The Needed Necklace Logo

The Needed Necklace

Having problems with The Needed Necklace?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

The Needed Necklace Customer Service Contacts

PO Box 2380
Westfield, Massachusetts
United States - 01086

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with The Needed Necklace Customer Service. Initial The Needed Necklace complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for The Needed Necklace above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about The Needed Necklace. Discuss the issues you have had with The Needed Necklace and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

The Needed Necklace Complaints & Reviews

The Needed NecklaceA ring

I ordered a ring and I tracked it to my post office but it was returned to the sender in California as they had the wrong address or PO Box number and after reaching out and letting them know repeatedly what happened they will not resend resolve the issue and deliver the ring. I do plan to call my credit card company and told them so if I didn't get confirmation that they would make it right.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The Needed Necklacepurchased ring over two week ago and still have not received email confirmation

    I have email their customer service 4 times now. Now why they do not have Phone # to call. The customer services is horrible. The site said when I ordered that I would received a confirmation email and I still have not received even that. No shipping info. Nothing... But they sure took the money out of my back the same day. I am calling the BBB if I do here from them by tomorrow. One last chance.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The Needed Necklace — grandmother / granddaughter bracelet

      I have e mailed you 3 times. We still have not received it. Cannot tract it any further than the post office...

      The Needed Necklace — opal ring

      Have had this ring for a month and the silver is wearing down to a metal that looks like copper. Was this a...

      The Needed Necklace(1) a november angel wings ring (2) a black necklace from dad to daughter

      Everything has been taking over the 2 week time period. Coming like one item at a time. It has been close to a month on these two items. The Dad to Daughter necklace was suppose to be Birthday. Now hoping at least Christmas. The opal Claddagh ring looks awfully small for an 8. May have to ruin surprise and let her try it on. Heard some people say how quick it got to them. Texas is not a hard to get to state. Why so slow?

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The Needed Necklaceshipping

        I had ordered a July Queen ring gift on July 13, 2018. Tracking info states its awaiting shipment, and no other info is given! Very poor service, and definitely false information relating shipping. Will not be using this company again! Tried contacting company and there is NO number to call, only online form, which they have not gotten back with me!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          The Needed Necklace — I haven't received my ring

          i ordered my opal ring 05/17/18 my order number is 57459 and i haven't heard anything about it or received...

          The Needed NecklaceRing I purchased

          I purchased a ring from this website...I got my email comformation that it was being shipped they gave me an order number and tracking number...but I have not received my ring...the ring I ordered was a mothers ring with an opal in it and it said mom on it...the tracking number said that I received it but I have not received anything from them at all...

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The Needed Necklacering

            I placed the order on March 18th. Received my confirmation on March 22 which included specific instructions:
            Items from your order 37944 are now on their way. They will arrive in 10-14 business days if in the US and if outside of the US it should be received between 20-40 business days depending on your country.

            PLEASE NOTE: If you have ordered multiple items they may arrive in separate packages. Thanks again for shopping with us!:

            They are being shipped to the following address:
            475 xxxxxxxxxx
            xxxxxxx, IN 46xxx
            United States

            Here are the tracking details for these items:

            Tracking number: LS868329193CN, shipped by USPS. You can track your order with your tracking # at https://www.usps.com

            The Needed Necklace thanks you for you order!

            10, 20, 30, 60, days. No ring. No refund. Exchanged over 25 emails. Confirmed with the USPS that no package was received by them at all.

            Very disappointed. Suggest not ordering from them.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The Needed Necklacering

              This company claims to be in the USA. A few weeks went by and I still had no shipping information. No number to call. I emailed asking them to cancel my order and refund my money. They waited until they finally shipped the ring to respond and told me it had been shipped so they couldn't issue a refund.

              Horrible company. Is there a law against pretending to be in the US? We shall if the ring actually arrives and if it was worth it or not.

              All I want is for them to keep the ring, refund my money and make it clear that they are not in the US

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The Needed Necklacei'd give them zero stars if I could!

                Do not purchase from them. Terrible customer service. I have literally never encountered something like this before, ever and i'm 52! I should have known better to read reviews first!!! Without too much detail, after I ordered a ring, they sent an auto message saying it would take about 6-8 weeks to get the ring. I tried to cancel that very same day and no response. I tried 7 more times and no response until finally, got 2 more auto responses that had nothing to do with my issue. I may as well have thrown 25.00 into the toilet. This company sucks!!! Do not purchase from them!!! You'll be sorry you did!!!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The Needed Necklace — po# 26902

                  I waited over a month; order was set to deliver 3 weeks ago & nothing. Just received my ring & it's not my...

                  The Needed Necklace — rings

                  I received my rings in the mail & when I opened the package & took the rings out to put them on I looked at...

                  The Needed Necklaceproud to be born in february ring

                  They can't get my name right let alone my order information. My name is dawn farner. po box 881. Williambrug, nm 87942. They say my order was delivered on febuary 20, 2018. But I don't make my order unroll march 3, 2018. How is that possible? They tell me my order # is 23017. Some one either mistake my e-mail for some one else. Because my name is not daniel lawson

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The Needed Necklaceoverall awful "company"

                    I ordered a dainty silver dragonfly ring. It took 4 weeks to even get the shipment notification. The notice stated to allow 14 business days. Within 2 days of receiving the notice, I was bombarded with emails for a "selfie promotion", where I was given 48 hrs to send them a selfie with my new ring in exchange for any piece of jewelry under $24.99. I would only have to pay for shipping. I replied to each email explaining that I have not received the ring, and that getting a bunch of emails for a 48 hr promotion only 2 days after my ring shipped was not professional. They eventually replied saying to send them a selfie when I get it and I'll get the promotional deal. 20 business days after the shipment notice (so roughly 7 1/2 weeks after placing my order), the ring arrived. I sent the selfie and they gave me the promotional code. I ordered & paid the shipping another ring, this time rose gold plated. I placed the order on 10/30/17 and got the shipment notice in one week. I was impressed, hoping the first order delay was a fluke. This was even worse!!! Suffice it to say, by the middle of December, the tracking info said it was still awaiting shipment over in CHINA!! Customer service actually stopped emailing me responses when I continued to ask for my money back! Literally STOPPED replying to me! Yesterday (1/18/18), the ring arrived. It was silver (I ordered rose gold).

                    DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE!!!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      The Needed Necklace — Wouldn't recommend buying from this website

                      I ordered an expensive ring for my sister's birthday with an expedited delivery. Somehow the company forgot...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      The Needed Necklacenever sent item ordered, did not refund money! buyer beware

                      I placed an order for a ring with the needed necklace after I never received confirmation of my order I contacted the company when I saw on my bank statement I was charged for the item. they claim they had no order and didn't acknowledge receiving my payment I showed them a screenshot of the payment that had cleared my bank and they still were unable to resolve telling me they had no order. They asked me over and over to provide more information. I asked them for a refund and received no response. They have stolen my money, don't buy from The Needed Necklace!!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        RESOLVED

                        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                        • The Needed Necklace's response · Oct 20, 2017

                          Hi Cheryl,

                          Hope this message finds you well. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Much as we want to resolve the issue at hand, we are limited to the information you have provided. In fact, a personnel tried to look and find within our system an order that matches with the following information you have provided: Name: Cheryl Woytko, e-mail: [email protected]" Unfortunately, we did not.

                          After receiving the escalation, I have taken the liberty to review the orders manually beginning from 10/7 down to 10/6 and fortunately, I found an order with the same "LAST NAME." Please find the complete details below:

                          Order #4619
                          Name: Abby Woytko
                          e-mail: [email protected]
                          3905 Blackberry Dr
                          LITH, Illinois 60156
                          United States

                          To confirm, your order has been shipped and it is in transit to you. It reached a USPS Facility in Illinois as of today October 19th. Looks like you will get your order very soon. For more information, please refer here: https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?tRef=fullpage&tLc=2&text28777=&tLabels=LW949220528CN%2C

                          Again, please accept my apology from the bottom of my heart for the inconvenience caused.

                          If you have additional questions and/or concern, please let us know and I will try to respond as quickly as possible.

                          Sincerely,
                          Jereh / Manager
                          The Needed Necklace

                        The Needed Necklace — appalling!!!

                        Step by step to see how ridiculous they are: 1) Aug. 3d. I ordered a very beautiful necklace 2) Aug 5th. They...

                        The Needed Necklaceemail address

                        I was trying to purchase a ring but there is no sizing guideline. I tried click on the links in their advert on facebook but nothing happens. I tried their contact us once again nothing happens. I have since read a few negative reviews which leads me to belief they are scammers?? Please can you inform me if they are a genuine company selling genuine jewellery? If they are a fake company then facebook needs to be made aware so they can stop scamming innocent people.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          The Needed NecklacePoorly made necklace

                          I have ordered from The Needed Necklace and my order was made on 18.11.2016. I finally received my order this week and must say that I'm very disappointed with the quality of my necklace, it looks nothing like pictures on their website and is poorly made. That was a present for a dear friend of mine but now I have to think of another present. No way I would give this peace of junk as a present! I hope I'll get a refund for this. I already sent them a message via email but they did not reply anything yet. Shop elsewhere.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            IN THE NEWS

                            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.