Lease Finance Groupfraud

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This young gentleman came in a couple of times trying to lease me credit card machine. After several questions I decided to sign up. I was signing up for a 2 year lease. (or so I thought.) And right away fees started coming out of my business checking that I was not aware of. So I tried to call the young man back to ask questions. Well, He quit. So I started contacting Lease Finance Group. That is when I found out I have a 48 month Lease. What the Heck. I did not sign up for that. They said the only way to get out of the lease would be to pay over $4, 000. I continue to pay the $47.89 every month to keep my credit good. Just today they took money out of my bank account. I never authorized this. I called them and they said it would not happen again. Then, tonight when I got home from work they called me and wanted to know where their money was? I was like, "you already took it out of my account. They are also charging me now an additonal $3.00 a month for insurance incase of fire or something. I asked them why I wasn't being charged that at my business and they said they had proof of insurance, cause I was willing to send them a copy of my homeowners policy, but they didn't want it. They never had proof of me having insurance at my business. THey are getting away with charging me $44.00 extra dollars a year! I am not paying another dime. I have read atleast 50 complaints on this company tonight and I see there are thousands more. How are they still in business. There has got to be something someone can do.

Responses

  • Mk
    mkopf Apr 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Jeff Andresen, a First Data representative, approached me in my office July 25, 2014. He felt his company could offer my business a better pricing package for credit card processing, and requested an overview of my existing processor’s statements, Mercury Payment System.
    After completing his calculations, comparing Mercury fees to First Data, Mr. Andresen stated that I was being charged an exorbitant amount and that his company would give me an extremely lower rate. He then proceeded to map out their percentage rates for credit card processing fees on a proposal worksheet, showing me the potential savings if I switched to First Data. His calculations guaranteed 0% on debit processing and 1% on credit, with no hidden fees. The rental on the equipment would be $599.00 per month. He emphasized I would see a tremendous savings within the first two statements, saving me a minimum of 2, 000 dollars per month as a conservative estimate.
    He explained they were able to offer such low rates because First Data was the largest credit card processor globally, dealing with huge corporations, allowing them to offer deep discounts due to the sheer volume being processed. In addition, each vendor Mr. Andresen signed, leased their processing equipment for a set monthly fee. This secured a stable amount of monthly funds collected, regardless of the retailer’s processing volume. (i.e. The $1, 200.00 retail value of the leased equipment would ultimately cost me approximately $36, 000.00 dollars by the end of the five year contract).
    When the processing equipment arrived from Lease Finance Group, (4 units for my 2 registers), instructions in the box warned installation was necessary within 24 hours for compliance. Payment Systems called repeatedly trying to implement the units, which didn’t occur until 4 days later. Denise Carlin, a cashier/tech, subsequently plugged in a unit and swiped her personal credit card, which apparently “activated” the unit (and the contract). My employees relayed this information to me later as I was out of the office that day. Ultimately, the LFG equipment was never switched over to replace my existing processors, which I owned outright. It had become evident that not only was the time and stress involved unwarranted, but also completely unnecessary. I opted to keep my own equipment in operation and when Mr. Andresen said it wasn’t mandatory and my choice, it struck me as odd. Upon questioning why would LFG send a shipment of new equipment when it wasn’t needed, Mr. Andresen replied that this was how they did it, and had nothing to do with needing it. Attempting to make sense of it, I responded with something like, so legally, they have to show in the paperwork that they fulfilled their end of the agreement? I never got that clarified, but the whole thing was illogical. I even suggested sending the equipment back to the company as it was a terrible waste, but was told that wasn’t possible due to the contract. The equipment is currently stored in the basement still packed in its original boxes.
