Having problems with PaydayMax.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

207 1425 Marine Dr
West Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada - V7T1B9

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with PaydayMax.com.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Payday Maxx/credit Depotnever applied for loan

Getting threatening calls from credit depot for payday maxx everyday saying... i owe for a loan i never applied for or sign for.also reported them to the credit bureau and they said it was a scam which i already knew cause never applied for it.i'm reporting this so know one else have to go thru this or a least they'll know what to do.also reported file a complaint with the FTC which they also had me to contact the credit bureau to ad the identy protection for 90 days.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Paydaymaxa loan I never received

    My name is linda imlay yesterday 6-20 I received a call from a law office telling me that they were going to sue me over a loan that I supposedly received from this company !I never got a loan nor did I E sign for this loan They had my ss# its not me I never got a loan from any one I dont like4 being harassed by anyone I did not get ANY MONEY SOUNDS LIKE A SCAM TO ME

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Cl
        cldr774 Jun 21, 2012

        it is a scam
        payday loans have been doing this for years
        they just hope you get scared and send them $$
        next time they call; thell them - go ahead and laugh and hang up if they continue to call just laugh and hang up
        they'll get tired of wasting thier time eventually and then move on to the next target

        0 Votes
      • Lo
        Logical Sense Jun 21, 2012

        Yeppers, A Scam

        0 Votes
      • Jo
        Joy P. Jun 26, 2012

        I've used PDM before and have had no issues at all. I know there are tons of scams out there right now, particularly with foreign call centers. I even received a call once threatening to arrest me in 5 minutes, lol. I knew I had paid off my loan, but the guy was so insistent about it so I called PDM, and they told me there are scams out there and if you ever get a call with legal threats, large amounts or jail time, just to hang up, don't give out any personal information and call the original debtor to find out your account status. Oh and they did recommend filing a police report. Usually, if you do a search on the number they called from, you'll see that that number is associated with many different "firms" and very common "names". this scam is not just happening to PDM customers but customers from all over. Be careful with your info and never make a payment over the phone that is non-traceable (prepaid debit cards, MG).

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      PaydaymaxDistribution of private information

      PayDayMax is now a distribution website. They will distribute your personal & financial information to other lenders even if you provided them information many months earlier. According to their privacy statement, you can not opt out of this distribution. I applied for a loan through my PDM account using only my log-in and password to their secure website, was denied, then received two phone calls to my work, two phone calls to my home, and two emails from other lenders offering outrageous interest rates.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • So
          Southernfolks1 Jun 18, 2014

          I just received a call from a gentleman claiming to be from the New York state Sheriff's Department, stating that a lawsuit had been filed against me for non payment of a pay day loan from two years ago. I have no idea who these people are and have never obtained a loan from them. This sounds like a scam to me. I have been threatened with arrest and I guess I will go to jail to prove my point if need be.

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Payday Maxunworthly

        watch yourself with this one boy you miss a pmt and they will really sock it to you .. i got a simple 500. 00 loan and fell into the trap ... gave my acct. to some security company and now i woll owe bunches before it is all over...

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Pay Day Maxrefund my money

          I'm want my money place back in myaccount, $33.98 and service charges $38.00, when I realize I push the wrong button, thinking it went with the loan I called to cancel immediating, doing why I canceled, they had took the money out of my account.

          Ester

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Paydaymax — unauthorized withdrawal

            they took extract money out of my checking account for idtheft which I did not give permission for them to do...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            PaydayMax.comUnauthorized billing

            This company said that I would be getting a payday loan put into my bank. But instead of putting money in they removed the pay back in full.

            Beware people!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Ja
                jaba Jan 09, 2010

                Where is this company PayDayMax located in the US? Is the website PayDayMax.com and business contact number [protected] and Fax: [protected]? Their website http://www.paydaymax.com/Pay-Day-Loans-About.php.

                Please let me know. Thanks
                Jaba - [protected]@yahoo.com

                0 Votes
              • Gr
                grandma22 Nov 27, 2011
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I got the loan but when I tried to access the account to find out when and how much was due I keep getting a message that my e-mail address is invalid. In the dark about account.

                0 Votes
              • Sa
                sarayup Aug 26, 2013

                I made a loan with them, paid 150 a month for 2 months.last month they were supposed to take out 150 again and didn't.then 3 weeks late hit my account 3 times for a total of 980, of course I wax overdrawn however the bank put stop payments on the 3 withdrawals.after a few days my funds were back but I had to pay 32 for each stop payment.I did not authorize those 3...don't deal with them.

                0 Votes
              • Re
                Reviewer67348 Dec 28, 2015
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I constance Atkinson had pay all her debt .with comsumer resecive company .the call me and I did nt pay day max and I did I talk a man names josphen [protected] but he change the number. I had use my credit card.to take it off my card .so please help me with my paper I had finish .he did seen my paper when I finish my payment.

                0 Votes

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem