Complaints & Reviews

Lazada's inability to return grocery money amidst covid-19 situation

3 weeks ago, amidst the Covid-19 situation and because we did not want to risk going out, I decided I entrust Lazada for all our grocery essentials, as I have done in the past. I filled up my shopping cart with all that we would need (rice, dairies, etc) and was ready to checkout, so I Cashed-in into my Lazada wallet for a big sum of P23, 000 ($500).

When I was checking out, Lazada system gave out a system error, saying apologies as there were issues in the system. The error message was meaningless so I escalated and learned that the real reason was that Lazada has stopped servicing our location. I would have understood that except now, nobody could help return my money back into my bank account.

The past 3 weeks, I have been chatting with Lazada agents and supervisors almost on a daily basis and have been asking its manager to update me on the progress. The money is intended for food and groceries and 3 weeks is not a short time to wait amidst Covid-19. After 2 weeks of waiting, Manager John advised me that Lazada could not revert the money back and wanted me to go out of the house to pick it up on a remittance center. How inconsiderate is this solution considering that I chose Lazada to buy groceries so that I didnt have to get out of the house.

It is also very illogical that, a big company, like Lazada has the mechanism to get our money in but has no mechanism to give it back to us. How bad also that the Lazada system allowed me to fill up my shopping basket and for cashing into my Lazada wallet when it knew it could not deliver to my designated and registered address.

I have already given Lazada all the opportunities to help me by talking to possibly more than 20 agents, 5 supervisors and its manager and used up more than 20 hours in chats and calls to have this resolved. Lazada agents have dropped on my chats with them numerous times because and could not keep promises and commitment. After more than 3 weeks, our much-needed grocery money has not been returned yet.

oxygen monitor

I received a message from Lazada to say the product was delivered and it has not been delivered. I chatted on the Lazada site with the seller and they tell me it is delayed (you can go and read the chat as it's in your site).

Why would lazada send me an e mail and meaaage on the app, IF it was not delivered OR even close to being delivered???

Now. I want my money back as I do not trust or believe the seller.

oxygen monitor
oxygen monitor
oxygen monitor
oxygen monitor

Lazada Southeast Asia

Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy

Bought a 25kg Nutri Edge dry dog food from seller.

Asked seller about expiry date before order was told 2021. Good received showed Nov 2020.

Seller also insisted will charge for collection unless checked packaging before accepting.
Although bubble wrapped properly how is it possible to determine whether the actual packet of dog food had been damaged and the food had not gone rotten?

I just had a bad experience in December 2019 when food opened less than 3 weeks after delivery was found mouldy and seller totally ignored my request to return or replace item when contacted! And this was after I had been chasing seller to contact courier ... since by tracking order realised food had been sitting with courier for many days!!!

From images of discussion attached; seller was rude and unreasonable ... this is online business ... without TRUST, assurance over product quality and decent after sales services; how is it possible for this business to engage in online business!

Trust you will talk to seller

Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy
Different expiry date on dog food & strange refund policy

Lazada Southeast Asia

usb loạI c hub Đế cắm usb-c sang hdmi dock Điện + new original limited time promotion yonex power cushion plus aerus 3 mens

My first order
Seller CONE NINI on Lazada.

https://www.lazada.vn/shop/cone-nini?spm=a2o4n.order_details.0.0.13225d0aCDSfMX

I ordered badminton shoes and when the order was delivered, it was a pair of NIKE shoes.
The seller was late to deliver and just sent any pair of shoes, it appears that it has happened before, I contacted the seller many times to complain, they just said 'cancel the order'.
Lazada.vn have done nothing, the seller even cancelled my refund not once but twice.
Lazada.vn appologise but do nothing.
Spoken to them 4 times about this? Poor customer service.

Order details:
Order #[protected]
Placed on 16 Dec 2019 19:39:12
Paid by card xxxx-6001
Authorization Code 051516
Total(VAT Incl.)₫838, 900

I am in dispute with the seller, lazada.vn have set up a meeting within 48 hours. This has gone on for 4 weeks with no refund from the seller.

My second order
From a genuine seller on Lazada Mall - ZUZG Store.
I ordered a USB 'C' docking station - USB Loại C HUB Đế cắm USB-C sang HDMI Dock Điện
https://www.lazada.vn/catalog/?q=zuzg&_keyori=ss&from=input&spm=a2o4n.officialstores.search.go.3ed36780d6pgDQ

Order # [protected]
Placed on 02 Jan 2020 22:13:34
Paid by card xxxx-6001
Authorization Code 016055
Total(VAT Incl.)₫1, 075, 800

The seller was annoyed that I gave 1 star, I did this because the item never worked and almost broke my phone trying the charging USB type 'C'.
The seller said their products re real and not fake, they cancelled my refund.
Iam going to speak with a specialist Lazada customer service to resolve the matter.
Its gone on for weeks, the seller should have just accepted the score and refunded.