    There were issues with First Data integrating into our system to initiate the card processing, and months elapsed. Jeff complained that our computer techs at EZB Solutions were dragging their feet; inferring they were holding hands with Mercury, hence the delay. Upon questioning the support techs at EZB Solutions handling the case, (Ruben Hernendez and Israel Garcia), he said the exact opposite stating that it was in fact Mr. Andresen and his affiliates that were not complying. He was concerned that Mr. Andresen was not as knowledgeable about certain aspects of the process that he should be (considering his line of business), when the switch-over was a simple, 20 minute procedure. These back and forth accusations went on from August of 2014, until the New Year, 2015. Meanwhile, I was being charged for the equipment “rental” at $599.00 a month by Lease Finance Group. Jeff would call me intermittently expressing concern that I was being charged for the leasing, yet not getting cards processed. He was going to discuss the situation with his affiliates about reducing the charge or omitting it until processing actually commenced. I began receiving statements in the mail from Merchant Service out of Hagerstown, Maryland with refunded amounts through the July 1, 2014 through January 31, 2015 period totaling $1, 094.55. I assumed this amount was compensation from the $4, 193.00 payments they had already debited my bank account for the equipment leasing, bringing the total charges to $3, 098.45. This reduced the average per month payment to $442.64 instead of the $599.00. By this time, Denali State Bank representatives had introduced some disturbing credit card processing facts to me, stating that the prices Jeff had promised were unrealistic and fraudulent. They presented disturbing reviews from the internet with people who lost their businesses due to their involvement with First Data affiliates. I told Jeff Andresen my concerns, and he reiterated that I would see the savings within the first two statements, once their platform was installed and cards processing initiated. He assured me that if I wasn’t completely happy, he would get me out of the contract.
    In January of 2015, my bank statement reflected unusual debits of approximately $13, 200.00, which my bookkeeper, Mary McClure discovered. My credit card processing fees with Mercury for 2014 averaged $3, 092.25 per month, so this was quite shocking. I called Denali State Bank, my business account, but they could not immediately identify the charges. I then called Jeff Andresen and he denied that the charges were from First Data and again claimed they had not even set up their platform yet due to EZB’s non-compliance. Then began a series of calls to Mercury, EZB and back to my bank. The following day, my bank had tracked some of the reference numbers, one of them being Deutsche Bank Trust which is one of the entities in the contract I signed with Jeff Andresen. I have not had time to contact all the parties involved in this, as it appears there are many. However, as Denali State Bank called again today, 02-26-15, to inform me an additional $17, 000.00 has been debited, I feel I must act quickly before I lose my business. I had already given EZB authorization to remove First Data as my credit card processor when the initial 13, 000.00 was debited, and install my bank’s processor, Granite Payment Alliance. In addition, I must now close my existing account that I have had with Denali State Bank for the past 29 years in an attempt to salvage what’s left. Within two months, these people extracted over $30, 000.00 from my account. This is excluding the leasing fees from LGF for the equipment I’m not even using. For all intents and purposes, these people have lied and defrauded me. They are dishonorable and criminal in their business practices and should be prosecuted, and I am disputing their charges.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amyhb Oct 25, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In 2007 my husband managed a business for a friend in New Mexico. The owner authorized leasing equipment from LFG. When the equipment arrived, my husband, as the manager, signed for it. The owner lived in another state(Iowa). The business went under and we moved back to Iowa in 2008. Since then LFG has demanded payment from my husband, who was in no way responsible for the debts of this business. Now LFG has filed in court in New York, of all places, when the business was in New Mexico and we live in Iowa. I have heard they have to file in your state so you can actually attend. I have also heard that for companies leasing credit card machines whoever signs for it must own at least half the business. We have no intention of paying these people because the debt is not ours to pay. Where do we go from here?

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    FightBackPA Sep 19, 2014

    Very sorry that you have found your way here. Obviously you, too, have fallen victim to these fraudulent companies.
    Needless to say, we have all made the mistake of trusting some unscrupulous sales person, Payment Systems and Lease Finance Group. These companies have structured a very elaborate scheme to take millions of dollars from hard working Americans through misrepresentation, deceit, shifty contracts, fraud and outright theft. Their business model IS NOT to provide a competitive service and delight their customers; it is to trick you into an uncompetitive contract and then extort/steal money from you in perpetuity. It is shocking that this level of fraud is taking place and our Government and Legal System is doing nothing about it. In fact, they have co-oped the courts into helping them steal from you!
    If you have been defrauded by any of the aforementioned in the State of Pennsylvania please FIGHT BACK!
    1. Get an attorney. Sorry to say but you should have a good counselor advising you. We are presently talking with one in NY and will update this with a recommendation based on our experience.
    2. PLEASE report your situation to the State Attorney General here: http://www.attorneygeneral.gov/complaints.aspx. They can only act if they have knowledge of the fraud. Be as detailed as possible about how you were duped (promises, names, dates, calls made, etc.). Yes, this will take some time to write but it will help emphasize the problem.
    3. Contact your local PA State representative. If you do not know who that is look here: http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/home/findyourlegislator/index.cfm
    4. File a complaint with the FTC: http://www.consumer.ftc.gov/media/video-0054-how-file-complaint.
    5. We are trying to collect as many names as possible to raise this to the PA State AG collectively. Send an email to [email protected] including your name, company and contact information. You may also include a copy of your complaint sent to the State AG. Individually we have no influence to fight these criminals. Collectively we do!
    Here are some other resources to help you FIGHT BACK:
    Website explaining the fraud scheme and other resources: http://www.merchantpointofsale.com/index-tmp.php
    How Missouri AG won a suit against them: http://www.infozine.com/news/stories/op/storiesView/sid/25505/

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    feast Oct 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did this really happen? they dropped the case? They are offering a deal of $8000 as opposed to $12000 for my 2 businesses and have given me till 10/28 to accept the deal

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdunda1 Aug 03, 2010

    I am now free of Lease Finance Group. Here is what I did.

    I looked at all of the cases in Chicago where the Plaintiff was Lease Finance Group (there are a lot of them). There are two overwhelming endings to all cases.

    1.) Ex Parte Judgment. This means that the defendant did not show up. In this case, Lease Finance Group automatically gets everything they are asking for. Unfortunately, this is the result of approximately 90% of the cases in Chicago.

    2.) Case dismissed with prejudice. This means that Lease Finance Group either dropped the case or the defendant won the case. The "with prejudice" means that they can not come after you in the future for this case.

    Whatever you do... SHOW UP FOR COURT. If you do not show up for court then Lease Finance Group will automatically get what they want and they will garnish your wages to get it. SHOW UP FOR COURT.

    I showed up for court. Here are the details.
    1.) Showed up for first court date. Talked to Lease Finance Group lawyer, Ari Madoff. He offered a deal and I declined. Got a new court date.
    2.) Showed up for second court date. Ari Madoff offered me a deal. I declined. A new court date was set.
    3.) Showed up for the third court date. Ari Maddoff told me that they are dropping the case. My court case ended up in "Case dismissed with prejudice".

    Bottom Line: SHOW UP FOR COURT. Lease Finance Group is making money hand over fist with the default judgments (Ex Parte Judgments). This is what they are going after. It appears that if you just always show up for court, they will drop the case. They really just are wanting people to not show up for court. SHOW UP FOR COURT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronen emanilov Jul 01, 2010

    pleas join to my group in facebook: lease finance group scam/fraud.
    we going to a public lawsuit pleas join to us and explain your situation
    on the group page.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronen emanilov Jul 01, 2010

    pleas join to my group in facebook: lease finance group scam/fraud.
    we goin to a public lawsuit pleas join to us and explain your situation
    on the group page.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ronen emanilov Jul 01, 2010

    pleas join to my group in facebook: lease finance group scam/fraud.
    we goin to a law suit pleas join to us and explan your situation

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Binkys Beads Jun 07, 2010

    Hi

    count me in on a class aciton.
    was supposed to be a 2 year lease.
    they billed me beyone the 4 year lease on a service that i cancelled but was paying on until the lease expired.
    then they billed me beyond the 4 years and said it was automatically renewed
    got my bank to stop their access to my account
    they do not update their communication files
    I have resent and resent the information cancelling the account
    their system double billed my clients and then they charged me to refund the money

    "It is never their responsibility or fault" it is allways the "3rd parties fault".

