Having problems with Kenstar?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Kenstar reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on May 22, 2007. The latest review tumble top fully automatic washing machine was posted on Nov 4, 2018. The latest complaint Received damage was resolved on May 01, 2014. Kenstar has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 50 reviews. Kenstar has resolved 13 complaints.

Kenstar Customer Service Contacts

296, Udyog Vihar, Phase 2
Gurgaon
India - 122015
Locations

Registered Address
14 KM Stone, Chitegaon, Aurangabad – Paithan Road, Aurangabad -431105

Kenstar Complaints & Reviews

Kenstartumble top fully automatic washing machine

I am, using kenstar tumble top washing machine since more than 12 years, without any repairs or complaints. Since 2/3 year the drain pipe has become brittle n leaking. Local service personnel is telling that the spare is not available n u hv to sell it off. It is almost foolish thing discard whole machine in good condition just for the sake of drain pipe.
Please help me by providing the drain pipe.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Kenstarwater heater

    serialno: A608147405031-00405
    helo this s P.Rajasekaran from gudiyatham, vellore district, tamilnadu -632602
    we have a water heater of kenstar company. it is not working from 01.09.2017. i think that there some interior repair in it. the heater does not make any coil smell but it is not giving us the hot water. we have warranty till 23.11.2017. so we need someone to check and service the heater as soon as possible. thank you

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Sa
        Sansui_help Sep 13, 2017
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Dear Keerthana Rajasekaran,

        We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [email protected] Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

        Regards,
        Kenstar Customer Support Team

        0 Votes
      • Sa
        Sansui_help Sep 06, 2017
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Dear Keerthana Rajasekaran,

        We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

        In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on [protected] prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-[protected] for Delhi.

        Regards,
        Kenstar Customer Support Team

        0 Votes

      Kenstar microwave kj25csl4 — Shaft grooves melted hence Glass tray Does not rotate

      Purchase from naresh electrical agencies 199 gusainpura jhansi Invoice No. 06 Tin No. [protected]

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Kenstar Food ProcessorReceived damage

      KENSTAR KARISHMA ROYAL FOOD PROCESSOR
      STOCK PC. DAMAGE. SR. NO. :- E-[protected]
      COMPLAINT NO:- [protected],
      DATE OF COMPLAINT:- 24/02/2014

      WE CALLED YOUR NAGPUR OFFICE BRANCH MANAGER MR. LANKESH AND YOUR SLAES EXE. MR. SHANKAR PAWAR MANY TIMES BUT WE DIDNT RECIEVED ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Sa
          Sansui_help May 03, 2014
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Dear Anonymous,

          We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced.
          We are unable to contact you on provided contact no, pls. call [protected](Prefix StateCapitalSTD code) for complaint registration with Kenstar Call Center.

          Warm Regards
          Kenstar Team

          0 Votes
        • Ar
          arun tathawade May 03, 2014

          AIR COOLER SWING NOT WORKING

          0 Votes
        • Sa
          Sansui_help May 01, 2014
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Dear Sir/Madam,

          We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your contact details and complaint description with us at [email protected]
          Thank you for cooperating.


          Regards,
          Videocon Online Team

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Kenstar Mixer Grinderchutney jar not working

        Product serial no [protected]
        product name; KMV75W3Pviviodx kenstar
        Sir, my grinder chutney jar is not working.i gave complain in customer care and one engineer named sudhir mishra came to me and taken the jar to repair it. After two month over he has not given back the jar. i have given several complains but those were unanswered.however after getting the address of service centre, i have gone to see what is happening. One person from the service centre told me that they will replace the jar and advise me to come on next day. Next day i have gone again but another person of the centre misbehaved me and say that they are not giving any home service.
        kindly take some action and resolve it

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Me
            Meganathan Oct 05, 2007
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Just a year ago we bought a mixer grinder. We were attracted to buy to seeing their 8 years warranty on Motors. But we tried to reach their service center phone numbers which are not currently working and we tried Saravana Selvarathnam where we bought, there is no response. While talking itself the employee is simply cut the phone.

            After a long search I got the new service number which there is one pick the phone.

            0 Votes

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          KENSTAR FOOD PROCESSOR -KARISHMANon servicing

          I have bought a Kenstar Food processor on Dec 1 from ebay (product code [protected]). When received, it was not working. So called the Kenstar support. They checked and said that a small part is broken and they dont have the part at that point. They assured us that they will replace the part very soon and went off. After calling for 20 times in the next 20 days they only said they still dont have the part. On 26 when I demanded to replace the machine, they came and took the invoice photo copy for the same and told us that they will revert. After waiting for 2 more weeks, when we called them they said they still dont have the part and cannot replace it.
          I am still waiting to use it for the first time. What should I do? Isn't it pure harassment? Please help me.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Kenstar / MixerMixer/Juicer/Grinder stopped working in a week

            Hello,
            I have purchased a Mixer/Juicer/Grinder of Kenstar from Next Showroom Samdariya Mall Jabalpur. Within a week's time it has stopped working. Searched the contact no. of Kenstar's service center in Jabalpur. Getting [protected] as a contact no. but operator is saying to check it. Even searched the contact no of Next Showroom Videocon but nobody is bothered to pick up the call @ [protected]. I am fed up of the poor service, connectibility and have lost faith in the product. Now I either want new machine or want my money back. Will try next two days if will not get the response I will approach the consumer forum.
            Regards,
            Shivanshu Pandey
            [protected]/[protected]

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Kenstar Washing Machinenot working

              i have purchased my washing machine in the year 2001 but due to some circumstances i was unable to use the machine. Being totally a new machine of which the seal was not even opened. and now i want to use this machine but it is not working.It is getting started but not washing the clothes.It drains out water.

              I am feeling very bad about it as i am unable to use my new machine and it is lying just like a waste material in my home.

              it is requested to u to kindly send the person and see the problem.

              thank u.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Ar
                  ARUNANGSU DAS Dec 21, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  5 kg. fully automatic washing machine of kenstar was not working since last two years. The company autorised service center had taken the machine to their works for rectification but failed and returned the machine after 3 months. The complain was rat cuttin of electrical wearing. what to do ?

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Kenstar/washing machineRepairment of kenstar washing machine

                I brought the kenstar top loading washing machine in 2002. Many problems came during grauntee period but were solved by the service engineer. But in the month of june the machine stopped working and i called the company. A service engineer visted my home and directed me to transport the machine to service center at jammu. After 15 days i enquired about the machine and the manager of the service center Mr.Ashwani told me that the motor of the machine is not working and all other parts of machine are ok. I told him to change the motor but he refused due to non availablity of new motor in the service center.He told me to repair the old one from outside because of the non availability of winding engineer in the service center. Accordingly i got it repaired and tested from the market which costed me Rs 2500. When i handed over the tested motor to Mr.Ashwani after 2 days he informed that the PCB of the machine is not working. From that day the machine is in the service center under repair.I talked to Mr.Sanjay Labru <adm. officer> and he told me that he has forwarded my complaints to revalent department of the company and directed service manager Mr.Rajesh Raina and Vakas to do the job. But both the managers are dogging me from last 4 months while saying me that the PCB of the machine has been arranged and is in transit from head office. The machine is still in service center and the PCB which they have arranged is in transit from last 4 months. I request your noble self please intervain in the matter, so that my problem will be solved by repairing the old one or replacing the old one by new one. This will be your greatness towards me as i am suffering from last 4 months without machine.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Kenstardelay in repairing

                  dear sir
                  my complaint is that i had purchase microwave 26l with grill serial no 26gk01508 for M/S JAIBHARAT CROCKERY HOUSE RAILWAY ROAD ALIGARH on 10/6/2004 . i had complaint on 6/3/2011 to service center mini electronics court of ward compound railway road aligarh he taken away pcv on 6/3/2011 to change it . till today {10/9/2011} there is no response give .i had complaint to customer care by different agr0603110163, agr1803110330, agr2704110184, agr1009110268 .
                  i want to know what is the cost of pcv above mention model wether warranty gaurntee give by company or not ? the bill is to be given by company or mini electronic please solve my problem as early as possible .
                  my email id is [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • On
                      Online _CST Mar 30, 2015

                      Dear Dilip Oswal

                      We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID, at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

                      Regards,
                      Online Team
                      Kenstar

                      0 Votes
                    • Di
                      Dilip Oswal Mar 29, 2015

                      Cooler not workin...plz send for service asap..

