Lane Home Furniture Logo

Lane Home Furniture

Having problems with Lane Home Furniture?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Lane Home Furniture reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 24, 2008. The latest review 4 pc sectional was posted on May 6, 2021. The latest complaint dangerous double recliner was resolved on Nov 27, 2014. Lane Home Furniture has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 104 reviews. Lane Home Furniture has resolved 22 complaints.

Lane Home Furniture Customer Service Contacts

5380 Highway 145 S
Tupelo, Mississippi
United States - 38801
Mon7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Lane Home Furniture Customer Service. Initial Lane Home Furniture complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Lane Home Furniture above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Lane Home Furniture. Discuss the issues you have had with Lane Home Furniture and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Lane Home Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Lane Home Furniture4 pc sectional

Purchached from levine furnature, complained about pealing surface within 1 yr to no avail...Contacted united furn (mfg) to no avail...
This is a defective product... We use approx 5 mo of the yr... Fake leather is falling apart
Defective product

4 pc sectional
4 pc sectional
4 pc sectional

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery FurnitureDefective furniture

    On 9/9/2016 we purchased at Sears, Miracle Motion Dual Power Loveseat with Console and Dual Power Couch by Simmons. Style # 2571440 Fabric & Color Leather Charcoal. We had issues from the day it was delivered. Sears did take care of some of the issues but then they closed.
    On 1/11/2019 I emailed Customer Care at United Furniture Industries, Inc.
    The loveseat has a side that is leaning to one side(frame issue) and won't completely close.
    See email below...
    The furniture has also started to peel and is a mess. They never replied to that issue.
    We paid over $3000.00 for furniture that didn't even last 3 years.
    We are an adult household with no misuse of the furniture. Just normal use.
    https://www.lanefurniture.com/page/warranty-information

    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture
    Defective furniture

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery FurnitureSimmons Furniture

      Bought a Simmons sofa on 12/27/2020. It was delivered sometime in late February, (delivery people did not note the delivery date). It is now 4/16/2021 and the sofa material is already showing signs of wear, cushions are already breaking down, and most annoying is the fact that the cushions will not stay in place. they constantly move out and have to be pushed back in, and the center cushion that nobody sits on, moves out the fastest and drops onto the floor eventually.
      Totally unacceptable.

      Simmons Furniture
      Simmons Furniture

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Lane Home FurnitureMassaging recliner

        We purchased 2 recliners November 25 2020 and the recliners been junk they clunk when you sit and rock in them plus you feel the boards and staples in the back fabric. Plus it feels like your sunken into the chair on one and the other chair sits ok but has started to do the same thing. I've talked with Jan Ford and the warranty Manager Joyce Coltharp and nothing has been done all I am told is they need more information yet I've sent everything that I have too them.

        Massaging recliner
        Massaging recliner
        Massaging recliner
        Massaging recliner

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery FurnitureSimmons upholstery 50451-br-dms

          The faux leather for this item bubbled up and is now peeling in strips. The material is not fit for furniture or this batch was defective. Both items we purchased four years ago and now need to be replaced. The items have not been abused or neglected as only two adults reside in the household. Salespeople from other businesses are aware of the problems with the material used and do not recommend it. This defective item should be replaced.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Lane Home FurnitureLane shiloh sofa

            Only had this couch in my home for 12 days and the cushins are so flat it seems there are no cushins on the sofa. Not comfortable at all I will be returning it at soon as allowed. This sofa is more uncomfortable than our original. We v gone back to sitting on the broken one we had for years. I went to store and sat on the "sample" and it sat fine but the one that we got at home supposedly never sat on did not sit well at all .