    1 Votes
  • Pg
    PGT Laser May 17, 2010

    This company doesn't know how to use a calculator! They started charging me insurance coverage for the 10x overpriced terminal despite having insurance. They don't request proof of insurance until after they've taken your money for it. Then after not receiving my refund I call to ask about it and conveniently they took notes on everything BUT the part about honoring a refund and tried to say the amount I paid was for first and last month (not listed anywhere in the contract). I said that the amount taken out adds up to the lease fee+tax+insurance. She said I was WRONG. I said I have a calculator in front of me. Apparently calculators are WRONG. Basically she denied my refund (which would have only been $4.95, so I dropped it) and guaranteed my next payment would be $87.47. We'll see how THAT goes. I documented this because according to her I don't have to pay the last month four years from now! Not a big consolation though.

    The other confusing thing was she said the $92.42 covered first and last, but also said first and last were waived, yet still denied any insurance being charged. How confusing can this get? Sounds as if I shouldn't have been charged anything in the first month if it were truly waived. This company uses legalese to blind and confuse. This kind of blood-letting should be illegal. Non-cancellation? Complete crap.

    Lesson learned: if someone wants me to sign a contract in the future, I won't do business with them.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TifferWiffer79 Mar 22, 2010

    My business shut down 8 years ago, only 3 months after opening. I paid off my lease sent back my machine and never heard another word...until last week. There was a $1400 ACH withdrawal on my bank account. Now, there is nothing on my credit from them (because this was rectified years ago) I have had the same bank account the last 8 years and they never tried to withdrawal a dime until recently. It is obviously fishy because if I infact still owed them money (which I don't), having my banking information you would think they would have went after it yearssssssssss ago and put something on my credit report. I haven't even gotten letters in the mail. No contact with this company at all in 8 years. I called my bank told them it was an unauthrorized transaction. They refunded my money. After reading about LFG online I closed my bank account. I tried calling LFG the day it happened, I was told I needed to speak with Wendy Civil [protected] Ext 6442). I called and left messages and didn't hear back, I was giving them the benefit of the doubt this was an error. After reversing their transaction I got a call from them today go figure. I proceeded to tell them I got my money back and didn't need her assistance. Boy was she ever mad. Try to get the funds back from your bank, no court in their right mind would take their suits seriously. 8 years and nothing on my credit, and even if it did end up there, dispute it and make them send proof of debt, THEY DONT HAVE IT!!! Good Luck LFG your going to need it, everyone is onto your SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TifferWiffer79 Mar 22, 2010

    My business shut down 8 years ago, only 3 months after opening. I paid off my lease sent back my machine and never heard another word...until last week. There was a $1400 ACH withdrawal on my bank account. Now, there is nothing on my credit from them (because this was rectified years ago) I have had the same bank account the last 8 years and they never tried to withdrawal a dime until recently. It is obviously fishy because if I infact still owed them money (which I don't), having my banking information you would think they would have went after it yearssssssssss ago and put something on my credit report. I haven't even gotten letters in the mail. No contact with this company at all in 8 years. I called my bank told them it was an unauthrorized transaction. They refunded my money. After reading about LFG online I closed my bank account. I tried calling LFG the day it happened, I was told I needed to speak with Wendy Civil [protected] Ext 6442). I called and left messages and didn't hear back, I was giving them the benefit of the doubt this was an error. After reversing their transaction I got a call from them today go figure. I proceeded to tell them I got my money back and didn't need her assistance. Boy was she ever mad. Try to get the funds back from your bank, no court in their right mind would take their suits seriously. 8 years and nothing on my credit, and even if it did end up there, dispute it and make them send proof of debt, THEY DONT HAVE IT!!! Good Luck LFG your going to need it, everyone is onto your SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TifferWiffer79 Mar 22, 2010