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Kenstarcustomer care

                    The company Kenstar is not providing proper customer care. My micro oven is out of order for more than 1 week and my complaints to them is not receiving any response. Whenever the company's customer care office
                    is contacted they do not reply either properly or replies in a highly discourteous manner.
                    This is the style of Kenstar

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      kenstar window ACcompressor not start

                      I have purchased KENSTAR AIR CONDITIONAR nearly one month back, which was installed only 15 days back. I am facing a problem of compressor not working and big noise like blast observed.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        KenstarFalse Warranty

                        Hello,

                        I purchased Kenstar food Processor few months back and was under warranty. I got to know the real meaning of warranty today as my machine stopped working, as per their helpline if anything is wrong/fault with the machine then i have to pay the price to replace it. They will only send there men to collect money and get it replaced.

                        This is the first time i ever heard of this kind of warranty where customer is asked to pay for company fault.
                        Please avoid kenstar products if you want to save yourself from this Loot.

                        Neeraj
                        Gurgaon

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          KENSTAR GEYSERPOOR AFTER SALES SERVICE

                          VERY POOR AFTER SALES SERVICE.
                          WITH SHEER DISGUST AND DISAPPOINTMENT WE HAVE TO APPROACH YOU BECAUSE
                          INSPITE OF REGISTERING THE COMPLAINT ON 10TH OCTOBER 2010, {MUMBAI OFFICE COMPLAINT NO.BHO/[protected]}MY COMPLIANT HAS NOT RESOLVED TILL DATE. IN SPITE OF DAILY REMINDERS, WHICH COSTED US MORE THAN RS 1000 AND OUR PRECIOUS TIME WE ARE NOT HEEDED. THOUGH OUR GEYSER IS IN GUARANTY PERIOD WHICH WILL BE EXPIRING IN DECEMBER 2010. WE HAVE CONTACTED THERE SIGNIFICANT OFFICERS NAMED
                          MR. NITIN GEETE (REGIONAL MANAGER BHOPAL OFFICE ph no. [protected])
                          MR. SANTOSH / MR.JAVED/ MR. ABRAHAM{ph no. [protected]/81}
                          MR JEY SHRIVASTAVA no.[protected]
                          MR DHAKAD no.[protected]

                          THEY HAVE STOPPED ANSWERING OUR PHONE CALLS. KINDLY HELP US AT THE EARLIEST, AS WE ARE FACING TROUBLE FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS. AND THE TERM OF GUARANTY WILL EXPIRE IN DECEMBER.
                          THANK YOU
                          ANITA LALA
                          no.[protected]

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Kenstar Washing Machinenot functioning

                            I have purchased a top loading fully automatic washing machine-Kenstar on 31/5/2006- model no. LFI 0210, sl no.[protected] from Kallarackal agencies, Pala, Kerala.Two months back the machine became out of order and I have reported the complaint to the agencies.Their service person checked the machine and stated that the board of the machine is out of order and it should be replaced with a new one.But the problem is that the company has stopped the production of this model. So they offered me Rs. 1800/- for my defective machine as exchange for a new machine.
                            I had paid Rs.11000/ for the machine and after four years Iam compelling to buy a new machine with a lose of Rs.9000/- I had purchased the washing machine from this reputed company with a belief that I purchased a long lasting product, but actually purchased a short life product like a Chinese low quality product.
                            Plese repair my washing machine at a reasonable rate.

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Kenstar Home AppliancesThis machine is lying without use from last 4 months

                              I registered in Kenstar toll free number. This machine is lying without use from last 4 months. One of service guy came and found the leakage problem and promised to replace the part in 15-20 days.

                              Many times I did call to service center. There is one person Mr.Jha who abused and said not to call again and again, even asked to through out the machine. I tried my best to resolve the issue amicably, if your company is not able to supply components within a week time than I will lodge complain in Consumer court.

                              Unfortunately the complaint I registered in Call center for Kenstar but I never received any call from Kenstar but received call from Videocon which is quite surprising.

                              I hope you will look into the matter promptly and acknowledge me of this mail with some solution.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                KenstarThe technician has visited our house more than 10 times, the machine was also carried to the workshop

                                I had purchased a Kenstar washing machine( Fully auto - Top-loading) in November, 2002 at Lucknow itself. Last 5 years, I was in Murshidabad, W.B. and although there was no local service station for a large part of the 5 years, we somehow managed to use it with the help of local technicians since there was no major problem.

                                On being transferred back to Lucknow in July this year I found the machine giving problems. First, the motor was not moving at all. Then there was problem with either the drier(not working) or the heater - alternately. I have traced the agency which is supposed to be the authorised service station of kenstar. Since the machine was already more than five years old it was categorically told that I was interested in repair only if the cost was reasonable and the repair likely to be long-lasting. I have already spent Rs.3000/- and now waited for over 5 months. The technician has visited our house more than 10 times, the machine was also carried to the workshop. The PCB as well as the motor have been replaced on a trial basis. However, they have so far been unable to solve the problem.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  • Ep
                                    Epxizer Jul 22, 2010
                                    This comment was posted by
                                    a verified customer
                                    Verified customer

                                    I brought this product for NExt Retail shop on 29th April 2007 but within three days of installation this product started troubling me in terms of the following:

                                    1.Cooling Problems
                                    2.Swing Function Not working
                                    3.Remote Not working
                                    4.Peculiar Noise from the Product

                                    Despite repeated complaints and reminders, complain has not been attended till date.

                                    0 Votes

                                  KenstarThe machine gave me few problems both during the warranty period and after that which were promptly attended to

                                  I had purchased the machine in Aug 2002 directly from Kenstar. The machine gave me few problems both during the warranty period and after that which were promptly attended to. The machine became unservicable on 16 Aug 2008 in that we found that the foam and water was leaking profusely from the machine on starting of washing cycle. I promptly rang the sevice engineer who had last attended to the machine. He informed me that Kenstar had closed their srvice facility in Hyderabad and he was no longer employed with them. On enquiring what should i do he said that he would find out if possible. He called me and gave me a tele No of Kenstar Service centre. When I rang that No I found out that it was in Chenai. However they booked a complaint, No :-AC0000788170007 dated 17 Aug 2008. When nothing happened for few days I rang the call centre again and asked for the Local No (Hyderabad) of the repair agency. They gave me the tele No 040 [protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 040 [protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting, Star Service centre. On contacting Star Service personally, they sent a technecian to check the machine who said that it needed to be taken to the workshop. They took more than 10 days to lift he machine and another 40 days to repair it. They sent the machine back to me on 18 Oct 2008 at about 8:00 pm with no one to test run the machine, along with a bill of Rs 5, 200/=. I refused to pay the money till the machine was tested and found to be running satisfactorily, to which Mr Chandra Shekhar agreed. I connected the machine on 19 Oct and started it and to my horror found that the water and foam strted leaking profusely the moment the power was switched on. I immediately stopped the machine and informed Star Service. They sent a technician after two days who also found the same problem. Additionally he also found that there was arcing soud and the machine was giving a shock. He said it needed to be taken back to the work shop and went away. THat is that and the machine is lying useless with me. Lter I found that Kenstar had sub contracted Videocon Servicing to look after their requirements with no technicaly trained personnel or spares back up.

                                  Add your opinion

                                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                    KenstarKenstar service center in Bangalore has not bothered to send its technician to address the complaint

                                    I have logged a complaint about Kenstar microwave I have bought 4 months back. Inspite of repeated calling, Kenstar service center in Bangalore has not bothered to send its technician to address the complaint. I have been calling the service center every day for past one week but there is no response. My complaint number BBH080041 dated 8th May 2008.

                                    Add your opinion

                                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                      KenstarKenstar is the worst washing machine I have ever come across

                                      Kenstar is the worst washing machine I have ever come across. It gets into problem once in a month. The service engineer sometimes blames on excess detergent and sometimes on heavy load. Recently he has said that pulley belt has to be replaced. It is 15 days since the problem is attended to and the service engineer doesnt have the cortesy to call up and say the reason for spare part supply delay.

                                      Add your opinion

                                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                        • Sg
                                          sgandhi Oct 20, 2011

                                          I also agree with your views. My son also bought it from Chennai and gifted us but it needed repair and change of belt which was not available at Hisar. It used to take 3- 6 months for one repair. Now it is only workable only at one mode and for washing only, no rinse, no drying, no woolens, no silk. works partially on cotton mode. What should I do with it? My friends have IFB m/c working for 12-15 yrs without any service, or repair. So happy with IFB. But I preferred it for its size which fits into my bathroom and a family of two.

                                          Sudesh Gandhi
                                          Prof. CCSHAU, Hisar

                                          0 Votes

                                        IN THE NEWS

                                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.