Overall I have over 100 orders on lazada.vn, I only have trouble when I need to send things back.
Lazada.vn has a poor returns service, they do not chase up the sellers.
It appears that lazada.vn do not want to upset the sellers at the expense of the buyers (who pay the bills).
A poor service has left me looking for a new online site.

usb loạI c hub Đế cắm usb-c sang hdmi dock Điện + new original limited time promotion yonex power cushion plus aerus 3 mens
usb loạI c hub Đế cắm usb-c sang hdmi dock Điện + new original limited time promotion yonex power cushion plus aerus 3 mens
usb loạI c hub Đế cắm usb-c sang hdmi dock Điện + new original limited time promotion yonex power cushion plus aerus 3 mens
usb loạI c hub Đế cắm usb-c sang hdmi dock Điện + new original limited time promotion yonex power cushion plus aerus 3 mens

Lazada Southeast Asia

missing shoes

I already paid for the Item, I ordered 2 pairs of shoes and one pair shoes is missing. I was just t advised the to file a refund request. No direct assistance given. They even failed to acknowledge the concern properly, not even once was I informed why I need to do refund for all I'm asking is the item to be shipped to me for I was expecting it and I already paid for it.

missing shoes

Lazada Southeast Asia

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

seller business in doomed - lazada ph charges shipping fee to the seller too much but collects from buyers too little.

I have filed shipping fee disputes because Lazada charges me 8 times higher shipping fee than the amount paid by my buyers. However, Lazada resolved and closed the dispute without any reason (see attached files for details). I followed up with Seller Center CS but to no avail.

I would like Lazada to refund me ASAP & promise not to charge the same in my pending orders for delivery.

Seller center customer service doesn't seems to be helpful as until today I see that it continues to do the overcharging in my current SOA 12.02-12.08, 2019) Hoping that this page can help me please.. Thank you.

seller business in doomed - lazada ph charges shipping fee to the seller too much but collects from buyers too little.
seller business in doomed - lazada ph charges shipping fee to the seller too much but collects from buyers too little.

Lazada Southeast Asia

lazada singapore fraud

I was scammed sept 16, someone pretended to be from starhub and uob, they said I won in changinrewards, since i am a starhub, changi rewards and uob user i believed. I gave my otp because the guy pretending he was from uob said i need to give otp for them to be able to transact money since it was a big amount. When i realized i was scammed it was too late they got my money already, i immediately called uob and filed police report. Uob told me someone used my account to purchased from lazada. I immediately called Lazada but they dont want to cancel and told me they will wait for the investigating officer and once it is proven that i was scammed that they will refund my money even if the transaction is already completed. I have been following up with them calling and writing them email. But in the end they changed their words saying they cant return my money since i gave my otp which they knew from the start. And now i kept emailing them i called them
Also but no one is responding to me already. No reply on emails, the last person i spoke to in their call center said she will ff up the case and send me email but they never send an email its like they are completely ignoring me. They knew i was scammed the first day it happened i evern emailed them the police report and asked them to hold the order made from my credit card but they didnt cancel.

promotional event purchase on 11/11/2019

Hi, im writing in with regards to the merchant (prompt pay) on lazada thailand. Product was purchase on 11/11/2019. Ten days later i sent a msg to seller only to get a reply he doesnt have enough product. So i waited without complaints on the date he suggested on sending. Today on the 25/11/2019 seller canceled my order making me lose the promotion discounts and seller increase the price of the product. Seller doesnt honour the deal making me the buyer on losing out. He just doesnt want to sell the product with discounts. Wasting my time and money.

promotional event purchase on 11/11/2019
promotional event purchase on 11/11/2019
promotional event purchase on 11/11/2019

Lazada Southeast Asia

the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.

I comment about the product I received 6 days ago which was a cage for a puppy. I do understand the size but feel disappointed when I put my puppy inside and can escape. Not strong enough to call it as a cage. How am going to say if this is a cage, If even a puppy can escape to it. Today I received a message from gigglesph and I'm shocked when she responded me rudely than apologizing since I couldn't use the item. You'll find it below how she respond to a client. Making more problems than resolving it.

Order number: [protected]

the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.
the seller named giggles was so rude in responding to a buyers issue.