    My business shut down 8 years ago, only 3 months after opening. I paid off my lease sent back my machine and never heard another word...until last week. There was a $1400 ACH withdrawal on my bank account. Now, there is nothing on my credit from them (because this was rectified years ago) I have had the same bank account the last 8 years and they never tried to withdrawal a dime until recently. It is obviously fishy because if I infact still owed them money (which I don't), having my banking information you would think they would have went after it yearssssssssss ago and put something on my credit report. I haven't even gotten letters in the mail. No contact with this company at all in 8 years. I called my bank told them it was an unauthrorized transaction. They refunded my money. After reading about LFG online I closed my bank account. I tried calling LFG the day it happened, I was told I needed to speak with Wendy Civil [protected] Ext 6442). I called and left messages and didn't hear back, I was giving them the benefit of the doubt this was an error. After reversing their transaction I got a call from them today go figure. I proceeded to tell them I got my money back and didn't need her assistance. Boy was she ever mad. Try to get the funds back from your bank, no court in their right mind would take their suits seriously. 8 years and nothing on my credit, and even if it did end up there, dispute it and make them send proof of debt, THEY DONT HAVE IT!!! Good Luck LFG your going to need it, everyone is onto your SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    masaleigh Feb 19, 2010

    I am from montreal quebec and I have been harrased from ths company for more than 2 years they have forged my signature, taken money from my bank account and now are threatening me to ruin my credit please help. If you can contact me at [email protected] or [protected] call me collect I will pay for the phone call.
    My name is gina and I desperatly need help. THANK YOU

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdunda1 Feb 14, 2010

    One more thing. The letter that you send to them... send it certified!! That is important. Also, make sure that you clearly dispute the debt in the letter. This way, if they do end up putting anything on your credit report then you can sue them for false credit reporting. It is much easier to get damages for false credit reporting. Damages for false credit reporting will no longer be small claims as you can go after them for larger amounts of money (i.e. $20, 000 - $30, 000) depending you showing that interest rates went up on you and/or credit cards were cancelled on you... stuff like that.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdunda1 Feb 14, 2010

    Right now, you want to file a complaint with the Attorney General. If you file a complaint with AG, make sure you let them know that they are going after you personally. If the AG thinks it is a business matter, they won't take the complaint.

    Make sure they do not have access to your account. If you have to close your bank account and open a new one... do it. They will then start calling you 10-15 times per day.

    Send them a letter saying that you dispute the debt. Tell them to send validation of the debt (they will be able to do this) and in the letter write:
    According to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, [15 USC 1692c] Section 805(c): CEASING COMMUNICATION: You must cease all communication with me after being notified in writing that I no longer wish to communicate with you. Therefore, I demand that you stop calling me at home, at work, on my cell phone or at any other location!

    Eventually, they may file a lawsuit against you. They may try to do this in New York. They have no legal right to do this if the contract was not signed in New York. Under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act they must bring you to court in the county where the contract was signed. If they do file suit in New York, you will want to contact the circuit clerk to find out how to file a motion for change of venue.

    If they do bring you to court... SHOW UP! If you do not show up then they will get a default judgment against you and they can then begin collection measures such as wage garnishment. Unfortunately, about 98% of people do not show up and they make a killing off of this. For the 2% that do show, about 90% of the time there is no money awarded to LFG and the case is dismissed with prejudice (which means that can't sue you again the future for the same contract). Show up to court... again... show up to court.

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    Oboywhatdidigetinto Feb 02, 2010

    I was scammed into this rediculous lease for a bundle over 60 months. I am 10 months into it and closed my account on them, then told them they arent getting another dime from me.
    Are they going to ruin my credit? Their office is in New York. Can anybody give me help to resolve this.

    -1 Votes
  • Lm
    LM4 Jan 16, 2010

    This is a regular modus operandi with this company. They have screwed thousands of small businesses or independent professionals around the country. Their success is based on the threats to their victims, ranging from a bad credit report (so what???) to legal action in NY state and wage garnishing. However, they have failed -at least in Florida- in complying with a lot of federal and local regulations - like Truth in Lending, sending copy of the executed contract before actually making the first bank debit, paying the corresponding taxes, although they charge the victims for it, etc etc.

    Suggestions? Yes. File a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission, with your local attorney general and with the Illinois (or the state where they are supposedly doing business from).

    And yes, close the bank account.

    A pissed off victim from Florida.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickvee Jan 05, 2010

    We have had a lease on a credit card machine with them for the past four years through a rep from the Corpus Christi area(Gary Brown). The 48 months are up and we want out and cannot get any response from him or the Lease Finance Group. You can call their number and you are placed on hold indefinately, never getting to speak to a rep. If you choose the voice mail option it says it is full. They will continue to debit my account unitl I can speak to someone and get this matter clarified. My bank says the only other option is to close the account and open a new one. Does anyone realize how much trouble that is in this day and age. I refuse to be bullied by them, if anyone has any suggestions please reply.

    Mick Vee
    mad as heck
    in Port O'Connor, TX

    0 Votes
  • An
    anthony beenrobbed Oct 27, 2009

    in august of 2006 steve from a credit card company came to my buissness and said my credit card machine was going to be obsolite and that if i didn't get new equipment i would no longer be able to process credit card transactions after jan of 07. well i fell for it and was sent new equipment and much to my suprise i was sent the exact same equipment i already owned out right.. well i called asnd said that i do not need to pay $6000.00 for the same thing i already owned and that they should pick it up.
    at that time i was told to read my contract and that they will make me misrable and ruin my credit. i have since settled the acct with my one company and they started taking money from my other company's acct.and filed two judgments against me and the harassment has not stoped. they call me at home and call me a dead beat and a bum and when i hang up they start ringing my phone off the wall. i do not know what to do. if any of you have a suggestion please help.
    my name is anthony and my # is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pie in the sky Designs Oct 06, 2009

    In Nov. of 2005, I was contacted by American Paywise and entered into an agreement for credit card processing. The equipment I was provided with came from Lease Finance Group. Soon after, I put my business on hold. I launched my venture last week and attempted to put charges through without success. I called merchant services (National Processing Center). They said my machine was no longer compatible and hadn't been usable for the past 3 years. I have been paying every month since 11/05. I called the leasing company for a new machine. They said the only thing they could do was send out a machine exactly like mine as a replacement. Why would I want another unusable machine? There is no one there I can talk to, no supervisor, nothing. I was told there would be no refund. This business has to be stopped. Are there any class action suits being put together? They should not be allowed to prey on small business owners without some form of accountability. Please help!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cinelab Sep 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unagreed 48 month lease on non functioning equipment, They say lease unterminateable.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop Lease Finance GROUP Jul 03, 2009

    You need to write one for the Illinois Attorney General and New York...One is just a waste of time. Write the BBB of Chicago and the FTC...Close you bank accounts and get your copies of the credit report and get ready to file disputes with themm...GOOTTTT IIITTT You sit and do nothing...you pay...

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Howard of AR Jun 22, 2009

    My experience was almost identical. From your location I am wondering if Tim George from Retreiver was your salesman as I never saw or signed a lease either. I am filing acomplaint with the Arkansas Attorney General.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    petnutritionman Jun 16, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My signature is on a 48 month non cancellable lease that someone else filled out. I never saw a48 month non cancellable lease as I would not have signed one. I have been in business since 1973 and have run inti this before. I was told I had a six month lease and then a reasonable buyout. It made sense then. I did stop paying and changed bank accounts to stop them and also went through the harassment. It is now on one credit reporting company twice. I told my loan officer at the bank that it was a badge of honor. BBB has them listed as bad news.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop Lease Finance GROUP May 23, 2009

    Lauren212, , , take some of the money you ripp off from people and buy yourself a "jack rabbit". Turn it on full blast. The illinois attorney general helped me cancel my contract. Its over. But i won't stop until LFG is out of business and people like you will get your day. Are you a hot little number? You answering the phones in chicago. I am down here in Champaign-Urbana. Maybe we can meet?

