Menu
Katapult (formerly Zibby) Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts
Katapult (formerly Zibby)
reviews & complaints

Katapult (formerly Zibby)
reviews & complaints

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Complaints Summary

55 Resolved
15 Unresolved
Our verdict: You can expect a very good level of service from Katapult (formerly Zibby). To navigate their system effectively, thoroughly understand their service scope. Check online forums and review sites for others' experiences. When contacting customer service, clear and concise communication can help resolve your issues faster.
File a complaint
Write a review
Claimed
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has claimed their business profile
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Katapult (formerly Zibby). We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share

Katapult (formerly Zibby) complaints 70

Sort by:

Newest Katapult (formerly Zibby) reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
K
8:28 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Order Was Nver Completed But Lease is Still Active

Tried to make a purchase on Lenovo's website using Katapult on 11/17/23 at 1:13am. Was pre-approved for the total needed and the lease was initiated and I paid the initial payment of $45.01. However, when trying to complete the order on Lenovo, it said I wasn't approved for the total I needed so I wasn't able to complete the transaction / order. It still says I have an active lease on Katapult even though I wasn't able to follow through on placing an order.

Desired outcome: cancel lease

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:21 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Pre approval Company is a joke

I have been doing business with Katapult, which has received $1000s from me for almost 2 years, paid off multiple items, still paying on items, with 1 payment left and HAVE NEVER BEEN LATE! I tried to purchase through them again and have been denied, no explanation. I WILL NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN! TAKE MY ADVICE, DO NOT GO THROUGH THIS COMPANY!

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby) and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
Cassandra Haworth
Amarillo, US
Nov 08, 2023 9:23 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello, Lisa8793

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Our hope is that our Katapult team has been able to successfully resolve your concerns. If you are available, we would like to partner with you to speak in further detail about your experience and how we can better improve. If additional assistance is still needed, please visit our chat support at Katapult.com, or contact us today at (833)-KATAPULT [protected]).

Thank You,

Katapult Customer Relations

ComplaintsBoard
M
11:09 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Pre-approval

I opened a lease with Katapult two years ago. It was paid off and I never missed a payment. Whenever I log in, it says I am pre-approved because I paid off my lease. I just tried to make a purchase and it was declined. No reason was given. I will not do business with this company ever again, and I would advise everyone else to stay away from these scammers.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

Is Katapult (formerly Zibby) legit?

Our verdict: Katapult (formerly Zibby) has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Katapult (formerly Zibby)'s position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Katapult (formerly Zibby) can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Katapult (formerly Zibby) achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Katapult (formerly Zibby). The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

By resolving 78% of 70 negative reviews, Katapult (formerly Zibby) is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) has registered the domain name for zibby.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Zibby.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Katapult (formerly Zibby) website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Zibby.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Katapult (formerly Zibby), is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for Katapult (formerly Zibby) have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Zibby.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Katapult (formerly Zibby).

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • You should not trust a website that appears to be parked, especially if you have already paid money to the website. A parked website may be a sign that the website owner is no longer actively maintaining or developing the site, and there is a risk that the site could be a scam.
  • Zibby.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The zibby.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Katapult (formerly Zibby) protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
K
12:05 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Never used this company

I used a scanning company to scan my email since I'd been getting text messages from Google with a code to verify my email that I never sent. This told me someone was trying to hack my email. When the scan was complete I recieved a message saying this company, same logo and all had sold my info to other companies that scammed people. Their was several occasions in which they tried to hey into my email and sale my info. Again I've never used this company so I'm confused but also going to contact my attorney to see what can be done.

Desired outcome: I wanna know why your company was claimed to have sold my info. I'd post pics of the messages from the company I used to scan my email for any possible scammers.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
4:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Customer service

I am a customer in good standing with loans to current. I went to place another order in Wayfair a week ago with my balance available and the error came up that my billing and shipping address do not match. Prior to placing my last order in August 2022, I called Katapult to please update my address (I have a residence in my commercial building since I have a business that shares the same mailing address. Registered with the USPS.) and the girl said she updated it and my billing address which is the same. I placed the order through Best Buy and Wayfair and my orders were delivered. Now I’m trying to place another order to the same address and when it came up with the billing error and my old address on my account, I requested again that my address be updated via email and phone call. This time they said they could not update my address since it’s in a commercial building and they supposedly said it comes up vacant. First off I own a 7000 sq ft store here on the Oregon Coast that is very much not vacant with websites and open daily and have numerous deliveries from all over without issue. I turned in my drivers license which still has our old address but I turned in my credit card and bank statement that show my current address. Where I live is considered rural and housing is extremely limited. To solve that issue most small business owners here have legal apartments built inside the walls of their businesses and share the same address. How will I ever be able to use my credit available if I can never get Katapult to update to my actual address. Customer service stated that the new verification only recognizes residential residents. I am extremely upset that my request for address change was not done as I had requested back in August 2022 prior to the new verification system that is shoddy.

Desired outcome: To have my address changed to my new address as I have been requesting since August 2022. That way I can place another order that has been sitting on hold. I am so upset that I missed the big wayfair sale

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
11:34 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Furniture purchase (wayfair*9343)

I opened an account on 01/27/2023 and have been paying without missing a payment and even paying more so I could take advantage of the 90 day no interest loan. My total purchase was $520, I have paid $419.60. My buyout should be only $100.40 and due by May 1. I wanted to pay the balance off today, but the buyout listed on my account states the balance is $448.16. I have been unable to reach customer service to resolve this issue and it is very frustrating as I have done everything I could to pay this off early. I have made several purchases with this company and never had this issue before.

04/30/2023

Desired outcome: An audit of my payments to Katapult and a fair resolution to my interest free pay off amount.04/30/2023

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
3:30 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) I bought a helix mattress

This company is shady AF. I bought a mattress with them in September 2021 for just under $3000, and they charged me till March 2023 over $7000. When I called to figure it out, the guy in the phone kept saying that I should have read the contract because the cost went from 5%interest to 65% interest. They never even sent me the contract. At the very bottom of the 5 page legal jargon contract it had everything written out. Go to anyone else but these people. They are out right theives.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Update by Trenton Pursley
Mar 20, 2023 10:32 am EDT

I already spoke with one of your representatives, and he repeatedly said “you should have read your contract” even through you never sent it to me, and all of the totals you sent me said I was paying 2900, not over 7000. So why would I call you again just to get told the same thing?

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:48 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Payment duplicate

On 3/3/23 two payments were taken from my account instead of the standard one. I saw one get posted and one go into the suspense account. Online they define the expense account as "If you elect to pay an amount that exceeds the current amount due for the next rental period, Katapult will apply any overage to your next payment period, draining this suspense amount. This will continue for future periods until any amount in your suspense account is exhausted. Pursuant to Katapult policy and procedure, any overpayment on your current lease agreement is 100% refundable." Taking this into consideration, I did not expect a payment to pull on 3/17. A payment did pull though, so I contacted customer service where I was told "we only use the suspense balance if there are no other funds for your payment". I asked for a courtesy refund of one payment since that is not what their FAQ's state and was promptly told that was not an option and that those funds will be held in suspense until I pay off early or they get refunded at close of the account. I feel the website has misleading answers and the customer service is tragic and ill equipped to handle this situation.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:28 pm EST
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Katapult and Lenovo

Katapult is the home of lies, I applied thru Lenovo to get a portable display that was under 300 dollars, Catapult approved me for 750 dollars so in my excitement i was eager to get me display, when going thru the processing the purchase they said is declined, i went home logged in and it shows approved, when i call support i was told approved does not mean your really approved, she said reapply every 30 days. what kind a business is that, I wasted hours of shopping and was totally embarrasses at the check out process. what a scam to pull off on people. My application and fake approval was a huge disappointment to me and a bigger embarrassment.

Desired outcome: They should honor what they approved me and stop lying to people.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Update by Mark J Myers
Mar 11, 2023 6:26 pm EST

i called they said you are not approved. retry 30 days, same as before. who would want to reapply with your company after this treatment, I cant imagine anyone of you would be favorable to this typ of deception at a personal level. i stand amazed of your company doing this. i wonder how long you will stay in business at this current pace.