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furniture3 way rocker recliner and sofa double motion miracle charcoal blm

              Hi My Name is Juvy Villamar and I'm writing because we bought are furniture at sears last April 29, 2017. Sears told us that they can't do anything since the manufacturer warranty is over. So I just want to show it to you that our couch is barely use it and now it's starting to peeling off and it's really ugly and we are so dissappointed because we paid $1600 and it's only last for 2 years I know some people can easily buy a new one but the purpose of buying an expensive one is to last at least 5 to 7 years not 2 years. I hope you can able to do something with our couch.
              You can reach me at [protected]@ yahoo.com

              3 way rocker recliner and sofa double motion miracle charcoal blm
              3 way rocker recliner and sofa double motion miracle charcoal blm
              3 way rocker recliner and sofa double motion miracle charcoal blm
              3 way rocker recliner and sofa double motion miracle charcoal blm

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furniturehilltop tan pebble sofa

                I purchased sofa and loveseat duo; My dogs toenail puncture a cushion and since then has torn more; I have called and LMM 3 times with NO ONE to return my call! I called [protected] ext 4217 with No avail.
                I called today and could Not leave a message at all!
                All I want is to INQUIRE if I can get a piece of material or replacement cushion for the "end " piece of my sofa.
                I purchased this at Big Lots, and did not get warranty.
                Information given to me by Big Lots in Louisville KY New Cut Rd.
                Vendor # 910042
                MFG: 204-03-9760A
                Hilltop tan pepple sofa [protected] ext 4217.
                Again NO one will return my communication!
                Missy Ulfe
                Cell [protected]
                I would be interested in purchasing a cushion or material to repair please call me back or email me at [protected]@att.net.

                I want the opportunity to fix what my dog tore, I love the couch! Big Lots no longer sells this.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furniturefake leather sectional recliner

                  Spent over $1000 on a sectional recliner thinking it was leather to have it start peeling and cracking after 3 years. Very very pissed off, now it's ready for the trash. It makes no sense to sell material that only last a few years. I need some type of compensation! Why use this type of material knowing the consumer is going to have problems after a short time?

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Lane Home Furnituresofa sectional

                    I purchased a sofa sectional at Big Lots and one week after owning it one half of the sofa is peeling. There is no vinyl left on three of the cushions. The other side, recliner and ottoman are fine. This is ridiculous. I waited 15 years for new furniture and now I have to keep it covered up with beets and couch covers. We don't have mo eye to throw away. This company should be ashamed. I will be seeking legal action if my complaint is not handled in a satisfactory manner.

                    sofa sectional
                    sofa sectional

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ko
                        Konnie Dec 29, 2019

                        I got on this site tonight searching for complaints and boy have I found them! I too have a beautiful Lane Sofa & Chair that is peeling as yours is. My sofa cushions can be removed for cleaning & put back in position and held with Velcro. I pulled cushions tonight to vacuum and notices leather on lower front part of all 3 cushions is PEELING. Never had a piece of leather furniture do this. I too paid good money & thought I was purchasing a top quality piece. Sorry, but top quality leather doesn't separate & peel like a faulty paint job on a car! I will NEVER be purchasing any Lane Brand knowing in the future.

                        0 Votes

                      United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furnituresimmons upholstery

                      I bought a Simmons couch less than two years ago and the material is peeling off. It supposed to be leather according to the brochure, but its not!! Its more like pleather than has hardly ever been sat on. According to the brochure if their is any excessive soiling, improper cleaning, ect will void the warrenty. None of the above has been done to this chair and i deserve a full refund because this is false adsvertisment.

                      simmons upholstery

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Lane Home Furniture3 piece set couch loveseat recliner

                        From day of delivery the love seat is sunken in in the middle. When you sit you tilt to the middle. The springs which go across from front to back under the seat cushion area are out causing the couch to sink in. The springs on one side of recliner collapsed so recliner tilts to one side. I've had the furniture less than 5 months and one issue was noticed from day of delivery.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Sep 03, 2019

                          Lane Home Furniture — lane recliner 4218-16 taupe

                          We purchased two Lane recliners from Amazon on May 17 and they were delivered on May 30, 2019. On one of the...

                          Lane Home Furniturepower reclining couch

                          We purchased this couch set and just this week got around to using it as we finally finished the room it was going into. In just one week the bonded leather broke up and peeled off of the entire head rest of the seat being used the past few days. This was after a week of very light usage and nothing out of the ordinary. I've done whatever I can to look up repair methods but every site says I'm basically out of luck and the couch is ruined. This is ridiculous and some sort of warranty should be given.

