Menu
Jetabroad company logo
Jetabroad
reviews & complaints

Jetabroad
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

73 complaints
25 resolved 48 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Jetabroad customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Jetabroad. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
M
4:22 pm
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Jetabroad - Part of reservation cancelled by airline with no notification from jetabroad

I booked a multi-city reservation with Jetabroad on June 15th for my planned travel (August 11-August 19). My reservation includes 3 different one-way flights with 3 separate airlines. I spent over $1K on these flights. The final leg of my trip was with Alitalia Airlines. For a flight on August 19 from Nice France to Florence Italy (w/ a layover in Rome...

Read full review
J
3:39 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - I am not able to request a refund for baggage insurance fees that I did not make.

I am not allowed to bring checked in bags for my flight and the website had an extra baggage insurance fee per person checked off $5/person- $20 total that I did not request. There is no option to request a refund for that charge I did not authorize. There is no phone number, chat service or even an email in the United States to contact customer service. This is a an unfair company if you can't even email someone about your issue. My confirmation # is J5L33J4.

Thanks,

Jen
[email protected]

Desired outcome: Refund of $20 to my credit card that I made today.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Jetabroad - J5B64GC

Above flight was booked and within 2 hours a request was made to cancel flights due to UK-US restrictions. They informed we could cancel 1/3 flights but the other 2/3 couldn't be cancelled. We contacted the airlines direct which proved this wasn't true. We want cancellation of all flights, even for credit.
Flights Houston } Kirkwall, Edinburgh } Cleveland, Cleveland } Houston on July 9th, 20th, and 25th

Desired outcome: Credit of all flights

Read full review
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT

Jetabroad - Refund

Reservation code DJCWAM-Airline Reservation Code-RE5412 for Lufthansa and for Turkish Airlines= Reservation Code-FHPS, Airline Reservation Code-TFUQZW with Jetabroad has not been refunded. Cancelled weeks ahead and gave more than the 48 hours required by company for cancellation. They requested that I show them my medical record showing that I am sick so I can get a refund. That is against HIPPA law. I work at a hospital so I understand that this request is illegal. They refuse to give me any money back and only allowing a flight voucher and extra fees added to use voucher. Almost 2000 stolen by this company. This is not allowed by any terms for them to keep all of my money. My brother cancelled through another 3rd party and it went smoothly. They kept a small portion for doing the work. This company appears to be a scam. How do I get my money? I may have to contact a lawyer.

Desired outcome: Entire refund

Read full review
Hide full review
G
Jan 16, 2022 10:20 am

I am victim of a similar scam by Jetabroad!
I will be posting details in a separate post. We need to inform Kayak that it needs to STOP recommending jetabroad as a booking agent. This company is unethical to their marrow.

Helpful?
0 0
R
7:44 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - Complete lack of service or contactability

Promised to hold funds from cancelled flight as credit for a future ticket but was then uncontactable to be able to use said credit. Infuriatingly hard to work with. Still haven't been able to contact in any way and have now missed my flight. Any form of contact would have been enough to resolve but it is now too late. I just want my money back and to never have anything to do with this company again

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
9:24 pm

Jetabroad - Still Waiting For My Refund from Airlines Flight Cancellation Due to Covid-19

On Nov 19, 2019, I booked multiple destination flights via Jetabroad (Order Confirmation JYY49Y3). Due to Covid-19, Vietjet Airlines had cancelled my flight (Booking # 93826698). On Jan 1, 2021, Vietjet had informed me via an email that they've processed & issued a refund back to Jetabroad on Dec 18, 2020. I've tried to contact Jetabroad multiple times via emails for the refund but they didn't respond so please help. Thank you

Read full review
Hide full review
S
3:48 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - Paid flights during COVID I’m wanting to change my layover state they want to charge another $1,000.00 and I’ve paid $1481.00 already.

I purchased two tickets for four flights for my husband and myself. To fly from Port Macquarie on the mid north coast non hot spot via Sydney ( layover 1x night) which is now a hot spot again, then fly to Cairns QLD.
But since this booking was made we realise we cannot stopover in Sydney as we would have to quarantine for two weeks. All airlines are being very good in waivering their fees and changes charges. Which is great. But because I booked through a bloody offshore company eg Jetabroad I cannot get any help from Qantas at all. And they say they would not charge me anything if I booked direct in Australia with a reputable company. So my original price I paid was $1481.00 and to change just 1 layover from Sydney to Brisbane they want to charge me $987.00. Which is supposed to be made up of Jetabroads fees of $185.00 each and the rest is they say fees and change charges from Qantas!, how can that be ? When Qantas say they are lying and overcharging for their own good. They don't care about us the people disrupted by the hassle and three weeks before we are due to go on our holiday. Shame on them. Please help as I cannot afford to give them anymore money. The price as of now as I write this is $1110.00 for same flights different city layover, big difference in money.
I'm just very disappointed and hope you can help me.

Desired outcome: I would like my tickets changed with the minimal amount of money to pay , if any at all. But I’d like to think COVID pressure can be implemented and these offshore companies abide by the rules and be more willing to help than hinder.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
H
6:33 am

Jetabroad - Refund: reservation codes: AXBCYK, KDKHTY

I am completely disgusted by the attitude of this Jetabroad. I bought tickets to travel with my family and cannot because the airline is now not flying. Almost one year and I cannot get my money back to enable me to travel. The airline says I should contact the agents for my full refund and yet the agents will not attend to me. I need to travel within two weeks and I need the money to get new tickets. Please Jetabroad refund my money because our travel has become very urgent. You're holding such much our money for a year now.

Read full review
Hide full review
L
4:36 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - No refund, no answer

I had a booking on the 5th of september 2020. The airline company canceled it and jetaboard has informed that my status refund was approuved.
After 10 weeks without any infos or updates i send them an email inquiring about the refund. They answered that my refund was confirmed and asked for my bank account details. I gave my infos.
I send another mail because nothing else was coming up and when i did, they asked me to fill a form, thing that i have already done months ago being the first step of the refund process

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
L
Jan 04, 2021 10:20 am

Yes thank you all sorted !

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
S
2:00 am

Jetabroad - Flights

Flights were cancelled due to COVID and after waiting all year, Jetabroad has kept $1, 500 in fees - claiming that $1, 100 of it is Etihad fees. The flights were cancelled by the airline! This is beyond ridiculous.

What an excruciating experience that has lasted 10 months and still going. I'll keep sharing this to as many people as possible until Jetabroad rectifies the situation.

Read full review
Hide full review
A
5:22 am

Jetabroad - Not returning credit from airline to customer

My tickets has been credited to them but they refuse to pass on the credit to customers.
My booking reference is MZGZLG.
I have proof that Air New Zealand has credited the refund to your account.
It took them 6 months to response back to my email. Now that I want my credit they are charging me an extra $110 to purchase a return ticket through them.
I will be launching a complaint to government consumers board detailing all incidents.
I don't need their services anymore just the money that they took from money.
Rather than returning the money they want to rip me off more by forcing me to buy the return ticket through them.

Read full review
Update by Albert Samivaloo
Nov 27, 2020 5:26 am

Trying to rip off customer by asking more money

View 0 more photos
Hide full review
I
7:33 am

Jetabroad - Flight cancellation due to covid and getting nowhere with the full refund

I have purchased a ticket to Moscow, Russia flying with Wizzair and Aeroflot back in May 2020. the Booking reference with Jetabroad was JZN284H, departing from London on the 18/05 and returning 20/05. I was due to fly with my daughter and paid £418.35 for the flights. both flights got cancelled due to Covid and I was reassured by Jetabroad that I am due a full refund. so far I have received £40.06 back. is this some joke? Jetabroad never got back to me despite numerous emails from my side.
can someone please help recover my money?
Irina Tumanova

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
R
1:17 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - Bad service / no refund / response

My Jetabroad reference booking code is JZA838N and airline code is MFQOCA (QR).

jetabroad cancelled my trips in April. On April 10/11, 2020, I requested a refund for SGD$ 2691.50. I have not heard back from jetabroad except for an automated reply telling me to go to their website and fill out a form, which I did, numerous times. It has officially been 8 months. There is no way to contact them by phone or by email. They are taking advantage of a situation aka (covid) and should be held accountable. It is such a reap off and shame. Also, I checked with the airlines and they have refunded the agency long ago with regards to my ticket.

Raveena

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
R
6:16 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Jetabroad - Stolen my refund from the airline

I booked two flights scheduled in March 2020, one with Ryanair and one with Wizz air. They refunded 60% of the latter flight after deducting fees. They claimed Ryanair hadn't refunded them for the other flight but I have had confirmation from Ryanair refunded £74.75 to a Visa card belonging to JetAbroad ending in 8150 on 24/8/20. Transaction ID...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
R
8:49 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - Flight refund - covid cancelled flight

Hello,

We were due to fly from Ireland to Canada on the 4th of March 2020 but due to coivd our flights were delayed. We booked our flights through Jetabroad with Air Canada.

We have submitted numerous requests through Jetabroads covid section on their website and received no acknowledgement or refund. We know that Air Canada are offering credit which is all we want. To just ignore us and not reply, to flights worth over €1, 700 to completely scandalous. Can you please help?

Our flight reference was AGTBNR
and it was for 2 people, Mr John Lynch and Ms Rose Kyle

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
E
7:28 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Jetabroad - Refund process - requesting bank account info via google form, no way to confirm if this is legitimate

Order Conf #JYF96A7 Travel Res Code #JNNJAW I booked several flights through Jetabroad in Sept 2019 and requested cancellation and refund due to COVID. First cancellation request was in April 2020 and after receiving no response I submitted the request again in May 2020. I was informed shortly after this request that my flight had been cancelled, and that...

Read full review
R
3:04 am

Jetabroad - Refund not received and no response to numerous emails to customer support

Booking ref: JZ538CC flights were cancelled and Jetabroad advised me it will take a few weeks to sort through the cancellations etc. This was on 22 May but still nothing. I've replied numerous times and no response. To make it worse Ryanair has confirmed they have issued my refund back to Jetabroad for card number ending 8150 exp 08/20 on 22 July but nothing has been communicated or processed back to me.

Read full review
Hide full review
M
Sep 10, 2020 10:20 am

Jetabroad- They have cancelled my flight, no refund received and no response to multiple emails to customer support.
Booking number CIDHWJ, waited 4 weeks no response and contacted flight emirates couple times and they refer back to jetabroad. This is fraud, taking peoples money and not providing the service.

Helpful?
0 0
A
12:58 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - 0 response, 0 refund starting from april for my cancelled flights due to coronavirus

Hi
My flights with Aeroflot (HkG~Cyprus~Rome~HKG) were cancelled due to the corona virus. Aeroflot confirmed that I could get the full refund but I had to deal with the agency which I bought the ticket, which made total sense.
I contacted Jetabroad Australia for around 10 times filling their forms for refund since April.
Yet up to now, no refund, no response. My insurance company refused to help me to claim unless I could get a confirmation from Jetabroad that they will not/will refund me (Yes, at least I need a response at least) · My order confirmation number is JZH37E7
Thanks a lot

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
P
11:50 am

Jetabroad - Refund

I received confirmation of a refund from Jetabroad on 24th April 2020 after my flights were cancelled but have still not received any money despite it saying it will take between 4-12 weeks and am still waiting on nearly £1500

My booking reference is JZ5595C and had flights with British Airways and Air Asia however neither of these now appear on 'Manage My Booking'.

Why can't you reach Jet Abroad on the phone and why do they not reply to any emails?

Read full review
Hide full review
E
9:07 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Jetabroad - No refund for covid-19 affected travel, no information at all

I booked four flights with Jetabroad in January from the UK to Boston. Now that there are quarantine restrictions in place in the US and the UK, we cannot travel. I used the online manage booking form to request a refund. I have had confirmation that they have received it.

Our flights are in a week. Virigin Atlantic claims they have received no communication from Jetabroad requesting a refund. Thus we risk losing all of our money by being 'no shows'. There is no one to phone, no direct email provided, only an online form which no one follows up on. Might consider taking legal advice. My booking number was JAXHPX if anyone at Jetabroad is inclined to do anything about this.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Jetabroad contacts

Phone numbers

+61 280 951 050 +61 294 103 059 More phone numbers
ADVERTISIMENT

Jetabroad representative

Jetabroad
ADVERTISIMENT