View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
6:58 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Thieves

Charged for an order I didn't place on January 28th. Have contacted customer service for refund. Was told 3-5 business day. Business number 8 and no refund. Was to they can't get in contact with merchant. Have spoken with customer service and a supervisor. Asked to speak to special support team and wad told they don't talk to customers. Nothing has been resolved but yet they will probably respond and will repeat the same cookie cutter response that I have been dealing with.

Desired outcome: REFUND

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
3:57 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Wayfair katapult

Ordered through wayfair wanted to try the financing and got redirected to Katapult, congrats I received 1500 dollars to shop at Wayfair, I know I shouldnt be shopping at wayfair, however wanted to get some extra stuff for the home. I ended up ordering and then the following day I get an email that my subscription has been cancelled. They said it would 3 to 5 business days to get a refund for the 121.19 cents they took out for first installment payment, fast forward to 5 days later, today the 28th, no money has been refunded this company totally has usurped my cash for 5 days already, then I call Katapult located here in Manhattan and they tell me it will take another 5 days to get my refund because this is my first response to them cancelling my financing, which is a lie because I responded to the email on the 24th twice. Special services department or whatever. In NY state you can not lie to the consumer and promise a 3 to 5 day response and refund and then take an initial 5 days extra because this is your first contact if it's cancelled it's cancelled and a refund is due immediately.

Desired outcome: full refund and delete all my information from data banks. For Katapult and wayfair.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
6:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Scam!!

Has anyone ever been sued by Katapult? Because they are filing a lawsuit against me now after I told them last year to come and pick up their stuff, I felt like they were overcharging me because my balance stayed the same after about 3 payments! 6 months passed and no one ever even contacted me about anything, so I thought they let it go. Here it is a whole different year and I'm about to get sued. 10/10 DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
1:32 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Lease

They overcharged me even though I tried to pay it off within the "grace period" as soon as it was up I owed $200 more I've been stuck at $800 left on my bill for almost a year of regular payments I've paid them $1700 so far and somehow STILL owe $800? How does that math even work out. This is a blatant scam, they force charge your card even if that means you go negative. They rope you in with fake interest numbers and then throw it out the window so they can keep you as an income source indefinitely. This is a predatory "business" (scam) stay away DO NOT BORROW FROM KATAPULT.

And look below this it's going to be the same robot response so it looks like they "solved" my problem. If they really wanted to solve it then they wouldn't keep me stuck at $800 I've paid for this item more than twice over and they still want three times the original amount from me.

Desired outcome: I'd like a refund for my overpay and the payments to stop. I've lost enough to this scam even my apartment because I couldn't pay rent after they force charged my card.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
6:01 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) General leasing costs

Katapult is definitely a scam. They prey on people who don't have good credit so they can give them high interest loans at ridiculous weekly or monthly premiums. They say they don't charge interest, but the contract clearly says that if you pay for the entire lease period, you will have paid double what the loan was. So if you borrowed $1,000, you'd pay $2,000. How is that not interest? Not only is it interest, it's predatory. Now you can pay a buyout amount at any time, but the catch is that you'll never be able to. I had to take out a debt consoliation loan from my bank just so that I pay off the three leases and be free of the robbery. I was broke every single week for over 2 years. But I know people are going to do what they want regardless of what other say, so in the event that you do make the mistake of signing leases with them, just make sure you have a backup way to get out. Otherwise you'll spend a year or more struggling, every single day. You'd be better off just saving up for what you want and buying it straight out. Places like Katapult prey on desperation and the desire for immediate satisfaction, but sometimes the latter comes at a very high cost. They really shouldn't be allowed to exist, honestly.

Desired outcome: Just for people to know before they sign the agreement

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:43 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Item not received

I Maria Ramos reported to Hartford Police Deot My Item stolen Report to wayfair and to Katapul Suggest get police case # 22-21547 Oficcer Ms Jentry Took the case report today 8/15/2022 at 10.08 am phone number [protected]

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
3:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Wayfair Initial Payment Scam

I tried on three separate occasions to use Katapult within the course of a month with a Wayfair order. When choosing wayfair financing, katapult appears as the 1st and highest credit amount. However, when you choose to use it and go through the entire process including making your initial payment, it then says failed. You receive an order confirmation with katapult and tons of emails acting like you now have an order processing. They do NOT communicate with you that the order didn't process with Wayfair. You have to figure that out on your own when you go into your Wayfair account and see it's not there. They float your money and don't return it. You get the automated responses and bs story about how it's not them. They tell you a different story each time. Once it was that it was bc of my phone, to try it again on web browser. Then it was addresses didn't match which they do.