    2 Votes
  • La
    Lauren212 Apr 25, 2009

    I actually work for Lease finance Group and have to say the things said on here could of been solved if you would read the contract before you put your signature on it .If you dont read what your signing, how would you know if what the company does is legal or not ? You instead believe a complete stranger who is coming into your business establishment to sell you something, who doesnt even work for our company. The independent sales rep that comes into your business doesnt even work for LFG, we are only the bank that finances the lease, just like when you go to a car dealership and buy a car, your lease/ payment is financed by a bank. So instead of sitting here typing about how LFG is crooked and doing illegal things, maybe you should go pick up a copy of your contract and read it, or you call always call the company and get a copy sent to you.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    Dance America Apr 03, 2009

    http://www.classcounsel.com

    Please contact them! They might be able to help us!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Mar 05, 2009

    some one please contact me ...regarding lease finance group.

    they have :

    fraudulent contract
    frauded me
    machine/service did not work or perform as it was described to me
    stollen money
    harrased my business employees and wife...after be told not to call my business..FCC rules DO NOT call after you have been been warned!! 12 calls in one day!!!

    ***took money out of another business account (different bank) that had no connection to lease finance, nor had been authorised by me or my wife. in another words somehow they got ahold of my information for this account and debited it with no authorization...WOW ILLEGAL!!!

    now i was just contacted that i am being served by a lawyer stating that i owe well over $4000
    that they will ultimatly put a judgement on me if i do not appear in NY court when i live in FL

    john
    [protected]

    3 Votes
  • G9
    G99 Jan 12, 2009

    I had the same thing happen to me in Sept 2008. This salesperson received my name from the business license dept in my town. He kept hounding me about his services so I gave in and thought I had got a Good deal. THE SALES REP De-Frauded, Mis-Represented me WITH a NON CANCELLABLE CONTRACT.

    Here's the GOOD NEWS... I got them to cancel that NON-Cancellable Contract. Here's what I did...I used my FAITH and DETERMINATION to get out of that contract. Immediately once I found that I was being taken. I started writing letters and filing complaints to my local Police Department, Federal Trade Commission Dept. and Illinois State Attorney's Dept. Surprisingly, Ill State Attorney's Office is aware of this company actions.

    *******************************************************************************************************

    FORGET ABOUT HIRING AN ATTORNEY...You can do this yourself...SEND all letters CERTIFIED to BUILD YOUR CASE. Since I never used the credit card machine, I RETURNED the Credit Card machine back to Lease Finance GROUP, LLC via UPS. Do not use the CC machine as this will bind you to their contract. If LFG, LLC is calling you 7-10 a day...Your have rights under the Federal Trade Commission statues...to CEASE COMMUNICATION. According to FDCPA § 805 (c) Statutory damages of $1, 000 for each proven violation.

    Send a Certified Letter to cease all phone calls. Also Submit a complaint to FTC.gov for the harassment of calls
    (to get a complaint tracking number).. Cease further communication when the call your office/home because they are recording every call they make to you. If LFG will continue to call you, the ball is in your court.
    Send them a Final Demand Letter to the address that is listed with the Secretary of State of Illinois.

    The Illinois State Attorney's Office is very good at assisting you in your case. You get a response letter from Illinois State Attorney's Office of their investigation..

    After you have done above, LFG pretty much will forgive/Cancel the debt.

    The best advise I can give someone is not to GIVE UP and Importantly is to BUILD YOUR CASE and Document every conversation with date, time etc... You will always come out as a WINNER!

    Keep the FAITH and Much Success!! :-)

    Savannah

    2 Votes
  • He
    Henry Hubby Dec 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Couldn't agree with you more and I have already posted how these guys are a scam. I also paid 10x too much for a credit card machine and will not pay them another dime. Maybe if we can get 1, 000 people together on a class action lawsuit we can eliminate this nuisance from the small business scene.

    Henry Hubby

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.