Lazada Southeast Asia

refuse to replace the damaged item

Items received with top cover damaged. I requested the seller to take back the item and fix/replace with the...

Lazada Southeast Asia

delivery

I ordered on 9.9.19. But seller never ship out my order until today 24. 9.19. Seller had approved my request for cancellation as he had no intention to ship out my order. But Lazada officer keep extend period of delivery, from 20th to 23th then 24th. And still not allow cancellation until today. Please assist me in this matter and action should be taken against the seller as wasting a lot of my time in live chat, call and email. Complain in Facebook also no reply.
From
Joycelyn gan
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

delivery
delivery
delivery

Lazada Southeast Asia

delivery and incompetent people

I recently made an inquiry regarding the whereabouts of my order and my comments on their facebook page was ignored and filtered so nobody can see. Until now my order was not delivered its been few weeks delay!! That would be my last purchase from lazada, because buying from them is very stressful. I would rather pay more for a stress free purchase!!! Don't buy at Lazada!!!

service and delivery

This is my first time order from Lazada and this will be last time also.
I am very disappointed for your service.
When I order, it tells me I will able to receive the item between 13 to 16 of Sept.
On the 13 of Sept I receive sms that it will deliver to me on the day. At the end of the day I didn't receive it and I check the status, it shows rescheduled.
I call Ninja van and only tells me there is an issue on the item. The item is under investigation and will reply me on 16 as it is the last day for promise delivery.
Until Monday no one call me and I have to call back for update. I ask what is the issue and the only thing I get back is to keep waiting for the item to be deliver to me without a exact date.
On the 14 of sept I order from shopee and I am able to get it at 17 of sept.
Until today still no news about the item I order from Lazada.

service and delivery
service and delivery
service and delivery

Lazada Southeast Asia

overall customer service and merchant sellers

I'll make this short. Lazada looks like a reputable online company but is no different then scammers doing business at your local palengke (market). And I feel bad for their customer service call takers who receive the angry calls from irate customers. And all you will ever receive from their customer service is pre-written responses from commonly asked questions and complaints. If you have a specific issue that you need answers to then forget about it, you will not be helped. You are gambling your hard earned money when you shop with Lazada.

faulty scam website — they will never give your money back if you don't waste your time and effort with them

This is not the first time this has happened. They have the WORST customer service, they have rude registered sellers that get away with being rude to customers, they do not value your time or effort trying to correct their website's mistakes, and their service is just crap.

They make you suffer for something THEY did wrong.
Last year or early this year while I was checking out an order their website GLITCHED and had an error, I was paying online and they debited me but CANCELLED my order. It took them 5 MONTHS to give my money back, and that's with me following up with their hard-to-converse- with "representatives" who never offer a solution.

Since then I have switched over to a different online shopping site unless I necessarily have to buy directly from Lazada, but I never choose online payment anymore.

One single last thing I did appreciate is that they offer discounts for mobile load credits, so obviously to avail that I have to directly pay online, until just a week ago, same thing happened again, their website did the modus of glitching, cancelling the order, but charging to me card immediately.

Now I did not get what I was surely buying, and they give me the same run-around they gave ne not too long ago -- I have to wait 45 DAYS for it to come back to my account.
1. I should not have to wait for something that isn't my fault.
2. You did not give my my item, you cancelled my order against my will. You are SCAMMING me, and are stealing from me.
3. Your representatives do not listen: They NEVER APOLOGIZE, they do not care about the predicament your faulty website puts customers in as victims, they do not even take note of the correct email address you want to receive updates to despite it being clearly repeated and clarified all through out the chat conversation. They also refuse to escalate, despite the customer doing their best to remain calm despite this horrible service they are being provided with. I was clearly promised a phone call from a manager -- OBVIOUSLY THAT WAS A LIE. I was promised a call first thing on MONDAY, it's not SUNDAY AND MY PHONE IS SILENT.

I want to take this complaint to a higher up. This is unacceptable and this is STEALING.

online shopping

I share this bad experience of shopping online at Lazada Indonesia.

As usual I only shop at Lazada Indonesia's online store. Usually safe and no problem.
Because I was interested in a special discount on 9-9, I bought 5 items in one order ((Order [protected]) and 1 more item in another order.

A few days later I received a notification that one of the items will be sent on Tuesday (Receipt LXRP-[protected]).
After I waited all day at the office, no order arrived on that Tuesday.
Then on Wednesday I received a notification back that the second order had also failed to ship, and would be rescheduled for the next day. Until Thursday I receive a notification back that the delivery failed, and the item will be returned to the Seller.