It's just a scam for them to take that initial payment and float the money. I have waited 2 weeks for them to return one initial payment. They shouldn't be allowed to keep doing business with wayfair.

Desired outcome: I would like compensation for all time and inconvenience this has caused. I lost items that were on limited sale due to this. I also can't use the money that I was out each time to purchase something else.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:33 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Stealing money from my account without permission or myself having knowledge.

I have two accounts with Katapult and more than once they have taken money from my account without my authorization. This morning they took the amount of 238.68 from my bank account to pay my daughters account. As a mother we help our children when they are need, of course using my bank account card to pay a bill for her does not authorize Katapult to use my bank without my knowledge or permission to pay on my daughters account. I'm still on hold after 30 minutes of speaking to a representative and a manager to which either one has refunded the money they stole from my account. As I was still on hold the Manager who works in collections by the name of Shaquela stated that in order for my card to removed from my daughters account, she would need to call and have it removed! This is my bank and my card on my daughters account that Katapult is illegally using to make payments. I asked on numerous occasions that my card be removed only to be denied and at this point I will seek legal advice and part ways with Katapult. You people are stealing money from banks accounts, this is illegal and you can not do this! I can not believe this company.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
11:17 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) 90 day payoff

I have a 26 installment loan. I’ve made 1 auto draft payment plus an extra payment. A week later it says I have 25 of 26 payments left. I was told they put that extra money into a suspense account instead of taking it off the principal. I was told that my next auto draft would first come from the suspense account before my bank account. Therefore preventing me from paying down my debt faster. I’ve tried contacting them and I keep getting the run around.

I’ve asked several times to have a copy of my interactions emailed to me. I was told I would have the option at the end of the chat. I closed the chat and no option to have it emailed appeared. They lie until they can’t lie anymore. They had a manger call me and he did the same exact stuff.

Desired outcome: I want my extra payments to be reflected on my loan balance. Using a suspense account to prevent me from utilizing the payoff window is criminal.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
12:54 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Fraudulent purchases (identity theft)

Two of my credit bureau reports list five debt collections by Nelson Cruz & Associates of 9535 Forest Lane Suite 114 Dallas, TX [protected] on behalf of "12 KATAPULT". I have never heard of Katapult. I didn't buy anything through Katapult. I contacted the credit bureaus and they asked if I have contacted the reporting organization. That's a debt collection agency / law firm that only has voice mail. I have never received any correspondence or anything from Katapult. I have previously had an identity theft problem which I thought was resolved but apparently it's still happening.

Desired outcome: Flag the accounts (whose numbers I have no idea what they are) as fraud. Report to local law enforcement. Tell debt collector it is fraud. Tell debt collector to cancel reports to credit bureaus.

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Update by Paul (Brightwood)
Apr 18, 2022 1:27 pm EDT

Dear Katapult, I called today and the representative said her supervisor (Jeanette Martinez) would call me back. She never did. I then tried your online chat. That representative looked up my name and said I did not currently have, and had never had, any accounts at Katapult. I shared that with the debt collector law firm in Texas (Nelson Cruz - see my first note - who said they are representing Huntington Debt Holding) and they said that is not correct. They said the delinquent accounts were listed as Katapult on my credit record because the person posing as me bought products online at a car parts store (BMPTuning.com) and paid for them through Katapult. So I do not know why your records did not show an account in my name. My desired outcome remains the same.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:44 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Katapult (formerly Zibby) has left an official reply on this complaint.

Katapult (formerly Zibby) Duplicated my lease

Katapult duplicated my lease and refuses to refund me. I have been paying for an item that doesn't even exist. They refuse to take responsibility and claim it's the merchant. But i have spoke to the merchant and they only have one purchase for me. I don't know how this company can have a lease agreement on something i never signed. Thieves. Don't use this service.

Desired outcome: I want my refund and the phantom lease cancelled

Read full review of Katapult (formerly Zibby)
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Katapult (formerly Zibby) contacts

Phone number

+1 (833) 449-4229

Website

www.zibby.com

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.