SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Closed

La Quinta Inns & Suites / overcharged

Li Mar 26, 2019 Review updated:

Reference Member: Paul Middleton [protected])
Account Number: W3549006
Folio Number: [protected]
Room Number: 250
Arrival: 03/12/19
Departure: 03/15/19

On 03/12/19 I made an initial reservation for one night at the La Quinta Inn located at: 2725 International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (386) 255-7415.

• 03/12/19 to 03/13/19 I was charged a room rate of $99.00 plus taxes totaling $111.38

My original check out date was 03/13/19, however I realized that I was going to need to stay at this La Quinta for one additional night and I extended my stay while I was at the front desk and checking out. I was verbally told that my rate would be changed to $104.00 for the night. Later that day I had my office manager, Lisa Milstead, contact the hotel directly and requested my room to be extended for an extra night. My reservation was extended to 03/15/19. During the telephone conversation on 03/14/19 with my office manager and the front desk personnel at La Quinta at no time was my office manager advised of any room rate change from $104.00 a night to $404.00 a night.

When I checked out of the hotel on Friday, 03/15/19 I was handed a final invoice in the amount of $571.50.

03/13/19 to 03/14/19 I was charged a room rate of $104.00 plus taxes totaling: $117.00
03/14/19 to 03/15/19 I was charged a room rate of $404.00 plus taxes totaling: $454.50
Total Invoice: $571.50

I am disputing this $454.50 charge as I have been a loyal member for many years and have never experienced such inept customer service.

Please let me know that you will be reversing the $404.00 1-night room charge to $104.00 1-night room charge and when I may expect a refund.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      Mar 30, 2019

    Lisa or Paul:

    Appreciated reading your concerns. As I'm sure you can understand, Daytona is heavily booked this time of year. The rooms, per night, command much greater cost to help throughout the remainder of the year.

    Hope you can understand.

    0 Votes

Post your comment