                          power reclining couch

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Lane Home Furniturelane recliner

                            Only had a few months and fabric is already pilling ! Looks bad! Also, extremely difficult to put back to upright position! And, at the very back of the seat is a piece of wood that goes from side to side that his my tailbone when I sit in it. The spot where my elbows go on the arms are wood and very uncomfortable! We paid over $500 for this chair and it's junk!

                            lane recliner

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Lane Home Furnitureleather couch, chair, and recliner

                              We purchased a leather couch, chair and recliner 5 years ago. Only my wife and I live in our home and use these pieces with exception of occasional visitors. The paper thin leather has separated from the backing material and is tearing. Leather furniture should last many years and we barely made it 5 years. I will never purchase Lane furniture again. The quality is no longer there. I feel I was misled that I was buying real leather and this is not real leather.i used to recommend Lane to everyone as the spring system is awesome and the quality was excellent. Now I tell everyone to stay away from Lane.

                              leather couch, chair, and recliner
                              leather couch, chair, and recliner
                              leather couch, chair, and recliner
                              leather couch, chair, and recliner
                              leather couch, chair, and recliner

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furnitureelectric reclining love seat

                                Love our new Simmons sofa and love seat. The switch for up and down malfunctioned. pushed up and it kept going to full up after the button was released. button not stuck. will not respond to down button. Pulled the plug in case motor still running. Our switch has cell phone charger outlet in between buttons. Would like information how to order a new switch. product purchased 5/27/19 from Furniture and Mattress Discount King. 4201 Pottsville Pike Suite 102, Reading Pa 19605. Switch went faulty 6/27/19.
                                P Model: UNI-50433PBR-LOVE
                                Thank you.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furniturepower reclining sofa mechanism

                                  We bought a power reclining sofa 2 years ago... recently The right side seat is making a loud sound when nearly fully reclined.. .. is this something covered by warranty? Cannot find any info. Anywhere on this. I have enclosed the label tags that were on the sofa when we purchased it, to prove our ownership. Please advise us, as to if we should contact the store we purchased it from or if you can tell us what is the next step!

                                  power reclining sofa mechanism
                                  power reclining sofa mechanism
                                  power reclining sofa mechanism

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furniturea-5058prs-sand

                                    We recently purchased a recliner sofa from American furniture Warehouse in Colorado Springs. Shortly after it was delivered, my wife tried to recline on her side of the sofa. Immediately the unit stopped working. After investigating as to why it stopped working, I found that the wires had pulled out of the connecter. After looking at the under side of the sofa to my surprise I found that the wiring was routed thru the mechanism in a piss pour and dangerous manner. Take a good look at the pictures, especially # 2 and 3. A.F.W is bringing out a new unit on Thursday, I will inspect it and reroute the wires myself. It is pretty bad when the consumer has to correct what the manufacturer should have done in the first place, to avoid a problem. Unhappy customer

                                    a-5058prs-sand
                                    a-5058prs-sand
                                    a-5058prs-sand
                                    a-5058prs-sand
                                    a-5058prs-sand
                                    a-5058prs-sand

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      • Updated by cabinetmaker5555 · Mar 07, 2020

                                        After the. Original problem with the wires ripping out of the motor unit. Now the frame is falling apart. See photos. Shame on United furniture industries for selling their poorly made furniture under the Simmons name. All of the problems we have had with the sofa is less than one year.

                                        Comments

                                      United Furniture Industries / Simmons Upholstery Furniturecouch and loveseat

                                      Hello,
                                      I was in contact with you a few weeks ago and I was told to return to the store and speak with the manager. I purchased a sofa and love seat 9/06/2016. The two items are falling in at the cushions and the arms of both items are exploding with popcorn like substance inside of it, and the seams in some cushions are giving way. I do not have your answer to my last email and the manager would like to see it. Please answer me, as I need to forward it to the manager.

                                      Thank you,
                                      Bridget L. Connolly

                                      [protected]

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.