salesman came to my house for merchants credit and got me to sign at the bottom, while I was in the restroom he some how got my wife to sign, then he left after telling me I could cancel at any time but I would have to pay a $250 early cancellation fee. a month later I cancelled and paid the $250 only to realize that I owed LFG a 48 mo non cancellation fee of $59.00 a month. He also left my house and didn't give me a copy of the contract which we called for a month asking for. I paid for 3 and 1/2 years on the lease and I cancelled my bank account. It didn't take them long to start calling me with threats. My company bankrupted and know there going after my wife who is 72 years old so I changed my phone number. now the bombard her with mail telling her there going to take her to court and she has to pay court costs and she will have to go to court in New York City, we live in KY. They said they woul settle for $650 and sent me an e-mail, I will send them their equipment back which has never been used and the $650 but I can't stop thinking considering the way they have lied to me so many times that this will be the end to a nightmare. Will anybody tell me what I can do to get these thieves off my back?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaime's Nails Apr 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too, am a victim of the dealings with LFG. I guess I am fortunate enough that when I returned my terminal, they admitted receiving it...unlike some of these testimonies I am reading. But, a month later I see they have withdrawn another month's lease amount out of my checking account. I called and the man was extremely short and rude with me, it's my fault for not getting the terminal to them sooner. (i.e. before the date my lease was up?) It is actually costing me 29.95 +29.95 + processing fees thru EMS of 12.95 + ID Theft insurance $15.00 = 58.00 for a transaction of $26.50 in 6 weeks time! So, I am actually in the hole 31.50 for this one month - - - I didn't even get paid, I paid LFG and EMS. Can you believe how I am screwed and my hands are tied? I lose again. Let's not forget to add up the $29.95 a month for 4 years and then have to return the terminal, cuz it's NOT MINE TO KEEP unless I buy them out at $150. Get a Class Action suit going, I'm all in. Contact me: Jaime's Nail Designs Alliance, OH

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScrewedinCanada Mar 27, 2011

    I too had a bad experience with LFG. I owned a cafe in Canada which I sold in May 2008. I transfered the lease of my machine to the new owners as was requested. They did not accept the transfer until the new owner sent back the unit for reprogramming and paid $130.00 for the paperwork it would take transfer the ownership. They continued to take funds out of my account. When I stopped payments and spoke to a customer service rep. they were rude and insulting, trying to make me feel stupid. I told them that I had signed NO agreement with them directly(because I was in Canada) and that they needed to send me a copy of the lease agreement that they said I had signed- with LFG's name on it too. They never sent it. Yet they continued to cause trouble for the new owners of my business. I sold my business because we were moving away and I never heard from them again. They did however threatened to "destroy my credit rating" if I didn't comply. I did nothing wrong and followed all the rules yet I felt victimized by the service rep & supervisor of LFG. They are bullies and I wish I had had some form of retribution at the time. Nearly 3 years later I still fear they will try to destroy my credit rating, it makes sick to my stomach. Think twice before dealing with them of their affiliates in Canada.
    Yours truly- screwed in Canada

    1 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy with ABANCO, INTL AND LFG Mar 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My business has gone through this with LFG. I just called and ended my lease. It actually ended a year ago and I was originally told that it ended in February 2011. I plan to file a complaint with the NC State Attorney General. The processing company that set me up with processing and set me up with LFG was ABANCO, INTL. I cancelled my account with ABANCO, INTL but was forced to pay $3261.60 to LFG for a non cancellable 4 years plus another $815.40 for this past year. I was told my options were that I could upgrade to a new machine, continue paying for this ridiculous lease or buy the equipment which I laughed on the phone for fair market price which is $307.90. Never do business with any salesman or processor that walks into your business and asks you to buy something. In my experience they are ALL rip off artists and they are good at what they do!

    1 Votes
  • Ld
    L Drayton Mar 17, 2011

    LFG operates under a conglamorate of little scamming companies. I too had a 3 yr. lease with MBF Leasing/Northern Leasing. After 3yrs and 6 mths was converted to month to month per contract. I paid and gave 30 days cancellation notice, returned lease equipment with 10days as required and terminated contract in 2009. 60 days after satisfying and terminating the lease they withdrew a cancellation penalty of $350 from my account. I challenged them and it was returned. I took out a new 48 mth noncancellable lease with NPC/LFG not knowing that they would be taking over MBF/Northern leasing and now in 2011 an outfit by the name of SKS ASSOCIATES is withdrawing funds from account without even notifying me. When you call MBF to inquire about this unauthorized withdrawal, the customer service person who answers is just that and cannot give you any information about billing or tell you who SKS ASSOCIATES is. They answer the phone for all five companies, stating that an audit was conducted and determined that MBF did not collect or undercollected for certain taxes and related fees. Nothern Leasing currently has a pending class action case Index No. [protected]-Supreme Court State of New York. I am now bound by a contract for 2 more years with a set of scammers and the first step is to file a complaint with the Attorney General's office, close my bank account with the original ACH withdrawal which was given to MBF and open a new account and watch it like a hawk, and last, but not least, after the two years expire with this current lease, run like a thief from these thieves. Orlando, Florida

    1 Votes
  • Id
    idoc307 Mar 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After not using their ripoff services now for over two years Lease Finance Group has debited my checking account for $ 133.00, which they say was back ad val taxes which a company called SKS says they now own the assets. ?? So even if you think you have escaped their fraudulent lease, the only way to surely keep them out of your pockets is to change checking accounts. Hopefully, this warns everyone!

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Ladino Feb 11, 2011

    I just sent a complaint message to the President Obama through the White House's Website... There is a link to send messages to him... If we send many, maybe we could be taken more seriously...
    http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Ladino Feb 11, 2011

    FACEBOOK GROUP AGAINST THE LFG THIEVES!!!
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=133272530043168

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Ladino Feb 11, 2011

    Hi friends ripped by Lease Finance Group Thieves... Im filing a formal complaint to the AG office in MIami and I'm sure that we can get thiese people out of business... Let's all join together and fight back... i know that if we Unite we can win... there is a Facebook of LFG Haters... http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=133272530043168
    If you want to join me in this quest please send me an email at [email protected]
    Thank you!

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    swg1cor14 Jan 20, 2011

    I have to admit that LFG doesnt have the greatest customer support. But the reason probably is that a lot of people are complaining to them that they got ripped off. I too was ripped off but after some serious investigation it was NOT by LFG. It took a few tries to get a rep from LFG that wasnt already in an ill mood and when we discussed the situation, I found it was not their fault. They are a third party dealing with this.

    Let's say you are trying to buy something big like a car...most of the time you get the loan from a third party like Citi Finance...not the dealership. The sales rep at the dealership sold u a piece of crap car. You wouldnt go fuss and complain at Citi Finance. Its not their fault. They have nothing to do with the actual sale.

    Once I realized that LFG was just a third party that just loaned me the money, I calmed down...and guess what!?!? The reps from LFG stopped being dicks to me once I stopped being a dick to them.

    Lets face it. YOU got into the agreement. YOU are responsible for the debt, just like I was. Its a LEGITIMATE debt. So you have to pay it. Yes the sales rep that sold me on a machine charges me 10x the amount I should have paid. But that's not LFG's fault.

    They may have sucky service, but LFG WILL work with you to make this loan easier. But they already paid off that sales rep so they have to get their money back somehow and you DID agree to pay it.

    ONLY way out of it is if the sales rep agrees to cancel the lease himself and pay back LFG. If you can get him to do that, then problem solved. Otherwise, be patient and polite and LFG will actually work with you.

    They even let me skip 2 months of past due payments. Granted there was a $4.50 charge for doing that but hey it helped. I got it all paid off and all is good.

    1 Votes
  • Aj
    ajonessac Jan 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too, have been taken by this group of ROA(Rip-Off Artists). They conned me into an account and machine lease. The machine that sent to me was land-line use only; and I operate a mobile service!!! When I contacted them to either exchange this useless unit for a wireless one, I was told that I had to pay the lease fee ($58.11) for 6 (SIX!!!) months to get an automatic upgrade to a wireless terminal. After 1 year I cancelled the processing service and found out that the lease on the terminal is non-cancellable; and must be paid in 48 payments.
    That was FIVE YEARS AGO!! On top of all this, I have no way to pay the supposedly $1.00 to complete the contract; and no way to contact them to discuss this further. If anyone has location information, or class action
    suit info, please forward same to me at '[email protected]

    Thank You

    1 Votes
  • Jersey Medical Supplies Jan 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is fraudulent, they should be shut down. They conned an employee to signing some documents telling her that our credit card machine is illegal. She signed the documents without authorization from me and they are charging us for a lease for a machine they did not provide.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    revmayeaux Dec 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I filed a complaint with my state attorney generals office and told them what LFG had done and been doing, LFG terminated my account when they were contacted...it amy work for you too !

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.