It was very strange if the LEX ID courier came to my office twice, without meeting me or my other colleagues. Because since Monday I haven't been out of the office at all!

From the Log Security book at Gading Riverview, I also found no record at all about the delivery or arrival of the courier from LEX ID for shipping this order outside office hours.

For me this is serious, and clearly detrimental to me. Moreover, with several other orders that have not yet arrived. Will all experience the same thing? Why did I bother taking the 9-9 Promo Event?

If this were true, I would feel that I was lied to and cheated by Lazada. Why is the 9-9 Promo held and I have to make a (virtual BCA) transfer for a mere lie?
I am not willing to accept a refund, because I have lost time and feelings.

At the moment I have given reports to CS LAZADA for 2 times 24 hours. Hopefully the best way out for me.

online shopping

Lazada Southeast Asia
  • Updated by Nuar Husin · Sep 14, 2019

    Finally one of my orders arrived safely (Mi Band 4) at the office address I gave.
    As of today LXRP-1165209025 receipt receipt, there has been no news whatsoever.
    Though all these orders are opened in one order (Order 303446839072915).

    This makes it clear that there is nothing wrong with my shipping address. It can be concluded that the problem lies with Lazada's internal couriers (LEX ID), there are naughty couriers, and there is no ability of Lazada Indonesia to supervise their work.

    Lazada should provide an opportunity for customers to choose other courier alternatives that are more responsible and trusted. Expensive and cheap Shipping costs are no longer a problem, compared to the frustration of loss, and the loss of trust and customer satisfaction.

system error and no refund made

Bought two items on Lazada Malaysia 9.9 promotions.
Entitled for a discount for buying two items from the store and also a discount for purchase more than RM500.
One item dropped off when i proceed to check out (not sure why but not because of unavailable), i have been directed to payment page for single item.
I then search the missing item and add it into the shopping cart and check out for second attempt, failed. Finally managed to check out the item in the third attempt.
Contacted seller but seller said they cant do anything with system error and directed me to contact Lazada customer service.
Approached Lazada customer service live chat, asked me to explain the situation but after all, he just replied to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Inconvenience? to them my loss of the entitled discount is just inconvenience.
After a long chat, he then only offered me a voucher worth not even half of the entitled discount.
throwing all the excuses and apologies, even mentioned that there were high traffic on payment gateway during the sale peak and errors are very normal, many of their customers also entitled the same problem.
What a customer service, pushing responsibilities to buyer.
the promotion is subject to your luck, if buyer happened to encounter system error and lost the discount, too bad but they could just show their sympathy but nothing else.
Cant believe that this is a sale platform. Not responsible and excuses givers.
Treat buyers as beggars when comes to any problem arise.
Moreover, customer service claimed that i was hogging the line when i repeated my situation and dis-satisfactory.
In a more-like-threatening tone told me, i can always cancel & refund the whole purchase.
Didn't see from any point that their customer service is helping to resolve problem, but just pushing customers away by claiming them hogging lines and trouble maker.

system error and no refund made

Lazada Southeast Asia

cuisinart griddler

I have been trying to replace my Cuisinart Griddler which is not working since the day has been delivered to my address in 16 of August 2019. Customer service is not qualified to deal a problem like this, recently it's been escalated another customer care agent but still no solution, there is even no satisfy communication with me, I am extremely upset and don't want to believe that the store who provides the product is only store they work with, they could find a way to solve my problem if they care enough...

Lazada is cheating customer

I have been buying from lazada for the past 10 + years. Recently I purchase and item and it was defective. I returned the item immediately - [protected]) but the item was returned back to me because I selected the wrong reasons for return. I choose "not as advertised" as against lazada claim that it should be "defective". After interacting with lazada customer service "live" chat I was asked to do a 2nd manual return and a given return warehouse address by lazada. I did that. But the parcel was returned to me.[protected]) I again went to "live" chat and receive an email instructing me to make a 3rd manual return and was assured this time by lazada that the return warehouse will be alerted. The parcel was again returned to me.!![protected]). Again I contacted lazada and was told to do a 3rd return with lazada given receiving address. I did exactly as that. And to my horror the parcel was returned to me the 4th time.!! And today I receive an email asking me to make a 5th manual return. Lazada is a scam and makes their loyal customer run around. You are cheating your loyal customer and frustrating your loyal customer. (lazada malaysia case number [protected])

Lazada is cheating customer

Lazada

lousy service by lazada - no refund made

Order number from Lazada: [protected] 27/6/19 Received good 5/7/19 Returned good due to poor...