Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Washing Machines Kenmore kenmore series 100 washer & dryer

Kenmore review: kenmore series 100 washer & dryer

B
Author of the complaint
9:52 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Worst washer & dryer I have ever owned. The washer doesn't get cloths clean, barely agitates and doesn't fill with enough water even on deep cycle. The dryer doesn't even get cloths dry after 60 minutes. I have been so disappointed with these products. I will replace as soon as I can after buying these however I can't say I would ever buy a kenmore product again after this experience. I would not recommend these for anyone else.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Kenmore complaints & reviews

Kenmore - beware! don't burn your house!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kenmore - kenmore refrigerator causes house fire
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kenmore - vacuum keep shrading the belt
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Kenmore - liner getting cracked in less then 2 years
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
14 comments
Add a comment
J
May 27, 2022 3:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was checking to see if there was some sort of class action against Kenmore for selling this crap!

Easily the worst washing machine ever produced. The dryer is marginal at best.

J
Sep 11, 2021 6:13 pm EDT

KENMORE should offer a full refund ...

J
Sep 11, 2021 6:12 pm EDT

WORST washer i have EVER had, wish i had read the reviews before i bought this junk, , ,

I used this washer for the first time after it was installed to replace another washer, and it is the worst washing machine I ever tried to use. It should be illegal for Kenmore to sell this washer! The thing looks like an experimental appliance that is used just for making money off of unsuspecting people. Take it back and get a refund.

W
Oct 02, 2020 10:17 am EDT

I also fail to see where the energy savings are when you have to divide a normal (not large) load of laundry into 2 and sometimes even 3 separate loads to have enough water to cover them. You are saving neither water or electricity. So called brilliant idea needs more commonsense solution.

J
Sep 11, 2021 6:08 pm EDT

AGREE 100 %

W
Oct 02, 2020 10:05 am EDT

I agree with all the other negative comments about this washer. If you can't even wash your bedding like blankets, quilts and comforters because there is not enough water to even cover the items what's the point. I advise anyone I know that has an older model washer to hold on to it as long as possible, because the new energy efficient models absolutely do not meet the needs of normal household laundry. If that is all that's available when I am able to replace mine I will try to find a used older machine or if not, I might try to find a scrub board and fill my bathtub for laundry.

D
Jan 26, 2019 12:51 pm EST

This is the worst washer and dryer I have ever owned. It doesn't put enough water in it to even cover the clothes, and forget about washing sheets. I end up hauling water in a bucket to get enough water in the machine. That's just ridiculous! The dryer doesn't even have a delicate setting, just real hot and less hot. And no buzzer when it's done so clothes sit and get wrinkled. It seems Sears has contracted with all the apartments in Viera, Florida to buy these worthless machines. I am moving so I can buy my own, and it won't be a Kenmore.

S
Jul 09, 2018 9:28 am EDT

Worse washer I ever had doesn't wash well at all could get them cleaner in a bath tub mine stopped working 5 days after I bought it was replaced now warranty is out and it up and stopped working I do not recommend this washer I want by another one !

M
Apr 29, 2018 10:12 am EDT

Same here.. worse washer ever!

F
Apr 03, 2018 2:05 pm EDT

Terrible washer i will try to sell it so i can get something that cleans clothes

M
Jan 12, 2018 4:10 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This pair of Kenmore Series 100 washer & dryer are the worst. I have owned this pair for a year & 5 months and have given them a try to no change in results. The dryer does not even have an audible timer. The washer is the worse I have ever owned. Not enough water to cover clothes, I have to set the spin & drain for additional time because they are too wet for the dryer. The door lock system takes forever & it is so dangerous because it is out of balance and shakes the whole machine, hoses etc. I know I should have called Sears earlier but just watch a program where a lady was hurt very bad by an exploding washer. Will not buy Kenmore again.

M
Aug 23, 2017 10:37 pm EDT

Without a doubt the absolute worse washer ever! Not nearly enough water and does not get clothes clean!

J
Sep 11, 2021 6:11 pm EDT
Replying to comment of mermaid94

and they come out WET

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

384 complaints
130 resolved 254 unresolved

Kenmore contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
8330 Hansen Rd, Florida United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT