Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
JewelMint Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

JewelMint
Reviews and Complaints

JewelMint's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.jewelmint.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.3 24 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

JewelMint Complaints 24

ComplaintsBoard
R
6:04 am EST

JewelMint Stop spamming!

What a stupid scheme!
Once you buy something from them, you become a member of one of their clubs, that starts sending emails left and right. They spam every day. Unsubscribe link doesn't work, it would be the easiest way to get rid of them. Marking it as a spam makes no sense, each time I get emails from new addresses. Contacting them is useless too, they say they unsubscribed you, but in fact, they did absolutely nothing. Do I have to change my email or what?

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
8:40 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

JewelMint Jewelmint charged card without authorization

I purchased the fist jewelry piece through Groupon. Next, I later purchased a piece. Later, I found out my card had charged the 24.95 on four different occasions. Could never a call in. Finally, told the would swap out jewelry but no refund. Also, each time I purchased to call and cancel! What? I guess I just lost that money because I never got jewelry but got the charges. NEVER deal with this company

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
10:27 pm EST

JewelMint Monies posted to account

Last Christmas I purchased a bracelet from Jewelmint. After that they deducted $29.99 a month for 5 months ($149.95) which they said was how the program worked. I never found anything else that I liked and then noticed that my $149.95 credits were gone. They put them back in my Jewelmint account and then they disappeared again. I found this website when I was trying to reach them.

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review

Is JewelMint Legit?

JewelMint earns a trustworthiness rating of 62%

Generally safe, but check closely before sharing details.

Our conclusion: JewelMint's operations, reviewed by ComplaintsBoards, appear mostly legit but with some concerns. Be careful and read customer feedback before dealing with the company. Negative reviews may indicate potential risks.

We found clear and detailed contact information for JewelMint. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Jewelmint.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

This website offers payment methods that provide the option for customers to get their money back, which could be a positive indicator of the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • JewelMint protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • The website belonging to JewelMint has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
  • We found that JewelMint website supports payment methods that allow for anonymous transactions. This could potentially be used for illegal activities, such as money laundering, and could indicate that the website is engaging in unethical practices.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to JewelMint. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:15 pm EDT

JewelMint Appears company is no longer in business but still processing payments

Appears website is no longer functioning but is still accepting payments. Affiliated sites Shoemint.com and Stylemint.com also appear to no longer work. I placed an order (#: [protected]) in the amount of $97.39 ($79.98 "credit" + $17.41 payment) on September 7 but didn't receive an order confirmation. I checked my account history on September 12 and noted the status was 'In Processing' and was slated for delivery on or about September 21 per the tracking detail however it never arrived. I sent an email to [protected]@jewelmint.com on September 23 to inquire about the status and received a Zendesk auto-response saying that I would receive a personal response within 2-3 business days. After not receiving any response, I called the [protected] number, but the voice message said the "account is not active." The company also operates under Stylemint and Shoemint, so I tried called those customer service numbers as well. I checked the company's social sites and a few other customers are complaining of the same issue as well.

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
12:53 pm EST

JewelMint This is a bush league operation

Horrible experience.

First, I ordered a necklace for my sister two weeks before Christmas. Much to my dismay, the piece I ordered could not be delivered on time. The reason? Because it was a collector's item and took more time to fabricate and ship. Fair enough. Here's a thought: Why not make the disclaimer stating that the item has a long lead time VERY CLEAR to the client BEFORE they submit their order? Sure, they make mention of a potential long lead time in the fine print. Typical CYA (Cover Your A**) boilerplate stuff. To make matters worse, it is now January 7th and I have YET to receive said necklace.

My favorite part of this site, though? The mysterious MONTHLY FEE they secretly charge you when signing up for the site to place orders. Again, WHERE IS THE DISCLAIMER?! Had I known I would be charged a monthly fee for placing a one time order on a necklace...THAT I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE...I would have gone to another site. The only thing I credit this site for is their customer service (no surprise it's very good considering all the issues they deal with). I was quickly given an explanation as to the whereabouts of the necklace, an apology and a store credit. Plus, I was credited back the $29.99 monthly fee for the website and my "membership" cancelled.

This is a bush league operation. DO NOT order from Jewelmint.com.

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:15 pm EST

JewelMint The jewelry is of atrocious quality

The jewelry is of atrocious quality. The plating is inadequately thin; it wears away after a mere two or three uses. I take fantastic care of my jewelry; I do not shower in it, I put it on after I've done my makeup, I make sure it doesn't come into contact with hairspray or perfume, and I store it in a jewelry chest. I have had the rhinestones fall out of three pieces of the 8 pieces I received as a gift from a friend.

The thing I was most displeased with is how they make their website look like something like Baublebar (which is actually a great website) a pay per piece service, but it is actually something more akin to BirchBox, a pay per month service. At sites like Baublebar (and flash sale sites) you get credit to your account for referring people, or just for being a new member. I am so accustomed to that format that when I saw the $29.99 "credit" on my Jewelmint account, I assumed it was something along those lines, and had no interest in using it as I didn't like the quality of the jewelry. I was pretty irritated to realize that this is a subscription service I signed up for, and even more irritated that I only have the first few days a month to skip the month, or I'm billed. Meaning if I don't want to pay each month, I either need to cancel after my first purchase, or go onto the website during the first five days each month and skip it. That's shady as hell. Even their Faq page features the same wording over and over again, "Just skip within that window and you won't be billed!" as if it is some marvelously feature of convenience. A cancelation button would be a marvelous convenience!

Why not put the credit on your account, and if you use the credit that month, you get billed, and if you don't, it just sits there? Because they're trying to be sly about playing by the rules and duping people out of their money, that's why. I can only wonder how much money they are taking from people who have just not noticed the $29.99 a month on their credit card bill.

The process of canceling is much simpler than it used to be according to other reviews. I simply did a live chat and was told that I would have a cancellation immediately and would be refunded the $29.99 credit sitting in my account. They then of course tried to save face and told me to make sure that I read the agreement that was sitting directly below where I purchased my jewelry. Okay, let's get real here, who reads 100% of the fine print when purchasing anything? Furthermore, let's be incredibly honest, Jewelmint, you could CERTAINLY make it far more apparent that we are signing up for $29.99 a month. They refuse to admit that they have made their website look and feel like a store, when it is in fact a subscription service. It plays by the rules, but it is MISLEADING! Being misleading is an unfair sales tactic and it makes you a bad company. Yes, it is my fault that I didn't read the fine print, or research the company beforehand, but if I'm obviously not in the minority with my belief that it was incredibly misleading, then there is a large portion of your customer base who feels the same way and not correcting that is POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and quite frankly makes you morally reprehensible!

I was told that I simply needed to pay more attention when shopping in the future. You know what? That isn't your place to tell me that. I came to you as a retail store selling jewelry, not for life advice. It was not and is not your place to patronize your customers. I have worked in so many retail establishments since I was 15 years old, and two customer service call centers in my early twenties. I would have never dreamed of telling someone, "Okay, I fixed everything just like you asked... but you know, you should really be more careful next time because this was TOTALLY your fault" You do not shame your customers. GOOD customer service response would have been: "I've canceled your account and credited you back the $29.99 from this month as you requested. I apologize that our company seemed to be unclear in being a subscription service. Please fill out a survey and give us feedback on how we can improve and get your business back. Thank you!" Which response would get more customers back in the future, hmm?

Once you have canceled, do not think the e-mails will stop because they will not. Unsubscribing did not work. I searched for how to make a spam filter for Jewelmint on Gmail and had to do it that way, and things still get through sometimes. Customer Service was unhelpful in that scenario.

I also find the jewelry being designed by their designers to be a total lie. You can go on Aliexpress or Ebay and find many of the pieces for $5.

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
9:03 am EDT

JewelMint The necklace was assembled wrong

I did realize this was a membership, but I really wanted the Femme Fortune necklace. I ordered it and as soon as it arrived and then called and canceled the membership.Here is the funny thing. The necklace was assembled wrong. It's supposed to be double or single with a nifty looking clasp that looks nice when you have it single. The way it was assembled was wrong and the clasp did not look good. I do some beading and earring making so I had to get out my little pliers and fixed it. I did notice that the o-rings were pretty sturdy when I bent them to rearrange everything. But I feel bad for someone who got a defective one too and didn't know how to fix it. So yeah, not keen on this. Jewelry is ok. I'd rather go to Macy's and get something just as nice or better for a similar price and get to make sure it is nice in person.

Read full review of JewelMint and 8 comments
Hide full review
8 comments
Add a comment
L
L
Livlike
US
Oct 05, 2012 6:50 am EDT

The pieces I ordered are not impressive. They hooked me in with "buy one get one" for a first purchase. I've seen better at the Dollar General Store for cheap costume jewelry. I would be furious to have paid the $30 they would have charged me with their hook-in deal. I will not be ordering from JewelMint again. They are making a mint from substandard jewelry that looks it.

D
D
DebraEl
Plainview, US
Jun 13, 2013 8:27 am EDT

Do not use this company. They charge an automatic membership fee when you purchase something with your credit card. The jewelry is not worth the price and the company is underhanded about their automatic fee. Stay away from this website.

K
K
Kenette
US
Dec 19, 2012 2:01 pm EST

Astounding that the site says "sign up for free" only to charge you 29.99 a month. I am so angry, when I called to complain I was hung up on...do not shop here you will be livid...it's awful.

Y
Y
Yuikine
US
Nov 08, 2011 5:47 pm EST

They charge you even when you "skip" the month! they are patronizing and unethical. save your time, money, energy and sanity. this company can not be trusted!

J
J
jewelless
US
May 10, 2011 8:29 pm EDT

Unforgiving customer service and even worse jewelry! Stuck with a credit that I have no intention of using. Program had great potential, too bad the jewelry should be sold at the dollar store.

B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 3:23 pm EDT

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about your defective piece! We take pride in the unique, celebrity-curated pieces that we sell, but if the piece did not meet your expectations you can always contact customer care at [protected] or customercare@jewelmint.com and one our agents would be happy to email you a prepaid return label. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 1:28 pm EDT

Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you were surprised that Jewelmint is a monthly membership. I understand that sometimes our disclaimers can get overlooked, however we have multiples places where we try to communicate our membership to our customers. It is explained in a paragraph disclaimer at checkout, on your confirmation email after your first purchase, our promotional emails as well as our FAQs, Terms of Service and How it works page. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns at [protected] or customercare@jewelmint.com! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 1:03 pm EDT

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the quality of your JewelMint pieces. We take pride in the unique, celebrity-curated pieces that we sell, but if the piece did not meet your expectations you can always contact customer care at [protected] or customercare@jewelmint.com and one our agents would be happy to email you a prepaid return label. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

ComplaintsBoard
S
12:04 pm EDT

JewelMint I will be canceling my membership

WOW-first off they had to call and verify my e-mail over the phone...who does that? There was nothing wrong with it and they had all my information correct, but told me that it was something new. when I asked the customer service rep to calirfy why I needed to do this, she replied with a "thank you ma'm have a good day"-what?! So my items took over 3 weeks to get here from Torrence CA, to San Diego. Ridic. On top of it, it's not good quality at all. I'm sorry but for $30 a piece I am expecting something better then Forever 21 quality. I will be canceling my membership. Everything looks so pretty on the website, and through all the youtube videos, but it's not Highly disappointed.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
V
V
vsmini
New York, US
Apr 10, 2013 9:39 am EDT

The ring I received was already chipping. Extremely poor quality yet looked amazing online.

ComplaintsBoard
M
4:22 am EDT

JewelMint I would never refer anyone to this website

I also had a $25 gift card and decided to try it out. I had no idea of the monthly membership charges! What kind of company has to trap their customers in to buying things from them!? My first purchase didnt go well, I was charged for the full amount even though the price reflected at the end of the purchase was correct they still charged my card full price. I had to start a Chat up to get in touch with anyone, that was annoying they wouldnt respond for so long that the chat would close from inactivity! I finally go that figured out and told them I had no interest in doing business with them in the future. Well the next month I have a $29.99 charge from them! Once again I have to start a chat, she was nice but she did not want to issue the refund. She told me I could use the skip a month so that I wouldnt get charged, I told her to CANCEL. She then went on and told me she would "temporarily" freeze my account. What part of cancel is so hard to understand. So finally after arguing with her to close and cancel the acount so that I am NEVER charged again she said I should expect a refund in 3-5 days and there would be no further charges.
Aside from the fact that you are basically trapped in to buying something every month, their jewelry is not even good quality! I recieved the rings I ordered and they feel and look so cheap. They look like really ugly show jewelry!

I would never refer anyone to this website!

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 1:26 pm EDT

Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you were surprised that Jewelmint is a monthly membership. I understand that sometimes our disclaimers can get overlooked, however we have multiples places where we try to communicate our membership to our customers. It is explained in a paragraph disclaimer at checkout, on your confirmation email after your first purchase, our promotional emails as well as our FAQs, Terms of Service and How it works page. We take pride in the unique, celebrity-curated pieces that we sell, but if the piece did not meet your expectations you can always contact customer care at [protected] or customercare@jewelmint.com and one our agents would be happy to email you a prepaid return label. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

ComplaintsBoard
S
6:34 am EDT

JewelMint They do not really tell you about the monthly charge

Ridiculous! I also joined them, after getting a $25 gift card and thought I'd just get a cheap necklace, which I got in the mail (I actually really like it), but they do not really tell you about the monthly charge. It's actually in the fine print of their E-mails. I unsubscribed, today. I sure am hoping they will not charge me any more. I can not afford this.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
V
V
vsmini
New York, US
Apr 10, 2013 9:42 am EDT

This company is hoping that people will not notice the $29.99 charge because, really, who would sign up for something like that? You just buy jewelry when you need - you don't need jewelmint to claim money from you, hold it and then use it when you're ready. They really don't tell you what's going on and it's in the mini-fine print AFTER your purchase in the confirmation email. I had to file a dispute with discover company because they would not return my calls or emails.

ComplaintsBoard
R
5:30 am EDT

JewelMint I will never do business with a company like this again

STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE! I placed an order back in January not realizing there was a monthly membership fee. Once I saw that I contacted them immediately and told them to cancel my account. It is now June and I was looking through my online bank statement and it turns out they never canceled my account when I told them to. So last night I sent 6 emails telling them to cancel my account and refund ALL CHARGES. I also contacted my bank and Jewelmint has been blocked for 3 years from placing any charges on my account. I received an email from Jewelmint today stating that 5 charges of 29.99 will be refunded to my account(proving that I did in fact tell them in JANUARY to cancel my account) within the next 3-5 business days. Slam them with multiple emails to cancel your account and then contact your credit card company or bank and let them know these are unauthorized charges if you told Jewelmint to cancel your account. I will never do business with a company like this again.

Read full review of JewelMint
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
5:25 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

JewelMint scam

This company signed me up for a membership that included reoccurring payments of 29.99/month after I ordered a piece of very low quality jewelry from them. They are very sneaky about disclosing the information regarding this policy. If you visit the website and read the "about us" section it mentions nothing about this. When you make your first purchase, it does not inform you ANYWHERE that you will be enrolling in this membership. And when you receive an email confirmation for your order, they fail to mention this. When I noticed the charges on my account I visited the website and after searching through their "terms of service" section I learned about the policy. Im sure I should have checked this beforehand but honestly, who really reads that when placing an order online? I didn't realize this was a SCAM and this company enrolled you in a membership, like one you would get tied into after ordering a product off an infomercial. I thought their terms of service included and elaborated on their return policy...since most jewelry ordered online is non-refundable.
Im sure im not the only idiot who signed up for this bs, and im willing to eat the 2 months I got stuck paying because I didnt notice it on my account until now. BUT I have tried to contact this company numerous times, only to be put on hold for 20-30 mins followed by an answering service that never returned my messages. So does this mean im UNABLE TO CANCEL?
Kate Bosworth is an idiot for attaching her name to such a fraudulent service and I hope she gets a lot of backlash for it. Maybe then people will become more publicly aware of this SCAM!

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
D
D
diamondk13
Madison, US
Jun 26, 2012 8:22 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hey...I have been a member on Jewelmint for some time now. I too didn't totally understand the "terms" of it right away, i.e. the automatic $29.99 a month that comes out of your bank account/credit card if you don't choose to "skip" the month before the 5th of each month. That said, I've come to LOVE Jewelmint and have over 60 pieces of their jewelry at this point and will keep buying more. Some of their items are kind of low quality but many are totally amazing and most of it is super unique, botique quality and you can't find them elsewhere. I am NOT a Jewelmint or Beachmint rep, rest assured.

I've never tried to actually call them as I avoid calling companies whenever possible because most of them have live chat these days. If you want to cancel, and I have once as I accidentally set up a 2nd account due to a purchase on Facebook, they are SUPER easy to work with. They are located in California, thus PST and available (I believe) 9am-5pm PST. Go to the Jewelmint website, log in, and find a button that says "live chat". They will, no questions asked, cancel your account in minutes. If you have unused credits due to your recurring billing that you dind't know was happening, be sure to order some pieces and get them in the mail prior to canceling. If you really don't like them, sell them on eBay. Seriously, you may sell them for more than the $29.99 you paid as many are in high demand and due to the nature of Jewelmint, ALL of their items are limited edition, small release items so many people miss out on the initial offering.

Hope this helps! And seriously, give them a shot. Like I said, I do totally agree with you...some of their stuff is not the best quality, but they have SO many super cool unique pieces that are. Just go to the Jewlemint app on facebook and read reviews of specific items first. People are really honest and if the quality sucks, you should be able to tell based on the coomments! :)

ComplaintsBoard
M
7:23 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

JewelMint Fraudulent charges

Their business model is based on theft and fraud. I purchased a single item of jewelry from their site. Only AFTER the purchase was made did I find out that I was automatically obligated to pay $30/month for membership. I promptly closed the account and cancelled the membership (which I received confirmation of from Erica J on 2/18/12).

I have now found repeated charges in March and April that were not authorized after confirmation of cancellation.

DO NOT BUY OR ATTEMPT TO TRY ANYTHING AT THIS COMPANY! Consider yourself warned.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
D
D
diamondk13
Madison, US
Jun 26, 2012 8:35 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I've been a member withe Jewelmint.com for like 6 monthes and it's clear it's a membership based company in all of their terms and conditions. Moreover, if you want to cancel, theey will do so via live chat in minutes. I have my account still and accidentally opened a second via a facebook purchase, so I cancelled theat account right away after getting my items in thee mail and have never been charged again. Also, if you want to stay a member and NOT get charged each monthe, all you have to do is go to your account and choose to "skip" theat monthe before thee 5the of any monthe and theey won't charge you at all. You can even manually make a purchase later if you change your mind and want sometheing theat monthe. Yes, I agree theat many times sites like theis are not completely clear in theeir "terms" but you have to read theings and put in some due diligence when making purchases online or you will have issues.

ComplaintsBoard
L
1:58 am EDT

JewelMint The greed and manipulation of these sites is sickening

This site is fraudulent, as is any site with "mint" in the title (i.e. Shoemint, Stylemint). Started by Bergman, these sites take advantage of unsuspecting shoppers and share you EVERY month whether you purchase something or not, issuing you a "credit." Worse, they only give you 5 days of the month to "opt out" of being charged that month. I have never seen anything so fraudulent, and I'm sure it is just a matter of time until these sites are closed forever! Stay away. The greed and manipulation of these sites is sickening!

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
D
D
diamondk13
Madison, US
Jun 26, 2012 8:39 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I've been a member withe Jewelmint.com for like 6 monthes and it's clear it's a membership based company in all of their terms and conditions. I also have a Stylemint.com account. I am not writing this because I'm a rep for Beachmint (the parent company of all the "mint" companies). In fact I'm a normal person in Madison, WI and work at an insurance company in the legal dept. This company really isn't fraudulent and if you want to cancel, they will do so via live chat in minutes. I have my account still and accidentally opened a second via a facebook purchase, so I cancelled theat account right away after getting my items in thee mail and have never been charged again. Also, if you want to stay a member and NOT get charged each monthe, all you have to do is go to your account and choose to "skip" theat monthe before the 5the of any month and they won't charge you at all. You can even manually make a purchase later if you change your mind and want sometheing theat monthe. Yes, I agree that many times sites like theis are not completely clear in their "terms" but you have to read things and put in some due diligence when making purchases online or you will have issues, and not just with Jewelmint. There are a TON of companies out there like this, for example, myglam.com, which I'm also a member of. Again, it's a recurring billing deal...which is clear when you sign up.

ComplaintsBoard
R
5:58 pm EST

JewelMint My advise do no order from this company unless you like cheap gaudy jewelry with bad customer service

I got the December mystery bag recommended by LC Conrad and the jewelry in it was so cheap and gaudy looking! I would never wear it. I wrote to C/S and it took writing 3 times b4 anyone responded. Of course I can't return this cheap jewelry. I then ordered a ring before knowing the bad quality of this jewelry on 1/6 and still have yet to receive it. Again I have contacted c/s 3 times with no response. My advise do no order from this company unless you like cheap gaudy jewelry with bad customer service.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 1:49 pm EDT

Hello,

Mystery boxes are indeed non refundable and non exchangeable as stated on the product page disclaimers. I completely understand that the pieces selected may not be your particular style, but they are so heavily discounted with this promotional offer, that we are not able to process their returns. Some customers love the mystery box and others don't necessarily enjoy receiving pieces they didn't pick. I apologize that you were having difficulty trying to reach us. For future, I would suggest calling us at [protected] or live chatting with us. Those two avenues have a quicker response time then writing us at customercare@jewelmint.com. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

ComplaintsBoard
E
5:22 pm EST

JewelMint Very nice concept, but how disappointing

I did sign in just to see the jewelry, but haven't provided my credit card info since I don't like the pieces they post. They look too cheap to be $30. I'd rather use that money to buy something that's a better quality. JM pieces look like Walmart with a high price tag. And the "style test" is rubbish, I could hardly find anything remotely likable in the pieces they recommended according to my results. Very nice concept, but how disappointing!

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
D
D
diamondk13
Madison, US
Jun 26, 2012 8:43 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The style test is kind of stupid however you can add/remove anything you want from the "showroom". I signed up and wasn't real thrilled with my first piece but have purchased maybe 60 since then. Most of them are super unique, cool, and I wear my jewelmint items daily and have recieved countless compliments. If you ever question the quality of any item, go onto the facebook app and there are hundreds of member comments and many are regarding quality. $29.99 isn't really that much for unique, one of a kind jewelry.

ComplaintsBoard
K
8:15 pm EST

JewelMint This is the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of working with

This is the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of working with. I'm reading all these great reviews on blogs, etc., but really, anyone who is getting jewelry for free would have only nice things to say about it.

I was charged for 2 months that I clicked "SKIP MONTH" for. The first time, I emailed them, they emailed back, and refunded the money immediately. Fine.

The second time, I emailed twice, no response at all and it has been over a week. I then sat on hold for 15 minutes and talked to a representative saying she would send me an email notifying I would get my money back and I also had her cancel my account. 3 days later, NO EMAIL. I check my bank account and there is nothing regarding a reversal from Jewelmint. I sat on the phone for another 15 minutes only to be sent to a recorder to "leave a message"

The jewelry isn't worth $30, and while it is a monthly jewelry subscription, I'm not comfortable with them making so many mistakes with my account, especially considering they keep your credit card information. I'll be damned if I let them get away with even just $30. That's $30 they don't deserve out of my wallet, ever.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 1:20 pm EDT

Hello!

I am very sorry to hear about your trouble with skipping the month. We usually always ask our customers to look out for the skipping confirmation email and that is the sure way to know that your skip was successful. You can also keep the email for you records. Also our customer care lines do get very busy at times, but I would definitely suggest calling or live chatting with us over email. Those two avenues have a quicker response time. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns!

Sincerely,

BeachMint Support

ComplaintsBoard
B
6:30 pm EST

JewelMint They save your credit card information, then bill you once a month for $29.99

This website is a total scam! BEWARE! If you make a purchase - any purchase - they save your credit card information, then BILL YOU once a month for $29.99! This gets you a "credit" for one piece of crappy jewelry minus shipping which you have to pay for yourself. I was STUNNED when my bank account dropped by $30 bucks, at Christmastime, and guess what? I never got the ring I ordered but was still charged.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 12:40 pm EDT

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear that you never received your first purchase! I hope you were able to contact customer care and get that mix up resolved. I understand that sometimes our disclaimers can get overlooked, but we try to make our customers aware of the membership. It is explained in a paragraph disclaimer at checkout, your confirmation email after the first purchase, on our promotional emails as well as our FAQs, Terms of Service and How it works page. We take pride in the quality of our pieces, but if our product ever falls short of your expectations, we offer prepaid return labels to send back our merchandise. We actually offer free shipping to our customer who live within the continental United States. If you have any additional inquiries regarding your account please feel free to contact us at [protected], customercare@jewelmint.com or live chat with us. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

ComplaintsBoard
A
5:08 pm EST

JewelMint They keep charging you over and over 29.99

It is a scam site. There is nowhere the possibility to cancel account, nor to remove a credit card, yet they keep charging you over and over 29.99. I have to cancel my credit card to resolve this issue, as jewelmint does not address concerns at all.

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
Ellen Grove
Raleigh, US
Jul 14, 2012 7:53 pm EDT

Rather than complain on this or other boards you should file a formal complaint with the FTC. That's exactly what I did regarding another online seller. My complaint, along with others, helped shut down the scam business, fine the owners and confiscate their expensive personal belongings. The US Dept of Justice will be taking them to court for further actions.

ComplaintsBoard
S
5:29 pm EDT

JewelMint I would never recommend this business to anyone

I tried it for 3 months, only actually bought something the 1st month but thought I was "accruing credits" for the other 2 months. When I went to use my credits I only had credit for 1 month but had paid for 3 (purchased for 1), e-mailed the company and was told they had a billing glitch for Sept. where all their records had been "lost" so I was just dumb out of luck! I have paid for something that I do not get! They refuse to rectify this and are very blase' about it- unacceptable! I would never recommend this business to anyone!

Read full review of JewelMint and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
B
B
BeachMint Support
Santa Monica, US
Oct 22, 2013 3:05 pm EDT

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear of this mix up that you experienced with JewelMint. We were not aware of any glitch, but I hope that you were able to contact customer care and eventually get this issue resolved. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at [protected], customercare@jewelmint.com or live chat with us! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
BeachMint Support

JewelMint Reviews 0

Looks like JewelMint has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent JewelMint, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of JewelMint complaint handling

JewelMint reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Mar 7, 2011. The latest review Stop spamming! was posted on Dec 18, 2017. The latest complaint scam was resolved on Jun 22, 2012. JewelMint has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 24 reviews. JewelMint has resolved 2 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
2.6
4 review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. JewelMint Contacts

  2. JewelMint phone numbers
    +1 (888) 258-3339
    +1 (888) 258-3339
    Click up if you have successfully reached JewelMint by calling +1 (888) 258-3339 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached JewelMint by calling +1 (888) 258-3339 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached JewelMint by calling +1 (888) 258-3339 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached JewelMint by calling +1 (888) 258-3339 phone number
  3. JewelMint emails
  4. JewelMint address
    1223 Wilshire Blvd. #C, Santa Monica, California, CA90403-5400, United States
  5. JewelMint social media
  6. Andrew
    Checked and verified by Andrew This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.